126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

TSnicholasbeh
post Aug 23 2010, 02:19 PM

4,518 posts

install Nunlock to avoid that.i rarely use my satio slide to unlock or lock.
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:26 PM

8,407 posts

a very intensive/good review on Symbian^3.... not just for N8.. but the Symbian^3

http://mobile-review.com/review/symbian-3-en.shtml

I can come up with many other such attempts. Yet the final conclusion will remain the same. The S^3 appears an intermediate version of the platform unfortunately, one that has been delayed several times. What is presented in the end, has been available in other OS' for a long time, Symbian is just trying to catch up with the competition (e.g. the newly released social services in the phonebook could be seen in the N97 prototypes two years ago). For the Nokia fans who are satisfied with S60 5th edition it is a great improvement (it's faster, more stable, adds some new features), but for the whole market the platform comes out outdated, both in terms of its interface and many inbuilt software capabilities. It is functionally inferior to iOS 4 (e.g. in terms of games, social services, interface, e-mail functionality, amount of third-party software), Android (e.g. in terms of interface, extra phonebook and calendar features), Bada (e.g. in terms of interface, Social Hub functionality, etc.). Unfortunately, the number of updates in this version of Symbian is not enough to qualify for its own name; Nokia used to call such updates Feature Packs. Now the company is trying to make a splash since it is lacking resources and that is all it's got. All the effort has been put into S^4. However, taking into account the fact that the latter is based on S^3 to some extent, the company won't be able to build a new platform from scratch. Nokia is also dissipating its energy on MeeGo, which doesn't leave much chance for improving the services and platforms. All those observations put together provide the necessary justification for the meager Symbian update that we have.
sklchan
post Aug 23 2010, 02:35 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 02:10 PM)
pretty neutral and not bias review.... thumb up...

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/nokia-...ndlook-en.shtml

Added on August 23, 2010, 2:11 pm

accept the fact... Nokia never learn on this....
bro... it's kind of old news and the person who wrote it been call a non-valid (illegal) getting the preview set.
not sure he's been bias or not but it seem he work with samsung as salaried employee? doh.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:39 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 23 2010, 02:35 PM)
bro... it's kind of old news and the person who wrote it been call a non-valid (illegal) getting the preview set.
not sure he's been bias or not but it seem he work with samsung as salaried employee?  doh.gif
sorry if he is.. that is what Nokia accusing him...

he already explaint who he is .. and show he is a real journalist....

I don't see he bias to samsung... he praise on Iphone interface etc on the artical...

I can remove the link if ppl don't like it... sorry...
sklchan
post Aug 23 2010, 02:52 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 02:39 PM)
sorry if he is..  that is what Nokia accusing him...

he already explaint who he is .. and show he is a real journalist.... 

I don't see he bias to samsung...  he praise on Iphone interface etc on the artical...   

I can remove the link if ppl don't like it...  sorry...
that's why i'm saying "not sure" he is bias or not, then that review also from the preview unit and not final product yet... heard that india is getting the phone soon hopefully real actual production unit review can come soon... nod.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:54 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 23 2010, 02:52 PM)
that's why i'm saying "not sure" he is bias or not, then that review also from the preview unit and not final product yet... heard that india is getting the phone soon hopefully real actual production unit review can come soon...  nod.gif
everybody hope to...

but don't think the final one will be far away from what we see in the review...

as u see most of those feature r Symbian trying to catch up other.. it cannot be Bias in that sense... sad.gif
fastreader
post Aug 23 2010, 02:55 PM

4,554 posts

this thread seems more and more like a discussionpost for Nokia's designer team.. tongue.gif input and suggestions till version 3 and the product is not even released yet.. tongue.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 02:57 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 23 2010, 02:55 PM)
this thread seems more and more like a discussionpost for Nokia's designer team.. tongue.gif input and suggestions till version 3 and the product is not even released yet.. tongue.gif
this mean the phone will be good sales... good for nokia... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 03:08 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 01:05 PM)

Not a so good news...

a fairly new unit already show scratchy.....    esp this button u always use...
woo....that look like an serious issue... cry.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:19 PM)
If we get silver colour even if fade it wont be so obvious?
that is not a wise move, image buyer have the choice a colour to aviod the peel off issue to be see obvious

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 23 2010, 02:19 PM)
install Nunlock to avoid that.i rarely use my satio slide to unlock or lock.
that don't solve the problem, is only aviod part of the problem....what about other surface?
as u see from the pic, beside the volume button also have the peel off issue sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Aug 23 2010, 03:12 PM
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 03:11 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 03:08 PM)
woo....that look like an serious issue... cry.gif
that is not a wise move, image buyer have the choice a colour to aviod the peel off issue to be see obvious
that don't solve the problem, is only aviod part of the problem....what about other surface?
Invisible sheild have better business this time laugh.gif
andrekua
post Aug 23 2010, 03:18 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Psst... dont tell anyone that I silently signed up for Ranger programme...

Can get to play with N8 without needing to buy one... hopefully I can get free time to go...

Off topic,
Hello Boss, where are the foreign workers that you promised? Its been 1/2 year liao...
Worked like dog liao le... feeling exhausted...

This post has been edited by andrekua: Aug 23 2010, 03:19 PM
sklchan
post Aug 23 2010, 03:21 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 03:11 PM)
invisible shield not nice in term of out look... shakehead.gif
more over is the paint strip is at the button where it's impossible to apply any protective things...
those photo seem the button been physical scratched and not natural peel off as u can see the button seem abit deform... hmm.gif

jackyoboy
post Aug 23 2010, 03:21 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 04:11 PM)
InviShield can't cover all the surface though sad.gif
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 03:26 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 03:11 PM)
i don't think Invisible sheild can cover the surrounding edge at all the botton, BTW Invisible sheild is for extra protection for the device we own, not for "cover" the mistake make by the device.

using Invisible sheild on N8 is same like using bumper on iphone 4.....why the user have to pay extra cost to cover the mistake make by the maker?
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 03:39 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Aug 23 2010, 03:21 PM)
InviShield can't cover all the surface though  sad.gif
never ever considering InviShield actually... laugh.gif

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 03:26 PM)
i don't think Invisible sheild can cover the surrounding edge at all the botton, BTW Invisible sheild is for extra protection for the device we own, not for "cover" the mistake make by the device.

using Invisible sheild on N8 is same like using bumper on iphone 4.....why the user have to pay extra cost to cover the mistake make by the maker?
"I dont care I want an Iphone4... " haha...

U know how I protect my n95 last time?

wakakakka...

Nokia have the colour dropping issue long long long time ago since they start using silver colour like casing....
Until now u see the N97 still suffering the same old shit problem....

for sure.. it will carry to n8...

jackyoboy
post Aug 23 2010, 03:40 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:26 PM)

err..but that's a price to pay when u're all poisoned up tongue.gif hopefully the final device isn't that way
TSnicholasbeh
post Aug 23 2010, 03:45 PM

4,518 posts

sad case.:-(
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 03:47 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 23 2010, 03:45 PM)
sad case.:-(
what happen TS Ranger bro?
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 03:49 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 03:39 PM)
never ever considering InviShield actually... laugh.gif 
"I dont care I want an Iphone4... "  haha...

U know how I protect my n95 last time? 

wakakakka... 

Nokia have the colour dropping issue long long long time ago since they start using  silver colour like casing....
Until now u see the N97 still suffering the same old shit problem.... 

for sure.. it will carry to n8...
what the.....buy another casing.... sweat.gif wah.....sooooo rich....how much u pay for the 100% ori casing?

agree.....nokia really have to look at the peel off issue seriously whistling.gif

QUOTE(jackyoboy @ Aug 23 2010, 03:40 PM)
err..but that's a price to pay when u're all poisoned up  tongue.gif  hopefully the final device isn't that way
hope so....but i don't put high hope on it.... whistling.gif
TSnicholasbeh
post Aug 23 2010, 03:49 PM

4,518 posts

the peel off issue like N95.but i think i will avoid it by using extra casing+install Nunlock.

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:43 PM