126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V2, Perfect Camera Phone

Username is username
post Aug 23 2010, 12:10 AM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:08 AM)
Wooo..this blind type look cool....BTW is on what OS?

some time can't direct convert USD to RM....most of the time price in m'sia might be slightly lower than US price, but it still depand on the market respone and our bolehland distributor
hopefully N8 price at reasonable range(1800-2200)well that my range lah.. tongue.gif
that range i consider as hig.. tongue.gif
i hope it will be on between 1.6k-2k.
freakenstein
post Aug 23 2010, 12:11 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:08 AM)

some time can't direct convert USD to RM....most of the time price in m'sia might be slightly lower than US price, but it still depand on the market respone and our bolehland distributor
hopefully N8 price at reasonable range(1800-2200)well that my range lah.. tongue.gif
Well , i do not HOPE that our local distributor will put on such expensive price. RM 2.2k is just too much for this phone.
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 12:12 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:07 AM)
So , it might need to implement the whole dictionary in it for it to work precisely tongue.gif
having entire dictionary on phone is a very old skol thing.. from the first day T9 implement it already have...tongue.gif
every phone have it... biggrin.gif 3310 also got.. laugh.gif

for the blindtype.. it need more than dictionary.. it also need to analyst the keyboard layout to the words u type...

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:08 AM)

it.. is.. iDonCare OS...

ppl say I am not inteligent .. sad.gif so sad....

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:15 am
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:11 AM)
Well , i do not HOPE that our local distributor will put on such expensive price. RM 2.2k is just too much for this phone.
RM1.7k-1.8k a reasonable/marketable price..

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:18 amsee how swype work ... 2008....

I so hope my N97 have it.. end up... biggrin.gif .....
this is nothing new to Android n WinMo.....

This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 23 2010, 12:18 AM
freakenstein
post Aug 23 2010, 12:19 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 01:12 AM)
having entire dictionary on phone is a very old skol thing..  from the first day T9 implement it already have...tongue.gif
every phone have it...  biggrin.gif  3310 also got.. laugh.gif

for the blindtype.. it need more than dictionary..  it also need to analyst the keyboard layout to the words u type...
it.. is..  iDonCare OS...

ppl say I am not inteligent ..  sad.gif  so sad....

Yeah , they still need to have those precise predictions for the words your looking and typing for.

As for the price , RM1.7-1.8k is quite reasonable but Rm2.2k is a BIG nono for me. If it is , i would just go for a Samsung Wave instead , better bang for the buck biggrin.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 12:24 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:19 AM)
Yeah , they still need to have those precise predictions for the words your looking and typing for.

As for the price , RM1.7-1.8k is quite reasonable but Rm2.2k is a BIG nono for me. If it is , i would just go for a Samsung Wave instead , better bang for the buck biggrin.gif
SUPER AMOLED are really a killer.... first time look at a Wave.. really get hook(get hook doesn't mean must like.. tongue.gif) by it... really stunning...

at RM1.4k.... eer!!! give it more application support then it is a superb phone....

samsung can do this.. lower the cost of the phone to attract ppl buying phone wt their own OS... Nokia doing wat?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 12:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 22 2010, 11:51 PM)
haha, i know, but that one for US market, cant compare with bolehland.

the system does not read what the letter u type but what pattern were u generated just like swype.
u never met people who can type without looking at the keyboard? blindtyping that is. actually we learn it when in form 1( my school la) tongue.gif but till now still cant master it tongue.gif
That only works with T9. When the word is not in the dictionary the speed slow down. Maybe the rangers can test it on touchscreen the same way.
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:31 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 23 2010, 12:10 AM)
that range i consider as hig..
i hope it will be on between 1.6k-2k.
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:11 AM)
well set the expectation higher is better than set the price lower.....if the launching price is the lower than the expectation price consider is a bonus

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:12 AM)
having entire dictionary on phone is a very old skol thing..  from the first day T9 implement it already have...
every phone have it...  biggrin.gif  3310 also got.. laugh.gif

for the blindtype.. it need more than dictionary..  it also need to analyst the keyboard layout to the words u type...
it.. is..  iDonCare OS...

ppl say I am not inteligent ..  sad.gif  so sad....

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:18 amsee how swype work ...  2008....

I so hope my N97 have it..  end up...  biggrin.gif  ..... 
this is nothing new to Android n WinMo.....
holy.... on "i" brand....might consider jump ship whistling.gif

just now i smell some thing burning again whistling.gif

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Aug 23 2010, 12:19 AM)

i just set my predictions price abit higher....i always do that.... laugh.gif
BTW if the price cross 2k border bye.gif Nokia

aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 12:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

What matter now is when will it be available?

Pity some non intelligent ppl i guess thats their destiny

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2010, 12:37 AM
freakenstein
post Aug 23 2010, 12:36 AM

2,239 posts

Yup , monster specs with awesome price tag.

Nokia is actually working hard to keep up tho. Assuming as of this picture
http://mynokiablog.files.wordpress.com/201...cf1_b.jpg?w=592

The video interfaced changed? Maybe an app or something .
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:37 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:24 AM)
SUPER AMOLED are really a killer....  first time look at a Wave..  really get hook(get hook doesn't mean must like..  tongue.gif) by it...  really stunning...

at RM1.4k....  eer!!!  give it more application support then it is a superb phone....

samsung can do this.. lower the cost of the phone to attract ppl buying phone wt their own OS... Nokia doing wat?
SUPER AMOLED are really stunning....but only the display stunning isn't good enough right?

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:33 AM)
What matter now is when will it be available?
good question.....i really hope i able to answer ur question...but.... sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 12:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:37 AM)
SUPER AMOLED are really stunning....but only the display stunning isn't good enough right?
good question.....i really hope i able to answer ur question...but.... sweat.gif
Technology advance too quick its pretty hard to catch up without alot of $$$$$. Looking forward for OTG next time we can just copy movis,music or files from other ppl pendrive or hdd without the need of a computer anywhere anytime.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2010, 12:42 AM
doomx
post Aug 23 2010, 12:42 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

Super AMOLED vs the iphone hd reso which one better? I gotta agree that the samsung got really good screen
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 12:44 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:37 AM)

that SUperAMOLED come wt hummingbird 1GHz cpu n plenty of RAM... biggrin.gif

got a question for u bro... do u think I am inteligent enough? icon_question.gif very sad.. sad.gif
I have never met a person who say I am not inteligent before.. sad.gif so sad now.... I can't understand "get hook" doesn't mean "like it" now.. sad.gif

my IQ test always 130.. n now I m not inteligent.. so sad.. sad.gif ..

good night bro....
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 12:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Actually its two different definition from my understandi8ng higher resolution means more DPI so can view more aka less scrolling.

Super AMOLED means the what you see on the screen is more crispy clear

Just curious should we pity childish behaviour or just laugh? biggrin.gif interesting

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2010, 12:47 AM
cloud8318
post Aug 23 2010, 12:46 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:39 AM)
Technology advance too quick its pretty hard to catch up without alot of $$$$$. Looking forward for OTG next time we can just copy movis,music or files from other ppl pendrive or hdd without the need of a computer anywhere anytime
hahaha...ture ture...but when OTG available....something more advance might already line up for launch tongue.gif another hole in our pocket laugh.gif
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 12:49 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 23 2010, 12:42 AM)
Super AMOLED vs the iphone hd reso which one better? I gotta agree that the samsung got really good screen
they are on par and u can hardly tell diff....

in SGS... the pixel density are lower coz the screen size big.. for wave.. the screen smaller but same resolution make the pixel density high...

viewing angle are pretty much the same too...

colour accuratecy still LCD have upper hand.. AMOLED tend to go a bit blue-ish/yollowish.....

but structural wise.. Super AMOLED win coz it can build the entire screen so slim... the LCD still need a layer of black light... AMOLED do not require.....

m I inteligent to answer ur question? sad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 12:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yeah the faster the technology advance the faster older technology price drop.

For the first batch buyer they will really feel a big hole in their pocket. Today buy RM2000 1 or 2 years later it become RM800

If you have both phones you can tell a different for browsing. For photos,video you hardly can tell.

OTG i still prefer a direct connector then a converter.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2010, 12:52 AM
BuFung
post Aug 23 2010, 12:52 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:44 AM)
Actually its two different definition from my understandi8ng higher resolution means more DPI so can view more aka less scrolling.

Super AMOLED means the what you see on the screen is more crispy clear

Just curious should we  pity childish behaviour or just laugh?  biggrin.gif  interesting
sorry to tell u that ... please go n read more.. u don't understand the 2 screen.. and ur explanation/understading are soooo surface only...

u suppose to be more inteligent than me... don't make me look dumb.. pls.. go read more...
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2010, 12:53 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:52 AM)
sorry to tell u that ... please go n read more..  u don't understand the 2 screen..   and ur explanation/understading are soooo surface only...

u suppose to be more inteligent than me...  don't make me look dumb.. pls..  go read more...
I am sorry you dont understand we cant help you There always google mate. Hope that helps.
Anyway good night have flight later enjoy

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:57 am
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2010, 12:49 AM)
they are on par and u can hardly tell diff.... 

in SGS... the pixel density are lower coz the screen size big..  for wave.. the screen smaller but same resolution make the pixel density high...

viewing angle are pretty much the same too... 

colour accuratecy still LCD have upper hand..  AMOLED tend to go a bit blue-ish/yollowish..... 

but structural wise.. Super AMOLED win coz it can build the entire screen so slim...  the LCD still need a layer of black light... AMOLED do not require.....

m I inteligent to answer ur question?  sad.gif
Btw nice intelligence with your words? BB cant spell right or your blind typing is a failure?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 23 2010, 12:59 AM
freakenstein
post Aug 23 2010, 12:59 AM

2,239 posts

Avoid flaming please. This is a forum only for sharing and discussing . Not for flaming. smile.gif
Prevent from anymore flaming please.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Aug 23 2010, 01:00 AM

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:06 PM