109 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!

Eugene91
post Sep 1 2010, 12:29 PM

6,109 posts

OK so I tried using Asus SD and yeah MSI Kombustor still shows VDCC:1.200V ... and as for GPU-Z it shows constant 1.000V.. I guess they're inaccurate then..
law1777
post Sep 1 2010, 01:35 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

byebye ATI.. those ATI Radeon stickers would be a nice collection!!
faiz2036
post Sep 1 2010, 09:07 PM

1,384 posts

- will update soon -

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Sep 2 2010, 05:57 AM
Eugene91
post Sep 1 2010, 09:24 PM

6,109 posts

coool gonna try it tommorow morning biggrin.gif
faiz2036
post Sep 2 2010, 01:34 AM

1,384 posts

Fastest Driver from TwL.

FPS increase in DiRT2 .. thumbup.gif
DarkSilver
post Sep 2 2010, 02:06 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Really? I think I should download that and give it a try too. LOL~
moshpit21
post Sep 2 2010, 02:21 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Sep 2 2010, 01:34 AM)
Fastest Driver from TwL.

FPS increase in DiRT2 .. thumbup.gif
Thx man !!! really appreciate it !
DarkSilver
post Sep 2 2010, 04:12 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Wait a second, TwL claimed that the latest Modded Driver v3.99 is buggy.
I think we should wait until he fixed the bugs 1st, then, only download.
faiz2036
post Sep 2 2010, 04:21 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Sep 2 2010, 04:12 AM)
Wait a second, TwL claimed that the latest Modded Driver v3.99 is buggy.
I think we should wait until he fixed the bugs 1st, then, only download.
1 of the forumers said he/she crash when installation in progress..

but i already install it with no problem..

and TwL claim that he already test it again and again and see no problem of crashing..

-updated-

already see the latest update.. different bugs.. doh.gif

and feel weird, i already test this new driver at TF2 (directx 9) and play this game for 2hours without problem.. sweat.gif

but i will continue using this v3.99 because of the performance .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Sep 2 2010, 04:27 AM
DarkSilver
post Sep 2 2010, 04:31 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

You seduced me. LOL.
But, I'll wait a while 1st. I still need a stabler driver because I am doing some workstation stuffs. I don't want it to crash.
Currently, I am using CCC 10.8 WHQL only.
Might change to TwL Modded Driver sooner or later when the bugs fixed.
JoBigShow
post Sep 2 2010, 05:58 AM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Sep 2 2010, 04:31 AM)
You seduced me. LOL.
But, I'll wait a while 1st. I still need a stabler driver because I am doing some workstation stuffs. I don't want it to crash.
Currently, I am using CCC 10.8 WHQL only.
Might change to TwL Modded Driver sooner or later when the bugs fixed.
Yup, I'm tempted to download RIGHT NOW! But let it be given at least 1 week of waiting period to see if things will going fine with the driver. After all, this is a modded driver, TwL needs more time to be spent on the safety and stability aspect of this driver also.

faiz2036
post Sep 2 2010, 05:58 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(TwL;3691040)
I am still testing the cause of issue as this does not affect all systems and I believe the core problem to be in Microsoft updates not in the actual driver
even. I can force overwrite driver in Device manager and v3.95 forced with out reboots works flawless while doing same under v3.99 crashes pretty near first
screen there is on Dragon Age for example.

TwL new driver have a conflict with new Microsoft update.. doh.gif
DarkSilver
post Sep 2 2010, 06:04 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Sep 2 2010, 05:58 AM)
QUOTE(TwL;3691040)
I am still testing the cause of issue as this does not affect all systems and I believe the core problem to be in Microsoft updates not in the actual driver
even. I can force overwrite driver in Device manager and v3.95 forced with out reboots works flawless while doing same under v3.99 crashes pretty near first
screen there is on Dragon Age for example.

TwL new driver have a conflict with new Microsoft update.. doh.gif
That's why this modded driver is not stable for everyone.
I hope TwL will fix it soon. I want to see it boosts the DirectX 11 performance. tongue.gif
faiz2036
post Sep 2 2010, 06:08 AM

1,384 posts

lucky me.. sweat.gif

after i tested this new v3.99 in dirt2..

can see the fps increase in game benchmarking.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Sep 2 2010, 06:09 AM
huzzLEE_82
post Sep 2 2010, 08:20 AM

MHaF
1,301 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Sep 1 2010, 07:19 AM)
I think you should opt for practically over trend, meaning you can have very good performance with the 'price-dropped' CF'ed 58xx series rather than jumping on the bandwagon by getting the 6 Series. 
The 58xx as a single card is already powerful for any games at 1920X1080 res, CF'ing it will be ultimatum. notworthy.gif

People will argue that a CF'ed 58xx will consume more power than a single 6 Series, because majority of them using 500W PSU's...for you bro ,that's the point of having of having a 850W PSU in the first place.  biggrin.gif

If you want to get the 6 Series regardless, I think it's safe for you to still use the 58xx for no more than 2 months before the big price cut to be in affect.
Either way, it's too soon to say anything...just chill, wait and see what's gonna happen in these few weeks time.  nod.gif
like ur saying 2x5870 with higher wattage PSU (850~1000W) will use less power bro?
correct me if i have it wrong.... notworthy.gif
one thing 5 series ATi is comply with DX11...so will 6 series jump to DX12?hehehehehe
i dunno just ask sifu here... whistling.gif

Added on September 2, 2010, 8:24 am
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Aug 31 2010, 05:18 AM)
newest driver 10.8 seem to be stable....
yup i found it that way to...my Warhead Train Stage run smoothly on CCC10.7 (8XAA)
temp wise also nice & clean..idle=37c (like previous 10.6)

This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Sep 2 2010, 08:24 AM
JoBigShow
post Sep 2 2010, 08:58 AM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 2 2010, 08:20 AM)
like ur saying 2x5870 with higher wattage PSU (850~1000W) will use less power bro?
correct me if i have it wrong.... notworthy.gif
one thing 5 series ATi is comply with DX11...so will 6 series jump to DX12?hehehehehe
i dunno just ask sifu here... whistling.gif

U'r confused bro, I said that to bro jet23sky because he got TX850 (assuming, from his sig) so CF's a 5870 is no prob for him, unlike other people who are using lower wattage PSU and having a dillema such that: a CF'd 58xx series is value for money per performance but have to spent more on a new PSU...a 6 Series is the new card (plus no need to buy new PSU) but if compared to CF'ing a 58xx to upgrading to a 6 Seires in a financial point of view, fianacially CF'ing the 58xx is the choice.
FYI, to upgrade the card, you gotta sell your 58xx for cheap because of depreciation and need to top-up more to buy the 6 Series, whereas CF'ing the 5 Series you just need to buy another 'price-drop' 58xx series, or cheap via 2nd-hand card.

DX12! Don't think Windows 7 has that support/compatibility yet, prolly will come out with Windows '8' or Windows 7 "V2"/patch...
Yup, the 6800 Series will have DirectX 12 but seriously, DX12 is really in the dark at the moment, dunno what it is capable of and more importantly, will games have DX12 support?

I think games will have DX11.5 that can be compatible with DX12 cards but I think I just rambling because it's too soon to speculate much...
Guys, any opinion on this????
Eugene91
post Sep 2 2010, 09:33 AM

6,109 posts

TwL removed 3.99 due to problems with the driver.. 3.95 is said to be the best for now..
faiz2036
post Sep 2 2010, 03:39 PM

1,384 posts

From TwL

QUOTE(TwL;3691354)
there is no problems on, if the patches are not applied.

As I said these patches I am talking about are to one of windows core drivers. second one is entire DirectX Kernel and 3rd is DirectX 10 patch (which seems actually working damn miracles to performance) and 4th patch is the lame circled patch to fix the buggy KB980408.

@commonly

People here has not reported any problems even while patching which makes me 2nd guess my own equipment 100% of time here, atm, but hell I even
installed secondary system and that is rock solid stable as this one, but the patches changes whole 'amdkmdag.sys' driver stability and in specking
of 'hybrid ATI+NVIDIA setups' I don't know what they did or who did turn the valve but NVIDIA card ain't even showing on 'dxdiag.exe' anylonger after
patching.

the main problem is not from the driver..

the problem is from the Microsoft Update patches KB2##### that make new TwL driver not stable..

for people who not Install this new Microsoft Update Patches, TwL confirm that we don't have trouble to continue using v3.99..

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Sep 2 2010, 03:43 PM
1024kbps
post Sep 2 2010, 06:46 PM

李素裳
6,013 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Sep 2 2010, 08:58 AM)
U'r confused bro, I said that to bro jet23sky because he got TX850 (assuming, from his sig) so CF's a 5870 is no prob for him, unlike other people who are using lower wattage PSU and having a dillema such that: a CF'd 58xx series is value for money per performance but have to spent more on a new PSU...a 6 Series is the new card (plus no need to buy new PSU) but if compared to CF'ing a 58xx to upgrading to a 6 Seires in a financial point of view, fianacially CF'ing the 58xx is the choice.
FYI, to upgrade the card, you gotta sell your 58xx for cheap because of depreciation and need to top-up more to buy the 6 Series, whereas CF'ing the 5 Series you just need to buy another 'price-drop' 58xx series, or cheap via 2nd-hand card. 

DX12! Don't think Windows 7 has that support/compatibility yet, prolly will come out with Windows '8' or Windows 7 "V2"/patch...
Yup, the 6800 Series will have DirectX 12 but seriously, DX12 is really in the dark at the moment, dunno what it is capable of and more importantly, will games have DX12 support?

I think games will have DX11.5 that can be compatible with DX12 cards but I think I just rambling because it's too soon to speculate much...
Guys, any opinion on this????
Any sauce that shows HD6000 support dx12?
HD6000 still only support up to D3D11, there's no news about the D3D12 yet.
angrysnail
post Sep 2 2010, 07:18 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

Wahh..directX 11 still play sangkut2(unless not on hd5970)..now come DX12..very fast heh?..

109 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:12 AM