QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Sep 11 2010, 10:03 PM)
yup its a pick up 4x4 , but i do love the design and the performance itself , it suits me a lot4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...
4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...
Sep 13 2010, 07:14 AM
17,865 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
Sep 13 2010, 12:52 PM
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I love the Tundra but sadly not available here and only in LHD.
Here is one taken in Phnom Penh last month. ![]() |
Sep 13 2010, 09:22 PM
431 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Internet |
the Chevy truck over here is so cool, sharing the same engine with dmax though.. I am now at Koh Samui with my Dmax ^^ Might be drive to Phuket on tomorrow. I know they are cheap, but not with those knives on my throats.. Please rekomen xD looking for a Carryboy with led brake light ones.
Nov 14 2010, 04:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi all, any bro have installed Aeroklas Sport Canopy on new Triton 4x4? I wish to install too, any have Thailand workshop contact? Thanks a lot for help,,
This post has been edited by jimmylkh: Nov 14 2010, 04:46 PM |
Nov 15 2010, 07:20 PM
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm using Aeroklas Sport Deck with motorized cover. Got it at RM 3.8k @ SS2. I'm sure can do cheaper than RM 3.5k elsewhere. Important is workmanship.
Nov 19 2010, 03:43 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Hi all, I have a couple of MOTUL Tekma Mega X 15W40 in 5L packs for sale since I sold my ride already.
It is Semi-Syn for diesel. Bought at RM166 and willing to sell at RM130 |
Nov 21 2010, 02:09 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
I think you must choose Isuzu D-max. I think this is a brilliant car and it has sold for half a million in the world. The number of Isuzu D-max you will see on the road in Thailand is huge.
This car has few great advantages over others, let's compare with Toyota Hilux, (1) Low maintanence cost - no doubt the toyota hilux is also a engine-powerful car but the spare part for toyota could cost you a lot whereas if you choose Isuzu D-max, the spare part does not cost you a lot because this is a Thailand made car so mostly the autoparts come from Thailand. For instance, the oil filter (genuine) for D-max is only rm40 whereas the oil filter (genuine) for hilux is rm60. The toyota filter also made in Thailand. (2) Fuel efficiency - Isuzu is well known for its Diesel engine. It has the ability to generate great power and consume less fuel. It is proven by test. Also, the Timing gear has been used in D-max, you do not need to change the belt. This timing gear can last you for live. (3) reputation - although the reputation of Isuzu is not as popular as Toyota but you got to believe the strength of the Isuzu brand. I am thrilled with the performance of the car. I personally own a D-max and I find it very cool. It is stylish and easy in maintenance. In addition, I have known one of the Isuzu parts stockist, the company is H.S.T. AUTO SPARE SDN. BHD. located in Batu 4 1/2, Jalan Ipoh, KL (next to pos office). They offer cheap price and they directly import from Thailand and Japan so you won't need to go through the retailer and workshop for the spare parts. They also recommend me a workshop so I really save a lot for my car service. Hope this help! |
Nov 21 2010, 02:16 AM
2,152 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Gombak Setia |
Yes I`m heavily considering the DMAX...but end up buying the Hilux.
Depends on personal taste in the end. Triton a real no-no. lol only IF we can get those "real mother trucker" here in Malaysia.. the roadtax really.. Added on November 21, 2010, 2:17 am QUOTE(haydenhao @ Nov 21 2010, 02:09 AM) (3) reputation - although the reputation of Isuzu is not as popular as Toyota but you got to believe the strength of the Isuzu brand. I am thrilled with the performance of the car. This post has been edited by EyraYus: Nov 21 2010, 02:17 AM |
Nov 21 2010, 02:36 AM
1,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klawang stage 1 |
yeah got real mother trucker like f150, woohhoo. dodge viper v10 inside.
anyway, hilux 3.0L ownaer here. so far so good. |
Nov 21 2010, 04:16 AM
QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Nov 21 2010, 02:36 AM) yeah got real mother trucker like f150, woohhoo. dodge viper v10 inside. ko beli 3.0 baru tu? auto only right?anyway, hilux 3.0L ownaer here. so far so good. Wonder how will it do in rough terrain provided that its an auto? Anyway, jom masuk utan, but need to change tyre to A/T dulu. |
Nov 21 2010, 04:21 AM
auto ato manual 5speed. tapi amek oto la kete daily use. masuk utan? kat mane?
Nov 21 2010, 04:23 AM
QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Nov 21 2010, 04:21 AM) ooo ada manual..nice nice..aku 2.5 manual.rumah ko bukan hutan ke skill kene lebih kalau nak naik tanah tu.. |
Nov 21 2010, 04:27 AM
rumah aku dah ade jalan dah skang.
tanah merah jalan ke? masuk 4L mode pastu tekan minyak wakaka |
Nov 21 2010, 07:39 AM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Nov 21 2010, 11:16 AM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
it about rm1,6xx. insurance another rm2,xxx or so. the difference in road tax+insurance(based on insured value)is less than 1.2k for the 3.0!
well worth the extra bucks |
Nov 21 2010, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 21 2010, 11:16 AM) it about rm1,6xx. insurance another rm2,xxx or so. the difference in road tax+insurance(based on insured value)is less than 1.2k for the 3.0! Thanks, I'm just curious because Sabah's road tax for 4x4 is hella cheap, ranges from rm120-350 for 2.5 and 3.0 models well worth the extra bucks Worth it lor cos no need pay import duty. |
Nov 21 2010, 12:33 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Munich , Bangkok, Barcelona , KualaLumpur |
anyone know where to find nice front and rear bars?
or any pics of custom made bar? |
Nov 21 2010, 05:28 PM
Nov 21 2010, 06:05 PM
Nov 21 2010, 06:10 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 21 2010, 11:33 AM) Thanks, I'm just curious because Sabah's road tax for 4x4 is hella cheap, ranges from rm120-350 for 2.5 and 3.0 models even cheaper in sarawak.Worth it lor cos no need pay import duty. this is due to no other means of transportation(no lrt / express train) and no highway in most part of sabah. mostly single lane hilly terrain which is good to polish the driving skill. except those to lawas, right? btw, during my recent visit to kota kinabalu, the sight is so different compare to late 90s. back then, more 4wd around, this time, more kancil and viva. |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:54 AM |