4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...

victor87
post Sep 11 2010, 08:04 PM

431 posts

hi peoples! anyone knows where to get cheap 4x4 acc around Thai?? As i am now at Thai xD
victor87
post Sep 13 2010, 09:22 PM

431 posts

the Chevy truck over here is so cool, sharing the same engine with dmax though.. I am now at Koh Samui with my Dmax ^^ Might be drive to Phuket on tomorrow. I know they are cheap, but not with those knives on my throats.. Please rekomen xD looking for a Carryboy with led brake light ones.
victor87
post Jan 28 2011, 02:17 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 27 2011, 07:26 PM)
yearly roadtax for 2500cc diesel engine should be around rm8xx while the 3000cc d-max around rm16xx in peninsular malaysia.
roadtax are cheaper in east malaysia where even the 3000cc d-max barely touching rm3xx a year.
My 3.0litres DMAX roadtax for 6 months is RM824. One year = RM824 x 2

Get the 2.5 and you'll be so regret, the power has almost no difference with my previous Rodeo. laugh.gif
victor87
post Feb 10 2011, 08:07 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(ELM0 @ Feb 10 2011, 07:09 PM)
hello mates

recently got the Vector tuning kit from victor87
at 1st i was alittle look down on the kit of not providing much result
but then after installing it and giving it a test run with victor
now it feels like a petrol car , body and pedal feels very light and power keep on pushing in each gear you enters

awesome kit victor!!! Thanks as well as the installation guidance and knowledge infos. =P
Thanks bro for the feedback !! Mind you thats on setting 4 only.. Hehe... Same here, at first i thought these kit are just like another volt stabiliser thingy, but after fitting one... We all know the outcome ! Hehe
victor87
post Feb 10 2011, 08:44 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 10 2011, 08:39 PM)
Try this... after Vector.

1. At traffic lights, shift gear to L.
2. Use left foot on brake.
3. Accelerate to 2500 rpm.
4. When u feel the truck want to move, release left foot slowly and feel the rear wheel spin with white smoke.
5. Few seconds later, release left foot and let truck go until 4500 rpm before shifting back to D.

All those Ah Beng Wiralution will stay away from u like a plague.
Hahahaha.. Tried that during the TTs with the Midnight Club...

Can make donuts and wheel spinning easily with trucks !

Talk-the-torque !

0.0168sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:58 AM