4x4 Pickup Truck Club, come join us...

SUSahshuy
post Nov 21 2010, 06:14 PM

232 posts

guys could anyone share the piggyback/common rail tuning box for mit. triton 2.5L? i would like to know the pros/cons of it and the amount of increased output after installation? which brand is worth a look and engine reliability and etc?
EyraYus
post Nov 21 2010, 06:43 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 21 2010, 06:05 PM)
Oh no, I sold my bike already. Are you the one using the kips last time?
yes nod.gif so whats ur ride now?

QUOTE(yngwie @ Nov 21 2010, 06:10 PM)
even cheaper in sarawak.
this is due to no other means of transportation(no lrt / express train) and no highway in most part of sabah. mostly single lane hilly terrain which is good to polish the driving skill. except those to lawas, right?
btw, during my recent visit to kota kinabalu, the sight is so different compare to late 90s. back then, more 4wd around, this time, more kancil and viva.
in 2008 my family went on vacation to Sabah, hire a friend van, and i`m the sole driver biggrin.gif

really love it driving there.
Taman Linkin
post Nov 21 2010, 07:23 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 21 2010, 07:39 AM)
wow buy hilux already? how come suddenly get 4x4? How much is the road tax in selangor for 3.0?
work la bro. and the damn ATV still x bawak gi repair lagi laugh.gif . roadtax rm1600++. x ingat exactly berapa.
PrinceHamsap
post Nov 21 2010, 09:28 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Nov 21 2010, 06:14 PM)
guys could anyone share the piggyback/common rail tuning box for mit. triton 2.5L? i would like to know the pros/cons of it and the amount of increased output after installation? which brand is worth a look and engine reliability and etc?
the result is alot more black smoke coming out

Powerlab tuned triton
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtXi3PpoLXs

i think in msia got dastek and vector
powerlab not sure

but if you drive to thai sure got alot of options
SUSahshuy
post Nov 21 2010, 09:43 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Nov 21 2010, 09:28 PM)
the result is alot more black smoke coming out

Powerlab tuned triton
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtXi3PpoLXs

i think in msia got dastek and vector
powerlab not sure

but if you drive to thai sure got alot of options
the triton is fast but just not really fast on highway, probably my expectation is too high but i think it could be much faster if tuned properly. lately i heard alot of good feedbacks from tuning box so thought of getting one for d truck, but does it have any side effect beside black smoke?
diamaidah
post Dec 20 2010, 11:45 PM

28 posts

hi everybody,i need the owner manual/guide for Ford Ranger 2003 2.5L XLT Auto.

This post has been edited by diamaidah: Dec 20 2010, 11:52 PM
FerrariST
post Dec 23 2010, 04:37 PM

340 posts

Anybody driving Pajero I0?

Need review regarding the ride and maintenance.

cheers
jaya_pc87
post Jan 6 2011, 12:42 AM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Nov 21 2010, 09:43 PM)
the triton is fast but just not really fast on highway, probably my expectation is too high but i think it could be much faster if tuned properly. lately i heard alot of good feedbacks from tuning box so thought of getting one for d truck, but does it have any side effect beside black smoke?
bro got any specific thread where people are actually talking about it here?

would like to participate in the tuning & testing smile.gif

2.5ltr can be tuned to get better fc and performance
ksl279
post Jan 8 2011, 06:36 AM

364 posts

hi all, yesterday my triton 2.5M got some minor jerking while acceration. can i know what can cause the jerking for my triton ? can it be cause by fuel filter ? or ?

my car just send for 50k servicing last two week. when is the schedule to change the fuel filter ?

This post has been edited by ksl279: Jan 8 2011, 06:39 AM
acbc
post Jan 8 2011, 08:33 AM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(ksl279 @ Jan 8 2011, 06:36 AM)
hi all, yesterday my triton 2.5M got some minor jerking while acceration. can i know what can cause the jerking for my triton ? can it be cause by fuel filter ? or ?

my car just send for 50k servicing last two week. when is the schedule to change the fuel filter ?
U should change the diesel filter every 40000km. Mine also jerking. Need to change filter before CNY.

Also, if truck more then 2 years, consider removing the catcon also.
ksl279
post Jan 8 2011, 10:09 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 8 2011, 08:33 AM)
U should change the diesel filter every 40000km. Mine also jerking. Need to change filter before CNY.

Also, if truck more then 2 years, consider removing the catcon also.
if 40k, then the sc should been change it for me when my previous 40k major service... need to check has it been done or not..
AMDAthlon
post Jan 20 2011, 11:36 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(FerrariST @ Dec 23 2010, 04:37 PM)
Anybody driving Pajero I0?

Need review regarding the ride and maintenance.

cheers
Depends,Pajero quite ok.You are using it for off road or just normal?

If me,i would be considering Toyota Land Cruiser instead smile.gif

Not because of fanboyism but because of its capabilities.
acbc
post Jan 20 2011, 11:39 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(ksl279 @ Jan 8 2011, 10:09 AM)
if 40k, then the sc should been change it for me when my previous 40k major service... need to check has it been done or not..
The problem with SC is that they don't bother changing unless u ask them too. Only continental SC will ask u to change (just like what Tan Chong advice me for my company's Renault Kangoo 1.5 Turbo Diesel).

Added on January 20, 2011, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(ahshuy @ Nov 21 2010, 06:14 PM)
I'm using Vector on my 2.5 auto for a year now. Currently on setting number 5 to improve power delivery on highways. FC dip a little but power is available between 2200 to 4500 rpm. Plus, can do wheel spin on 1st gear launching.

This post has been edited by acbc: Jan 20 2011, 11:41 PM
Xcaliber
post Jan 24 2011, 12:53 AM

630 posts

Isuzu Dmax or Hilux or Triton ? which one is better ..

1. Fuel Consumption
2. Performance
3. maintenance ?

For my outstation travel .. 90% normal road / 10% estate road ..

Thanks ya
acbc
post Jan 24 2011, 01:00 AM

9,050 posts

Dmax better since it only has manual gearbox. Latest model with common rail should be even better in terms or power and FC.

For Triton, the 2.5 maintenance is a little higher because engine uses a timing belt which cost a lot (I did mine at RM 1.2k - change timing belt, all accessory belts, bearings and labour).

But, in terms of power, Triton is 2nd after Navara. With a simple common rail inceptor, u can increase power from 136hp to 160hp under 5 mins. If u don't want to muck around with the engine management, opt for the 3.2 instead but beware, road tax is nearly double from 2.5 easily.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 24 2011, 03:27 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Jan 24 2011, 12:53 AM)
Isuzu Dmax  or Hilux  or Triton ?  which one is better ..

1. Fuel Consumption
2. Performance
3. maintenance ?

For my outstation travel .. 90% normal road / 10% estate road ..

Thanks ya
recommend new ranger... should be coming out soon rclxms.gif

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 24 2011, 01:00 AM)
Dmax better since it only has manual gearbox. Latest model with common rail should be even better in terms or power and FC.

For Triton, the 2.5 maintenance is a little higher because engine uses a timing belt which cost a lot (I did mine at RM 1.2k - change timing belt, all accessory belts, bearings and labour).

But, in terms of power, Triton is 2nd after Navara. With a simple common rail inceptor, u can increase power from 136hp to 160hp under 5 mins. If u don't want to muck around with the engine management, opt for the 3.2 instead but beware, road tax is nearly double from 2.5 easily.
why so exp wor... ur timing belt burst is it?
Xcaliber
post Jan 24 2011, 08:30 AM

630 posts

how much insurance and roadtax for ;

Dmax 4x 4 ?
or Ranger

SUSxingai
post Jan 24 2011, 10:04 AM

76 posts

im having a 12 year mazda fighter(like ford ranger)
so was thinking to change a new 4x4 due to car always spoilt,

Heard the repairman says,
engine cooler hardly works, aircond hardly works,
engine centre steel bar(dunno they call wat) already break for twice.
max speed now only can reach 90 to 100km/j, else its shakes more worst than a saga
ELM0
post Jan 27 2011, 05:41 PM

Senior Noob
719 posts

hello i own a 2.5G hilux
anyone tried vector tuning on hilux yet??
and where can i get it?? but its plug and play for trition
i found DP chip from aussie for 4k is too expensive from 4x4 shah alam

acbc
post Jan 27 2011, 07:04 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jan 24 2011, 03:27 AM)
recommend new ranger... should be coming out soon  rclxms.gif
why so exp wor... ur timing belt burst is it?
My truck is already 96000km, timing belt best to change at 100000km safest. As u can see, I changed early to play safe.

92 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0598sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:41 AM