post Jul 2 2012, 12:31 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(TK512 @ Jun 29 2012, 02:00 AM)
Hello jayjay11,

Thanks! Hopes your wifey will remember  blush.gif
I've been to too many shops, in KL, PJ and Penang

If we remember correctly it should be in Penang

Light Paradise. 54,Jalan Masjid Negeri (Green Lane), Georgetown, Penang. 046563280

Why don't you call them up and email them the photo

Cheers
Jay

This post has been edited by jayjay11: Jul 2 2012, 12:32 AM
cyberp
post Jul 2 2012, 03:55 PM

30 posts

question - can i install normal flourescent fitting t5/t8 directly on plain plaster ceiling?

the electrician say not strong enough wor ...cannot screw properly.
i dun really like downlights cos at the end - it cost more to put in more light points and at the same times, u turn on more downlights.

2 T8 superbright x36w =72w
where i believe it needs ard 6 downlight to get the same brightness = 6x18w = 108w
ozak
post Jul 2 2012, 03:57 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(cyberp @ Jul 2 2012, 03:55 PM)
question - can i install normal flourescent fitting t5/t8 directly on plain plaster ceiling?

the electrician say not strong enough wor ...cannot screw properly.
i dun really like downlights cos at the end - it cost more to put in more light points and at the same times, u turn on more downlights.

2 T8 superbright x36w =72w
where i believe it needs ard 6 downlight to get the same brightness = 6x18w = 108w
It can support. You need board or plaster ceiling wall plug. Normal wall plug cannot. Can get it from ACE.
weikee
post Jul 2 2012, 04:03 PM

12,019 posts

T5 will be better cause is lighter.
jayjay11
post Jul 2 2012, 11:45 PM

88 posts

Question

1 light point can support how many T-5?
skng03
post Jul 3 2012, 12:52 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:45 PM)
Question

1 light point can support how many T-5?
to amswer your Q, u have to know how many light point @ the same circuit hmm.gif

a 1.5mm2 light circuit can support max 6A, thats about 1400watts but normally ppl load 800watts only after consider of safety factor
svage98
post Jul 3 2012, 04:40 PM

432 posts

If want to install light timer for porch and back yard is it better to use energy saving light? are all LED light energy saving?
ozak
post Jul 3 2012, 11:30 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ Jul 3 2012, 04:40 PM)
If want to install light timer for porch and back yard is it better to use energy saving light? are all LED light energy saving?
Any light will do for a timer. For energy saving, LED is save more compare others. But come with a cost.
napoli26
post Jul 4 2012, 08:55 AM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

planning to get pendant light and downlight, any recomended lighting shop in sel/kl area? normally they open on sunday or not? top ten seems famous is it?
weikee
post Jul 4 2012, 09:24 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ Jul 3 2012, 04:40 PM)
Price difference between cfl and led, than watt difference, calculate the difference, multiply by the hours you switch on. You know how much you saved, and multiply by month you know how much you save a month.

You should be able to rough out three ROI

Oh to be fair, you need to compare same lumen too.
Mirror_man
post Jul 5 2012, 05:04 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 4 2012, 09:24 AM)
Price difference between cfl and led, than watt difference, calculate the difference, multiply by the hours you switch on. You know how much you saved, and multiply by month you know how much you save a month.

You should be able to rough out three ROI

Oh to be fair, you need to compare same lumen too.
I think as long as it is a lamp that is on for long duration you should use LED. If it's the sensor type floodlight then use normal is ok... because the usage frequency affects your ROI.. =)
k3v1n
post Jul 18 2012, 09:57 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Hi all, can I know is there any light to replace Flourescent Light? cause the Flourescent Light is quite normal in terms of looks...hmmm is there any Flourescent Light that have other nice design?
weikee
post Jul 18 2012, 10:03 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jul 18 2012, 09:57 AM)
Hi all, can I know is there any light to replace Flourescent Light? cause the Flourescent Light is quite normal in terms of looks...hmmm is there any Flourescent Light that have other nice design?
Got round, slimmer T5
k3v1n
post Jul 18 2012, 10:05 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 18 2012, 10:03 AM)
Got round, slimmer T5
Thx! for pictures? notworthy.gif

ozak
post Jul 18 2012, 10:07 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 18 2012, 10:03 AM)
Got round, slimmer T5
It still have the floresent light look.
weikee
post Jul 18 2012, 10:17 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 18 2012, 10:07 AM)
It still have the floresent light look.
Still the best, reliable, value for money lights.

If want something smaller use pll light.
ozak
post Jul 18 2012, 10:33 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 18 2012, 10:17 AM)
Still the best, reliable, value for money lights.

If want something smaller use pll light.
I think he boring with the look. Just look for nice design cover or what ever designing light. But inside is flurosent light.
k3v1n
post Jul 18 2012, 10:37 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

so what u guys suggest besides flourecent light?
weikee
post Jul 18 2012, 10:42 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jul 18 2012, 10:37 AM)
Go light shop and cc66 la. Than set your budget.
ozak
post Jul 18 2012, 10:52 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jul 18 2012, 10:37 AM)
Actually I have a same feeling as you when installing light for my home. I don't like the flurosent light look. It is old dull design. So I search around and brought the nice cover design for flurosent light. But the bad thing about this cover is, after sometime, the cover will change color to yellowish and the plastic easlly crack. Probably due to heat from the light.

probably some CFL light design or now trend, LED light.

76 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:38 PM