Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life

ndykh
post Jul 18 2012, 03:58 PM

66 posts

any comments on Midea T5?

anyone encounter any problem(s) with Media brand?

This post has been edited by ndykh: Jul 18 2012, 08:00 PM
mywii
post Jul 18 2012, 04:03 PM

239 posts

I still go for flourescent becoz I like bright and I find that I hardly look at the ceiling.
Mirror_man
post Jul 24 2012, 01:58 PM

78 posts

LED Tube has the same exterior as normal fluorescent tube. It really depends on your function. If general lighting still tube or downlight is best.. if hidden illumination can go for LED strips.
weikee
post Jul 26 2012, 10:05 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(pooi_pooi1 @ Jul 26 2012, 09:06 PM)
Houz depot is having sales on T5 flourescent light 28W for RM11.90. Is this considered cheap??

Thank you.
Brand?
weikee
post Jul 26 2012, 11:22 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(pooi_pooi1 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:41 PM)
In the advertisement did not mention the brand but its code is MS004587. tongue.gif
A china unknow brand can be very cheap, 2 sometime 3 of china unknow brand is only equal to Brand like Osram, GE, etc..
TK512
post Jul 30 2012, 02:27 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(pooi_pooi1 @ Jul 29 2012, 08:53 PM)
Hi, i am interested in this light too.
Can anyone pm me where to get this light in Klang Valley?

Thank you.
Hallo pooi pooi, today from furniture fair i found one shop who willing to do it for me. Later i post the shop name k.
Gd nitezzzzzz....

bat11
post Aug 27 2012, 03:39 PM

878 posts

After price survey in QQ, YT and Top ten (same row) for down light, my conclusion is Top Ten still offer the best price.
Mirror_man
post Aug 27 2012, 08:38 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 27 2012, 03:39 PM)
After price survey in QQ, YT and Top ten (same row) for down light, my conclusion is Top Ten still offer the best price.
If it's LED dun just look at price yea.. ask about warranty, driver, etc =)
rosemary
post Aug 27 2012, 10:20 PM

205 posts

I have also found that Top Ten offered the most reasonable price and wide range of choice which can cater low budget buyers - that was 3 years ago. After 3 years now, they are still offer low price, great to hear that.
bat11
post Aug 28 2012, 08:59 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(rosemary @ Aug 27 2012, 10:20 PM)
I have also found that Top Ten offered the most reasonable price and wide range of choice which can cater low budget buyers - that was 3 years ago. After 3 years now, they are still offer low price, great to hear that.
But only downside about Top Ten is the staffs are so bloody busy. Do not expect a lot of explanation from them. You need to do some research on what you want and just grab and go..... Their KDK ceiling fan also good price but currently no stock.
rosemary
post Aug 28 2012, 09:43 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:59 AM)
But only downside about Top Ten is the staffs are so bloody busy. Do not expect a lot of explanation from them. You need to do some research on what you want and just grab and go..... Their KDK ceiling fan also good price but currently no stock.
We cannot expect tip top service and low price comes together. As long as the staff not cocky abt their good biz, and maintain their patience when customer ask a lot of questions, Im happy.
napoli26
post Aug 28 2012, 09:45 AM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:59 AM)
went there last month, there are really busy, u better write down wat u wan before u go, actually the price is not much different with other shop nearby
bat11
post Aug 28 2012, 10:07 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(napoli26 @ Aug 28 2012, 09:45 AM)
went there last month, there are really busy, u better write down wat u wan before u go, actually the price is not much different with other shop nearby
true, according to my survey, price different ranging from RM1 to RM3 each for a downlight with bulbs. TT will give GE bulbs and YT will give house brand bulbs. Must check with the staff.

Ceiling fans - TT and YT similar.
craftsnknots
post Aug 28 2012, 10:14 AM

577 posts

How much is Osram or Philip T5 from Top Ten? I need 23 units of 4ft and 6 units of those 2ft..Anyone knows? I dont want to drive all the way there and wave through those jam and found that there arent THAT cheap
jerm
post Aug 28 2012, 11:23 AM

651 posts

you can call them and ask
cixo-cixo
post Aug 28 2012, 10:31 PM

75 posts

Different lighting ambience for different rooms lah!

Living room - cozy diffused lighting when watching movies, then you are able to switch it on brighter with additional lighting ( ceiling ) when you are to host visitors to the house.
All i can say is that there isn't a specific guide for lighting. It all boils down to functionality of the space that you are trying to fit-out. If you use the space more for reading then why the heck you want to light up your entire house to support this? pick a spot in your house where you would like to read often, and increase the LUX in that space when you need it.

Personally, i would go for diffused ambient lighting if the space is inactive.
Life_House
post Sep 1 2012, 12:45 AM

505 posts

hi all

wish to find in KL a standing/ table lamp with yellowish light that can give relaxing and cozy ambient in a living room, but at the same time release the least possible heat to the space.

any ideas and recommendation ?

devilking
post Sep 11 2012, 10:11 PM

Hi all Sifu here,

Anyone have experience with YET Plus LED Downlight? How's the quality? I plan to use it for my house.

Thank you.
neveready
post Oct 2 2012, 12:16 PM

37 posts

Dear forumers,

Is Wiselite light bulb good? (LED/energy-saving bulbs). Tq.
bat11
post Oct 2 2012, 06:49 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(devilking @ Sep 11 2012, 10:11 PM)
Hi all Sifu here,

Anyone have experience with YET Plus LED Downlight? How's the quality? I plan to use it for my house.

Thank you.
I using their downlight.... Quite good.

76 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:01 AM