Renovations Lighting, You Light Up My Life
Mirror_man
Jun 28 2012, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 21 2012, 10:57 AM) Going to plan lightning for my new house. Don't know how to start. Appreciate if those experienced one can share with me. Basically in living room, will do simple square plaster ceiling. Plan to use those downlight at the side. Downlight, what are the options available? Is it only those enery saving or LED? Price wise? Then, also plan to do "warm-yellowish" lightning, to use when watching movie. I read few pages back, is it call dimmer? And for bedrooms without plaster ceiling, I can only use those typical fluorescent light? I read the discussion here, T5 is the common and practical one? Hey Kelv, If you need LED information and quotation, PM me. I got ppl can go take a look at your place if you are in PJ area. Then suggest something for you. =)
Mirror_man
Jun 29 2012, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 29 2012, 12:36 AM) My initial idea is the downlight will be bright enough. The light inside L-box for ambience only. And I will off the downlight, switch on the light inside L-box when watching movie. For ambience the strip LED will do. Just run wires will do, no need for fixtures compared to using T5... Let me know if you need some. =)
Mirror_man
Jul 5 2012, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 4 2012, 09:24 AM) Price difference between cfl and led, than watt difference, calculate the difference, multiply by the hours you switch on. You know how much you saved, and multiply by month you know how much you save a month. You should be able to rough out three ROI Oh to be fair, you need to compare same lumen too. I think as long as it is a lamp that is on for long duration you should use LED. If it's the sensor type floodlight then use normal is ok... because the usage frequency affects your ROI.. =)
Mirror_man
Jul 24 2012, 01:58 PM

LED Tube has the same exterior as normal fluorescent tube. It really depends on your function. If general lighting still tube or downlight is best.. if hidden illumination can go for LED strips.
Mirror_man
Aug 27 2012, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 27 2012, 03:39 PM) After price survey in QQ, YT and Top ten (same row) for down light, my conclusion is Top Ten still offer the best price. If it's LED dun just look at price yea.. ask about warranty, driver, etc =)
Mirror_man
Oct 13 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(zealless @ Oct 12 2012, 12:46 PM) Hi all, Vert Solcon is doing year end sales on some item, can check us out http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2536276/all Added on October 12, 2012, 3:31 pmbrother, if 7w will release 7 w of heat , if 20w will release equivalent of heat. thats call Thermodynamics, only LED does not have the IR / UV frequency but the heat still there if you want to have least possible heat, get the lowest wattage for the lumen you need , so the check lumen per watt Added on October 12, 2012, 3:35 pmyes, you can but i have no idea what is the effect on that. all strip you will need a 240ac to 12v DC inverter, invest on a good one, the china one always fail Added on October 12, 2012, 3:35 pmHi how much is their downlight, how many watt , mind i asking ? Added on October 12, 2012, 3:36 pmmay i ask how much they offer you ? 7 watt ? e27 ? Zealless I think LED sure will be less hot than the normal lighting because it depends on what was used to generate the lighting. For e.g. if you used a 30W incandescent light bulb which uses tungsten filament versus 30W LED.. sure the tungsten light bulb more hot... no??
Mirror_man
Oct 13 2012, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 13 2012, 11:31 AM)  anyone can get good pricing for this Philips LED MR16? 10 watts of power !!! i read reviews say its very close to 50 watt halogen in terms of brightness, color, etc ebay pricing around USD$30 each  Hi there, I am selling MR 16 from Taiwan using CREE chips @ RM 70 per piece for 6W. Let me know if you interested. I also have 3W and 5W. Really don't need 10W lah... =)
Mirror_man
Nov 16 2012, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(Cloning @ Nov 15 2012, 03:17 PM) which of the quality is better? Wiselite or Phlips? or there is other brand more better? Ecolution ALBUS!!  www.ecolution.com.my
Mirror_man
Mar 29 2013, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(quan5047 @ Mar 29 2013, 01:29 AM) you can try consider this in your list. its T5 LED light 2ft --------- RM 40 4ft --------- RM 50 you can call MR OOI for further infomation0102254824LED downlight    4" ----------- RM 40 6" ----------- RM 50 Ohh very cheap.. from China? What's the warranty?
Mirror_man
Apr 4 2013, 04:07 PM

LED light does not produce UV leh... so the plants still can photosynthesise?
Being in the business what I can say is just don't go for price on the LED products. And not all china LED is no good. The pricey ones are reliable, but then ppl will say why u spend so much for china product. But really please get a good, reliable LED otherwise you will be saying LED sux and not worth the change. It is worth it but the product needs to last for more than one year...
Mirror_man
Apr 6 2013, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 5 2013, 09:30 AM) Went to Perfect Living yesterday and pay a deposit to secure the Fair rate with Tong Ging at Pudu. Manage to secure the following with them, Yet down light with 2 energy saving bulb including housing - RM 30 per set 2 pin PLC light bulb - RM 6 per piece T5 - RM RM 16 per no (1 feet long if not mistaken) How is the pricing? Any one here deal with them before? Are they reliable? You didnt get LED?
Mirror_man
Oct 31 2013, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(B u B u @ Oct 31 2013, 12:09 PM) Im thinking to cut cost by not doing plaster ceiling. But without plaster ceiling, can I install the below:  TQ No you can't.. see the clips?? they are supposed to hang on to the plaster ceilings.. You can have downlights too but you need a surface mount downlight if you do not have a plaster ceiling. PM me if you want to know more. =)