129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

childish_gal81
post Sep 14 2010, 10:13 AM

308 posts

well, frankly,DIGI line bit disappointing ..
at some outskirt area, while Maxis is on 3G, DIGI just on GPRS..gosh..

but overall acceptable if we use around klang valley..
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 14 2010, 10:41 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 14 2010, 12:44 AM)
Please stop spamming unconstructive post. Post deleted and will continue to delete post that are not constructive. You wanna be heard, post wisely.

Thank you
Alamak!!!

this thread is bout discussing iphone and digi right?? why this cannot post that cannot post???
Y so serious?? its not we are spamming or flaming etc..we just discussing bout digi and iphone and giving our thoughts bout it..

for a moderator, i think u are BIT too serious bro..
take it easy man...i know we all are very anxious on tis iphne...

cheers!!
jphlau
post Sep 14 2010, 10:46 AM

1,202 posts

I think the 3g speed has detoriate compared to 6 months ago. Digi keep on pushing for new customers and overload their system.
Eg. Perviously i can get speed exceeding 1mb/s. Now only achieving pathetic 100-200 kb/s
davidmak
post Sep 14 2010, 11:33 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Sep 14 2010, 10:46 AM)
I think the 3g speed has detoriate compared to 6 months ago. Digi keep on pushing for new customers and overload their system.
Eg. Perviously i can get speed exceeding 1mb/s. Now only achieving pathetic 100-200 kb/s
Same here. I have been complaining about this issue since last year. During the day, its quite ok. During the night, don't even start with that 700kbps average download speed hehehe... its not even close to 200kbps. I noticed if I use download manager and attempt split download (multiple connections), things go up. This has everything to do with how they are managing download speeds to subscribers.
deepan84
post Sep 14 2010, 12:38 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 14 2010, 10:41 AM)
Alamak!!!

this thread is bout discussing iphone and digi right?? why this  cannot post that cannot post???
Y so serious?? its not we are spamming or flaming etc..we just discussing bout digi and iphone and giving our thoughts bout it..

cheers!!
u just took the words from my mouth. different words but same message with my post in another thread whistling.gif
xaw5126
post Sep 14 2010, 12:38 PM

3,488 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Sep 14 2010, 12:28 PM)
Ditto.
if your post is deleted wrongly, feel free to PM another moderator to get it back.

discussion is good.
empty talk is not.
unfounded speculation ... is risky. smile.gif

where is the line? ... we'll know it when we cross it smile.gif
AlexGTX
post Sep 14 2010, 12:47 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 14 2010, 12:38 PM)
if your post is deleted wrongly, feel free to PM another moderator to get it back.

discussion is good.
empty talk is not.
unfounded speculation ... is risky. smile.gif

where is the line? ... we'll know it when we cross it smile.gif
yup.. youre rite btw whats ditto? smile.gif mind sharing your knowledge?
xaw5126
post Sep 14 2010, 12:48 PM

3,488 posts

ditto = as above.
JFGI smile.gif
w143
post Sep 14 2010, 01:03 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 14 2010, 12:48 PM)
ditto = as above.
JFGI smile.gif
Haha... I just googled to find out what "JFGI" means sweat.gif

BTW, I already have an iPhone 3GS with Maxis, I plan to switch to Digi for their cheaper monthly plan and the unlimited data plan. Do I get to pick the iDigi 88 (RM60) plan with existing iPhone I have? Or I have buy of them their iPhone to get the iDigi plan?

I saw their website a page for existing iPhone user, which is RM58 for unlimited data. That will be expensive for RM58 + one of their regular postpaid plan, cheapest plan is RM30 = RM88 per month minimum.
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_have_iphone.html

Thanks!
davidmak
post Sep 14 2010, 01:39 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Sep 14 2010, 01:03 PM)
Haha... I just googled to find out what "JFGI" means  sweat.gif

BTW, I already have an iPhone 3GS with Maxis, I plan to switch to Digi for their cheaper monthly plan and the unlimited data plan. Do I get to pick the iDigi 88 (RM60) plan with existing iPhone I have? Or I have buy of them their iPhone to get the iDigi plan?

I saw their website a page for existing iPhone user, which is RM58 for unlimited data. That will be expensive for RM58 + one of their regular postpaid plan, cheapest plan is RM30 = RM88 per month minimum.
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_have_iphone.html

Thanks!
Or their DG SmartPlan 68. Its basically RM68 for unlimited data (limited to 3GB though biggrin.gif) plus pay as you use voice plan (0.15 per minute with the usual sms/mms rates). You exceed RM100 total bill, you get some discount (25% if not mistaken) on the RM68. If you exceed RM200 total bill, the entire RM68 is exempted. Works for any phone including BB.
davidgary73
post Sep 14 2010, 03:06 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 14 2010, 10:41 AM)
Alamak!!!

this thread is bout discussing iphone and digi right?? why this  cannot post that cannot post???

cheers!!
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Sep 14 2010, 12:13 PM)
Great at last.. i guess you'll be the only guy who dares to talk about this issue.. and its true i agreed what you said and i respect what you did too.. Thank you!
Ditto.
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 14 2010, 12:38 PM)
u just took the words from my mouth. different words but same message with my post in another thread  whistling.gif
Did i say you guys can't post? Did you read my message properly? I said: Do not post unconstructive post. Do you guys know what is unconstructive post?

Maybe you guys don't. Let me show you some unconstructive post.

Ditto.
QUOTE(westthen @ Sep 13 2010, 12:12 PM)
hoohooho...finally its cumminggggg
QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Sep 13 2010, 11:55 PM)
yea maxis is a freak... smile.gif
QUOTE(realfcbstuff @ Sep 13 2010, 09:19 PM)
iphone fanatics we are ...muahahahahah
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 8 2010, 02:56 PM)
10 more months to go for iPhone5.
So how constructive are these post? Does it help to provide infos? I need forumers to provide good infos, not simple post like kopitiam style.

Good infos helps forumers to get knowledge and that what a forum is made for. If you wanna chit chat, go to kopitiam and open a new thread and chat there.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 14 2010, 03:07 PM
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 14 2010, 03:21 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 14 2010, 04:06 PM)
Did i say you guys can't post? Did you read my message properly? I said: Do not post unconstructive post. Do you guys know what is unconstructive post?

So how constructive are these post? Does it help to provide infos? I need forumers to provide good infos, not simple post like kopitiam style.

Good infos helps forumers to get knowledge and that what a forum is made for. If you wanna chit chat, go to kopitiam and open a new thread and chat there.
all right bro...like i said, take it easy man...i mean..seriously...

lolzz..i even got an official msg from this taiko about how this forum is all about (indirect warning)

no offense or anything, but from now on, we understand wat unconstructive post etc is all bout...

ill take note on that.....

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

take it easy
jensen_tidus
post Sep 14 2010, 03:22 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 14 2010, 01:39 PM)
Or their DG SmartPlan 68. Its basically RM68 for unlimited data (limited to 3GB though biggrin.gif) plus pay as you use voice plan (0.15 per minute with the usual sms/mms rates). You exceed RM100 total bill, you get some discount (25% if not mistaken) on the RM68. If you exceed RM200 total bill, the entire RM68 is exempted. Works for any phone including BB.
Yes i'm actually looking at that too... but does that actually applies on standalone D30/D50/D150 + D68 Internet?? Since D50 and D150 will definitely pass the RM100 or Rm200 range for discount on the D68 internet package. I though only applies to BB package?

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:06 PM)

Well... to be honest, if this goes on, i'm pretty sure nobody will ever** dare to post anything here anymore and ended up this thread being quiet and finally no more... just my opinion...

This post has been edited by jensen_tidus: Sep 14 2010, 03:24 PM
davidgary73
post Sep 14 2010, 03:29 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Sep 14 2010, 03:22 PM)
Well... to be honest, if this goes on, i'm pretty sure nobody will ever** dare to post anything here anymore and ended up this thread being quiet and finally no more... just my opinion...
So you prefer that this forum be filled with spam and unconstructive post? That helps you and others to get infos? You want to go thru this kinda post before you can find your answers?

Maybe i should post this and tell me if my post help you in anyway with good infos?

1st post: iPhone is cool

Next post: I can't wait for iPhone

Next: iPhone 4 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Other: I just got my iPhone rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 14 2010, 03:34 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 14 2010, 04:29 PM)
So you prefer that this forum be filled with spam and unconstructive post? That helps you and others to get infos? You want to go thru this kinda post before you can find your answers?

Maybe i should post this and tell me if my post help you in anyway with good infos?

Next: iPhone 4 rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Other: I just got my iPhone  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
well....i honestly dont think this will be a bad idea at all

this shows that ppl reli likes iphone and those who purchased it, reli satisfied of wat they bought...

by reading this, we get the info on how cool and good it reli is, and at the same time, we can imagine their experience even though many ppl could not afford

just my 2 cents bro...
stringfellow
post Sep 14 2010, 03:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Carry on DG, I believe you are doing the right thing. We need to weed out all the chatter to get to the gist of the matter is, and when it comes to sifting through mountain of useless info for the real meat of the matter, the less of these chatter, the better.

Some of these folks are from the other section of the forum, less monitored and thrives on idle talk and chit chat. We dont do that here. I dont see you folks do idle talk or chit chatting in the Real World Issues section of the forum, probably coz you know the consequences if you do. Apply the same logic here. Do not turn this section of the forum to your previous section, we did not try to turn your section to what this forum is.

"Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds." - Albert Einstein

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 14 2010, 03:37 PM
deepan84
post Sep 14 2010, 03:37 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:29 PM)

well, like every1 says here, if they wanna find useful info, use the search function. dun need to go tru the whole thread brows.gif
cepoi
post Sep 14 2010, 03:38 PM

47 posts

anyone knows when iphone4 will available at digi??
jensen_tidus
post Sep 14 2010, 03:39 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:29 PM)

We are always told to use the search...

i really doubt anyone would go through page by page and read post by post to look for something that they not even sure if has been discussed. So with small level of spam is alright i think as it makes the thread look a bit lively...

But anyway, you are the the mod...
The only thing we can do is try not to post as much as possible to avoid being warned
No offence...

Added on September 14, 2010, 3:40 pmHopefully it's by end of this month... a lot of rumors going on with Maxis thread... i can't see any reason why they both can't launch at the same period... = )

This post has been edited by jensen_tidus: Sep 14 2010, 03:40 PM
stringfellow
post Sep 14 2010, 03:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:37 PM)
well, like every1 says here, if they wanna find useful info, use the search function. dun need to go tru the whole thread  brows.gif
That is besides the point. Apple Byte section is among the only few section of the forum where post counts are still not monitored in terms of post counts. We want to keep it that way to preserve its sanctity. Other sections of the forum where post counts are disabled, only shows that it has been invaded by spammers, one-liners, and idle chit chatters. Which in turn invites the hordes of Kopitiam-style post and members which further degrades the quality of the forum and its posts further.

Like DG said, if you wanna chat, Kopitiam is that way. Nothing is stopping you from posting your excitement about DiGi iPhones there, and you'd get your fill of similarly likeminded posts as what you are posting there.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 14 2010, 03:41 PM

129 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:56 AM