DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only
stringfellow
Sep 14 2010, 03:35 PM
Carry on DG, I believe you are doing the right thing. We need to weed out all the chatter to get to the gist of the matter is, and when it comes to sifting through mountain of useless info for the real meat of the matter, the less of these chatter, the better.
Some of these folks are from the other section of the forum, less monitored and thrives on idle talk and chit chat. We dont do that here. I dont see you folks do idle talk or chit chatting in the Real World Issues section of the forum, probably coz you know the consequences if you do. Apply the same logic here. Do not turn this section of the forum to your previous section, we did not try to turn your section to what this forum is.
"Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds." - Albert Einstein
This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 14 2010, 03:37 PM
stringfellow
Sep 14 2010, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:37 PM) well, like every1 says here, if they wanna find useful info, use the search function. dun need to go tru the whole thread  That is besides the point. Apple Byte section is among the only few section of the forum where post counts are still not monitored in terms of post counts. We want to keep it that way to preserve its sanctity. Other sections of the forum where post counts are disabled, only shows that it has been invaded by spammers, one-liners, and idle chit chatters. Which in turn invites the hordes of Kopitiam-style post and members which further degrades the quality of the forum and its posts further. Like DG said, if you wanna chat, Kopitiam is that way. Nothing is stopping you from posting your excitement about DiGi iPhones there, and you'd get your fill of similarly likeminded posts as what you are posting there. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 14 2010, 03:41 PM
stringfellow
Sep 17 2010, 07:55 PM
Looks like DiGi is not letting Maxis steal their thunder. Now, will they launch side by side with Maxis for a midnight launch, or will it be a daytime working hour affair? It will be thoroughly interesting/amusing to see Maxis and DiGi folks trying to sway queue-liners to their side. I'm bringing my camcorder to record the hilarity!
stringfellow
Sep 21 2010, 02:09 AM
DiGi posted this prophetic pictogram conundrum on their Facebook wall:- » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Reads "iPhone 4 sheeps (ships) September 24th 2010 from DiGi". Looks like we have a head-to-head between the two telco entities. Except DiGi hasn't shown their cards on the table yet, in terms of plans and prices. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 21 2010, 02:09 AM