DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

davidgary73
post Sep 14 2010, 03:52 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 14 2010, 03:34 PM)
well....i honestly dont think this will be a bad idea at all

this shows that ppl reli likes iphone and those who purchased it, reli satisfied of wat they bought...

by reading this, we get the info on how cool and good it reli is, and at the same time, we can imagine their experience even though many ppl could not afford

just my 2 cents bro...
Disagree. Not much infos i got from those post. Just unconstructive.

These are good infos:

"I just got iPhone 4 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . The retina display is really good. Camera wise, awesome. The speed of iPhone 4 is so much better than my previous 3G." Finally, i can place applications to folders.

With this kinda post, i got the right infos and i'm even more taken by how great iPhone 4 is. I would purchase the iPhone 4.

Same thing if i would post on PS3 since you're a PS3 gamer.

"PS3 rocks..yaaaa"

As a newbie in PS3, i would wonder why PS3 rocks? What so good about it?

Then another post:

PS3 rocks man thumbup.gif thumbup.gif . The games are awesome and graphics are superb. Plus a bluray player. It's a must for gamers and those who are into bluray.

This post gave me all the infos i need and i will buy Ps3 for sure given such informative post.

Well, whatever it is, senior members will be reporting those spam post as always. You guys are free to post anything you like under the sun.

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 14 2010, 03:35 PM)
Carry on DG, I believe you are doing the right thing. We need to weed out all the chatter to get to the gist of the matter is, and when it comes to sifting through mountain of useless info for the real meat of the matter, the less of these chatter, the better.

Some of these folks are from the other section of the forum, less monitored and thrives on idle talk and chit chat. We dont do that here. I dont see you folks do idle talk or chit chatting in the Real World Issues section of the forum, probably coz you know the consequences if you do. Apply the same logic here. Do not turn this section of the forum to your previous section, we did not try to turn your section to what this forum is.

"Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds." - Albert Einstein
Certainly true but not to all. As you can see, some prefers this forum to be filled with unconstructive post..hahhaha

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:37 PM)
well, like every1 says here, if they wanna find useful info, use the search function. dun need to go tru the whole thread  brows.gif
Not many uses the search function mate. Years goes by and you know that many does not use them..Sad but true.

Example:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1561251

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548490/+188 (my iphone left speaker no sound oo.. rosak d?)

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Sep 14 2010, 03:39 PM)
We are always told to use the search...

i really doubt anyone would go through page by page and read post by post to look for something that they not even sure if has been discussed. So with small level of spam is alright i think as it makes the thread look a bit lively...

But anyway, you are the the mod...
The only thing we can do is try not to post as much as possible to avoid being warned
No offence...

As said above, not many uses the search function.

A small level of spam is fine but it goes over 2 -3 pages over n over again, that not good rite?

Anyway, we are not stopping you from posting mate. Post away.

--

@deepan84 n SolId SnaKe

Why don't we try this out. Try helping out newbies questions and see if they use the search function and see if those one liners helps you with good info.

As you can see, jphlau gave a solid answer to s3an queries. That's what we want in this forum. Helpful forumers with great infos.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 14 2010, 05:35 PM
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 14 2010, 03:55 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Sep 14 2010, 10:46 AM)
I think the 3g speed has detoriate compared to 6 months ago. Digi keep on pushing for new customers and overload their system.
Eg. Perviously i can get speed exceeding 1mb/s. Now only achieving pathetic 100-200 kb/s
Alright. Thanks for this info.
because at speeds like that it's near impossible to hit the 1gb cap.
And i'd rather have faster speed ...
so I'm sticking with Maxis.
jiro1986
post Sep 14 2010, 05:00 PM

Trader
817 posts

ya...

mostly are searching for info about the thread not how satisfied and happy and desperate u are to iphone4

tat y at last everyone lazy to search for the answer and keep ask again those question....

i always open these thread to keep myself update... but those post make me feel annoy and start to feel these threads are sux....

sorry if i offense anyone here...

cheers....
davidgary73
post Sep 14 2010, 05:17 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Sep 14 2010, 05:00 PM)
ya...

mostly are searching for info about the thread not how satisfied and happy and desperate u are to iphone4

tat y at last everyone lazy to search for the answer and keep ask again those question....

i always open these thread to keep myself update... but those post make me feel annoy and start to feel these threads are sux....

sorry if i offense anyone here...

cheers....
Relax mate..that's why we are here to help to provide infos for everyone and you as well. I have even ask all thread starters to post Q&A questions on the first post for those repeated questions but some still don't read the first post.

You think they will do a search? I don't think so..hahahha. What to do rite? Just direct them to the first post or the pinned threads. Move on mate..ppl will learn to use the search function one day???..maybe and hopefully read the first post of the thread. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
sugebleach
post Sep 14 2010, 06:32 PM

501 posts

erm i know everyone start talking about iphone 4 now.
But i am looking for iphone 3Gs, does any1 know which branch of Digi still has stock?
I asked Mid Valley branch they said no more stock d...
arthurlwf
post Sep 14 2010, 11:49 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Sep 14 2010, 06:32 PM)
But i am looking for iphone 3Gs, does any1 know which branch of Digi still has stock?
Would you buy iPhone 3GS if the price for iPhone 4 is the same?
deepan84
post Sep 15 2010, 12:07 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Sep 14 2010, 06:32 PM)
my biggest advice is to wait and see for the price of iphone4. by den the 3gs 8gb shud be widely available. if u wan bigger storage, u cud get it 2nd hand 3gs 16/32gb from one of the forumers or get the iphone4 instead. 4x more pixel reso shud be enuf to tempt u smile.gif bout the current availability of digi iphone 3gs, mayb our digi sifu's can help out notworthy.gif
sugebleach
post Sep 15 2010, 04:33 PM

501 posts

iphone4 price is still unknown...
Isn't iphone 3GS Digi plan is cheaper than b4?
yeehau86
post Sep 15 2010, 04:41 PM

128 posts

yup, previous the cheapest plan was RM 80 plus per month. Now is RM 60 plus per month.

This post has been edited by yeehau86: Sep 15 2010, 04:41 PM
xaw5126
post Sep 15 2010, 04:54 PM

3,488 posts

its like buying a new car, when the whole world knows the new model is coming out very soon.
WHY WOULD YOU BOTHER!?
sicklad77
post Sep 15 2010, 05:11 PM

532 posts

Yes I have to admit, the display is just absolutely superb.
I suggest instead of second hand 3GS just go for the ip4 bro.
Thank god my unit now problem at all so far smile.gif
cschun86
post Sep 15 2010, 11:59 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Sep 15 2010, 04:33 PM)
iphone4 price is still unknown...
Isn't iphone 3GS Digi plan is cheaper than b4?
FYI, refer table below.

Waiting Iphone4 from Digi till neck long long liao...
Purposely switch to Digi 1 month ago to wait the launch and get the iphone 4,
love the no bill shock implement by Digi.

By the way, how's the lately Maxis 3G connection compare with Digi 3G connection?
As you are in area with strong 3G coverage?

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 16 2010, 12:03 AM
aH wAi
post Sep 16 2010, 12:12 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

i'm not sure do other operator do have the same issue or not.
Some times, the data services seem like higher priority than our incoming call/sms

if there's a push msg from email or fb or whatever apps that go thru the data services, and most of my phone call around that time will either go into my digi's missed call or sms delayed =\

especially when i'm on google map, ebuddy or twitter =\
cschun86
post Sep 16 2010, 12:22 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Sep 16 2010, 12:12 AM)
Some times, the data services seem like higher priority than our incoming call/sms

if there's a push msg from email or fb or whatever apps that go thru the data services, and most of my phone call around that time will either go into my digi's missed call or sms delayed =\

Oh... Thanks for the info...
Do the same situation happen on the maxis 3g connection?
What abt the surfing website speed? or Facebook?
coz that will be my main activity...

doomx
post Sep 16 2010, 04:30 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Sep 16 2010, 12:12 AM)

use 3G then wont have problem.
DavidLMK
post Sep 16 2010, 02:44 PM

195 posts

Any news on when Digi's Iphone 4 will be released to the nation?? Hopefully it will be somewhere close to Maxis release date.
SUSs3an_looi
post Sep 17 2010, 05:25 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

A friend working in Digi mentions that Digi is waiting for Maxis pricing so they can make theirs more attractive...
tinkerbel
post Sep 17 2010, 05:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@s3an_looi,
I'm quite sure they've got their indications on pricing oredi - it's too late now not to know the pricing!
Edw
post Sep 17 2010, 06:06 PM

78 posts

is there any downpayment for digi's iphone plan? considering that maxis' plan have to pay extra prepayment of monthly plan
westthen
post Sep 17 2010, 06:18 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 17 2010, 05:58 PM)
@s3an_looi,
I'm quite sure they've got their indications on pricing oredi - it's too late now not to know the pricing!
Yea i agree, because u still need time to print and do all the promotion materials.

129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:39 PM