DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Booking/Buying Discussion Only

post Jul 7 2010, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jul 7 2010, 10:45 AM)
the phone price is RM2062 for 3GS 16GB just called them. so RM2,062 pay with cash and only pay bil RM60 per-month for 2 years.
I was shocked when I saw the Iphone price. After check thier payment option, it shows that iphone still cost RM 2062 for 3Gs 16G. The real savingyou can see is thier monthly charges and no advance payment. I just signed up maxis Value 1 package and got the iphone for RM1590. i thought if the iphone for RM90 package is just RM 890, then I rugi alot.
post Jul 7 2010, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(huikin @ Jul 7 2010, 04:53 PM)
looking at the new plan u guys will go for iPhone Maxis or Digi?
i m planning to get 1 3gs but not 4g...
the reason i take maxis plan is thier 3G coverage and speed is faster and wider. Just need to make sure u don't over use. Maxis do offer 24 month 0% interest free for the iPhone. So upfront not that much lor
post Jul 8 2010, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(amiranna @ Jul 8 2010, 03:50 PM)
why u all need to worry about 2 years later.. another 2 years will be new package and i believe will be more cheaper that what we hav now.
Agree with the statement above, price of the new package will always be lower whatever we r having now. I still can't believe that before they come out the no minimum fixed charges era, my phone bill reach RM 300 - RM 500 per month. Compare now, we are paying around RM 100+ only. By the time the 2 years package is over, I think they are giving out iphone 5G already. ( and hopefully FOC)

0.1147sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:15 AM