QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 12 2010, 11:40 AM)
1000mhz meh? Now just running stopid default 1600mhz 1st
I'll try tweaking again tonite..
This post has been edited by cloudwan: Aug 12 2010, 12:20 PM
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V23, It has come!Bulldozer heat is around us.
Aug 12 2010, 12:19 PM
8,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Aug 12 2010, 11:40 AM) 1000mhz meh? Now just running stopid default 1600mhz 1st I'll try tweaking again tonite.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cloudwan: Aug 12 2010, 12:20 PM |
Aug 12 2010, 10:38 PM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Please refrain from posting something irrelevant in the thread. Thread cleaned.
Aug 12 2010, 10:43 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
was OCing my fren PC( he is using 955 BE c2), higest i can OC for him was 3.8GHz, weird his Mobo bios dun have option for CPU-NB adjustment. the bios was american megatrend, his Mobo was asus 785tdm evo, if i tried 3.9, bluescreen, wan to cahnge to a higer cpu-nb freq osos cannot, bios limited, shud i use AOD? prefer bios OCing, n also just OCing using multiplier so far
Aug 12 2010, 11:18 PM
19,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Well, AOD is another option if the BIOS has lack of options for OCing
Aug 13 2010, 12:18 AM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
anyone having issues with MA770T-UD3P? can't seem to get AHCI mode to work after updating the bios to F8 onwards
Aug 13 2010, 10:42 AM
Bro ah_khoo, some tests done on g31L:
1600Mhz at 29-8-8-8-1T » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1800Mhz at 29-8-8-8-1T » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2000Mhz at 29-9-9-9-1T (Any lower than that timing cannot boot into windows, tho i haven't try henjut 1.7v yet » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Disregard the cpu volt tho, my target was to test the rams sooo everything else i put at stock auto setting Added on August 13, 2010, 10:51 am QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 13 2010, 12:18 AM) anyone having issues with MA770T-UD3P? can't seem to get AHCI mode to work after updating the bios to F8 onwards Used that mobo b4, never liked their bioses above F5, always have some features missing This post has been edited by cloudwan: Aug 13 2010, 10:51 AM |
Aug 13 2010, 11:14 AM
421 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Klang,selangor |
QUOTE(selferino @ Aug 12 2010, 10:43 PM) was OCing my fren PC( he is using 955 BE c2), higest i can OC for him was 3.8GHz, weird his Mobo bios dun have option for CPU-NB adjustment. the bios was american megatrend, his Mobo was asus 785tdm evo, if i tried 3.9, bluescreen, wan to cahnge to a higer cpu-nb freq osos cannot, bios limited, shud i use AOD? prefer bios OCing, n also just OCing using multiplier so far Haha..that is is my rig last time.at power socket there got 2 pin wit a jumper,same like reset bios pin..if ur fren mobo is new,d ori position is default,then u set it to other position..that is d ov socket..then u instal d turbo v,at there got cpu nb volt ,u can set at there..try 1.4v to 1.45v..cpu volt if nt wrong i set it 1.65v for 3.9ghz. |
Aug 13 2010, 11:49 AM
how bout the cpu-nb freq?
Aug 13 2010, 12:02 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Varies.... |
QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 13 2010, 12:18 AM) anyone having issues with MA770T-UD3P? can't seem to get AHCI mode to work after updating the bios to F8 onwards well.. up to bios f7.. all works fine.. starts bios f8.. there are some new features added..like can set cores.. vdimm starts at 1.5v..but...all got prob.. so i use f7 anyways.. Added on August 13, 2010, 12:08 pm QUOTE(selferino @ Aug 13 2010, 11:49 AM) my current mobo have no way to set the imc volt.. i dont think it running on 1.175v (default when using other mobo).. i guess around 1.3v.. so i bump the cpu nb freq up to 2.5ghz even i dont need that speed..just to match the volt.. since u using the BE proc.. u can always choose which HTT the best.. if want 2.5ghz nb freq, make the HTT 250 This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Aug 13 2010, 12:08 PM |
Aug 13 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Aug 13 2010, 12:02 PM) my current mobo have no way to set the imc volt.. i dont think it running on 1.175v (default when using other mobo).. i guess around 1.3v.. Naise tip there bro, all from experience with various mobo's especially low~low-midrange mobo which are known for their castrated features right? so i bump the cpu nb freq up to 2.5ghz even i dont need that speed..just to match the volt.. since u using the BE proc.. u can always choose which HTT the best.. if want 2.5ghz nb freq, make the HTT 250 |
Aug 13 2010, 01:17 PM
Aug 13 2010, 02:31 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Varies.... |
QUOTE(alan kc @ Aug 13 2010, 01:17 PM) some mobo wont work like that.. if set auto.. it will make the value near to 2000mhz.. for ex. 200htt x 10nb multi = 2000mhz 210htt x 10nb multi = 2100mhz but 220htt x10nb multi = 2200mhz.. 220htt x 9nb multi = 1980mhz.. 1980mhz is near to 2000mhz..so the auto will make it 9..not 10.. but in this case, he cant even set...means no option.. Added on August 13, 2010, 2:33 pm QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 13 2010, 12:46 PM) Naise tip there bro, all from experience with various mobo's especially low~low-midrange mobo which are known for their castrated features right? sad i dont have chance even once to play with high class mobo.. all cheap and fragile one.. This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Aug 13 2010, 02:33 PM |
Aug 13 2010, 03:12 PM
I am skeptical about my CPU-NB voltage when set to auto as well~~that is why I set it manually (my MSI low end mobo can set a lot of options)
Because I can't really check the temp even with AOD, all crap values appear |
Aug 13 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Aug 13 2010, 02:31 PM) some mobo wont work like that.. Asus evo can set at bios..coz last time i set b4..if set auto.. it will make the value near to 2000mhz.. for ex. 200htt x 10nb multi = 2000mhz 210htt x 10nb multi = 2100mhz but 220htt x10nb multi = 2200mhz.. 220htt x 9nb multi = 1980mhz.. 1980mhz is near to 2000mhz..so the auto will make it 9..not 10.. but in this case, he cant even set...means no option.. Added on August 13, 2010, 2:33 pm sad i dont have chance even once to play with high class mobo.. all cheap and fragile one.. |
Aug 13 2010, 03:31 PM
dun really care bout the voltage, tat one can set, but prob wif the freq of the cpu-nb only, haih....
Aug 13 2010, 04:23 PM
2,458 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: M A N C A V E |
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Aug 13 2010, 11:42 AM) 1600Mhz at 29-8-8-8-1T 1000Mhz i can smell burning component! joke a side bang cloudwan » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1800Mhz at 29-8-8-8-1T » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2000Mhz at 29-9-9-9-1T (Any lower than that timing cannot boot into windows, tho i haven't try henjut 1.7v yet » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « New AMD parts listed and coming! The Phenom II X2 560 Black Edition is a bit more interesting. It is a Callisto-based dual core clocked at 3.3GHz. It packs 1MB of L1 and 6MB of L3 cache and has an 80W TDP. At 3.3GHz, it’s the fastest AMD dual-core and one of the highest clocked AMD parts in general. It costs €100 and it has an unlocked multiplier. The Athlon II X3 450 is AMD’s latest triple-core and it seems like a rather good deal. This Rana-based part is clocked at 3.2GHz, it has 1.5MB of L2 cache and no L3 cache whatsoever. It has a 95W TDP and it’s listed at €86 which sounds more than reasonable. There’s also a new six-core on the way. The 1075T is based on the Thuban core, however, it’s not inhabited by smug cats and it won't try to destroy the earth. It’s clocked at 3.0GHz, has a 125W TDB, but we still don’t have the price. SOURCE Low power consumption CPUs are a big market, and one that AMD has room to grow in. Cant wait for this!!! This post has been edited by verdict: Aug 13 2010, 04:32 PM |
Aug 13 2010, 04:32 PM
1,064 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Star Stuff |
no unlocking for new PhII?
Aug 13 2010, 04:37 PM
2,458 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: M A N C A V E |
Aug 13 2010, 04:46 PM
Aug 13 2010, 05:30 PM
Aarrgghhh 95W Thuban, faster come!!!
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:56 PM |