Motorola MILESTONE XT720, A Milestone XT,Android 2.1

fees_88
post Jul 25 2010, 12:14 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 24 2010, 11:51 PM)
If that's true then all starhub xt720 owners must return back their phones because it's wrongly clocked at 550. Perhaps can sue them as well for selling wrongly clocked phones?
if that so.. we would be very2 lucky~~
but not easy to get there..hhaahaha
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jul 25 2010, 10:01 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 24 2010, 11:13 PM)
Ask them to show u screenshot first..
That's what it says on the website. Just too bad bus trip to Singapore need 16 hrs = 8 hrs to and 8hrs return. Ouch. laugh.gif
sanosizo
post Jul 25 2010, 10:38 AM

4,553 posts

With the discovery of root method for droid x, it seems that the method is also applicable to other motorola phones as well. Both xt720 and devour has been rooted with this method.

It sounds like a good news but there are big risks if we choose to root the phone at this moment, namely the inability to un root and chance of bricking the phone when doing factory reset or system updates. I would just do it if my phone does not cost 1.5k tongue.gif

I guess we have to wait a little bit longer for a safer method but if you like living dangerously.... biggrin.gif the only thing the root gives right now is the ability to remove the system apps, things like starhubtv and stock keyboard maybe?
crest
post Jul 25 2010, 10:50 AM

182 posts

where can i try playing with this phone? is it smooth like apple interface? plan to buy lar thx
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 25 2010, 09:11 PM

1,966 posts

youtube video superb than iphone 3 gs ...connection internet thru 3 gs Maxis sim card is faster than iphone 3 gs...more desktop u can play2 maa bcoz u can install gde,pro launcher n adw launcher...the camera quality much2 better than iphone..but I more thing iphone better than this xt720 is the touchsreen but overall android is rocks than my 3 gs. ..

Added on July 25, 2010, 9:20 pmBut cannot print screen like iphone...if can I want 2 upload my desktop here...act. the touchscreen is quite good compare with my fren desire htc but iphone is more smoother bcoz their pioneer in touchscreen...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jul 25 2010, 09:20 PM
kevin613
post Jul 25 2010, 10:07 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 24 2010, 11:51 PM)
If that's true then all starhub xt720 owners must return back their phones because it's wrongly clocked at 550. Perhaps can sue them as well for selling wrongly clocked phones?
I think its intentionally clocked @ 550mhz to conserve batt.. waste of time if u wanna try suing them..
kevin613
post Jul 26 2010, 11:17 AM

2,236 posts

I've attached the original milestone screen protector, seems to fit nicely covering the screen, and the hole for speaker is exactly the same.. but it is not large enough to cover the mirror-like surface on the edges.. works much better with a matt surface.. the screen is really a finger print magnet..
choonwai11
post Jul 26 2010, 11:01 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 26 2010, 11:17 AM)
I've attached the original milestone screen protector, seems to fit nicely covering the screen, and the hole for speaker is exactly the same.. but it is not large enough to cover the mirror-like surface on the edges.. works much better with a matt surface.. the screen is really a finger print magnet..
i took off the screen protector after just 2 days of use.......reason:

1. if you set screen brightness to low(which i do for longer battery life), the visibility under sunlight is worst with the screen protector.

2. still will leave some finger mark on matt surface, more difficult to clean then the orginal glass.

3. the matt surface actually blured a little bit the screen, which i felt lower down my enjoyment of the superd screen.

4. because it doesnt cover the whole screen, the edge of the protector collect dust.

ranggie4
post Jul 27 2010, 04:54 AM

13 posts

I got mine last week. It's from Starhub as well. Came with the plastic docking station as well as casing. Really good but the battery needs to go throuh a few charge cycles in off mode before stabilising. Btw, I've been a huge Motorola fan since I started flashing/rooting Motorola E398 wink.gif

My last one was a V9. It took some effort to move the contacts because I don't store in SIM but managed to find a Motorola BACKUP backup site and uploaded my contact from my old phone from there. I went to the site and exported as .csv file and uploaded that into my Google Contacts. Then I synched from my phone and the contacts were downloaded.

Added on July 27, 2010, 6:08 am
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 21 2010, 02:55 PM)
Probably I can order one for myself first to test, if it's good then I can make a bulk order so that we can get it cheaper, maybe around rm 50 a piece.
Sign me up please. PM me if you really are going to order.

This post has been edited by ranggie4: Jul 27 2010, 06:08 AM
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 27 2010, 05:05 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 21 2010, 03:59 PM)
of course better but probably a bit slower because 8 mp, file a bit bigger plus no need to worry about taking night shots
u all always mention it is slow when capture a pic. but i never encounter this problems. biggrin.gif
kevin613
post Jul 28 2010, 12:47 PM

2,236 posts

found a perfect solution to solve the crappy camera.. apparently the limitation is in the default camera app, it doesnt allow you to control the JPG compression..

go get Camera 360 from android market, and set the image quality to 100%, the image size will jump drastically from 1+MB per photo to 4+MB per photo, and you will see the image quality go up on the same time as well... but the trade off is it will take slightly longer to write the photo to your SD card, so dont quite the app immediately after snapping or you will end up with half-saved photo.. and also the Camera360 is not bug free, saw lots of typo, and some of the settings dont work as they say, but heck, small trade-off for big image quality improvement, i'll say YES!!
sanosizo
post Jul 28 2010, 01:05 PM

4,553 posts

thats why i mention its slow when taking picture tongue.gif but i'm using pro camera zoom. put all the setting to max then need to wait sometime for the image to be created in the sd card. perhaps class 6 sd card can help a bit with the speed?
cloud8318
post Jul 28 2010, 03:39 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

hey guy, i'm interesting at XT720, is AP set available in malaysia? price?

also how the battery life? mostly on phone call(40-60 in and out)per day, no internet and wifi used....can it last for two days

one thing i'm still blur...XT720 proc speed is 720mhz or 520mhz?

lhongwuh
post Jul 28 2010, 03:50 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

XT720 Screen Protectors are out.
PM me for details smile.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 28 2010, 09:36 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 28 2010, 03:39 PM)
hey guy, i'm interesting at XT720, is AP set available in malaysia? price?

also how the battery life? mostly on phone call(40-60 in and out)per day, no internet and wifi used....can it last for two days

one thing i'm still blur...XT720 proc speed is 720mhz or 520mhz?

can last week. if no internet. biggrin.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jul 28 2010, 03:50 PM)
XT720 Screen Protectors are out.
PM me for details smile.gif
can post the pic here?

i cant find it at ya thread.tq

This post has been edited by KannaSai1: Jul 28 2010, 09:45 PM
cloud8318
post Jul 28 2010, 09:50 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:36 PM)
can last week. if no internet. biggrin.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 9:45 pm
can post the pic here?

i cant find it at ya thread.tq
really...WoW....cos i quite heavy on phone call....wow...sweet wub.gif

so any idea the AP price?

sanosizo
post Jul 28 2010, 10:22 PM

4,553 posts

No ap price because the phone is exclusive to starhub, I guess la
cloud8318
post Jul 28 2010, 10:28 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 28 2010, 10:22 PM)
so starhub is ORI? price?

sorry this my first time buy motorola phone sweat.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 28 2010, 10:56 PM

1,966 posts

Download thru megaupload quite fast using my maxis unlimited Acnt ..download brrip 1.8g just about 4 hours...when my battery discharge download also pause n continue back when the phone start up. ..... besh2...

Added on July 28, 2010, 11:01 pmWhen u kopi2 with ur pren at the same time u can download movie. ..hehe. ..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jul 28 2010, 11:01 PM
kevin613
post Jul 29 2010, 12:01 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 28 2010, 10:22 PM)
AP in malaysia come from starhub SG set loh... i think in the range of RM1800-1900..

67 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:38 PM