12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Motorola MILESTONE XT720, A Milestone XT,Android 2.1

SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 22 2010, 10:57 AM

1,966 posts

got pren want 2 swap this new smartphone with my used iphone 3gs 16g ...so i want ask u guys is it a gud deal ??...wat tha advantage this milestone compare to 3gs...tq...
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 22 2010, 11:59 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 22 2010, 12:37 PM)
the advantages would be the ability to take picture at night and a good SD (standard definition 480p) daylight video recording, because xenon flash cannot be used as torchlight like led flash. u also can experience android but u cannot do any modifications because its not yet possible.

even though both are using the same cpu and same amount of ram, 3gs is a bit faster, if u swap u will miss the snappiness and smoothness of iphone menu navigation. if u are happy with your 3gs then i suggest u keep using it. probably best for both of u to try swapping phones for a week and see what its like using it as normal day to day usage.

i chose this phone over the 3gs (i have both 3g and 3gs before) because i want a good camera, a radio, an android and it's just that i'm a motorola fanboi tongue.gif
Tq 4 tha reply...how bout the hdmi..browsing internet which faster bro ?...
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 22 2010, 12:16 PM

1,966 posts

How the stability?..is it the multitasking also like ios4?...but now my ios4 always drop call even full bar signal...
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 22 2010, 12:45 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(fees_88 @ Jul 22 2010, 01:38 PM)
milestone xt720 + android rowks!
U sure ar bro...hehe ...bcoz tha seller want 2 swap this evening maa...
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 22 2010, 01:23 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 22 2010, 01:49 PM)
knowing that all new products will have some kinda bugs, i would say the hardware has great potential, and there are definitely still roooooms for improvements in the ROM, i'm seeing some bugs here and there, but nothing major.. might have to watch the battery though.. i had mine running HSDPA/Wifi alternately when it's available all day long, and screen set to dimmest, and it's only good enough for a day-long of abuse.. so if u're not able to charge your phone on a daily basis, make sure u cut down the battery usage..

and also the confusion about UK set having 512mb of ram is over.. it's official in UK site, 512mb of rom, 256mb of ram, and it is running @ only 550Mhz for now..
so there is only ONE XT720, no UK set, no Asia set, no Singapore set. all same..

http://www.motorola.com/Consumers/GB-EN/Co...XT720-GB-EN.alt
Tq 4 tha explanation bro...go for android!...
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 23 2010, 12:31 AM

1,966 posts

How to use hdmi arr??...bcoz I try connect to my full hd but display not come out
...also how 2 import contact from the sim card?.....
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 23 2010, 01:12 AM

1,966 posts

Yea...tq bro. .
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 24 2010, 09:02 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(simon8855 @ Jul 24 2010, 08:54 PM)
Hi guys, I have a quick question...

I am using SE W995 and taking photo with this phone during work...just wondering anyone know that which phone have a better photo? W995 or Milestone XT720?

I am a newbie to android and thinking to try...I am concerning the photo quality because I use a lot during work for my report...

Thanks a lot in advance....

http://lh3.ggpht.com/_hMl8kLoQJTQ/TErnpMVUpaI/AAAAAAAAAS0/Gs87233OH8Y/s1024/2010-07-24_00-17-22_431.jpg

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jul 24 2010, 09:20 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 25 2010, 09:11 PM

1,966 posts

youtube video superb than iphone 3 gs ...connection internet thru 3 gs Maxis sim card is faster than iphone 3 gs...more desktop u can play2 maa bcoz u can install gde,pro launcher n adw launcher...the camera quality much2 better than iphone..but I more thing iphone better than this xt720 is the touchsreen but overall android is rocks than my 3 gs. ..

Added on July 25, 2010, 9:20 pmBut cannot print screen like iphone...if can I want 2 upload my desktop here...act. the touchscreen is quite good compare with my fren desire htc but iphone is more smoother bcoz their pioneer in touchscreen...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jul 25 2010, 09:20 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 28 2010, 10:56 PM

1,966 posts

Download thru megaupload quite fast using my maxis unlimited Acnt ..download brrip 1.8g just about 4 hours...when my battery discharge download also pause n continue back when the phone start up. ..... besh2...

Added on July 28, 2010, 11:01 pmWhen u kopi2 with ur pren at the same time u can download movie. ..hehe. ..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jul 28 2010, 11:01 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 3 2010, 02:55 AM

1,966 posts

Milestone overclock cannot apply on xt720... just for milestone only...so frustrated after completed my root still cannot overclock. .anyway now I'm root...

Added on August 3, 2010, 3:01 amWat app should be install when u become a root?...if for screen shot no need to root bcoz from the motodev android pc still can capture the screen..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Aug 3 2010, 08:27 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 3 2010, 09:00 AM

1,966 posts

Yaaa bro.already done overclocking my xt

Added on August 3, 2010, 9:29 amYaaa bro.already done overclocking my xt ..tqvm..look faster..jaja...now after benchmark my xt at num 3...1)nexus 2.2 2)sanding galaxy s 3) my xt 720 4 )nexus 2.1 5) desire

Added on August 3, 2010, 9:33 amShould try quadrant standard for full benchmark ....now set to 1000mhz...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Aug 3 2010, 09:33 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 3 2010, 10:53 AM

1,966 posts

..Ultra keyboard is cool. ..should try this app..btw my xt not over heat. .same like b4. .yawn.gif ..
the camera snpshot also faster. ..now I'm admit this phone is so powerful than my another i3gs...if memory on board is 512 ...walaweyyy!!

Added on August 3, 2010, 10:56 amfor those not root yet better root for the maximum usage...heehe..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Aug 3 2010, 10:56 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 3 2010, 11:00 AM

1,966 posts

next step app2u...anyone try app2u.?
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 3 2010, 11:13 AM

1,966 posts

App2sd ma..hehe. .now I'm browsing using hspa from 10 until now...so far not overheat. .
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 3 2010, 11:24 AM

1,966 posts

Bro...if u discover new thing about hd camcorder. ..share2 laa...:-)

Added on August 3, 2010, 11:28 am
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 3 2010, 12:19 PM)
is it that hot... blink.gif
My i3gs also hot ma...normal for the heavy user...=-O

Added on August 3, 2010, 11:39 amThe screen not lagging anymore. ...no force kill pop up anymore....smooth like i3gs but to play game I prefer on my i3gs bcoz off app store. ..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Aug 3 2010, 11:39 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 4 2010, 01:13 PM

1,966 posts

App2sd now runnning on my xt720...save my mmory on board ..now my xt720 in tiptop condition. ..hehe..

Added on August 4, 2010, 1:19 pmI don't care about the camera I just care about. How fast I can browsing all app on my phone....how stable the os when u do multitasking...if want gud quality picture, better I use my nikon..hehe

Added on August 4, 2010, 1:25 pmI impress with hdmi output on my phone , that's my priority when I buyed this android...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Aug 4 2010, 01:25 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 4 2010, 01:36 PM

1,966 posts

Btw xt720 is superb gadget....no doubt. ..hehe

Added on August 4, 2010, 1:48 pmBattery life like b4. ...the best thing u can set how many time u want...anyway xt720 is boot locked ...so no need to flash the rom if want to unroot back...strhub rom still inside....but quite frust when see people flash to froyo 2.2....hehehe

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Aug 4 2010, 01:48 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 4 2010, 01:54 PM

1,966 posts

When are bro??..official froyo from the moto...can unroot back maa...just remove superuser permission...running on 550 make me headache. ...hehe

Added on August 4, 2010, 1:59 pmNow I can test many app from the market without worry my memory on board...tq to app2sd creator....hehehe....no insufficient memory popup.....

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Aug 4 2010, 01:59 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 4 2010, 02:23 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 4 2010, 03:13 PM)
i still have 60mb free internal memory. not much app installed since most of the time i only use the browser, tether, camera and watch movies. the only game i have is skyforce tongue.gif last time use iphone i have 10 pages of apps. but only use like 1 page of them.

1 question with app2sd. when u install an app from market or from sd card (apk), do u get to choose where to install it (phone or sd) or it goes straight to the sd card?
Their duplicate to sd...then u can remove from memory phone ...use emulator to remove on the pc...

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:53 PM