Jul 10 2010, 03:26 AM
329 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 9 2010, 11:43 PM) Wow...5-7 days is damn impresive for a smartphone......even for normal usage.i been hearing milestone user get around 1 day for normal usage and less then 10 hours for extreme usage. mean moto improve it for XT720.... |
Jul 18 2010, 05:42 PM
just got my xt720 yesterday....still in learning curve of using android....is fun!
This post has been edited by choonwai11: Jul 18 2010, 05:43 PM |
Jul 18 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(~tera~ @ Jul 18 2010, 09:24 PM) Where did u noe the uk ver also 550mhz... u got link to prove it? As stated in my comment the motodev link show us its 720mhz.. what are u up to? Motorola itself say it was 720.. U want link? u got it, u want Prove? u got it.............go read up bro....is 550MhzAbout the milestone... ur last sentence. . That model orginally come with 2.0.. the new batch only build in with android 2.1, u can see the keyboard not including voice button... so its will be an hardware issue. . We talk about new phone that come out at this area not the old one... haih UK XT720 This post has been edited by choonwai11: Jul 18 2010, 11:49 PM |
Jul 19 2010, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(~tera~ @ Jul 19 2010, 12:21 AM) That link was an old one... haha.... when link provided as prove, is old one..... only urs is new....how great you are.....FYI my link provided is the one i get from your link http://developer.motorola.com/products/milestonext720/...please click on "product page"This is new one http://developer.motorola.com/products/milestonext720/ Ti OMAP 3440 capable run to 800mhz stock... its underclocked in uk xt720.. http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=cpu&id=a3440&...ments_omap_3440 U sure don read android fan site... about android news and update don't you?? I read those sites everyday.. not only phandroid but androidandme, xda, androidspin, androidcentral and more for 1 year already http://phandroid.com/2010/07/16/retailer-c...r-uk-on-monday/ Any android newbie wanna complain? in this case, no point provide prove to u, u r the man........ u read android update everyday and i not.....u are the best... salute!! This post has been edited by choonwai11: Jul 19 2010, 12:41 AM |
Jul 19 2010, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(~tera~ @ Jul 19 2010, 01:00 AM) Haha, I'm getting to exited about this actually i also so interested to know what are the different for Spore starhub set and europe set. before that i been doing reading but at last i give up(too many version come out), so i come to conclusion that even If UK Xt720 spec is different, i doubt it will be launch in spore as i dun think there will launch 2 same phone(except processor) in the same country. so i got my Xt720. one more strange thing is starhub mention they launch milestone XT(not XT720), but my phone BOX, phone clearly stat it is XT720.....motorola is making us confuse.....why cant they just launch one model for all country, except GSM and CDMA version.its cpu... I think just wait up for those sites to do a review after uk ver goes out... like gsmarena. . All android sites say it 720mhz.. No offense now... sry.. just wait lor |
Jul 20 2010, 05:41 PM
Frankly, i bit dissapointed with the camera, picture quality not so good....
Jul 22 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 22 2010, 12:49 PM) knowing that all new products will have some kinda bugs, i would say the hardware has great potential, and there are definitely still roooooms for improvements in the ROM, i'm seeing some bugs here and there, but nothing major.. might have to watch the battery though.. i had mine running HSDPA/Wifi alternately when it's available all day long, and screen set to dimmest, and it's only good enough for a day-long of abuse.. so if u're not able to charge your phone on a daily basis, make sure u cut down the battery usage.. i posted this link before, c my post #99. but some one still think xt720 UK is running at 720mhz and claim our link is old, see reply #101 and #102....i was like speechless........and also the confusion about UK set having 512mb of ram is over.. it's official in UK site, 512mb of rom, 256mb of ram, and it is running @ only 550Mhz for now.. so there is only ONE XT720, no UK set, no Asia set, no Singapore set. all same.. http://www.motorola.com/Consumers/GB-EN/Co...XT720-GB-EN.alt |
Jul 26 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 26 2010, 11:17 AM) I've attached the original milestone screen protector, seems to fit nicely covering the screen, and the hole for speaker is exactly the same.. but it is not large enough to cover the mirror-like surface on the edges.. works much better with a matt surface.. the screen is really a finger print magnet.. i took off the screen protector after just 2 days of use.......reason:1. if you set screen brightness to low(which i do for longer battery life), the visibility under sunlight is worst with the screen protector. 2. still will leave some finger mark on matt surface, more difficult to clean then the orginal glass. 3. the matt surface actually blured a little bit the screen, which i felt lower down my enjoyment of the superd screen. 4. because it doesnt cover the whole screen, the edge of the protector collect dust. |
Jul 29 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:36 PM) Really? for mine, no internet(data off), no wifi, some games, calls and sms can last for 52hrs max.......Added on July 29, 2010, 9:23 am QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 29 2010, 08:50 AM) yes, currently sometimes i felt the transition from screen to screen are not so smooth or have to wait a while, if clock speed faster this will be reduce. but for me, it is still bearable........depends on individual usage.This post has been edited by choonwai11: Jul 29 2010, 09:23 AM |
Jul 29 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 29 2010, 10:09 AM) if you increase the clockspeed, then expect the battery life to be shorter.. agreed on the battery life thing, but compare to my frs HTC desire which running at 1Ghz, my milestone xt720 battery life is just comparable to his desire. In my opinion, xt720 should have longer battery life since it running at 550mhz....heard of the original milestone going beyond 1Ghz, so i think the XT720 should have the same potential too.. but whether it's necessary, different story lah... but as i mention, the speed of xt720 is still not annoying me, so no complain. i charge my phone everynight, so as long as battery life can last me from morning until night, i can accept. conclusion, xt720 a great phone foe me........yeah!!! Added on July 29, 2010, 12:02 pm QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 29 2010, 10:33 AM) AP price costs very high, because they provide the warranty service (u dont have to go to singapore) but if u happened to be able to go down there, I suggest u guys go and buy the phone from people who bought it with contract. u can easily save around rm500-600 if u do that. xt720 is an expensive phone, in SG its S$988 if u buy it without contract, in US its $599. This post has been edited by choonwai11: Jul 29 2010, 12:02 PM |
Aug 5 2010, 12:26 AM
guys, yesterday night i charge my to full charge, plug out at 4am, then went to sleep, shockingly at about 8.30am, the phone was making noise of battery low.....i was like shock....then i notice the only setting different from normal is i nv off the data( normally i will off the data when not using it).....is data(HSDPA) really consumes battery that fast? 4.5hrs??anyone experiance it?
normally i can get at least 30~40hrs without Data on(HSDPA). this weekend i will try ths again....to see whether really is the data eating u all my batt...... |
Aug 5 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(dietrich @ Aug 5 2010, 01:58 PM) wats ur concern over "should" or 'shouldnt" get the milestone Xt720? without knowing ur concern, we cant give any advise....Added on August 5, 2010, 3:00 pm QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 5 2010, 09:15 AM) do you have anything that requires constant data connection running in the background? hmmm, i will try in weekend where i will have HSDPA access......large amount of data like downloading will kill the batt, and u will feel heat at the back of the phone. wifi will kill the batt slower, and less heat... so use wifi whenever available my phone is connected to HSDPA 24/7 and it usually last me from 7am - 8pm before i need to charge it.. i would say usage is quite heavy (but not as heavy as downloading files) as i sync it to my office mail and my hotmail, and i do surf when i travel in train.. This post has been edited by choonwai11: Aug 5 2010, 03:00 PM |
Aug 24 2010, 03:28 PM
i rooted my xt720, installed milestone over clock and done over clocking. but i cant find app2sd app anymore, not in market. any way to install app into SD card? my phone memory are low.......
Aug 27 2010, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Aug 25 2010, 02:25 PM) ISO set to 200 on the day use capture... the quality of picture is more better than auto ISO.. just to share.... bro, where to get app2sd?Added on August 25, 2010, 2:29 pm u should apply app2SD method on ur xt. Added on August 25, 2010, 2:41 pmFor the last whole week I test everything on my xt...I'm not worry anymore... all stok and odex file I'll deleted... change boot MOTO ( http://droidboots.com/downloads/boot-animations/ )...change keyboard stok to htc ( http://www.gimpsta.com/themer/index.php ) but sadly xt still don't have Rom 2 flash.. Motoroi xt 701open recovery cannot suite with this xt... Added on August 25, 2010, 2:50 pmLast nite i play Asphalt on my hd lcd tv thru hdmi.. no lag but cannot support full screen.. full screen only for playback movie and photo.. huhu |
Sep 20 2010, 04:15 PM
can a rooted phone do the latest software OTA?
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:34 AM |