Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
67 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Motorola MILESTONE XT720, A Milestone XT,Android 2.1

views
     
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 5 2010, 02:31 AM, updated 11y ago

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,933 posts

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM
Anyone using this ??
user posted image

user posted image


Added on July 5, 2010, 2:32 amAdv:

HD video (720p) playback over built-in HDMI slot

I think this is the 1st phone using HDMI. rclxms.gif


Added on July 5, 2010, 2:36 amgraphic accerator

Product features and functions at a glance
3.7”, 16:9 WVGA display
Dimension: 60.9×115.95×10.9mm/ Weight:139g
HD video capture at 720p, HDMI to HDTV
854 X 480 ultra-large high-resolution with pinch & zoom and double tap
8 megapixel digital camera with professional xenon flash and 1280 x 720 high-resolution video camera function
Support for Bluetooth® stereo headset and data transmission2
3.5 mm jack for the widest choices of headsets for music enjoyment
FM Radio
8GB Micro SD expandable to 32GB
CrystalTalk™ professional noise cancellation technology, recognized throughout the industry for its clear, uninterrupted voice calls in high-noise environments.
3.5G HSPA 10.2Mbps/5.2 and Wi-Fi 802.11b/g for high-speed internet access
Newest Motorola handwriting recognition technology to enable quick input and accurate recognition of cursive styles and simplified forms of Chinese
Built-in gravity sensor, infrared proximity sensor, and ambient light sensor mode
Powerful Cortex™ A8 processor with 3D accelerator built in for smooth and easy multitasking
Concurrent processing of multiple email accounts and separation of work email and personal email inboxes
Five Chinese input methods including phonetic notation, handwriting, Cangjie, pinyin, and Chinese strokes



Other applications and functions
Google™ Maps3: User location identification, direct direction guide, and as satellite photos and street views provided during map browsing
Gmail™: Integration of, and support to, multiple email accounts
YouTube™: Single-touch play on the home screen or applications
Google Talk™: Communications service provided by Google
Google™ contacts: Online synchronization of contacts
On-screen proximity sensor that automatically locks up when the ear is close to the handset to enable uninterrupted phoning
Touch-control GPS for quick, accurate, and easy identification of shorts



power by =khalpowers
hi guys...

just want to share with xt720 user how to install app2sd.
but im using ubuntu to do all this..

steps to prepare micro sd:
# format ur micro sd on ur phone..
# then shrink the volume for 1g to ext3 partition and linux swap (128 m)...( im using gparte ubuntu).
# format the ext3 partion using ubuntu disk utilty .U need to ensure the check box with 'Take Ownership of the File System' is unchecked for the partition before you create it otherwise the partition is created and it has superuser permissions only.
#done
Steps to prepare for installation:
# download app2sd version 2 here
# Unzip the downloaded file and you should see a folder "APP2SD Package".
# Rename "APP2SD Package" folder to "app2sd" and move this folder to MicroSD. (place it in the root: MicroSD card/)

Next, simply connect the XT720 to your computer.
Ensure it is "Charge Only" for USB connection and USB Debugging mode for USB is turned on under Settings > Applications > Development.
Once you have the above checked, go ahead to launch a command prompt and perform the following:

Type: cd/ (to get to the root of your C: drive)
Type: cd /android/tools (to get to the folder of the Android SDK which i mentioned earlier)
Type: adb devices (you should see your Milestone serial number showing up. If you do not see serial number, it means there is no connection to your Milestone)
Type: adb shell
Type: su (make sure you do not see a prompt window on your Milestone. If you do, grant permission for it to access)
Type: cd /sdcard/app2sd
Type: sh install_use_busybox.sh (trigger installation of App2SD)
Type: y (to confirm that you want to install)
wait for the prompt to show you that App2SD is complete and a reboot is needed for it to take effect.
Type: y (to confirm reboot. You might notice that Milestone do not reboot by self which is normal)
Type: reboot (if you find Milestone do not reboot after you enter y as above mentioned)

Enjoy after the reboot... this works yes:D rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
How to check app2sd working or not?
If u see /data/app1,/data/dalvik-cache1,/data/app-private1 on ur mobile thats mean this work..
Then u need open up terminal emulator and type them one at a time:
su
rm -r /data/app1
rm -r /data/dalvik-cache1
rm -r /data/app-private1

or if you have root explorer you can go to
/data, you'll see those folders there and you can delete them if you want

I'd suggest doing it through terminal emulator just cause thats how i did it

hope that helps, good luck guys! thumbup.gif


This post has been edited by KannaSai1: Aug 30 2010, 08:26 PM
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 5 2010, 02:50 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,933 posts

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM
Some photo shot by the photo. biggrin.gif


Added on July 5, 2010, 2:58 pmMotorola MILESTONE XT720 owner list:-

1. Kannasai1
2. yokatasan
3. sanosizo
4. choonwai11
5. kevin613
6. fees_88


Added on August 7, 2010, 12:34 pmMS XT720 overclock apk


Added on August 7, 2010, 12:36 pmMS XT720 root.apk [lazy bug]

This post has been edited by KannaSai1: Aug 27 2010, 01:29 AM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
qqstranger
post Jul 5 2010, 03:30 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
352 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
bro mind to share how much u bought? and is ori set?

thx
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 5 2010, 03:48 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,933 posts

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM
i bought rm1800. a starhub phone. mean ori phone. biggrin.gif

mind to share how to change writing language? sweat....... i just move from iphone to adroid. this is my adroid phone. and kinda noob about this os.

i change change the phone language but dunno how to change the writing language.

laugh at me, but teach me oso. tq
RieZky
post Jul 5 2010, 03:58 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
219 posts

Joined: Feb 2007
From: AlorStar


QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 5 2010, 02:31 AM)
Anyone using this ??
user posted image

user posted image


Added on July 5, 2010, 2:32 amAdv:

HD video (720p) playback over built-in HDMI slot

I think this is the 1st phone using HDMI.  rclxms.gif


Added on July 5, 2010, 2:36 amgraphic accerator
xenon-flash
8mp camera
and flash enable. FB freak....  rclxms.gif
*
i think it wasnt the 1st phone using HDMI..maybe 1st motorola phone using HDMI..hehe
sinbad
post Jul 5 2010, 03:59 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jul 2005


Which writting languague??

I think there has a small manual come with the box which teach you how to install chinese input languague.

If not you can go market search for google pinyin.

After that go Setting>Input and Keyboard > check you just installed input.

Then hold & press the input box until a menu come out, select you input language.

This post has been edited by sinbad: Jul 5 2010, 04:04 PM
smokey
post Jul 5 2010, 04:00 PM

Infinity speed
*******
Senior Member
3,306 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Lumpur
i think another phone using hdmi is nokia n8 but that is not launched yet...
qqstranger
post Jul 5 2010, 04:01 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
352 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 5 2010, 03:48 PM)
i bought rm1800. a starhub phone. mean ori phone. biggrin.gif

mind to share how to change writing language? sweat....... i just move from iphone to adroid. this is my adroid phone. and kinda noob about this os.

i change change the phone language but dunno how to change the writing language.

laugh at me, but teach me oso. tq
*
haha bro i cant help u much cos i was not a android user yet cry.gif

saving my money hard now nod.gif

anyway i think writing languge is input then u need to change it when u typing word using keyboard.

if still cant then u need to google or asking other bro here in other post.

hey bro, how long did u bought this phone?

mind to share some daily usage phone detail like how the phone performance? battery life? any problem occur?

thanks for the sharing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by qqstranger: Jul 5 2010, 04:02 PM
smokey
post Jul 5 2010, 04:02 PM

Infinity speed
*******
Senior Member
3,306 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Lumpur
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 5 2010, 02:50 PM)
Some photo shot by the photo. biggrin.gif
the photos look hazy and grainy when look at 100%
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 5 2010, 04:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,933 posts

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM
Probably my shooting skill is bad.

i had install 1.moto Latin
2. motoSmarthandwriting
3.pinyin
4.switcher

but there is no option for me to choose. i had restart the phone d. do i need to pull batt ?


Added on July 5, 2010, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(qqstranger @ Jul 5 2010, 04:01 PM)
haha bro i cant help u much cos i was not a android user yet cry.gif

saving my money hard now nod.gif

anyway i think writing languge is input then u need to change it when u typing word using keyboard.

if still cant then u need to google or asking other bro here in other post.

hey bro, how long did u bought this phone?

mind to share some daily usage phone detail like how the phone performance? battery life? any problem occur?

thanks for the sharing tongue.gif
*
jz < 24 hours. have not charge the phone yet. coz still got 70% batt once i on the phone. biggrin.gif

so far. ok . coz it is still virgin, no apps added yet.


Added on July 5, 2010, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(sinbad @ Jul 5 2010, 03:59 PM)
Which writting languague??

I think there has a small manual come with the box which teach you how to install chinese input languague.

If not you can go market search for google pinyin.

After that go Setting>Input and Keyboard > check you just installed input.

Then hold & press the input box until a menu come out, select you input language.
*
yup. but no option shown for switch.


Added on July 5, 2010, 4:39 pmsweat..... need to enable in the application. >.<"

1st day on adriod lesson.

This post has been edited by KannaSai1: Jul 5 2010, 04:39 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
sinbad
post Jul 5 2010, 04:43 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jul 2005


QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 5 2010, 04:27 PM)
Probably my shooting skill is bad.

i had install 1.moto Latin
2. motoSmarthandwriting
3.pinyin
4.switcher

but there is no option for me to choose. i had restart the phone d. do i need to pull batt ?


Added on July 5, 2010, 4:36 pm
yup. but no option shown for switch.


Added on July 5, 2010, 4:39 pmsweat..... need to enable in the application. >.<"

1st day on adriod lesson.
*
Goto Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Language & keyboard -> go to "Tick" your input language there.
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 5 2010, 05:01 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,933 posts

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM
QUOTE(sinbad @ Jul 5 2010, 04:43 PM)
Goto Home -> Menu -> Settings -> Language & keyboard -> go to "Tick" your input language there.
*
Thanks. Found that. sweat..... finally....
digilife
post Jul 5 2010, 05:09 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
*******
Senior Member
7,946 posts

Joined: Feb 2005
From: Planet Boleland


power fon you hav over there thumbup.gif

i wonder when malaysian moto distro will carry this fon sweat.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 5 2010, 05:14 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,933 posts

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM
low batt d after few hours explore. got heating as iphone oso. lucky using digi. now after rm5 cap internet usage d. so fast....


Added on July 5, 2010, 5:15 pmlow batt d after few hours explore. got heating as iphone oso. lucky using digi. now after rm5 cap internet usage d. so fast....

This post has been edited by KannaSai1: Jul 5 2010, 05:15 PM
Quasicrystal
post Jul 5 2010, 11:19 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
62 posts

Joined: Apr 2009
i using the milestone XT for 3 weeks already, a great phone with good pricing.

This post has been edited by Quasicrystal: Jul 5 2010, 11:20 PM
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 6 2010, 01:30 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,933 posts

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM
Yup. only a bit l cry.gif ack of apps
Quasicrystal
post Jul 6 2010, 06:57 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
62 posts

Joined: Apr 2009
a lot available games/software. go search from 'market' tongue.gif
TSKannaSai1
post Jul 6 2010, 10:59 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
6,933 posts

Joined: Jun 2010
From: Today, 00:00 AM
QUOTE(Quasicrystal @ Jul 6 2010, 06:57 AM)
a lot available games/software. go search from 'market' tongue.gif
*
I need teamviewer, skype, both not in the market.
llobak
post Jul 6 2010, 11:10 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
344 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
From: MALACCA


QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 6 2010, 01:30 AM)
Yup. only a bit l cry.gif ack of apps
*
lack of apps? hmmm... it depends on wat type of apps you wan. for game i think android still abit behind apple. but i believe it will grow
For application and communication apps, i believe android wont lose to iphone.
I just got my hand on android for 3 to 4 weeks and i still always get to find some great apps to use in my phone.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Borsch Soup
post Jul 6 2010, 11:15 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
*******
Senior Member
2,641 posts

Joined: Feb 2009
From: A trail leading to the Waterfall of Penang.
Nice phone thumbup.gif Not sure shops here already got sell or not.

67 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0342sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th January 2021 - 09:44 PM