124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

justinlee999
post Jul 18 2010, 03:16 PM

43 posts

why people like to have sales for americans only, Americans got so much $$$ while Asians are so poor. They are showing a "PIRATE US" sign lol.
C-Note
post Jul 18 2010, 03:18 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(justinlee999 @ Jul 18 2010, 03:16 PM)
why people like to have sales for americans only, Americans got so much $$$ while Asians are so poor. They are showing a "PIRATE US" sign lol.
No..coz they can second mortgage and spend all they want until the deep shit they r in today
hakimix
post Jul 18 2010, 03:19 PM

66 posts

Heck just buy the THQ pack when it goes on sale (christmas maybe). I think some of us bought the pack last summer sale for $49.99
JinXXX
post Jul 18 2010, 07:01 PM

2,516 posts

http://store.steampowered.com/app/34920

damn this game is nice.. reminds me so much of raptor .. raiden and so on tongue.gif
alex82
post Jul 18 2010, 08:32 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 18 2010, 01:36 PM)
just save up for steam xmas sales 2010 oh. only 5 months away.

much better yo!
i very much agree with you, gonna skip weekday,weekend sales if possible.
Cheesenium
post Jul 18 2010, 09:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 18 2010, 07:01 PM)

damn this game is nice.. reminds me so much of raptor .. raiden and so on tongue.gif
This is nice.

Looking forward to it.
kianweic
post Jul 18 2010, 09:50 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 18 2010, 07:01 PM)

The in-game bosses looked pretty hard to beat.

ashx
post Jul 18 2010, 10:46 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 18 2010, 11:59 AM)
so still i can add it to steam library? i heard thq.us is restricted for country like us,canada,etc only...  cry.gif
Why would you want to add games into steam platform. For me, if i had the option i would want my games NOT to be in steam. I want to install where i want them, play them when ever i want to without needing always need to start steam. Sure, steam community to track friends games is neat but i can live without it.
frags
post Jul 18 2010, 10:59 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jul 18 2010, 10:46 PM)
Why would you want to add games into steam platform. For me, if i had the option i would want my games NOT to be in steam. I want to install where i want them, play them when ever i want to without needing always need to start steam. Sure, steam community to track friends games is neat but i can live without it.
You get to use the steam overlay in your non steam game. That means chat rooms and surfing the web in the steam web browser. You are only adding it to your library, your non steam game will still be installed in whatever directory you want it to. And you can play it offline anytime still. I don't see why you shouldn't add non steam game into your steam library to be frank.
thornduck
post Jul 18 2010, 11:16 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 18 2010, 09:50 PM)
The in-game bosses looked pretty hard to beat.
One of those touhou games is pretty hard too. You can try them first if you haven't.

EDIT: user posted image

This post has been edited by thornduck: Jul 18 2010, 11:18 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 19 2010, 12:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Jul 18 2010, 10:59 PM)
You get to use the steam overlay in your non steam game. That means chat rooms and surfing the web in the steam web browser. You are only adding it to your library, your non steam game will still be installed in whatever directory you want it to. And you can play it offline anytime still. I don't see why you shouldn't add non steam game into your steam library to be frank.

maybe he dun like being "stalked" when he play h games hohoho drool.gif

Irzani
post Jul 19 2010, 02:36 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Just install Win 7 and update 0% ... helppp rclxub.gif

I need to play CS .... wub.gif
temptation1314
post Jul 19 2010, 08:36 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

*Hint :
- Use the Hotspot Shield.
kianweic
post Jul 19 2010, 09:05 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 19 2010, 02:36 AM)
Just install Win 7 and update 0% ... helppp  rclxub.gif

I need to play CS ....  wub.gif
Did you mean the update for Steam or the update for Windows 7?
sai86
post Jul 19 2010, 11:58 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 19 2010, 08:36 AM)
*Hint :
- Use the Hotspot Shield.
wow, it really helps me for now....juz use it and my steam can connect now rclxm9.gif ...tis is d 2nd time im unable to connect to steam >.<
i wonder y im unable to connect without the hotspot shield hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 19 2010, 01:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 19 2010, 11:58 AM)
wow, it really helps me for now....juz use it and my steam can connect now  rclxm9.gif ...tis is d 2nd time im unable to connect to steam >.<
i wonder y im unable to connect without the hotspot shield hmm.gif
blame Malaysia for have bad connection to Steam server
temptation1314
post Jul 19 2010, 01:43 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

It's our ISP that's been having period with the rest of the world.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 19 2010, 01:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:43 PM)
It's our ISP that's been having period with the rest of the world.
change to DiGi Broadband. I always use DiGi to connect to Steam. 0 problem.
freeman85
post Jul 19 2010, 07:07 PM

297 posts

nice article on steam connectivity here

http://www.raymond.cc/blog/archives/2010/0...ownload-region/

hope can add at first post
SUSgogo2
post Jul 19 2010, 07:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts