4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion Topic V3, Problem updating? Read first post.

SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 10:31 AM, updated 16y ago

gogo2
18,672 posts

user posted image : The Nexus of PC Gaming

What is Steam?
Steam guide:
1. Problem with steam updating?

2. Spliting Steam Games Across Multiple HDs, A simple guide..
Steam Deal/Discount FAQ:
Steam seller:
(In case if you need someone to help you buy it because you don't have credit card or other problem)

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 10 2010, 11:00 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 11:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Jul 1 2010, 11:45 AM)
Got screwed again.
Bought Torchlight earlier thinking it probably won't be any cheaper than 10 bucks. Now its 5 bucks >.<

If Settlers 7 can go 50% or more, I might bite
Sorry to hear that.... I was not intending to buy it. But since its USD5 now, I just grab it..
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 12:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 1 2010, 11:50 AM)
Good stuff on starting this thread, gogo2.
you're welcome... let me know if u need to put more stuff in it...
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 03:20 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 1 2010, 03:08 PM)
hey any of you guys have problem connecting to steam ??

i tried my steam but it just hang at the connecting to server <username>,

after i remove/delete the clientregistry its updating but its like super super super slow as though streamyx has issues..

im on 175.137.46.* ip block, my torrent n etc can go fullspeed so is my http downloads...

any idea.. whats wrong ??
I heard you must disable torrent, exit torrent, disable proxy...
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 03:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jul 1 2010, 03:24 PM)
I recently dled doom3 and now trying to run it but the game keeps saying invalid cd key ... any1 know how 2 solve this ? ive searched high and low for the darn cd key cant find it .. darn steam ..
http://www.steamfriends.com/news/643/doom-...cd-key-problems

???

Added on July 1, 2010, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 1 2010, 03:26 PM)
well i have no torrent at the moment...

and i dont use proxy... sad.gif just restarted my router also same shit... KNN TLDD
you close all torrent program?

delete all files in steam folder including directory except steamapps...

then keep on cancel and reconnect... just continue do it for a few times...

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 1 2010, 03:28 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 07:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

omg... so many people got problem...

Method 1: Please try at different time of the day like wat Quickfire said...

Method 2: or use Prasys by connecting using Hotspot Shield

Method 3: Start Steam in offline mode.

Added on July 1, 2010, 7:53 pmhttp://hotspotshield.com/

Added on July 1, 2010, 7:56 pmhttp://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1325651

Now steam got issue... just buy your game and play after the sale...

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 1 2010, 07:56 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 08:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 08:22 PM)
Then nobody is gonna play racing games with me? cry.gif  cry.gif
I got Flatout UC and Dirt2.. come play with me..haha
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 08:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 08:51 PM)
but they say connection no good?

plus i only interested on Grid now,hehehe
connection no problem with me... kaakakaka..
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 08:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 08:54 PM)
really?

do you have grid?

coz Dirt 2 iz damn expensive lah wei sad.gif
going to buy last day of sale.. i sked it become 1 day sale item..
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 10:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Jul 1 2010, 10:47 PM)
Spite? To who/what?
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 1 2010, 10:50 PM)
who want vroom vroom grid?
wait after i buy during of the sales..haha

Added on July 1, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 1 2010, 09:30 PM)
you mean during the last day of sales(sunday) there will be repeated the same daily sales item ka?
actually I just mean daily sales..hahah

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 1 2010, 10:53 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 10:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 10:54 PM)
Why not Grid? sad.gif
bcoz Grid is not on Daily Sales..
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 10:58 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 10:56 PM)
daily sales?

no daily sales kennot buy meh? rclxub.gif
U buy now 66%. Tommorow daily sales is 90%... you feel like crying later.. probably you still dun understand the mechanic of Steam sales.
It has Daily Sales and whole week sales. lolz
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 11:16 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 1 2010, 11:01 PM)
If you are planning to play SP only, get it. MP wise, expect nightmare.
Dont expect much races available for you, as DiRT2 runs even slower in MP than SP. It's quite noticeable when you are running it below recommended.

Unless you turn it down.
Heard GRiD is ok. They are not using GFWL.

There used to be a few GRiD kakis around and they played GRiD consistently for a year,till DiRT 2. Then, i dont see many play DiRT 2, probably the online system sucks.
Get the Codemaster Racing Pack.

Quite worth it for 5 racing games.

DiRT 1 and 2, plus GRiD makes the pack worth the money.
yeah, But I got Dirt2 already.. =.=|

QUOTE(V3nz @ Jul 1 2010, 11:04 PM)
haha,true nod.gif

this happen to me on TF2 sweat.gif
haha, tat's why wait until last day la
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 11:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 1 2010, 11:19 PM)
Get the Codemaster Racing Pack.

Quite worth it for 5 racing games.

DiRT 1 and 2, plus GRiD makes the pack worth the money.

IMO, the racing games i think that is worth buying are:

GRiD: Very good game play with multiple classes like GT1 to drifting to 24 hours(actually in minutes) Le Mans.

DiRT1: Much more old school, like older Colin Mcrae Rally games like damage on car carry to next stage and much more extensive tuning. Plus some really fun trucks to use like the lorry race, which was not featured in DiRT 2

DiRT2: Better graphics, and trailblazer. Rally was dumbed down a bit, but still fun. Trophy Trucks are actually drivable now, but it was hell to drive in DiRT 1.

NFS Shift: The handling physics is similar to driving in real life like the camera actually tilts a bit when you drive over a bump. It is more for immersion, IMO,and pretty accurate car handling. I enjoyed this one a lot too.

Trackmania United Forever: This game is not free, but i think it worth the price for buying it for 7 different environments that feature different types of cars. Best racing game for Multiplayer, as it uses Dedicated Server system, not P2P like other racing games. Also, you play this game smoothly even with ping over 2000. Trackmania as no local servers, but it doesnt matter as you can connect all the way to German with no problem. It still have a very active community like 30,000 on peak to about 8000 on lowest peak. It's also a great game to play competitively,not just casually. The only downside is, there is no collision in this game but its more like for the sake of fair competition.

Trackmania Nations Forever: This is the free portion of Trackmania that only give you one environment. Other than that, it's the same.

tl:dr: If you want to play MP, Trackmania is no doubt the best choice. If you want SP, DiRT1 and 2, GRiD are the best games to play.

I prefer those who are more sim-like racing games. Arcade games are ok too, but there isnt much choice other than Flatout 2, NFSU and NFSMW. Havent tried Split Second or Blur.
WOW!!! Thanks for the long advice...

But I got Dirt2 already... erm... if I dun have Dirt2,I might inclined to get it... decision decision... will wait until last day to decide...I got
Momo Racing wheel.. intend to buy more racing sim...
SUSgogo2
post Jul 1 2010, 11:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:41 PM)
any one wanna vroom vroom grid, dirt 2. can add my steam ID, steam email is kylelee152@hotmail.com
added u... when u wanna vroom vroom dirt2?
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 10:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:20 AM)
getting tropico 3 and madballssss biggrin.gif
wondering should i get titan quest or not tongue.gif
i'm a hack and slash junkie and i ahem this game last time
repent your past sin and buy it...
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 10:57 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:28 AM)
Will probably do that, so anyone getting a 4 pack madballs?
i'm so cheap tongue.gif
i want to buy.. so.. group everyone now to save RM1.50...lolz

Added on July 2, 2010, 10:58 amI regretted buying THQ pack in Impulse... I feel like buying THQ pack again in Steam because got 2033 sad.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 2 2010, 10:58 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jul 2 2010, 11:51 AM)
The old pack didnt have it ?
http://impulsedriven.com/products/ESD-IMP-W473

Nope...

Impulse only got:
The THQ Ultimate Bundle includes:

Company of Heroes Gold
Company of Heroes Tales of Valor
Full Spectrum Warrior
Full Spectrum Warrior – Ten Hammers
Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights
Red Faction
Red Faction II
Red Faction Guerrilla
S.T.A.L.K.E.R – Shadow of Chernobyl
Supreme Commander
Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance
Titan Quest
Titan Quest: Immortal Throne
Warhammer 40k: Gold
Warhammer 40k: Dark Crusade
Warhammer 40k: Soulstorm
World of Zoo

Added on July 2, 2010, 11:56 amI feel like creating second steam account to buy THQ... what u guyz think?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 11:59 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 2 2010, 11:56 AM)
Eh I remember when the daily deal first came through last night there were 9 games on sale. Now I see only 8? Which one is MIA?
X3 is mIA

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2010, 11:57 AM)
Why would you want another account to buy the same game?
so that I can do online LAN locally?

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2010, 11:57 AM)
Why would you want another account to buy the same game?
Because I also have DoW II... if I buy THQ, I dun think I will have 2 license right?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jul 2 2010, 12:00 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jul 2 2010, 12:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jul 2 2010, 12:01 PM)
Nope and you won't be able to gift the extra copy to your friends either. But it's still a steal no matter what.
tat's why I think its kinda genius to create extra account except that I won't get achievement.. lolz...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:15 PM