126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

limjonyee
post Jun 27 2010, 03:25 AM

329 posts

i see... but i don't face such problems... maybe others will be able to help you. cos i'd never had a problem connecting wifi, infact the wifi is quite strong... better than my ipod touch or n86... cos i'd some blindspot in my workplace using those two, but never had such problem using the desire...
Slekerz
post Jun 27 2010, 05:00 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

how in the world you install pandora? i couldnt find it using my phone.

because it only available on protected apps and when you ''roots'"your desire. thats why you don't see it.
vexus
post Jun 27 2010, 09:38 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

looks like new batch desire gonna get sony lcd instead of samsung as reported by engadget.

is it true?
aku88
post Jun 27 2010, 09:41 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jun 27 2010, 05:00 AM)
because it only available on protected apps and when you ''roots'"your desire. thats why you don't see it.
I didn't root mine, and it's working perfectly fine =)
KTCY
post Jun 27 2010, 10:36 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 27 2010, 09:38 AM)
looks like new batch desire gonna get sony lcd instead of samsung as reported by engadget.

is it true?
Can you please point me to the source ? smile.gif

Nvm. Found it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jun 27 2010, 10:45 AM
stanum
post Jun 27 2010, 11:49 AM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

Hey guys, i need ur help regarding the desire

1. Where can i see message in facebook app?
2. Im having problem when i tried to connect with my itech clip me 304 bt headset. Desire cannot detect the bt presence when pit it aside. How to solve the problem.

freeze138
post Jun 27 2010, 12:28 PM

14 posts

Hi guys I would like to know if I've installed applications on my current sd card then if I buy another sd card, is it possible to transfer my apps from the old sd card to the new one? If its possible pls tell me how. Thanks alot.
jimmy.soo
post Jun 27 2010, 12:55 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

hey android fellas... do u guys encounter any auto restart on the phone itself? I encountered few times already, not sure whats going on with the phone also
ho-ll
post Jun 27 2010, 01:13 PM

602 posts

Hey guys, I would like to ask is there any way for the songs to be displayed in Chinese? Currently all my chinese songs display in those funny symbols and icons.

Anyone has any solutions?
hanny562
post Jun 27 2010, 01:59 PM

944 posts

May i know how to set sms tone on handcent?because i close the notification ..then there is no sound when receive sms..
hiroka88
post Jun 27 2010, 02:41 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jun 27 2010, 02:59 PM)
May i know how to set sms tone on handcent?because i close the notification ..then there is no sound when receive sms..
http://www.handcent.com/Faq.php#TAG_DEFAULT

see work or not..
hanny562
post Jun 27 2010, 03:40 PM

944 posts

Erm..thanks...but the information im looking for is not in there
aku88
post Jun 27 2010, 05:00 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(freeze138 @ Jun 27 2010, 12:28 PM)
Hi guys I would like to know if I've installed applications on my current sd card then if I buy another sd card, is it possible to transfer my apps from the old sd card to the new one? If its possible pls tell me how. Thanks alot.
Just copy and paste everything from the old SD card to the new one =)
diefishyap
post Jun 27 2010, 05:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jun 27 2010, 03:40 PM)
Erm..thanks...but the information im looking for is not in there
"Notification" should be enabled if u wan the sms sound when receiving sms using handcent. but if u dun wan the message icon to show at the status bar, u can set it separately in the "Notification Setting" (something called privacy mode) .
cruzzmz
post Jun 27 2010, 05:34 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

i use papago M6, brut map & motonav(igo 8) ... still struggling to get the best gps apps ... cant wait for garmin on android
plumberly
post Jun 27 2010, 05:46 PM

4,761 posts

For those using Android/Desire for the first time and are having some problems in installing new programs, had some success this afternoon. Steps as below :
0. activate Wifi on your Desire (should be in a Wifi area) and then select "connect" button
a. activate Market with a Goggle account
b. download and install programs /widgets available in Market.
c. run the new program via the ALL Programs function.

Impressed with metal detector program. Wondering how does it work.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Jun 27 2010, 06:07 PM
qwen234
post Jun 27 2010, 06:01 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 27 2010, 05:46 PM)
For those using Abdroid/Desire for the first time and are having some problems in installing new programs, had some success this afternoon. Steps as below :
0. activate Wifi on your Desire (should be in a Wifi area) and then select "connect" button
a. activate Market with a Goggle account
b. download and install programs /widgets available in Market.
c. run the new program via the ALL Programs function.

Impressed with metal detector program. Wondering how does it work.
using the built-in compass?
Assclown
post Jun 27 2010, 06:21 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jun 27 2010, 12:55 PM)
hey android fellas... do u guys encounter any auto restart on the phone itself? I encountered few times already, not sure whats going on with the phone also
I've encountered few auto-restarts myself. My phone's rooted and i suspect something to do with handcent or the keyboard. because it always happens when i'm typing a message.
freeze138
post Jun 27 2010, 06:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(aku88 @ Jun 27 2010, 05:00 PM)
Just copy and paste everything from the old SD card to the new one =)
Can teach me pls? haha im a noob
aku88
post Jun 27 2010, 06:47 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(freeze138 @ Jun 27 2010, 06:45 PM)
Can teach me pls? haha im a noob
Well, I'll tell you what I did. My laptop has an SD card reader so I transfered everything from my Desire's SD memory into my laptop, removed it and put in the new SD card. I then transfered everything from the laptop to the new card and placed it in the desire =)

Oh, I have a question for anyone who can answer. How do you all sync your iTunes playlist with your HTC Desire? Frankly the thought of having to organize everything into playlists again is killing me.

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:25 AM