HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

limjonyee
post Jun 26 2010, 01:41 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 26 2010, 12:05 PM)
may i ask, where did u get the papago m7?
how does rock player to u? any difference with the stock player?
ya... i wanted to ask the same question...
limjonyee
post Jun 26 2010, 08:39 PM

329 posts

Anyone here using papago m6 or m7? Any problem using it so far?
For me, both versions' poi isn't showing up normally when you're trying to do a poi search. It just wouldn't show you the nearest poi... Very weird - or am I the only one facing this problem?
limjonyee
post Jun 27 2010, 12:32 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(motopolah @ Jun 27 2010, 12:05 AM)
hi,,

wanna ask.. this app- VPapago M7 with M6 TW + X5 Malaysia Map got english version??

tq
no.. all taiwanese version.. buggy... not fully compatible with mfm maps i thihk...
limjonyee
post Jun 27 2010, 02:32 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(keithkeat @ Jun 27 2010, 12:40 AM)
anyone can counter this prob?
connect to open wifi(no password require), i try so many time to connect the open wifi, but seem it fail or the wifi signal is not on show and cannot go to the web also.

but i can connect to house wifi.

any idea where's go wrong???
u mean its opened but it's not your wifi? maybe the wifi use mac filtering... or maybe its jus an ad-hoc connection...
limjonyee
post Jun 27 2010, 03:25 AM

329 posts

i see... but i don't face such problems... maybe others will be able to help you. cos i'd never had a problem connecting wifi, infact the wifi is quite strong... better than my ipod touch or n86... cos i'd some blindspot in my workplace using those two, but never had such problem using the desire...
limjonyee
post Jun 28 2010, 07:37 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jun 28 2010, 05:11 PM)
I bought my Desire on the spot in Maxis Sunway. But waited aroun 50mins to get the phone tho...
Last time I bought from maxis also have to wait for almost one hour...

limjonyee
post Jun 28 2010, 10:14 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 28 2010, 09:26 PM)
darn....i went to pavillion they said.....no stock for whole malaysia....bloody hell should go to sunway instead
wow... no wonder i saw someone posting he's so happy that he got it for rm2199... cos that was the rrp.... anyway i also got it last month from maxis at rm2199... maxis center in taman molek. last time i went, they say they still got lots of stock, not really selling well there... dunno about now though...
limjonyee
post Jun 28 2010, 10:50 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Jun 28 2010, 10:47 PM)
anyone using swype for desire? i have installed swype but my browser zoom in function is gone ? anyway to enable it back?
restart the phone... but once u change input method, then pinch will be gone... oh and swype should be the input method before u restart ur phone... beta software... so a bit buggy
limjonyee
post Jun 29 2010, 11:58 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(milkycreamo @ Jun 29 2010, 09:42 PM)
hai..im kinda noob with this..i really need help icon_question.gif ..i wanted to buy htc desire phone but my fren said why don't you buy samsung wave..its kinda similar with 1gb processor..so can anyone help me with my dilemma..giv me the pro n con to each phone.. rclxub.gif

thks.  sweat.gif
Wave uses a 1ghz processor, but the os is entirely different, called bada which is developed by samsung... So it's not as good or flexible compared to android phone. Comparable samsung phone with the desire should be the galaxy s
limjonyee
post Jun 30 2010, 01:43 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jun 30 2010, 01:19 AM)
Samsung is diversifying its phone model so as to cover as many target audience as possible. HTC has always been focusing on PDA and touchscreen since the beginning. Of late, HTC seems to direct its path towards android. My best bet is to jump in the HTC wagon and get yourself Desire (or legend). SenseUI to me is the most beautiful user interface I've ever seen on a phone screen. Granted, Samsung Wave is equally a good model, but perhaps its the only model by samsung that will ever grace android this year.
samsung wave is using the bada os, not android...

only the galaxy series is using android...
limjonyee
post Jul 1 2010, 12:29 AM

329 posts

Share a livewallpaper that i'm using now... the liquid battery wallpaper live... shows your battery as water in front of any wallpaper that you choose.... lots of options and respond to touch and tilt... download here
limjonyee
post Jul 1 2010, 12:30 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 30 2010, 11:54 PM)
I got mine from ActionMobile, SiS Malaysia 2 year warranty:

If I'm reading it correct mine's 2.1 too. biggrin.gif
wow, alpha sifu, welcome to the club!

This post has been edited by limjonyee: Jul 1 2010, 12:33 AM
limjonyee
post Jul 1 2010, 11:34 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 1 2010, 10:32 AM)
how to indicate battery level in this wallpaper?
You choose a background that you wanna use in the live wallpaper setting, then you can choose the water's color and setting.the water level indicates the battery level. I make it quite transparent to make it not too intrusive...
limjonyee
post Jul 2 2010, 08:34 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(ksh9394 @ Jul 2 2010, 12:34 AM)
Can i ask hot to set mp3 as my ring tone which the file is in  the sd card??
Why don't you read the pinned topic? Its already there, the answer... Don't be so lazy... tongue.gif
limjonyee
post Jul 2 2010, 02:33 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jul 2 2010, 02:25 PM)
Hey peeps,

I got this charger with my Maxis HTC Desire phone: 

Anyone else got this type of charger.

p.s. just notice how good the picture is from my phone. 5MP is already this good, can't imagine those with 8MP and 12MP reso phones.  rclxub.gif
Me too
limjonyee
post Jul 3 2010, 12:06 AM

329 posts

does anybody notice that we can play facebook videos already? yahoo...
limjonyee
post Jul 3 2010, 02:42 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Jul 3 2010, 12:10 AM)
Serious, how? I cant  view the inbox message in facebook apps, unless i go to the mobile facebook. Is there any way to using FB apps to check the for the new message. It would be nice if every time i check my fb, it always been updated without me press refresh menu.
ur right about the refresh things... really annoys me... thats why the facebook apps really sucks compare to iphone version... to watch videos, u need to watch thru mobile facebook... but it works now...
limjonyee
post Jul 3 2010, 12:39 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(meimei321 @ Jul 3 2010, 12:15 PM)
but the shopkeeper told me 8gb?  rclxub.gif hmm.gif

haha, erm, do u know 1 year or 2 year warranty provided by sg ori set? is 2 year i think i will shift to sg set brows.gif smile.gif  rclxm9.gif
how much is the original desire w/o contract in singapore?
limjonyee
post Jul 4 2010, 01:48 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 4 2010, 01:47 AM)
Is the back transparent and rubberized?
I kinda like the back part of the Desire actually.
Want the casing to be able to see through biggrin.gif
theres a clear colour... the other colours are slightly transparent... but the frosted types are opaque
limjonyee
post Jul 5 2010, 10:55 PM

329 posts

my desire corrupted my memory card yet again... everything was wiped out... damnit....

this is the third time that it'd happened... my microsd is a class 6 transcend 8gb... previously used in my experia x1 and nokia n86 without any problem... damn it man!

0.0429sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:52 AM