HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

yoda
post Jul 6 2010, 10:55 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Jul 6 2010, 08:17 AM)
hi guys,

i wonder how the touchscreen for this screen? is it as sensitive as iphone? do you guys always need to calibrate the screen for typing error free?

rgds
i don't know bout others, for me it is as good as iPhone if not better (i persoally feel it's better)

This post has been edited by yoda: Jul 6 2010, 10:55 AM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 6 2010, 11:14 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I feel Desire is better than Iphone.
KTCY
post Jul 6 2010, 11:17 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Wow, Nintendo Taiko also here thumbup.gif
nvidia134
post Jul 6 2010, 11:40 AM

162 posts

Ok,does you guys having problem with the speaker or the amoled screen like what other forumers mentioned?

is battery life really bad?

dilemma deciding which one to get..either Htc Desire or Samsung Galaxy S.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 6 2010, 11:40 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Saja2 come drop by because me and my gf share2 use the Desire. tongue.gif

But darn no offline maps from Google lah. huhu.
netken
post Jul 6 2010, 11:54 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jul 6 2010, 10:18 AM)
Nope, no problem with the alarm for me too. Stupid question, did you "tick" the alarm to activate it? Was there a notification icon at the top showing an alarm clock? If you did both these things and it still doesn't work, then you have a problem.
yeah - i think i should have missed something somewhere ... will double check ..

Added on July 6, 2010, 11:55 am
QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Jul 6 2010, 11:40 AM)
Ok,does you guys having problem with the speaker or the amoled screen like what other forumers mentioned?

is battery life really bad?

dilemma deciding which one to get..either Htc Desire or Samsung Galaxy S.
i think the speaker is the characteristic right? the sound abit sharp ..

amoled screen got what problem?

my fren go Galaxy S - it drains batt too there ... brows.gif

This post has been edited by netken: Jul 6 2010, 11:55 AM
nvidia134
post Jul 6 2010, 12:04 PM

162 posts

my fren go Galaxy S - it drains batt too there ... brows.gif

[/quote]
haha, some people said got those pinkish display? not so sure also.. lol, ppl told me galaxy s battery last longer a bit..weird
turion64
post Jul 6 2010, 12:11 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

hi guys,

may i know how do i backup my phone contact and sms ?

thanks!
Laine
post Jul 6 2010, 12:11 PM

325 posts

i just signed up on saturday. i asked for 1.5gb/month package but today when i check online, the 500mb option was selected instead. is this another known issue or human error again?
i_bony
post Jul 6 2010, 12:16 PM

1,298 posts

in the agreement receipt is written 1.5gb or 500mb eh?
if now u have to inform maxis center i guess.
noprob
post Jul 6 2010, 12:29 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Jul 6 2010, 12:04 PM)

my fren go Galaxy S - it drains batt too there ...  brows.gif

haha, some people said got those pinkish display? not so sure also.. lol, ppl told me galaxy s battery last longer a bit..weird

this amoled screen compared w non-amoled screen one , its sure brighter , sharper , more vivid and got warmish color
but Donno abt isolated case ..
benny888
post Jul 6 2010, 12:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 6 2010, 12:11 PM)
hi guys,

may i know how do i backup my phone contact and sms ?

thanks!
Use MyBackUp - download from market. Buy the PRO version is even better more features besides normal backup - worth every sen

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 6 2010, 12:40 PM
f a N z i
post Jul 6 2010, 12:41 PM

33 posts

^
I think it's human error.
Just got my HTC Desire yesterday, and I had to double check with them 3 times to make sure they got the correct plan I wanted 1.5GB first two times it was still at 500MB ><"
Day 1, already loving every single bit of it smile.gif
CharlieBrownKL
post Jul 6 2010, 12:48 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Jul 5 2010, 11:03 PM)
google-d it and it seems that people have problems with it... but i think in this forum, only a few people is suffering from it... i'm gonna format it using the phone... hopefully it will solve the problem...
I've formatted 3 times via phone since purchase..had this phone for 1month plus. I think its the only complaint I have about the desire so far..apart from the lousy call loudspeaker.

But this SD corruption I noticed from other forums seems to be an Android issue more than a Desire one. I'm considering changing my sd card to fix this problem..currently using an 8gb sandisk, class 2 I think. Anyone here know if upgrading to a class 6 will fix this problem?
i_bony
post Jul 6 2010, 12:55 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(CharlieBrownKL @ Jul 6 2010, 12:48 PM)
I've formatted 3 times via phone since purchase..had this phone for 1month plus. I think its the only complaint I have about the desire so far..apart from the lousy call loudspeaker.

But this SD corruption I noticed from other forums seems to be an Android issue more than a Desire one. I'm considering changing my sd card to fix this problem..currently using an 8gb sandisk, class 2 I think. Anyone here know if upgrading to a class 6 will fix this problem?
limjonyee is using Transcend 8gb class 6, do u have any problem with ur current sandisk? like data corruption and all?
CKHong
post Jul 6 2010, 01:15 PM

1,380 posts

Lousy call loudspeaker

I second that... blink.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: Jul 6 2010, 01:16 PM
hnr2802
post Jul 6 2010, 01:23 PM

627 posts

im a bb user plan to switch to android. can android show appointment list on the homescreen?
alf
post Jul 6 2010, 01:32 PM

99 posts

wish to ask about the battery life for this phone for moderate usage?
how long can it last for you guys? 1 charge per day?
i_bony
post Jul 6 2010, 01:48 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jul 6 2010, 01:23 PM)
im a bb user plan to switch to android. can android show appointment list on the homescreen?
there's an app for that. hehe (iphone style)

QUOTE(alf @ Jul 6 2010, 01:32 PM)
if normal calls and sms shud be 2 days, if moderate internets and calls and sms shud be 1 charge per day.

yoda
post Jul 6 2010, 01:50 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(alf @ Jul 6 2010, 01:32 PM)
yup...1 charge per day....my usage

50% calls....40% surfing + email over wifi or Mobile network....10% others

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:43 AM