HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page
Jun 30 2010, 11:39 AM
325 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Data charges error is a KNOWN issue during my time with them. Months after I have resigned, the problem still exists.
Jun 30 2010, 11:50 AM
Jun 30 2010, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(bchan28 @ Jun 30 2010, 12:06 PM) Know issue for them but they never improve and keep charging customer in this way.....If I dun call them then I will end up paying the money like that. Waw....great job Maxis. they have many excuses for that. gateway issue, calculation error etc etc... PM me if you want to know more. not good to reveal all this in public. |
Jun 30 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 30 2010, 12:15 PM) Actually how to check your monthly usage via your phone? funny thing is, if you go to question them, they r able to come out with a nice list of usage with bytes, time, IP etc.. black and white.. so what else can u dispute? Maxis can simply state 1GB usage in your bills but can you really know your total real usage? my friend kena before and her bill was rm200+ due to data charges, but she never ever use her gprs before... they will tell u: ohhh.. maybe someone use it while u r not around.. |
Jul 1 2010, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Jun 30 2010, 10:43 PM) Maxis oh Maxis, are you trying to con me?? my suggestion to u is, complaint straight to MCMC. Maxis Mobile Internet / Maxis Mobile Internet 28/05/10-27/06/10; GPRS/EDGE/3G: 485,740KB - RM2,430.88 Rebate for GPRS/EDGE/3G Usage (500 MB/month) - RM2,343.03 (???? whats the calculation?) SubTotal for GPRS/EDGE/3G - RM2,430.88 SubTotal - RM125.20 I used 485,740KB, which is well within 500MB and I need to pay RM125.50 for data ON TOP of the RM58. Siao ah!! And I've been on this plan since January, so no such thing as "using before data plan activated". It should be seamless when i signed for the 12mth Data contract. |
Jul 1 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(bchan28 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:53 AM) Call them and complaint to Maxis. RM2xxx is really bad....they are worst than inland revenue....haha i think the faster and more efficient way is to send a complaint to MCMC. MCMC will then forward the case to M. M will treat all complaints from MCMC with topmost priority. |
Jul 6 2010, 12:11 PM
i just signed up on saturday. i asked for 1.5gb/month package but today when i check online, the 500mb option was selected instead. is this another known issue or human error again?
Jul 14 2010, 04:45 PM
i wonder why my desire is taking so long to fully charge? i started charging it (left less than 5%) using USB from 1:40pm but till now it still have 3 more "slots" to go. this is not my first time charging it.. is this normal? i read in other forum that most of the ppl charge it for around 2-3 hours only... :S
thanks.. Added on July 14, 2010, 4:46 pm QUOTE(Laine @ Jul 14 2010, 04:45 PM) i wonder why my desire is taking so long to fully charge? i started charging it (left less than 5%) using USB from 1:40pm but till now it still have 3 more "slots" to go. this is not my first time charging it.. is this normal? i read in other forum that most of the ppl charge it for around 2-3 hours only... :S just to add, i did not use it while charging, except checking the battery %. auto-sync is just the normal apps like stocks, weather and gmail only. thanks.. This post has been edited by Laine: Jul 14 2010, 04:46 PM |
Jul 14 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jul 14 2010, 04:57 PM) will try this during next charge.. thanks... Added on July 14, 2010, 5:01 pm QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 14 2010, 04:58 PM) u charge by connecting ur phone to ur computer or use the plug ?? charging using USB now.. i tried charging it via plug yesterday... same slow also.. as i know, if charge using computer (using cable) it wil charge more slower than using the plug.. This post has been edited by Laine: Jul 14 2010, 05:01 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:53 PM |