HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page
zackloy
Jul 6 2010, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(alphafiz @ Jul 6 2010, 04:43 PM) hahaha after restart ok edi... Added on July 6, 2010, 4:47 pmwanna try swype... but the beta testing over edi... know where else to download? Added on July 6, 2010, 4:48 pmwanna try swype... but the beta testing over edi... know where else to download? Try XDA forums. Last time before I registered officially @ SWYPE for the latest beta, I got the older beta there. Added on July 6, 2010, 5:17 pmQUOTE(apisgogo @ Jul 6 2010, 05:01 PM) Im using this for Voice Serach and Voice to Text on my Desire. No need to root. http://nimbu.amorvi.com/2010/04/add-full-v...-to-htc-desire/It works well  now i can just talk to sms.. How do you find the voice recognition? I tried it but the results sometimes way off from what I wanted to say so I stopped using already. Great thing to show off though. This post has been edited by zackloy: Jul 6 2010, 05:17 PM
Spectreoutreach
Jul 6 2010, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 6 2010, 05:05 PM) ohh.. thanks.. i'll try that next time i encounter that problem.. i last tested was drinking with my fren at my hometown.. whooooo that a unique way . Guess no harm trying but I prefer use simpler method  . Just search for FREE WIFI signal next  door PS: funny thing happen few day ago, I went to friend house got free WIFI but kenot log  in even give password but can surf using office WIFI
zackloy
Jul 6 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Jul 6 2010, 05:22 PM) whooooo that a unique way . Guess no harm trying but I prefer use simpler method  . Just search for FREE WIFI signal next  door PS: funny thing happen few day ago, I went to friend house got free WIFI but kenot log  in even give password but can surf using office WIFI  Haven't encountered wifi problem yet, maybe no more free slots available for you log into the router? Was there a lot of wifi devices logged on? I found that some wifi routers can handle max 3-4 wireless connections simulteneously before suffering performance issues. Maybe that was your problem in logging into your friend's wifi.
Spectreoutreach
Jul 6 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jul 6 2010, 05:26 PM) Haven't encountered wifi problem yet, maybe no more free slots available for you log into the router? Was there a lot of wifi devices logged on? I found that some wifi routers can handle max 3-4 wireless connections simulteneously before suffering performance issues. Maybe that was your problem in logging into your friend's wifi. thx for the head upzackloy, yea he got like 3 or 4 thing on9 at the same time excluding his Iphone thingy . I still learning how to use my desire.
smallizard
Jul 6 2010, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(cocoscrapy @ Jul 6 2010, 03:05 PM) Hi all,i just love this phone. Been reading all the reviews, plan to purchase one. Just want to know whether if i buy it from maxis, can i choose their data plan alone? Im currently using maxis postpaid. Wonder if i will get their discounted price or not? Thanks you can. i m only postpaid value-50 subscriber before buying the phone. jst get a data-plan then you are entitle for d discounted price.
linuss
Jul 6 2010, 06:40 PM
weak phone signal..any solution? another thing..can i create a folder or category to locate my apps?
zackloy
Jul 6 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 6 2010, 06:40 PM) weak phone signal..any solution? another thing..can i create a folder or category to locate my apps? Yes you can. Just add a folder on a home screen, then add your programs in the folder. To name the folder touch the top portion of the folder when open then you'll get option to rename. This information is in the user guide. See front page for download link.
linuss
Jul 6 2010, 07:31 PM
how to set my ringtone to mp3 music? sifus pls help me
zackloy
Jul 6 2010, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 6 2010, 07:31 PM) how to set my ringtone to mp3 music? sifus pls help me Again please make an effort to read the user guide. Go to settings>personalize> set default ringtone there should be an option to choose mp3, alternatively choose an mp3 with the music player, press menu, an option to set it as a ring tone should be there.
KayK
Jul 6 2010, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 6 2010, 07:31 PM) how to set my ringtone to mp3 music? sifus pls help me that's why stickies are helpful: MP3 ringtone
funnyTONE
Jul 6 2010, 08:10 PM
Anybody tested the FM radio? How good is the reception? Last time I heard Desire is having trouble locking in to some local stations.
tHe^CuLpRit
Jul 6 2010, 08:25 PM
does anyone else have the same problem as I do... on Maxis at times when I send a message it will never go out the first time... it will try to resend and only then it will work... what's wrong?
cocoscrapy
Jul 6 2010, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(smallizard @ Jul 6 2010, 05:40 PM) you can. i m only postpaid value-50 subscriber before buying the phone. jst get a data-plan then you are entitle for d discounted price. Thanks for the info buddy.Looking foward to get this phone
ZYen
Jul 6 2010, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Jul 6 2010, 08:25 PM) does anyone else have the same problem as I do... on Maxis at times when I send a message it will never go out the first time... it will try to resend and only then it will work... what's wrong? i also having the same problem here oftenly..and have no idea why it would be like this .. anyone here maybe have some solutions?
yoda
Jul 6 2010, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(ZYen @ Jul 6 2010, 08:35 PM) i also having the same problem here oftenly..and have no idea why it would be like this .. anyone here maybe have some solutions? same here....doesn't occur when i put in my digi sim...network related issue i presume This post has been edited by yoda: Jul 6 2010, 08:38 PM
zackloy
Jul 6 2010, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(ZYen @ Jul 6 2010, 08:35 PM) i also having the same problem here oftenly..and have no idea why it would be like this .. anyone here maybe have some solutions? I have the same problem. I'm suspecting this happens when switching from GSM to 3G etc.
demio121
Jul 6 2010, 09:16 PM
hey fellas, I did some changes to my homescreen. I add folder, change some shortcut blah blah blah....
when i shut-down and restart, everything is gone. Those friend stream, bookmark etc appear back in all my other homescreen.
what's up?
noprob
Jul 6 2010, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(smallizard @ Jul 6 2010, 05:40 PM) you can. i m only postpaid value-50 subscriber before buying the phone. jst get a data-plan then you are entitle for d discounted price. the discounted price , its .. 500MB is RM58, 1.5GB is RM78 and 3GB is RM88 rite .. ?
AskarPerang
Jul 6 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(noprob @ Jul 6 2010, 09:33 PM) the discounted price , its .. 500MB is RM58, 1.5GB is RM78 and 3GB is RM88 rite .. ? Yup. You will get extra rebate of RM10 monthly. I think promotion period. Not sure until when. Tied to a 12 months contract. Once selected your data packages, can't upgrade or downgrade. So better choose wisely.
noprob
Jul 6 2010, 09:48 PM
if i already on postpaid value plan , can i apply for contract the data plan plus get the phone at special price offered fr maxis centre .. ? .. the other way around ..