HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

nesh8
post Jun 29 2010, 01:07 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jun 28 2010, 10:07 PM)
Wahh, whole Msia no stock? I must be really lucky to get one tho  rclxms.gif
dont trust those fellas in pavillion thats wat i was told oso.... but then whenever i come to lyn... i hear saying got theirs at maxis... so just walk in to klcc maxis.. most probably they wud have it there... for me.. i was lucky... they had stock...
AskarPerang
post Jun 29 2010, 01:36 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Jun 28 2010, 11:29 PM)
Legend since 1 June also no stock at Maxis KLCC. They concentrate to sell the Desire only. Even in Seremban brach also no Legend...only Desire.
Lol...don't think people will still go for Legend since the price difference is only RM100 by taking maxis package set. tongue.gif

I'm seeing people starting to sell original SIS set now.
So the maxis 1 month exclusive privilege is no longer valid I guess.
kurosagi83
post Jun 29 2010, 04:55 AM

Hi, new desire user here. This may sounds stupid, but i dunno how to use optical button to take pictures or video. It says. Push the button to take pict/vid but when i push it nothing happened. Need helps here. Thx in advance
lhongwuh
post Jun 29 2010, 05:08 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(kurosagi83 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:55 AM)
Hi, new desire user here. This may sounds stupid, but i dunno how to use optical button to take pictures or video. It says. Push the button to take pict/vid but when i push it nothing happened. Need helps here. Thx in advance
Tutorial for u: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tO7Su-0vYJs&feature=channel
pluginbaby
post Jun 29 2010, 08:09 AM

2,661 posts

just for a smile on this nice cool morning smile.gif

Thank god we owned a desire rclxms.gif
r47z
post Jun 29 2010, 08:54 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(shootx2 @ Jun 29 2010, 12:20 AM)
Need help here! is it normal at top status bar didn't show "3G" mobile network connected? mine only have a signal strength only.
if there's no 3g or H or E means you're not connected to any data network. only celullar network.

shootx2
post Jun 29 2010, 09:04 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Jun 29 2010, 08:54 AM)
if there's no 3g or H or E means you're not connected to any data network. only celullar network.
yea! normally didn't make any internet connection, it won't show any 3G or G or H status icon for the network available , only signal strength. It will only show up when i connect to internet. Is that anyway i can make it appear at all time on my status bar?
azizul1975
post Jun 29 2010, 09:16 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(shootx2 @ Jun 29 2010, 09:04 AM)
yea! normally didn't make any internet connection, it won't show any 3G or G or H status icon for the network available , only signal strength. It will only show up when i connect to internet. Is that anyway i can make it appear at all time on my status bar?
did you set the APN setting correctly ?
r47z
post Jun 29 2010, 09:17 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(shootx2 @ Jun 29 2010, 09:04 AM)
nope, not that I know of. But why do you need it to show since the status icon are only related to data connection? however, you can force to have only have 3g or 2g connection by going to Settings > Wireless & networks > Mobile network settings > Network Mode. Be aware that if you set to have WCDMA (3g) and you're in area where the 3g network is poor you'll also get poor cellular network. Best to stick to GSM/WCDMA auto so it'll adjust by itself. But note that whenever you're on a call and the phone switches different network type, it might cause your call to drop.

This post has been edited by r47z: Jun 29 2010, 09:21 AM
yolk
post Jun 29 2010, 10:55 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Jun 28 2010, 06:41 PM)
I would like to get advice on whether we can use our Desire as a Wifi modem (using the Maxis 3G internet as the Internet Gateway)?  Meaning I could connect my laptop to internet via Wifi from the phone.

I have tried today and the Internet Sharing option is not "clickable" - it was shaded grey and I have tried many combination but was unsuccessful. Previously using Nokia N79, I installed an app Joikuspot for this function.

Please help
you can also get wifi tether when you root the phone brows.gif

Added on June 29, 2010, 10:56 am
QUOTE(jslut @ Jun 28 2010, 08:26 PM)
Hmm, anyone tried the custom roms? Was thinking of trying one but i'm spoilt by the choices biggrin.gif should i try the custom froyo or should wait till properly ironed out the bugs?
if not mistaken most custom froyo still can't use the video function yet

This post has been edited by yolk: Jun 29 2010, 10:56 AM
ksh9394
post Jun 29 2010, 11:37 AM

92 posts

can some 1 teach how to edit my contact as family group?
For eg, if amy is my sister and i want her contact to show in my family group, i somehow can't manage it. pls help me
yolk
post Jun 29 2010, 11:41 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(ksh9394 @ Jun 29 2010, 11:37 AM)
can some 1 teach how to edit my contact as family group?
For eg, if amy is my sister and i want her contact to show in my family group, i somehow can't manage it. pls help me
edit your contacts ie amy and add her to the family group
sugebleach
post Jun 29 2010, 11:49 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 29 2010, 08:09 AM)

Thank god we owned a desire  rclxms.gif
haha this photo hidden meaning really make me LOL
bryan_823
post Jun 29 2010, 11:54 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Jun 29 2010, 11:49 AM)
haha this photo hidden meaning really make me LOL
I dont get what this pic trying to express here hmm.gif

Mind to share? icon_idea.gif
Andrew Lim
post Jun 29 2010, 11:57 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 29 2010, 11:54 AM)
I dont get what this pic trying to express here  hmm.gif

Mind to share?  icon_idea.gif
You can't hold the iPhone 4 with your hand covering certain parts otherwise you will face signal dropping. Instead of acknowledging that it's a problem, Steve Jobs just tells iPhone users they're holding it wrong.

The picture is a photoshopped screen capture of the movie Death Note. The character L is holding an iPhone gingerly, poking fun at the problem.
ho-ll
post Jun 29 2010, 12:00 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 29 2010, 08:09 AM)

Thank god we owned a desire  rclxms.gif
Picture of the day! rclxms.gif
sugebleach
post Jun 29 2010, 12:00 PM

501 posts

just update handcent to latest fix.
the notification setting for LED colour is working now CoOl
can set to blue, green, amber or pink
pluginbaby
post Jun 29 2010, 12:01 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 29 2010, 11:57 AM)
You can't hold the iPhone 4 with your hand covering certain parts otherwise you will face signal dropping. Instead of acknowledging that it's a problem, Steve Jobs just tells iPhone users they're holding it wrong.

The picture is a photoshopped screen capture of the movie Death Note. The character L is holding an iPhone gingerly, poking fun at the problem.
smart boy.. haha.. i thought that everyone is already aware about the issue on the iphone 4 where the external metal band which is the antenna faces reception issue when ur holding it the wrong way.. we can see in the picture where L is holding it the RIGHT way to get full signal and optimized signal reception.. haha.. just for a LOL on this tuesday morning.. hehe

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Jun 29 2010, 12:00 PM)
just update handcent to latest fix.
the notification setting for LED colour is working now CoOl
can set to blue, green, amber or pink
That can be fun and eye candy but i heard at XDA they r saying that such implementations when doing massively could hurt ur LED.. scary~ seems logical, if HTC really want to push out the function, why wont they make it as default to glow up.. no harm trying btw icon_rolleyes.gif .. just dont play too much.. hehe.. my piece of advice rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 29 2010, 12:05 PM
sugebleach
post Jun 29 2010, 12:03 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 29 2010, 11:57 AM)

to be exact, DO NOT hold iphone 4 with left hand, as the signal reception will be covered by palm.
there are 3 small line at iphone 4 is the place to receive signal tongue.gif

funnyTONE
post Jun 29 2010, 12:07 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

For such a high tech gadget, you end up using unconventional methods of addressing a problem. Steve Jobs must be a whack to suggest that.

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:24 AM