HTC Desire Official Thread V3, FAQs on First Page

limjonyee
post Jun 28 2010, 07:37 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jun 28 2010, 05:11 PM)
I bought my Desire on the spot in Maxis Sunway. But waited aroun 50mins to get the phone tho...
Last time I bought from maxis also have to wait for almost one hour...

azizul1975
post Jun 28 2010, 08:09 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Jun 28 2010, 06:41 PM)
I would like to get advice on whether we can use our Desire as a Wifi modem (using the Maxis 3G internet as the Internet Gateway)?  Meaning I could connect my laptop to internet via Wifi from the phone.

I have tried today and the Internet Sharing option is not "clickable" - it was shaded grey and I have tried many combination but was unsuccessful. Previously using Nokia N79, I installed an app Joikuspot for this function.

Please help
you'll have to wait for Froyo to be able to use your phone as portable WiFi modem
bryan_823
post Jun 28 2010, 08:15 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 28 2010, 08:09 PM)
you'll have to wait for Froyo to be able to use your phone as portable WiFi modem
Eh? U meant 3G or WIFI? I have used my phone as a modem and connect to my laptop via HTC sync (Installer is comes from the 2G SD card if you bot from maxis), I can connect to internet via the Desire 3G connection. smile.gif
dinraxxx
post Jun 28 2010, 08:19 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 28 2010, 08:09 PM)
Aah.The Wifi Tethering thing.This is what I want out of desire.Hopefully 2.2 is out by next month laugh.gif
ksh9394
post Jun 28 2010, 08:25 PM

92 posts

yes u can use it. go download pdanet apps at android market and u r on the go
jslut
post Jun 28 2010, 08:26 PM

l@2y b@$t@rd
2,236 posts

Hmm, anyone tried the custom roms? Was thinking of trying one but i'm spoilt by the choices biggrin.gif should i try the custom froyo or should wait till properly ironed out the bugs?
cocklea
post Jun 28 2010, 08:33 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

This phone is gorgeous! I am still on the fence. This or the i9000 (and the XT720 announcement is not helping my dilemma....)
freyria182
post Jun 28 2010, 08:44 PM

278 posts

Hi all, im getting a new htc desire sis set from maxis tomorrow. Planning to let it go for rm1850 as i already using milestone. Anyone interested, pls pm me ya
yoda
post Jun 28 2010, 09:26 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Jun 28 2010, 07:37 PM)
Last time I bought from maxis also have to wait for almost one hour...
darn....i went to pavillion they said.....no stock for whole malaysia....bloody hell should go to sunway instead
Vorador
post Jun 28 2010, 09:53 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

aiks noone know how to make the widget/ display half transparent ar.... sad.gif
ho-ll
post Jun 28 2010, 10:07 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 28 2010, 09:26 PM)
darn....i went to pavillion they said.....no stock for whole malaysia....bloody hell should go to sunway instead
Wahh, whole Msia no stock? I must be really lucky to get one tho rclxms.gif
limjonyee
post Jun 28 2010, 10:14 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 28 2010, 09:26 PM)
wow... no wonder i saw someone posting he's so happy that he got it for rm2199... cos that was the rrp.... anyway i also got it last month from maxis at rm2199... maxis center in taman molek. last time i went, they say they still got lots of stock, not really selling well there... dunno about now though...
lhongwuh
post Jun 28 2010, 10:17 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Nationwide tarak stock, i 200% dun belif that bullshit..lol..
Just that they don't have it, they assume satu Malaysia tarak~
extrememech
post Jun 28 2010, 10:47 PM

500 posts

anyone using swype for desire? i have installed swype but my browser zoom in function is gone ? anyway to enable it back?
limjonyee
post Jun 28 2010, 10:50 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(extrememech @ Jun 28 2010, 10:47 PM)
anyone using swype for desire? i have installed swype but my browser zoom in function is gone ? anyway to enable it back?
restart the phone... but once u change input method, then pinch will be gone... oh and swype should be the input method before u restart ur phone... beta software... so a bit buggy
Narako
post Jun 28 2010, 10:52 PM

what?
705 posts

hey anyone know anything i should check on the phone be4 buying it?like the pinkish tint problem? any other?
funnyTONE
post Jun 28 2010, 11:03 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Seems that Desire and Legend has almost the same issues...both good and bad. Yes, some CS store claim to have no stock throughout Malaysia so as to put the fault at Maxis HQ. It actually depends on availability and location. Of course certain stores have more purchase compared to the other shops located outside of town.
ezwann
post Jun 28 2010, 11:29 PM

120 posts

Legend since 1 June also no stock at Maxis KLCC. They concentrate to sell the Desire only. Even in Seremban brach also no Legend...only Desire.
azizul1975
post Jun 28 2010, 11:52 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jun 28 2010, 08:15 PM)
Eh? U meant 3G or WIFI? I have used my phone as a modem and connect to my laptop via HTC sync (Installer is comes from the 2G SD card if you bot from maxis), I can connect to internet via the Desire 3G connection.  smile.gif
What I meant is to make your phone a WiFi hotspot AP.

shootx2
post Jun 29 2010, 12:20 AM

20 posts

Need help here! is it normal at top status bar didn't show "3G" mobile network connected? mine only have a signal strength only.

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:47 AM