159 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

ivan92
post Jul 5 2010, 11:41 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 5 2010, 11:15 PM)
nego free bag from SA tongue.gif
thanks lee smile.gif
do u think that i can nego the price for the 3999 XPS 16? ohmy.gif
maybe it's impossible?

QUOTE(vivaz3s @ Jul 5 2010, 11:17 PM)
nego free bag..i got the free bag offer also from the SA ( she even let me choose either sling or backpack)..but i decline to ask for more price cut..i aiming other bag that time
thanks for the info
the SA will contact with us after we confirm the booking?
or u just call them via phone? hmm.gif
i hope i can get more discount for the 3999 XPS 16 brows.gif
just now i asked the SA via the chat system on this afternoon
she said the discount section is over already? rclxub.gif
btw, the chat system keep dc =_=| doh.gif
vivaz3s
post Jul 5 2010, 11:52 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jul 5 2010, 11:41 PM)
thanks lee smile.gif
do u think that i can nego the price for the 3999 XPS 16? ohmy.gif
maybe it's impossible?
thanks for the info
the SA will contact with us after we confirm the booking?
or u just call them via phone? hmm.gif
i hope i can get more discount for the 3999 XPS 16 brows.gif
just now i asked the SA via the chat system on this afternoon
she said the discount section is over already? rclxub.gif
btw, the chat system keep dc =_=| doh.gif
i use email..and she (SA) reply me fast2..good service

u have already place your order or not??

This post has been edited by vivaz3s: Jul 5 2010, 11:52 PM
ivan92
post Jul 6 2010, 12:09 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(vivaz3s @ Jul 5 2010, 11:52 PM)
i use email..and she (SA) reply me fast2..good service

u have already place your order or not??
not yet
sweat.gif
will do it on tomorrow
-kytz-
post Jul 6 2010, 01:28 AM

12,573 posts

cepat cepat order tongue.gif
lee_what2004
post Jul 6 2010, 04:18 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

davehii
post Jul 6 2010, 04:32 AM

Chilling
607 posts

quick question, what is the method to restore dell xps 16 OS and software to the factory setting? use dell system restore? or install from the DVD? i got the dvd and also found restore partition in my computer. Altot i got those DVD, i still receive a paper note that advised me to backup my restore partition, this is confusing
hidz7
post Jul 6 2010, 08:24 AM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 6 2010, 04:18 AM)
wah..overclocked gpu?
ivan92
post Jul 6 2010, 08:58 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 6 2010, 01:28 AM)
cepat cepat order tongue.gif
ya boss tongue.gif

Added on July 6, 2010, 8:58 am@lee

the temperature is quite ok laugh.gif

Added on July 6, 2010, 9:13 amguys,
Intel® WiFi Link 5100 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card (MY) & Intel® WiFi Link 5300 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card
which one is better?

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 6 2010, 09:13 AM
hidz7
post Jul 6 2010, 09:40 AM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jul 6 2010, 08:58 AM)
ya boss tongue.gif

Added on July 6, 2010, 8:58 am@lee

the temperature is quite ok  laugh.gif

Added on July 6, 2010, 9:13 amguys,
Intel® WiFi Link 5100 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card (MY) &  Intel® WiFi Link 5300 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card
which one is better?
i think take the 5100 ok edi....no significance change when using 5300 rite?

unless u do a lot of intranet files transfer..but i think 5100 already enough..but maybe it just me think like dat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hidz7: Jul 6 2010, 09:46 AM
ivan92
post Jul 6 2010, 10:13 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 6 2010, 09:40 AM)
i think take the 5100 ok edi....no significance change when using 5300 rite?

unless u do a lot of intranet files transfer..but i think 5100 already enough..but maybe it just me think like dat tongue.gif
okay smile.gif
thanks dude biggrin.gif
i just customized the spec for the 2999 one
added to 4GB RAM, 2-year XPS Premier Service with 1-year CompleteCover
the total price is RM3406
just wonder can i nego with the SA for 4GB RAM for free? hmm.gif
victorioz
post Jul 6 2010, 10:34 AM

57 posts

guys, how to disable the touchpad ? I installed the driver but I couldn't find the icon for it~ (I reformatted)
hidz7
post Jul 6 2010, 10:41 AM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(victorioz @ Jul 6 2010, 10:34 AM)
guys, how to disable the touchpad ? I installed the driver but I couldn't find the icon for it~ (I reformatted)
go to synaptics rite?

if cannot find the icon..go to program files>synaptics

try it can or not..

have u reinstall the driver?if without the synaptics driver,i dont know how to do it.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hidz7: Jul 6 2010, 10:43 AM
maolnorlexu
post Jul 6 2010, 11:07 AM

59 posts

Check the icon tray (bottom right) have you seen any Dell Touchpad Icon? If you didn't see it, I believe you didn't install it yet. So check your Dell Resource Cd, you can find Synaptics Touch Pad driver under Input Driver column. or you can download at Dell website under the Input device driver section. thumbup.gif
victorioz
post Jul 6 2010, 11:10 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 6 2010, 10:41 AM)
go to synaptics rite?

if cannot find the icon..go to program files>synaptics

try it can or not..

have u reinstall the driver?if without the synaptics driver,i dont know how to do it.. hmm.gif
QUOTE(maolnorlexu @ Jul 6 2010, 11:07 AM)
Check the icon tray (bottom right) have you seen any Dell Touchpad Icon? If you didn't see it, I believe you didn't install it yet. So check your Dell Resource Cd, you can find Synaptics Touch Pad driver under Input Driver column. or you can download at Dell website under the Input device driver section.  thumbup.gif
done.. thx all xD
Fantasia
post Jul 6 2010, 11:23 AM

5,494 posts

disable?? once u plug in an external mouse, ur touchpad will automatic disable. cool huh?
ivan92
post Jul 6 2010, 11:27 AM

398 posts

sorry for dumb question blush.gif
this studio xps 16(RM2999) got muititouch touchpad or not?
thanks notworthy.gif
Fantasia
post Jul 6 2010, 11:29 AM

5,494 posts

yes but the driver only has 1 multitouch gesture. u can always find other driver if u want to use more gesture
ivan92
post Jul 6 2010, 11:32 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 6 2010, 11:29 AM)
yes but the driver only has 1 multitouch gesture. u can always find other driver if u want to use more gesture
ok
other driver means modded driver?
Fantasia
post Jul 6 2010, 11:34 AM

5,494 posts

yup. to make u clearer,
actually many laptop touchpad support multitouch, just that its capability is locked by the driver
ivan92
post Jul 6 2010, 11:38 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 6 2010, 11:34 AM)
yup. to make u clearer,
actually many laptop touchpad support multitouch, just that its capability is locked by the driver
oh oh smile.gif
thanks notworthy.gif

159 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:46 PM