159 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

Fantasia
post Jul 5 2010, 12:34 AM

5,495 posts

QUOTE(vivaz3s @ Jul 5 2010, 12:04 AM)
my original price is RM5014 (proc, gc and warranty upgrade)..deal with SA got RM47++ and free MS office...i asked for more discount with possibility of ditching the MSoffice..got last price RM4600...
u should let ur mum do the talking. i believe can get more discount lol
lee_what2004
post Jul 5 2010, 12:40 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Whity....

ivan92
post Jul 5 2010, 12:47 AM

398 posts

want to ask one question lagi
does Dell's warranty covered dead pixels for the monitor?
just wonder

kinda worry about it, since last time i bought my desktop with monitor
the monitor got 1 red dead pixel
then the 2nd day terus go to the shop request for a new unit..
fortunately the shop exchange a new monitor for me and tested it for me on the spot to make sure it doesn't have dead pixel

Added on July 5, 2010, 12:48 am@vivaz3s
wow! smile.gif

Added on July 5, 2010, 12:48 am@lee

thanks !! biggrin.gif
love white!!

Added on July 5, 2010, 12:50 am@Fantasia

better ask mum talk to the SA, face to face
sure get more discount and free gift tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jul 5 2010, 12:50 AM
vivaz3s
post Jul 5 2010, 12:53 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 5 2010, 12:34 AM)
u should let ur mum do the talking. i believe can get more discount lol
for me..that price cut is already ok..no need to ask for more
lee_what2004
post Jul 5 2010, 12:58 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Dell's Dead Pixel Policy...
http://supportapj.dell.com/support/topics/...nt?docid=150023
ivan92
post Jul 5 2010, 01:07 AM

398 posts

@lee
so it depends on luck brows.gif
hidz7
post Jul 5 2010, 02:20 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

yahoo,,just got my sxps 16 today..in alpine white rclxm9.gif
maolnorlexu
post Jul 5 2010, 02:31 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 5 2010, 02:20 PM)
share some pic please brows.gif
hidz7
post Jul 5 2010, 02:41 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

maybe tonite will upload pic...i want to delete unnecessary softwares first..

lazy to reformat tongue.gif
TSoutlife11
post Jul 5 2010, 03:05 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 5 2010, 02:41 PM)
maybe tonite will upload pic...i want to delete unnecessary softwares first..

lazy to reformat tongue.gif
pm me your spec rclxms.gif
ivan92
post Jul 5 2010, 03:21 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 5 2010, 02:20 PM)
mind to share some pics? brows.gif brows.gif
perhaps u can pm me the price and spec? biggrin.gif
thanks smile.gif
i'm interested to get 1 drool.gif
hidz7
post Jul 5 2010, 03:46 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

mine is just p8700 with hd4670..

no budget to get more expensive model..the only thing that i upgraded is the warranty..

i take the 3 years warranty with 3 years complete cover..so total rm3667..damn, i miss the coupon tongue.gif

but i changed my mind, i think better to reformat rite?so many crapwares tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hidz7: Jul 5 2010, 03:47 PM
ivan92
post Jul 5 2010, 03:56 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 5 2010, 03:46 PM)
mine is just p8700 with hd4670..

no budget to get more expensive model..the only thing that i upgraded is the warranty..

i take the 3 years warranty with 3 years complete cover..so total rm3667..damn, i miss  the coupon tongue.gif

but i changed my mind, i think better to reformat rite?so many crapwares tongue.gif
oh oh rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
how was it? brows.gif
i had a limited budget lah(3k)
consider to get the c2d xps 16 hmm.gif
did u get any discount from the SA? brows.gif
hidz7
post Jul 5 2010, 04:26 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jul 5 2010, 03:56 PM)
oh oh rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
how was it?  brows.gif
i had a limited budget lah(3k)
consider to get the c2d xps 16 hmm.gif
did u get any discount from the SA? brows.gif
man..this lappy is beautiful..deeply in love with it laugh.gif

discount?no i didnt talk to the SA..just buy online like dat..poor me doh.gif

oh ya..some pics before reformatting the lappy biggrin.gif

sorry for the blur pics..just used my old omnia i900...my hand ketar2 summore biggrin.gif

Fantasia
post Jul 5 2010, 04:31 PM

5,495 posts

what cooler u r using??? look massive shocking.gif
hidz7
post Jul 5 2010, 04:35 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Jul 5 2010, 04:31 PM)
what cooler u r using??? look massive  shocking.gif
that's cm notepal infinite..i bought it about almost 2 years edi..for my old laptop..

thinking this cooler is enough maybe..no money to buy zalman blush.gif
LightningFist
post Jul 5 2010, 05:09 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Whoa ur cooler has USB ports? Is it like some sort of dock? Or a hub.
When I used a hub only 1 out of 4 USB ports work. The rest just can't connect/too weak.

BTW how do we reformat the laptop, without a Win7 CD (which I think is not provided for XPS 16 / 1647)?

shinichi88
post Jul 5 2010, 05:11 PM

Holy Crusader
984 posts

Yup, that's cm notepal infinite..
I also using it too... So far, the heat still ok haven reach 95C before.
ivan92
post Jul 5 2010, 05:12 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Jul 5 2010, 04:26 PM)
man..this lappy is beautiful..deeply in love with it laugh.gif

discount?no i didnt talk to the SA..just buy online like dat..poor me doh.gif

oh ya..some pics before reformatting the lappy biggrin.gif

sorry for the blur pics..just used my old omnia i900...my hand ketar2 summore biggrin.gif

i fall in love with this lappy wub.gif
i want to buy the white one drool.gif
now still in process to get more budget from my mum
so how's the temperature of the touchpad area? hmm.gif
and how's the cover&keyboard feel? nice to touch? rolleyes.gif
btw nice cooler laugh.gif
thx for the pics
hidz7
post Jul 5 2010, 05:13 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

other forumer did mention about using backup or something like dat but i dont remember..

mine is supplied with win7 reinstallation dvd..so no problem for me

@ivan92

the palmrest area is not that hot..before this i ran 3dmark06 and it just warm..it will not make u uncomfortable tongue.gif

the keyboard and the touchpad are very comfortable to use..i can say the keyboard has much better quality than my previous dell studio 15 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hidz7: Jul 5 2010, 05:19 PM

159 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:07 AM