Yes....
DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
Jun 26 2010, 11:35 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Yes....
Jun 26 2010, 11:44 PM
Only got the i5/i7 version?
Jun 27 2010, 01:32 PM
Jun 27 2010, 01:40 PM
Jun 27 2010, 02:51 PM
Jun 30 2010, 10:53 PM
I thought 32-bit apps can install in 64-bit windows?
Jul 1 2010, 06:57 PM
Use the disk management to resize the partition...
Jul 1 2010, 07:19 PM
Type diskmgmt.msc in run...
or should be somewhere in the control panel, not familiar with Win 7... |
Jul 2 2010, 01:34 AM
Can't get free bag also?
Jul 2 2010, 03:45 PM
Yes, the price drop...
Jul 2 2010, 04:13 PM
Jul 2 2010, 11:10 PM
GT335M better
Jul 2 2010, 11:18 PM
default is one year, can upgrade to 3 years.....
Jul 2 2010, 11:22 PM
3 years with 3 years complete cover is RM668...
don't compare it with Acer's warranty, they don't come to your place to fix it This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jul 2 2010, 11:24 PM |
Jul 2 2010, 11:29 PM
and if you really intend to extend the warranty, better do it when customizing the notebook else the price will be more expensive later on..
Jul 2 2010, 11:36 PM
I go
Jul 3 2010, 03:01 PM
On the battery itself....
Jul 3 2010, 11:05 PM
G51Vx?
Jul 4 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jul 4 2010, 11:09 PM) guys,i want to ask your a few questions This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jul 4 2010, 11:54 PM1)any differences between these 3 monitor? The 16'' would have smaller border/bezel Edge to edge means? Edge to edge means there's another extra layer of plastic on the screen, its flush without border/bezel, like the screen on macbook pro... Edge to Edge,RGBLED,WUXGA WLED, which one is better? RGBLED is supposed to have better colour output, though this is a subjective matter 2)about the Studio XPS 16, there is 4 different model, from c2d up to core i7 the c2d model and the i5 model, how much different arh between them (the performance, temperature)? which one is worth to buy(excluded i7 one)? Either get the C2D or "i5 with HD5730"... 3)i think i'm quite dilemma lah now dont know want to choose which one(acer 5741g, asus a42jv, dell xps 16, any suggestions? but i love the design of XPS 16 she's a eye-catcher my mum offer me the budget for my laptop she gave me 3k for the max(perhaps i can add more with my own $$ i need laptop for college use for sure the laptop is for assignment use, beside that, entertainment for sure i will use the laptop for movies(mostly rmvb lah, HD video from torrent, and PPS) Then the SXPS 16 would be better 4)for gaming section, since i had a desktop that still can handle the new games with mid/low settings, i think i wont use the laptop for heavy gaming lah about the GPU, i know that 5730 has better peformance than 4670 but how's the temperature for 4670? any heat issue for this laptop? because i read some review said that the old laptop equipped with 3870 one got wor(correct me if i'm wrong) during normal usage like surfing webpages, watch movies, how's the temperature for the laptop? during idle leh? At least with a proper airflow, it won't overheat until shutdown The touchpad area is hot, though the heat source is the southbridge which is just under the touchpad... 5)does the touch pad & keyboard will become hot and uncomfortable during normal usage? or it just nice and comfortable to put our hand on it? how about during gaming mode? Hot or should say warm, though depends your tolerance 6)about the warranty, i'm in sabah, so it should be no problem for the technician come to my home to fix my laptop right? or it will take more time for the technician come to my home compared to peninsular malaysia? No problem, they have technician around Malaysia... 7)"XPS Premier Service with CompleteCover" < can you guys explain it to me? Complete cover is cover include accidental damage like spillage, etc... but no theft... thanks sorry for tons of question |
Jul 4 2010, 11:48 PM
His budget is 3K leh