5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V4], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

-kytz-
post Jul 6 2010, 01:28 AM

12,573 posts

cepat cepat order tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 14 2010, 03:27 PM

12,573 posts

That Belkin looks good although a bit too boxy.Still prefer my Targus/Dell backpack tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 18 2010, 01:59 PM

12,573 posts

I'm having massive latency levels here,thus causing audio stuttering/crackling.

One of the reason is my Intel 5100 driver,it's dated 14/5/2009 sweat.gif

Where can i get the latest driver for that?Cant' seem to find in the Intel website,all rojak sweat.gif Dell's website also stated 5150, don't have 5100 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 18 2010, 01:59 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 18 2010, 03:04 PM

12,573 posts

Thanks! smile.gif

No more crackling now yepeeeeee biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 19 2010, 09:55 PM

12,573 posts

Itu lar,better get a DSLR next time biggrin.gif

-kytz-
post Jul 20 2010, 07:53 PM

12,573 posts

Just wondering does the 1 year warranty by Dell cover lightning damages?Like motherboard kena burn or something like that?
-kytz-
post Jul 26 2010, 06:49 PM

12,573 posts

@Pennywise i think you could easily ask for adiscount,perhaps around RM500 or so because the higher the price, the better discounts you get icon_idea.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 27 2010, 03:45 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 27 2010, 01:15 AM)
Hi all, need advice here...

Why music sounded like no ummph when I connected my XPS16 to external speaker?

With the same speaker, I get a LOT better sound quality when connected to my desktop.

Could it be driver problem? Or poor output quality from audio jack?

Easy.What sound card are you using in your dekstop? brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 28 2010, 05:40 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 28 2010, 01:19 AM)
I tried both audio jacks and same sound quality... when I output music to external speaker, it sounds tinny and don't have enough bass (sounds like cheap speaker)... even playback via XPS 16 built in speaker sounds better...
Desktop + Creative SB Audigy 4
Speaker = Altec Lansing MX5021

But I doubt the difference is so huge?
I'm using IDT driver on my XPS 16.
IMHO, onboard SC sucks be it IDT or Creative.Using Xonar U1 on my lappie now and the difference is like day and night.More clarity,much better bass,mid range and high notes and there are so much sound you have never heard before, subtle yet distinctive sounds.In simple terms, onboard is like 32kbps vs 320kbps on my Xonar U1

Sound quality depends on many various factors iinm. Music File>Audio processor(DAC)>Speaker cable>Speaker built in amp>Speaker mid range/Subwoofer.32kbps will sound better on a RM100 speaker than a RM1000 speaker,but 320kbps will sound better on the RM1K speaker than the RM100 speaker.Which explains why u feel that your SXPS16 speakers produce better SQ compared to your MX5021.Your creative/IDT SC doesn't provide enough oomph to drive your speakers properly.You need a much better SC to really bring out the potential in your MX5021 biggrin.gif

Try investing in one,i loved mine.Even more with the fact that it's a rare item already but somehow managed to grab it.Try searching around Audiophiles section

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jul 28 2010, 05:51 PM
-kytz-
post Jul 31 2010, 04:26 PM

12,573 posts

500GB with 7200RPM somemore,damn bagus rclxms.gif

My 320GB damn full already sad.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 31 2010, 05:02 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jul 31 2010, 04:54 PM)
500GB 7.2k cheap now, get a new one kytz nod.gif...
If liddat, means i still need to install a new OS back which is very ma fan biggrin.gif .How much are the prices for external HDD instead? drool.gif
-kytz-
post Jul 31 2010, 10:05 PM

12,573 posts

Starcraft 2 is out already? brows.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 12:13 AM

12,573 posts

Where's my my my present??? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 06:48 PM

12,573 posts

PC Fair is around the corner~Anything nice to buy?~

*poison mood* sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 06:54 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 1 2010, 06:51 PM)
new notebook? tongue.gif
NOOOOOOOO!! biggrin.gif Nothing can replace my baby wub.gif but i'll have a look at that Ethos 5943G larr tongue.gif

Come to think of it, when's your turn? hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 08:27 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:21 PM)
guys, should i or should i not change my sxps 16 to g51vx-rx05? sad.gif
Why la bro? sad.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 08:31 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:29 PM)
gtx260>ati m4670.. tongue.gif

basically of this, i feel like wanna swapping it..

Added on August 1, 2010, 8:30 pm

someone knows me well.. whistling.gif
You know someone who is willing to swap his for yours? hmm.gif

Ya lor, the gaming prowess of that G51 is so much better rclxms.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 08:56 PM

12,573 posts

Evo how about a nice Ethos 5943G brows.gif drool.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 1 2010, 10:02 PM

12,573 posts

Never reached those figures before-freaking high~! Btw, lightningfist, you have a cooler on?
-kytz-
post Aug 2 2010, 06:36 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Aug 2 2010, 03:52 PM)
Ah see coolers... I am using the "standard" plastic 3 small weak fans one...

I might get one of those proper metal ones with a big fan...

Does it really work? When you use the small coolers they do close to nothing. It raises the PC but that's about it. The plastic can even block a bit of the bottom air vents.

Good, Dell is sending some one over this week...

Added on August 2, 2010, 3:55 pmOh guys also one more thing:

Sometimes my Firefox won't open at all?

Like, it won't even launch... and sometimes it lags and also gives the "Not Responding"...

Is this because it's 32-bit App?
Those cheapo 3 fan plastic ones are pretty bad and it's pretty noisy as well.Build quality and performance all and all for only a mere RM10 is quite justifiable lar.

Better get a really good one.Else, there's always undervolting and thermal paste application to consider laugh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:03 PM