Can gals and guys be good fren?
peinsama
Jun 15 2008, 12:24 AM
After a relationship meltdown, ask yourself whether is it possible to be a friend? Most girls will tend to tell guy 'Let's just be friends' where the intention of really wanted to be friend with was not there at all.
If you really want to treat the guy like a friend, treat him like one of his buddies. But the thing is, how often we see such case? Mostly, in other word, lets just have our time alone or maybe there is nothing between us anymore. Friends and love relationship are two different form of relationship. You just can't hop into one just in a tweak of finger and expect when everything goes the wrong way in a love relationship, expect to turn it into 'friends'. Trust me, it won't be beneficiary and it will hurt at least one side.
This post has been edited by peinsama: Jun 15 2008, 12:25 AM
adioz88
Jun 15 2008, 01:11 AM
guys and girls can be good friend as no one want to flirt each other
babyangel1982
Jun 15 2008, 05:48 PM
friend friend oso can flirt flirt ma.. i alwiz kacau n flirt wif boyz...
julie~ying~ying
Jun 15 2008, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jun 15 2008, 12:09 AM) same with me here..i also have guys fren that eveytime also bully me at class..3 guys bully me 1 gal..coz i in class i sit only with guys..that y everytime what i say to them..including trying to BOOM them back also cant..coz they very good in BOOM-ing me back..when i merajuk a guy that sits next to me will start laughing...  haha~~ we got the same fate
sunnypeiyin
Jun 15 2008, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(�ngel @ Apr 14 2005, 02:50 PM) Just wondering that can a gal and a guy be a good fren? My fren alwiz tell me there is no such thing as good fren between gals and guys. Sure the guy want something from you or in either way. Is it true? hmmm, why not? guys are good listeners sometimes. lol
peinsama
Jun 15 2008, 10:27 PM
Guys mostly masuk telinga kiri keluar telinga kanan. So next time, talk at his right ear because it won't keluar at the left ear. Its medically proven. And one thing, please don't mafan guys especially guy watching tv and reading. You will be definitely be 'unattractive' to him.
peinsama
Jun 16 2008, 03:18 AM
Sad? Ai ini tanda miang ni...Haha.....
xsaintx
Jun 16 2008, 03:34 AM

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jun 16 2008, 03:18 AM) Sad? Ai ini tanda miang ni...Haha..... ..... i'm a girl afterall and sometimes i feel the need to be treated like one. instead they always make stupid jokes like 'all guys in the car ma..got girl meh?' or after hanging out for a long time only say 'oh i just realised ur the only girl here!'  and sometimes we fight too..like literally hitting each other. n they show no sign of mercy!! just becos i'm very open minded doesn't mean i'm ur brother i'm not asking them to treat me like princess nia, but sometimes can be gentleman a bit right...........
peinsama
Jun 16 2008, 04:29 AM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 16 2008, 03:34 AM) ..... i'm a girl afterall and sometimes i feel the need to be treated like one. instead they always make stupid jokes like 'all guys in the car ma..got girl meh?' or after hanging out for a long time only say 'oh i just realised ur the only girl here!'  and sometimes we fight too..like literally hitting each other. n they show no sign of mercy!! just becos i'm very open minded doesn't mean i'm ur brother i'm not asking them to treat me like princess nia, but sometimes can be gentleman a bit right........... Haha thats the problem of many guys actually. They just can't distinguish a woman and man. As long as they generalize you're as a friend, then be ready to be treated just like the other male. Actually same goes for if a man have so many girl friends. I think the reason is they are afraid to show the wrong 'signals' or perhaps sometimes they over reacted. But then if you're in that situation, i believe just accept the current situation but i don't think so its right to 'hit' girls even though the situation is ugly. Just like you say, sometimes must be a gentleman. Cannot to 'over'. But mostly guys tend to be more 'over' than girls.
yeelin04
Jun 17 2008, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Jun 16 2008, 03:34 AM) ..... i'm a girl afterall and sometimes i feel the need to be treated like one. instead they always make stupid jokes like 'all guys in the car ma..got girl meh?' or after hanging out for a long time only say 'oh i just realised ur the only girl here!'  and sometimes we fight too..like literally hitting each other. n they show no sign of mercy!! just becos i'm very open minded doesn't mean i'm ur brother i'm not asking them to treat me like princess nia, but sometimes can be gentleman a bit right........... ahahahah...same with me lah..but mine is at class..sometimes mamak stall...i ask them got gals go ar? they say NO...then i said..WHAT? then i alone gal lor...? then the guys will say.. i only saw ALL GUY wor..no GAL also...sick...i am wearing skrit..does GUY wears skirt?? aduiz....sometimes really kena BANG till so teruk.. when i kena BANG till i HMPH(turn away to other side)!! then my close fren sit next to me will laugh..dunno y my close fren like so suka see me kena BANG-ing n HMPH-ing then he will laugh... he will also BANG me sometimes n he wil laugh when i HMPH...hahaha..
chubbybobo
Jun 17 2008, 01:03 PM
i have a boyfriend but still mix wif many guys ooo...haha
cute^momo
Jun 17 2008, 01:13 PM
i agree that guy & gal can be good friend. but if u r in the relationship, u r putting urself in deep trouble cos u will take tis 2 person to compare who is the best and what if u fall for ur friend? human heart is hard to predict, so make sure u draw the line properly
rotigal
Jun 17 2008, 10:59 PM
Hmm... I cannot but other girls I dunno lah...
aoibhealFae
Jun 18 2008, 12:08 AM

The only guys in family are my dad and recently, bro in-law (who I dont consider as a brother nor friend anyway). I have mum, and 3 older sister and one younger sister and two nieces.
Heheh...
i usually treat my guy friends as my brothers. It was not that odd for me to mix in a group of guys. I had them all the time and far more comfortable with the idea. I had some groups of male friends I usually hang out in university, and some groups of old friends and ect. I tried to hang around with the girls (in these recent years) but usually they were discriminating men oftenly.... while the guys actually said some honest stuff. And sometimes, when one of my friend's girlfriend came and left as a couple.. we end up discussing how gedik the girl is... probably she felt my friend need to hang out with her friends and not us. Now thats weird...
I was always wondering how a girl who had male siblings are actually acting more ladylike than me. A girl who live with all girl environment.
Neshimaru
Jun 30 2008, 03:21 PM

I will say that it's possible. Know why? Cause my best friend is a guy! If fact, we've been best friends for many years already! Nothing wrong with the 21st century! Time to step ahead and accept the fact that guys and girls can be best friends!
Caesar Stonebridge
Jul 1 2008, 03:30 AM
There is always a limit to where things are heading. Think carefully before you act and turn things upside down.  by the way, yes. I do believe guys and girls can be good friends as a matter a fact, my best friends are mostly guys. So learn to draw the line where its meant to be.
yeelin04
Jul 1 2008, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Caesar Stonebridge @ Jul 1 2008, 03:30 AM) There is always a limit to where things are heading. Think carefully before you act and turn things upside down.  by the way, yes. I do believe guys and girls can be good friends as a matter a fact, my best friends are mostly guys. So learn to draw the line where its meant to be. true lah..agrees with u...memang have to set LIMIT / BORDER LINE..if not sure over and will all of sudden fall for the guy...it is actually happening to me now...i n my close fren (guy) too close to each other till his gf also complaining..(i dont know who is his gf) but he mention b4 dowan get close with me again..n coz of this we actually argue this issue for few times a month..till now all settle ady.. when i act cool in front of him..he sms and ask y i treat him so cool... i really dunno what to do now...we r so close to each other till i call him..he sms with me almost everyday  ..mayb used to it alr...i feel a bit akward when i act cool to him... This post has been edited by yeelin04: Jul 1 2008, 09:28 AM
1st
Jul 1 2008, 09:22 AM