74 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

antt00
post Oct 30 2010, 06:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Aizen_68 @ Oct 30 2010, 09:47 AM)
Hi , would like to ask

How to use Handwriting in english for sms texting / notes in HTC HD2 ?

the handwriting for english is rather 1 alphabet by alphabet

can it be 1 word by 1 word ? is it possible

sry for being nooby
There is an input method called Transcriber. It is usually included with WM5, 6 and 6.1. Dunno if it is included with WM6.5. I am not using the stock ROM so can't check for you. Transcriber allow handwriting more than 1 word at a time. But isn't it difficult to do handwriting without a stylus?

sapekman
post Oct 30 2010, 11:08 PM

23 posts

received my repaired hd2 from sis glenmarie today. (very fast indeed, since i make a quick call to my seller(one of our forum-er) to expedite the process,
well i should come to him first instead of going direct to Sis...(wasted a week for nothing!)

but the phone i received is totally not my previous phone, it is a swap phone with my imei sticker cut and stick on the back. 1 thing good is my phone hv little scratch on the body due to my own abuse (now i got scratch free phone!) but the bad thing is the sis warranty sticker is dated 09 instead of 10 as i originally bought it. and the imei and s/n in the hardware info is totally different (but it is clearly stated on the service/repaired form that they change it).

the problem is i know we are having s/n for asian region starting with HT0xxxxxxxx but the replace parts is MB0xxxxxxx, any HTC sifu knows which country s/n is beginning with MB0xxx ?
im afraid later on i would not be able to update software form htc asia which use s/n for updating....
and if im going to sell or trade it i will have a lot of things to tell to the new buyer for the differences...what a mess..

should i resend back and complaints to Sis for the hassle im going to have??? or live with it ....
o what a phone!!!

This post has been edited by sapekman: Oct 30 2010, 11:12 PM
antt00
post Oct 30 2010, 11:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sapekman @ Oct 30 2010, 11:08 PM)
received my repaired hd2 from sis glenmarie today. (very fast indeed, since i make a quick call to my seller(one of our forum-er) to expedite the process,
well i should come to him first instead of going direct to Sis...(wasted a week for nothing!)

but the phone i received is totally not my previous phone, it is a swap phone with my imei sticker cut and stick on the back. 1 thing good is my phone hv little scratch on the body due to my own abuse (now i got scratch free phone!) but the bad thing is the sis warranty sticker is dated 09 instead of 10 as i originally bought it. and the imei and s/n in the hardware info is totally different (but it is clearly stated on the service/repaired form that they change it).

the problem is i know we are having s/n for asian region starting with HT0xxxxxxxx but the replace parts is MB0xxxxxxx, any HTC sifu knows which country s/n is beginning with MB0xxx ?
im afraid later on i would not be able to update software form htc asia which use s/n for updating....
and if im going to sell or trade it i will have a lot of things to tell to the new buyer for the differences...what a mess..

should i resend back and complaints to Sis for the hassle im going to have??? or live with it ....
o what a phone!!!
SIS only changed the mainboard on my unit. Same screen protector and other signs on my unit. They changed the sticker so I have a new imei BUT they used back the same s/n. My warranty sticker is the same.

When I check in the About section, the s/n have been changed to MB0xxxxxxxx (as they cannot alter this). Maybe this s/n is for new batch of mainboard.

I think you need to clarify back with SIS that the new s/n AND the actual warranty date is recorded in their system to avoid future complication.

evilpuppy
post Oct 31 2010, 12:25 AM

4,092 posts

yeap, they will swap your earlier S/N & IMEI number and replace it with a new S/N & IMEI. nothing to worry bout all records it in their database i think,
just make sure you have keep all the original invoice and the warranty service job report.

sapekman
post Oct 31 2010, 04:42 PM

23 posts

ok thanks mate...feel rather secure now...

solidbase
post Oct 31 2010, 07:52 PM

85 posts

Any Hd2 Android user herE?
antt00
post Oct 31 2010, 09:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(solidbase @ Oct 31 2010, 07:52 PM)
Any Hd2 Android user herE?
Head over to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1554156

pejakb
post Nov 1 2010, 12:28 PM

150 posts

i have big problm with my my Tmobile htc hd2.
bought from US and if not mistaken it is Leo edition.the prob is it always freeze/ hang..and i must take out the batteries and wait about >5 minutes to on the phone again. if just restart the phone it will freeze at the startup.

anybody can help me or facing same problem with their htc hd2 ?

frankgan
post Nov 1 2010, 01:33 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Nov 1 2010, 12:28 PM)
i have big problm with my my Tmobile htc hd2.
bought from US and if not mistaken it is Leo edition.the prob is it always freeze/ hang..and i must take out the batteries and wait about  >5 minutes to on the phone again.  if just restart the phone it will freeze at the startup.
anybody can help me or facing same problem with their htc hd2 ?
Maybe you should try to hard reset your phone.

If the problem still persist, very high probability its your motherboard.
pejakb
post Nov 1 2010, 03:06 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Nov 1 2010, 01:33 PM)
Maybe you should try to hard reset your phone.

If the problem still persist, very high probability its your motherboard.
Thanks for ur reply.i have some question related to ur suggestion.
if doing hard reset, is the phone will locked again?and i have to unlock it again?my phone is Tmobile. i bought it and unlocked it to use it in Malaysia.

if the motherboard is the problem, how much is the cost to fix it?and where should i fix it?
frankgan
post Nov 1 2010, 03:48 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Nov 1 2010, 03:06 PM)
if doing hard reset, is the phone will locked again?and i have to unlock it again?my phone is Tmobile. i bought it and unlocked it to use it in Malaysia.

if the motherboard is the problem, how much is the cost to fix it?and where should i fix it?
Hard-reset should wipe your unlock but do you have the unlock code with you? If you do then you will just need to re-enter the unlock code when it prompted.

I am not sure about Tmobile HD2 though, maybe you should give SIS a try n see whether they are able to help you repair or not. Please be warned that SIS's price
is crazy doh.gif
Boy96
post Nov 1 2010, 03:54 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

how do you guys clean your camera? I clean using t-shirt now the camera lens full of scratch already...

cause always got fingerprints la this la that la or the camera lens, cant avoid it..
antt00
post Nov 1 2010, 04:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

I don't think a hard reset will lock back your phone as it is tied to your IMEI. You can read this thread on XDA. Please read until the end.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...set+unlock+code

Where to fix it if it is hardware problem will be a bigger headache. I can only assume SIS will NOT repair your phone as it is T-Mobile with different mainboard from normal HTC. Hence they may not be able to help you even if they want. But you can try nevertheless. No harm there. No idea about the cost.

But first of all try to determine if this is hardware related. Hard reset is the only way to find out.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 1 2010, 04:17 PM
leyley
post Nov 1 2010, 08:14 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 1 2010, 03:54 PM)
how do you guys clean your camera? I clean using t-shirt now the camera lens full of scratch already...

cause always got fingerprints la this la that la or the camera lens, cant avoid it..
Use microfibre cloth with some lcd spray will do
Boy96
post Nov 1 2010, 11:39 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Nov 1 2010, 08:14 PM)
Use microfibre cloth with some lcd spray will do
I tried using the cloth that was for my spectacles, looks like it wipes the lens clean..
enCORe
post Nov 2 2010, 12:48 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Some batches of HD2 has mainboard problem or perhaps instability problem. Do NOT installing any rom for HD2 international version.

To be safe try various official rom from T-Mobile here, the latest one is 3.14. avoid the MFG version.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=655653

or you can download from t mobile website using your imei code cool2.gif

btw once unlocked it will stay unlocked. confirm by;
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668115

where u bought it anyway smile.gif

This post has been edited by enCORe: Nov 2 2010, 12:50 PM
badai
post Nov 2 2010, 02:57 PM

998 posts

off topic:

can we buy that form any spec outlet? i always wonder where i can buy it. previously i just got used one from family and friends. some are good, some will leave stain. i want the good one where it will collect everything from the lens and when i wash it under water it will get rid everything from the cloth.

i also use facial blotter, but now its getting expensive, more than RM5 per pack.

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:39 PM)
I tried using the cloth that was for my spectacles, looks like it wipes the lens clean..
pejakb
post Nov 2 2010, 04:21 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Nov 2 2010, 12:48 PM)
Some batches of HD2 has mainboard problem or perhaps instability problem. Do NOT installing any rom for HD2 international version.

To be safe try various official rom from T-Mobile here, the latest one is 3.14. avoid the MFG version.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=655653

or you can download from t mobile website using your imei code  cool2.gif

btw once unlocked it will stay unlocked. confirm by;
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668115

where u bought it anyway smile.gif
ok i ll try ur suggestion.thnks!
i bought the phone from ebay. i think the phone has been miodified by previous seller as the phne can run android 2.2 on the sd card.
ken_erai
post Nov 2 2010, 05:45 PM

icon_question.gif Anybody play NFS SHIFT ? Why the steering malfunction when tilting my HD2??
Slaymaster
post Nov 2 2010, 09:42 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Nov 2 2010, 02:57 PM)
off topic:

can we buy that form any spec outlet? i always wonder where i can buy it. previously i just got used one from family and friends. some are good, some will leave stain. i want the good one where it will collect everything from the lens and when i wash it under water it will get rid everything from the cloth.

i also use facial blotter, but now its getting expensive, more than RM5 per pack.
try Essilor MX100 Cloth. it can be found at all optics shops. nod.gif

74 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:49 AM