74 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

antt00
post Nov 3 2010, 08:10 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ken_erai @ Nov 2 2010, 05:45 PM)
icon_question.gif Anybody play NFS SHIFT ? Why the steering malfunction when tilting my HD2??
Its due to conflict with resco apps/games.

To get it to work you need to remove SmiSensorServer_1.dll from Windows folder. Put it somewhere else on the device like for example the Resco Photo Manager folder.

ken_erai
post Nov 3 2010, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2010, 08:10 AM)
Its due to conflict with resco apps/games.

To get it to work you need to remove SmiSensorServer_1.dll from Windows folder. Put it somewhere else on the device like for example the Resco Photo Manager folder.
i can't find SmiSensorServer from Window folder. hmm.gif
antt00
post Nov 3 2010, 01:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ken_erai @ Nov 3 2010, 10:45 AM)
i can't find SmiSensorServer from Window folder. hmm.gif
1. Do you have any Resco (Photo Manager, Snake or Bubbles) installed?
2. Are you using the default explorer to go into windows folder?
3. If yes have you choosen to 'show all files' in the Menu as .dll files will be hidden?
4. We are talking about the latest NFS shift with the superb graphics right?

ken_erai
post Nov 3 2010, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2010, 01:15 PM)
1. Do you have any Resco (Photo Manager, Snake or Bubbles) installed?
2. Are you using the default explorer to go into windows folder?
3. If yes have you choosen to 'show all files' in the Menu as .dll files will be hidden?
4. We are talking about the latest NFS shift with the superb graphics right?
1.yes im using Resco Apps.
2.Im using File explorer to enter windows folder.
3.i din't choose "show all files". will try it.
4.Yes,is latest NFS Shift.

Added on November 3, 2010, 4:00 pm rclxms.gif Found already,just use "show all files"....
I cut it and paste into "My Device"-->"Program files"
can r?

This post has been edited by ken_erai: Nov 3 2010, 04:00 PM
antt00
post Nov 3 2010, 04:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Should be fine. NFS should now work and resco apps should not be affected.
ken_erai
post Nov 3 2010, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 3 2010, 04:19 PM)
Should be fine. NFS should now work and resco apps should not be affected.
notworthy.gif Thank you,now my NFS Shift is works already...... rclxm9.gif

karhoe
post Nov 5 2010, 12:40 AM

6,238 posts

Getting my HTC HD2, second hand, tomorow !

First thing I have in mind is to

1)Get a matte anti fingerprint protector - easier to 'Swype' ain't it?
2)HardSPL, flash new radio and new WM6.5 ROM, any suggestion?
3)Get spare battery and battery charger, where to get and how much?

Thanks !
badai
post Nov 5 2010, 01:02 AM

998 posts

get otter box defender. really worth it.

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 5 2010, 12:40 AM)

Thanks !
karhoe
post Nov 5 2010, 02:24 AM

6,238 posts

No la, my HTC HD2 coming with pouch already
lhongwuh
post Nov 5 2010, 03:28 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 5 2010, 02:24 AM)
No la, my HTC HD2 coming with pouch already
Want Matte SP find me biggrin.gif
pejakb
post Nov 5 2010, 11:53 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 5 2010, 12:40 AM)

Thanks !
good!but make sure the phone is running well.mine almost the time freeze. fortunately its little bit ok now when flashes to new rom..hey where did u get the anti fingerprnt protctor?how much?
karhoe
post Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Nov 5 2010, 11:53 AM)
good!but make sure the phone is running well.mine almost the time freeze. fortunately its little bit ok now when flashes to new rom..hey where did u get the anti fingerprnt protctor?how much?
Haven't get, but will get soon la, find lhongwuh lor, the matte protector usually anti finger print one

My friend sold the phone to me, according to him, so far no problem, never hang before. But any ROM you guys suggest?
evilpuppy
post Nov 5 2010, 03:15 PM

4,092 posts

antiglare will make your WVGA screen look alot like QVGA screen which is not so sharp or crystal clear.

Boy96
post Nov 5 2010, 04:50 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 5 2010, 03:15 PM)
antiglare will make your WVGA screen look alot like QVGA screen which is not so sharp or crystal clear.
Im using it, looks so blurry, but no fingerprints and oil.
antt00
post Nov 5 2010, 05:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

I was using the clear one. Screen look very nice but got tired of cleaning it daily. So now i am using matte screen protector. Screen is not so nice but i can live with it..

It depends on your wants/needs.

On the ROM I am using Miri rom now. Its good, light, stable and never had any issue with it.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 5 2010, 05:38 PM
karhoe
post Nov 5 2010, 07:14 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 5 2010, 03:15 PM)
But I love Swype, and swyping with full matte seems to be faster. I bought the wrong protector anyhow, told "Capdase Matte", got "Capdase MAG" which is half matte only, sigh let me see if I can live with it, else I'll just buy another matte protector and RM30 goes down the drain LOL

Added on November 5, 2010, 8:47 pmBtw I made up my mind to transfer my screen protector to my brother's phone, smaller PDA phone.

I plan to buy another matte one, what brand to suggest and how much ah?

This post has been edited by karhoe: Nov 5 2010, 08:47 PM
Boy96
post Nov 5 2010, 11:01 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

at Lowyat plaza got or not ZAGG Full Body Invisible Shield, or something like that, im tired finding a new case..
karhoe
post Nov 5 2010, 11:33 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 5 2010, 11:01 PM)
at Lowyat plaza got or not ZAGG Full Body Invisible Shield, or something like that, im tired finding a new case..
I have a spare case here Viva flip case for HTC HD2
brucesss
post Nov 6 2010, 06:39 AM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

hey sorry for not reading the past 47 pages but... when is the official rom for hd2 is coming out
evilpuppy
post Nov 6 2010, 12:17 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Nov 6 2010, 06:39 AM)
hey sorry for not reading the past 47 pages but... when is the official rom for hd2 is coming out
just read 1st page to get all the official updated info.

74 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:48 PM