Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage
Jun 17 2010, 11:31 PM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
12 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Now is 0 entry for Unifi. Hot promotion. Want to know your area available for Unifi? Just PM me your full address I will back to you as soon as possible. Just PM me if you have any question about Unifi Coverage and Registration. This post has been edited by Vince1120: Oct 12 2012, 02:42 PM |
Jun 17 2010, 11:34 PM
1,083 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "New" Klang Road, Kuala Lumpur |
taman desa? i juz saw the big gulung outside my house...
Jun 17 2010, 11:37 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Puchong Q3 when available? Opposite Taman Puchong Utama here.
Jun 18 2010, 12:14 AM
181 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
so slow covering KL 20 year till malaysia got 20MB and another 100 year to 100MB lol
Jun 18 2010, 12:22 AM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Kinrara puchong need 2012 jan
???? |
Jun 18 2010, 12:25 AM
776 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Symphonia |
may i ask...why the process is so slow?
and why TM didn't utilize all unuse fiber optic cable in some of the places? |
Jun 18 2010, 12:35 AM
Jun 18 2010, 12:43 AM
518 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
May i ask why the vip packages cannot be unbundled?Are there any plans to even go up to 100mbps or more with a reasonable price?What is the current status on the caps?
Sure wish someone can give some solid answers... |
Jun 18 2010, 04:13 AM
4,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 10:27 PM |
Jun 18 2010, 05:00 PM
88 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Cheras, Subang Jaya & Bdr Kinrara |
Jun 18 2010, 05:06 PM
Jun 18 2010, 05:15 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Marehsia. |
certain areas of serdang is in 2011...
Jun 18 2010, 05:26 PM
1,069 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuching |
sarawak in 2020 yay
Jun 18 2010, 05:28 PM
6,446 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 18 2010, 04:13 AM) I've tested 10mb unifi already. send to malaymail @ hotline@mmail.com.my I think everyone would be satisfied even with this speed. I'm a regular downloader but the speed suits me fine as long as it remains stable as it is now. The only thing that needs to be fixed is set bandwidth cap to 300gb + or not have one at all. Also reduce pricing. And if they refuse, they shouldn't be capping us at all since we are paying a premium already, so what justifies them to cap us so little. Also not to mention there is a nasty DAILY CAP !! And yes there is business unifi which has no cap. But why should we pay a premium ontop of another premium ??? We are already doing that for streamyx adsl and unifi ftth because compared to most countries, for the speed we get, we are paying more per download speed ...... kinda like when you go shopping for a hard drive, you see it in terms of how many GB are you getting for your ringgit. Same concept applies but in regards to download/upload speed. If you add the cap into that, that only worsens the situation because we are paying more for less monthly bandwidth usage as well.... which was why there was a huge uproar especially when they announced the ridiculously low monthly bandwidth caps and even worse the DAILY CAP!!! yes yes there is no cap being enforced as of yet, but it should be noted that they did not remove the bandwidth cap either from the contract agreement you sign when subscribing .... Another issue is restrictive policy regarding being able to use our own hardware e.g. router. I'm one of the lucky ones that managed to use Rivzan's guide to disable the remote admin and all those nasty insecure default settings. I can also configure it to use my own router once it arrives. But for other potential new users, they are gonna be screwed when the new hardware have new firmware Yes there was mention that eventually they can increase to 100 MB/s although that seems to be somewhere in the distant future. They are still rolling out Unifi under these speeds 5MB, 10MB and 20MB. So maybe when most of peninsular and borneo malaysia are covered by Unifi, then they will upgrade the speeds a notch. I take your meaning for unbundle meaning the choice to not have iptv for less price to pay for ??? This is because tmnut doesn't want to lower the existing price. So they add the iptv service that has an additional 8MB/s or so bandwidth reserved only for the iptv service, so they can continue to increase the price and tell you, hei you get iptv hence the price increase. Why should they be competitive and offer a choice of no iptv for less price, when there is no competition so you are stuck with subscribing to them, or have shitty internet. Summary: 1. Speed packages are quite acceptable (assuming that the dl/ul remains constant as it currently is even after more people subscribe to the service.) 2. policy regarding caps (not enforced as of yet, but they did not remove it either....) + using own hardware (e.g. router) + pricing needs to be revised 3. (A) Premium 1 (download/upload speed we get for the ringgit we pay and when compared to what other countries are getting for the same value. We obviously lose out because we pay much much more for less ...) (B) Premium 2 (moving from streamyx to unifi, or from 5mb to 20mb unifi, the price increase isn't justified because of the points i mentioned in regards to premium 1. They should give us free upgrade without charging us more seeing as we are already being overcharged for premium 1) © Premium 3 (if you want unlimited bandwidth, then you must subscribe to business unifi. If not you are given a ridiculously low bandwidth monthly cap, and an even worse DAILY CAP!!! For the prices we are already paying, we should not even be put under such a low bandwidth cap if at all) they will publish out |
Jun 18 2010, 05:33 PM
Jun 18 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE I've tested 10mb unifi already. I think everyone would be satisfied even with this speed. I'm a regular downloader but the speed suits me fine as long as it remains stable as it is now. The only thing that needs to be fixed is set bandwidth cap to 300gb + or not have one at all. Also reduce pricing. And if they refuse, they shouldn't be capping us at all since we are paying a premium already, so what justifies them to cap us so little. Also not to mention there is a nasty DAILY CAP !! shocking.gif And yes there is business unifi which has no cap. But why should we pay a premium ontop of another premium ??? We are already doing that for streamyx adsl and unifi ftth because compared to most countries, for the speed we get, we are paying more per download speed ...... kinda like when you go shopping for a hard drive, you see it in terms of how many GB are you getting for your ringgit. Same concept applies but in regards to download/upload speed. If you add the cap into that, that only worsens the situation because we are paying more for less monthly bandwidth usage as well.... which was why there was a huge uproar especially when they announced the ridiculously low monthly bandwidth caps and even worse the DAILY CAP!!! yes yes there is no cap being enforced as of yet, but it should be noted that they did not remove the bandwidth cap either from the contract agreement you sign when subscribing .... Another issue is restrictive policy regarding being able to use our own hardware e.g. router. I'm one of the lucky ones that managed to use Rivzan's guide to disable the remote admin and all those nasty insecure default settings. I can also configure it to use my own router once it arrives. But for other potential new users, they are gonna be screwed when the new hardware have new firmware doh.gif basically tmnut should re-review their policy so hardware usage isn't unnecessarily restrictive. Yes there was mention that eventually they can increase to 100 MB/s although that seems to be somewhere in the distant future. They are still rolling out Unifi under these speeds 5MB, 10MB and 20MB. So maybe when most of peninsular and borneo malaysia are covered by Unifi, then they will upgrade the speeds a notch. I take your meaning for unbundle meaning the choice to not have iptv for less price to pay for ??? This is because tmnut doesn't want to lower the existing price. So they add the iptv service that has an additional 8MB/s or so bandwidth reserved only for the iptv service, so they can continue to increase the price and tell you, hei you get iptv hence the price increase. Why should they be competitive and offer a choice of no iptv for less price, when there is no competition so you are stuck with subscribing to them, or have shitty internet. Summary: 1. Speed packages are quite acceptable (assuming that the dl/ul remains constant as it currently is even after more people subscribe to the service.) 2. policy regarding caps (not enforced as of yet, but they did not remove it either....) + using own hardware (e.g. router) + pricing needs to be revised doh.gif 3. (A) Premium 1 (download/upload speed we get for the ringgit we pay and when compared to what other countries are getting for the same value. We obviously lose out because we pay much much more for less ...) (B) Premium 2 (moving from streamyx to unifi, or from 5mb to 20mb unifi, the price increase isn't justified because of the points i mentioned in regards to premium 1. They should give us free upgrade without charging us more seeing as we are already being overcharged for premium 1) © Premium 3 (if you want unlimited bandwidth, then you must subscribe to business unifi. If not you are given a ridiculously low bandwidth monthly cap, and an even worse DAILY CAP!!! For the prices we are already paying, we should not even be put under such a low bandwidth cap if at all) Point taken.It seems there's still quite a lot of uncertainties to be resolved... |
Jun 18 2010, 07:18 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
@Moogle Stiltzkin,
I agree with you with higher cap raised, but not with the idea of no cap. 10Mbps with 24/7, could give you about 3.2TB of bandwidth. Imagine, without the cap, everyone would be hitting 1TB easily and with the constant hardware price dropping, it's really not a big issue now to have 1TB HDD on standby every time. Without cap would mean TM has to do overselling. When they do, the cycle repeats itself, Streamyx users will start complaining slowdowns. I believe you do understand that most of our traffic are not locally transmitted, rather we waste a lot of bandwidth to US and EU which, their bandwidth too are not cheap. Also, I don't think in anyway UniFi is a premium service, since no where in their TOS they have considered it a premium service. Other than the cap thingy, I agree everything else including the nasty security with routers. |
Jun 18 2010, 09:52 PM
122 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Jun 18 2010, 10:16 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jun 18 2010, 10:26 PM
314 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Jun 18 2010, 10:32 PM
491 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL - KK |
woohoo.. i can get hsbb next month... hopefully FO
Jun 18 2010, 10:41 PM
Jun 18 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 18 2010, 06:33 PM) on the side note your signature ask ppl to boycott unify, then why you bother to subscribe it? so BOYCOTT Added on June 18, 2010, 11:53 pm QUOTE(awh85 @ Jun 18 2010, 11:16 PM) taman puchong impian... really next month? they ignore BANDAR PUCHONG JAYA im sick of my streamyx here edi. will change as soon as possible. This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 18 2010, 11:53 PM |
Jun 19 2010, 01:46 AM
277 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Anyone has a better confirmation (internal staff maybe) on when Phileo Damansara offices gets UniFi?
Jun 19 2010, 02:40 AM
25 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Actually, unless you are a hardcore 24/7 torrenter, the maximum cap is quite fair. Daily caps would be the biggest problem, but still can be managed if you monitor your usage and I believe the router provided allows you to check those statistics.
The only real issue here is that about the router's security. Only people who bother to do research online will know the potential danger and the ones who don't are the ones who suffer. |
Jun 19 2010, 02:56 AM
Well if you are watching a lot of HD stuff,youtube,mmo'ing,sharing connections or combination then the caps can be a problem.
This post has been edited by Neptern: Jun 19 2010, 02:56 AM |
Jun 19 2010, 03:03 AM
1,072 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Where theres an open-road state |
they dont have it within serdang area,eventho my condo has plenty of foreigner around,darn em
Jun 19 2010, 03:32 AM
Jun 19 2010, 07:53 AM
Jun 19 2010, 08:08 PM
42 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
As usual, TM will attempt of depriving me of a high speed connection again... It is intentionally done to make sure I remain with 1 Mbps @ RM 88 a month...
Unifail, when you coming to Ampang... |
Jun 23 2010, 10:30 AM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Yes, my office serviceable liau. Gonna apply for biz20!
Being offered RM799 permonth Wow, here i come speedooo |
Jun 24 2010, 12:41 AM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Jupiter |
Jun 25 2010, 05:30 PM
256 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jun 18 2010, 10:26 PM) My case: checked the site 2 weeks ago, but nothing mention the unifi is available at my place (kota damansara pju6), tried my luck to call unifi customer service and they confirmed i can subscribe the service... My guess is try your luck to call in and it may surprise u... Btw, they seems to judge the service availability by your streamyx phone line number... |
Jun 25 2010, 07:27 PM
184 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
this afternoon saw a hsbb contractor outside my house area, is there any possibilities tht my area gonna have HSBB soon?
Jun 25 2010, 07:34 PM
2,839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Jun 25 2010, 07:53 PM
Jun 25 2010, 07:54 PM
208 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: PJ |
Ss24 coming soon pulling the cable now
Jun 25 2010, 08:51 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
saw TM installing cable near Taman Tar and around Ampang Jaya on wednesday...
when can they install at my place at Taman Sri Watan, Ampang? oooo.. i know, its poor people area so they wont install it soon... |
Jun 26 2010, 01:30 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mordor, Middle Earth. |
QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 18 2010, 07:18 PM) @Moogle Stiltzkin, Not everyone will reach 3.2TB a month at the same time all together.I agree with you with higher cap raised, but not with the idea of no cap. 10Mbps with 24/7, could give you about 3.2TB of bandwidth. Imagine, without the cap, everyone would be hitting 1TB easily and with the constant hardware price dropping, it's really not a big issue now to have 1TB HDD on standby every time. Without cap would mean TM has to do overselling. When they do, the cycle repeats itself, Streamyx users will start complaining slowdowns. I believe you do understand that most of our traffic are not locally transmitted, rather we waste a lot of bandwidth to US and EU which, their bandwidth too are not cheap. Also, I don't think in anyway UniFi is a premium service, since no where in their TOS they have considered it a premium service. Other than the cap thingy, I agree everything else including the nasty security with routers. I sometimes I can DL up to 20-40GB a month on my 384kbps line, sometimes on some month I barely touch 3GB. Monthly cap is the most silly thing especially the quota cannot be bring over to next month. |
Jun 27 2010, 01:43 AM
The caps would not launching this year. But I think if unifi hv caps. Streamyx will hv too.
Jun 28 2010, 12:40 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Signed up VIP5 liao...They reseller confirmed 2 weeks from now will installed at Puchong Utama..My no start wth 8060XXXX..
Jun 28 2010, 02:31 PM
can sign up already ar..puchong...my no. 8061xxxx......
is the installation still being waived? |
Jun 28 2010, 02:38 PM
1,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Key Ell, Blkg |
Cable pulling in-progress reported:
Jun 28 2010, 03:54 PM
Should be kua based on this:
8060/1xxxx, 80621/6xxx, 80631/3xxx, 80681/6xxx, 8064/5xxxx, 8069xxxx http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213 The reseller told me They will installed within 2 weeks of me signing up last Saturday... (BTW, I signed up from the reseeler at Empire Shopping Gallery,l Subang Jaya. Just check that the the Unifi box already installed since ~ jan/Feb this year.. Mine is ground level box installed ~ Jan this year...6mth ++ waiting time.. QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 28 2010, 02:31 PM) This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 28 2010, 03:57 PM |
Jun 28 2010, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 28 2010, 03:54 PM) Should be kua based on this: bagus for stimix....happy for u..8060/1xxxx, 80621/6xxx, 80631/3xxx, 80681/6xxx, 8064/5xxxx, 8069xxxx http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213 The reseller told me They will installed within 2 weeks of me signing up last Saturday... (BTW, I signed up from the reseeler at Empire Shopping Gallery,l Subang Jaya. Just check that the the Unifi box already installed since ~ jan/Feb this year.. Mine is ground level box installed ~ Jan this year...6mth ++ waiting time.. feel like i am getting old waiting for unifi... |
Jun 28 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 28 2010, 03:54 PM) Should be kua based on this: mine place just across the LDP from your place i believe. the FDP has been hanging on the pole infront of my neighbor house for almost 6 month. i called them it will be ready by 2nd week July. i don't know that we can register aledy.8060/1xxxx, 80621/6xxx, 80631/3xxx, 80681/6xxx, 8064/5xxxx, 8069xxxx http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213 The reseller told me They will installed within 2 weeks of me signing up last Saturday... (BTW, I signed up from the reseeler at Empire Shopping Gallery,l Subang Jaya. Just check that the the Unifi box already installed since ~ jan/Feb this year.. Mine is ground level box installed ~ Jan this year...6mth ++ waiting time.. |
Jun 28 2010, 04:48 PM
I also din know we can register till I check wth the unifi reseller...Yeah they told me within 2 weeks meaning 2nd week of July liao..
Better goto any Malls in Subang Jaya wth reseller booth & sign up can dy..Puchong no Unifi resellers yet so far QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 28 2010, 04:35 PM) |
Jun 28 2010, 05:01 PM
Jun 28 2010, 05:04 PM
187 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i remember my area the contractor already lay the fiber optic at the main road... my home also they had installed the casing for fiber optic (empty casing only).. and now TM reseller said can register already.. if register now FREE, starting next month had to pay around RM1K for deposit and plus RM??? to the installer...
The thing is, if i register now(need not to pay the installation, deposit etc), when are they going to lay the fiber optic? since all i can see is still is an empty casing... Now in dilemma whether to register or not (need to pay if register after this month)... |
Jun 28 2010, 05:04 PM
2,152 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
1st July there will be more unifi service in many ares already... sometime u can call TMUC 1300881222 for exact location coz even though TM website wrote ur area location havent covered but actually Unifi already at ur place...
Jun 28 2010, 05:16 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bro, i just called them, installation, equipment are still free until end of the year only monthly bills is applicable. can somebody else concur. i hope not on CS talk one thing and others talk differently. |
Jun 28 2010, 05:20 PM
2 days ago at Empire Shopping Gallery Unifi booth..Well they even show me the list of confirmed area which include 8060XXX to me mah...
Told me this is the latest the got from TM & sumore confirmed within 2 weeks time. QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Jun 28 2010, 05:01 PM) |
Jun 28 2010, 05:22 PM
877 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone knows if Wangsa Maju area can start subscribing?
btw @stimix, does the reseller waived the installation fee and deposit? huhu.. |
Jun 28 2010, 05:22 PM
Yes they told me the same...All installation fee + deposit will be waived & I only need to cancel my Streamyx & tekom no after installation. BTW, they will give me new wireless phone + new number. (Haha yes..another unit!)
QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 28 2010, 05:16 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bro, i just called them, installation, equipment are still free until end of the year only monthly bills is applicable. can somebody else concur. i hope not on CS talk one thing and others talk differently. |
Jun 28 2010, 07:24 PM
418 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:31 PM) Hello, There are the latest coverage for UNIFI YES YES YES YES YES !Subang Jaya and Sunway PALMVILLE CONDO SPRING VILLA SS12 SUMMER VILLA SS12 E-TIARA CASA TIARA SUNWAY COURT SUNWAY LAGOONVIEW RESORT SUNWAY LAGOON PERDANA SUNWAY RIDZUAN SUNWAY SURIAMAS COMMERCIAL PORTION OF THIS POSTING REMOVED. -wKkaY |
Jun 28 2010, 08:07 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
nice one just saw the contractor was doing the greenbox today in Setiawangsa
Jun 28 2010, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 28 2010, 04:54 PM) Should be kua based on this: SO GOOD8060/1xxxx, 80621/6xxx, 80631/3xxx, 80681/6xxx, 8064/5xxxx, 8069xxxx http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213 The reseller told me They will installed within 2 weeks of me signing up last Saturday... (BTW, I signed up from the reseeler at Empire Shopping Gallery,l Subang Jaya. Just check that the the Unifi box already installed since ~ jan/Feb this year.. Mine is ground level box installed ~ Jan this year...6mth ++ waiting time.. me also PUCHONG but no coverange f*** |
Jun 28 2010, 08:32 PM
Jun 28 2010, 08:40 PM
Jun 28 2010, 08:50 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
On Mon, Jun 28, 2010 at 6:52 PM, TM UniFi Team <postmaster@unifi.my> wrote:
Dear Valued Customer, Good News!! With regards to your recent service request registration on our website for our UniFi service, we are very pleased to inform that the UniFi service will be available in stages, in your particular neighbourhood To assist you further on service availability progress, please visit our website at www.tm.com.my or www.unifi.my. Information displayed covers service availability areas till the end of this year, 2010 and will be progressively updated for year 2011 and 2012 according to service expansion and readiness. You may contact our TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222 or e-mail us at unifi@tm.com.my if you require additional information or confirmation. Our TM UniFi Centre will be in touch with you once our UniFi service becomes available in your particular neighbourhood. In the meantime, allow us to state our utmost appreciation to you once again for your keen interest in our UniFi service and hope that we will be able to activate your subscription in the shortest possible time to come. Warmest regards, TM UniFi Team They constantly sending me this message and I have called their customer service and the service yet to available in Rawang, Selangor and it will not be available in the near future also. I'm very frustrated with them, those information are not updated at all. |
Jun 28 2010, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 28 2010, 08:40 PM) yours under different xchage la bro...anyway just got this email a few minutes ago.....» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by yoda: Jun 28 2010, 08:51 PM |
Jun 28 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 28 2010, 09:50 PM) yours under different xchage la bro...anyway just got this email a few minutes ago..... yala» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « they said me use KINRARA exchange arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Added on June 28, 2010, 10:28 pmDear Valued Customer, Good News!! With regards to your recent service request registration on our website for our UniFi service, we are very pleased to inform that the UniFi service will be available in stages, in your particular neighbourhood To assist you further on service availability progress, please visit our website at www.tm.com.my or www.unifi.my. Information displayed covers service availability areas till the end of this year, 2010 and will be progressively updated for year 2011 and 2012 according to service expansion and readiness. You may contact our TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222 or e-mail us at unifi@tm.com.my if you require additional information or confirmation. Our TM UniFi Centre will be in touch with you once our UniFi service becomes available in your particular neighbourhood. In the meantime, allow us to state our utmost appreciation to you once again for your keen interest in our UniFi service and hope that we will be able to activate your subscription in the shortest possible time to come. Warmest regards, TM UniFi Team i get this also... This post has been edited by sg999: Jun 28 2010, 10:28 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 28 2010, 05:16 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 28 2010, 05:22 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks for the information, anyway i will proceed with the registration. Oh yeah one more thing if i wants to retain my old phone no is it possible to do that?.. and good news is the reseller said my apartment will be the 1st block for the installation of the Unifi... yehaaaaaa!!!! This post has been edited by Kimie: Jun 29 2010, 09:02 AM |
Jun 29 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 28 2010, 09:03 PM) yala pretty strange isn't it?they said me use KINRARA exchange arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Added on June 28, 2010, 10:28 pmDear Valued Customer, Good News!! With regards to your recent service request registration on our website for our UniFi service, we are very pleased to inform that the UniFi service will be available in stages, in your particular neighbourhood To assist you further on service availability progress, please visit our website at www.tm.com.my or www.unifi.my. Information displayed covers service availability areas till the end of this year, 2010 and will be progressively updated for year 2011 and 2012 according to service expansion and readiness. You may contact our TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222 or e-mail us at unifi@tm.com.my if you require additional information or confirmation. Our TM UniFi Centre will be in touch with you once our UniFi service becomes available in your particular neighbourhood. In the meantime, allow us to state our utmost appreciation to you once again for your keen interest in our UniFi service and hope that we will be able to activate your subscription in the shortest possible time to come. Warmest regards, TM UniFi Team i get this also... You received the email informing the availablity of unifi for your area a.k.a. Kinrara exchange but when you call up their CS team they said will only commence on January 2012.. it is either their CS is really not updated, or the email is just purely to inform you that the service will commence VERY SOON (Jan 2012 my god Confusing man |
Jun 29 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 29 2010, 11:08 AM) pretty strange isn't it? just checked my behind telephone poleYou received the email informing the availablity of unifi for your area a.k.a. Kinrara exchange but when you call up their CS team they said will only commence on January 2012.. it is either their CS is really not updated, or the email is just purely to inform you that the service will commence VERY SOON (Jan 2012 my god Confusing man stil is old copper and remain same no ftth box |
Jun 29 2010, 10:32 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Semenyih |
QUOTE(SeanWong @ Jun 29 2010, 10:08 AM) pretty strange isn't it? I got those emails as well. Twice to be exact. Once earlier this month and another yesterday. Worse is, after checking with UNIFI's website, my place is not even in the list! After emailing them, they say will be available next January. What's the point sending those email so soon? Giving people false hope only You received the email informing the availablity of unifi for your area a.k.a. Kinrara exchange but when you call up their CS team they said will only commence on January 2012.. it is either their CS is really not updated, or the email is just purely to inform you that the service will commence VERY SOON (Jan 2012 my god Confusing man |
Jun 29 2010, 10:39 AM
190 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kepong,PJ, KL |
bad News, i just called the CS asking bout the unifi availability in my area,
they confirm that CAPS will be introduced this JULY. 60GB per month for VIp5, 90gb per month for VIP 10 |
Jun 29 2010, 01:06 PM
Jun 29 2010, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:29 AM) haha..like me..at least they are starting to pull fibre closer to my place..just wondering when they will start installing the boxes..i want to see them do it and see how different it is from HK.QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 29 2010, 01:06 PM) reduce speed... |
Jun 29 2010, 06:37 PM
Jun 29 2010, 07:22 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(yoda @ Jun 29 2010, 06:37 PM) i'm not sure about, bcoz i was told there's no decision yet on the cap.. damnnnnnnnn I got this info from Unifi sales promoter at the curve that day saying that download cap of watever depending on package will ONLY be applied to international traffic website and download from overseas locations but local connection will not be counted. Also IPTV and phone has nothing to do with the cap and will not effect it in any way.did they tell how slow they will cap your speed? After cap is reach u get a reduced speed to i think 10% if i can recall properly so VIP 5 will be at 500 kilobits/s still ok for browsing webpage. U do have the options to buy extra usage and speed will return to normal but i do not know the details. One question when will Bukit Damansara have coverage any TM people can answer this? on the website it says 3Q. |
Jun 29 2010, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(calvin92 @ Jun 29 2010, 08:22 PM) I got this info from Unifi sales promoter at the curve that day saying that download cap of watever depending on package will ONLY be applied to international traffic website and download from overseas locations but local connection will not be counted. Also IPTV and phone has nothing to do with the cap and will not effect it in any way. 10%?After cap is reach u get a reduced speed to i think 10% if i can recall properly so VIP 5 will be at 500 kilobits/s still ok for browsing webpage. U do have the options to buy extra usage and speed will return to normal but i do not know the details. One question when will Bukit Damansara have coverage any TM people can answer this? on the website it says 3Q. 5m become 512k? 10m become 1M? |
Jun 29 2010, 09:28 PM
Jun 29 2010, 10:22 PM
Jun 29 2010, 10:27 PM
Jun 29 2010, 10:33 PM
Jun 30 2010, 12:34 PM
389 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i want to register BIZ 5 Package, location Desa Melawati, Phone No. 03-4108 xxxx.
Can convert from SOHO to BIZ 5 immediately? How? This post has been edited by hanifw: Jun 30 2010, 12:34 PM |
Jun 30 2010, 06:12 PM
617 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Mars |
LeonTan, can clarify about the capping after reaching quota since you are a Unifi sales personnel?
Jun 30 2010, 06:20 PM
407 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Does anyone know if Unifi is available in Jaya One yet? Office subscriber here.
Jun 30 2010, 11:27 PM
Jun 30 2010, 11:59 PM
1,941 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone from Ara Damansara can confirm the availability? I mean as in when service will be starting?
Jul 1 2010, 02:35 AM
85 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Already filled the form when they hv roadshow in front of my condo (Alpha Condo) and they will come to install about 2pm today.
Jul 1 2010, 04:37 AM
9 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: A place which took me A thousand square feet. |
New updates:
Check if UniFi is available in your area. UniFi is currently available at selected premises at the following areas: Bangsar Taman Tun Dr. Ismail Subang Jaya Shah Alam Bukit Kemuning Cyberjaya Putrajaya Damansara Duta Kepong USJ Lapangan Terbang Subang Melawati Puchong Sungai Buloh Wangsa Maju Klang Bayan Baru (Penang) - Business only Bukit Tengah (Penang) - Business only Kulim HiTech (Kedah) - Business only Pernas (Johor) - Business only Senai (Johor) - Business only For more information and accurate Serviceable address check, please call 1-300-88-1222 or walk in to the selected TMpoint. I gonna register which my area covered. |
Jul 1 2010, 09:21 AM
puchong only some area
old area takada godie la |
Jul 1 2010, 09:42 AM
617 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Mars |
QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jun 30 2010, 11:27 PM) You know this quote is very scary. Maybe one month into subscribing they decided to enforce the cap and anyone above quota will be reduced to only 10% of the bandwith. And with another 1 year and 11 months to go, people will have a UNIFI nightmare. At least if there is a cap, we should know the bandwith allowed. QUOTE(LeonTan @ Jul 1 2010, 09:21 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Taman Melati, Taman Permata, Lembah Keramat, Bukit Antarabangsa, Ukay Perdana also covered.. For more information, can PM me... |
Jul 1 2010, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(sailou @ Jul 1 2010, 09:42 AM) You know this quote is very scary. Maybe one month into subscribing they decided to enforce the cap and anyone above quota will be reduced to only 10% of the bandwith. And with another 1 year and 11 months to go, people will have a UNIFI nightmare. At least if there is a cap, we should know the bandwith allowed. reading your reply makes me scary also... hopefully they won't cap too much... otherwise pity with the Unifi subscribers.. Prima Setapak and Danau Kota area condo got? |
Jul 1 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(sailou @ Jul 1 2010, 09:42 AM) You know this quote is very scary. Maybe one month into subscribing they decided to enforce the cap and anyone above quota will be reduced to only 10% of the bandwith. And with another 1 year and 11 months to go, people will have a UNIFI nightmare. At least if there is a cap, we should know the bandwith allowed. got... U can see my team over there few more days... today we might at PV3, PV5 and PV6...Prima Setapak and Danau Kota area condo got? |
Jul 1 2010, 10:47 AM
mind helping me check on Taman Bukit Serdang..last i heard was 2011...just wanted to know how the schedule is like..
thanks. |
Jul 1 2010, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Kimie @ Jul 1 2010, 10:23 AM) reading your reply makes me scary also... hopefully they won't cap too much... otherwise pity with the Unifi subscribers.. Thats the quote from TM... all broadband have capping, all capping TM is still in discussion... Actually Unifi is the market for many months already... Just that TM doesnt really do advertisement only.. |
Jul 1 2010, 10:52 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
pv10 got? i am interested in getting VIP10
Jul 1 2010, 11:10 PM
Jul 1 2010, 11:20 PM
Jul 2 2010, 08:33 AM
989 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: SG |
Jul 2 2010, 12:10 PM
113 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
hi there... may i ask.... is jinjang utara availaible for unifi?
This post has been edited by kymanhalim: Jul 2 2010, 12:10 PM |
Jul 2 2010, 12:24 PM
Jul 2 2010, 12:40 PM
475 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 2 2010, 01:06 PM
3,892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Back on earth! |
Wondering if they've limitation on number of subscriber per whatever they called the cabinet at the side of the road? For ADSL, once the ports are all occupied, you'll get no chance of subscribing to screamyx .. is this the same thing for Unifi?
Jul 3 2010, 01:39 AM
Jul 3 2010, 09:13 PM
327 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Klang is covered? Is Bandar Puteri Klang covered as well?
Jul 4 2010, 03:00 AM
611 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kota Damansara > Technology Park |
juz saw poster unifi poster in front of my house..
From Seksyen 8, Kota Damansara |
Jul 5 2010, 03:37 AM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
i call to unifi hotline today, before that i already check for the official unifi website it is already available in my area which is kepong
so that i ask for the staff about my area is available or not the staff reply me only available in jalan kuang gunung but not in jalan kuang gunung 4. the road of jalan kuang gunung is only beside of jalan kuang gunung 4 only wtf man..... |
Jul 5 2010, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(waylon @ Jul 5 2010, 03:37 AM) i call to unifi hotline today, before that i already check for the official unifi website it is already available in my area which is kepong did u registered your interest earlier or not? May be they missed your road.so that i ask for the staff about my area is available or not the staff reply me only available in jalan kuang gunung but not in jalan kuang gunung 4. the road of jalan kuang gunung is only beside of jalan kuang gunung 4 only wtf man..... |
Jul 5 2010, 10:05 AM
Just registered mine....from puchong...appt on 8/7...
the worst part is they can't locate my address...cause i live in landed kampung house.... but the CS very helpful, Heck, i even have to go and check the no. on the FDP box..for them to confirm if i can subscribe just keeping my finger cross....1MB is too painful for what i am doing and even 2MB is out of question for my place |
Jul 5 2010, 10:28 AM
16 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 5 2010, 10:05 AM) Just registered mine....from puchong...appt on 8/7... may i know puchong in which area? coz when i called they said not supported, eventhough i could see the fdp installed everywhere here..the worst part is they can't locate my address...cause i live in landed kampung house.... but the CS very helpful, Heck, i even have to go and check the no. on the FDP box..for them to confirm if i can subscribe just keeping my finger cross....1MB is too painful for what i am doing and even 2MB is out of question for my place |
Jul 5 2010, 10:38 AM
Jul 5 2010, 10:55 AM
Jul 5 2010, 10:59 AM
Jul 5 2010, 11:04 AM
Jul 5 2010, 08:11 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Wherever you're |
List of Exchange supported :
1) CBJ –CYBERJAYA 2) 2. PUJ-PUTRAJAYA 3) 3. DM-DAMANSARA 4) 4. DTA-DUTA 5) 5. PCG-PUCHONG 6) 6. USJ 7) 7. LTS-LAPANGAN TERBANG SUBANG 8) 8. BUK-BUKIT KEMUNTING 9) 9. SKU-SELAT KELANG UTARA 10) 10. KE-KEPONG 11) 11. MTI-MELAWATI 12) 12. SGB-SG.BULOH 13) 13. WMU-WANGSA MAJU 14) 14. KMH-KULIM HI-TECH 15) 15. BTH-BUTTERWORTH 16) 16. BYB-BAYAN BARU 17) 17. SNI-SENAI List of area for us to do Door to door : FTTH SECTION STREET NAME NO OF STREET NO OF HOUSE PROPERTY TYPE EXISTING STREAMYX 384K & 512K 1M,2M & 4M GRAND TOTAL TAMAN TUN DR ISMAIL ABANG HAJI OPENG 1-5,AMINUDDIN BAKI 1-4,ATHINAHAPAN 1-7,BURHANUDDIN HELMI 1-11,CHANGKAT DATUK SULAIMAN 1-2,DAMANSARA,DAMANSARA BATU 10 1/2,DATUK SULAIMAN 1-8,LEONG YEW KOH,RAHIM KAJAI 0-14,TUN MOH FUAD 1-3,WAN KADIR 1-4,ZAABA 1-2 72 5,570 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 872 1,537 2,409 BANDAR UTAMA BANDAR UTAMA,BU 1/1-1/11,BU 1/13-1/15,BU 1/1A,BU 10/1-10/10,BU 2/1-2/9,BU 3/1-3/7,BU 3/1A,BU 3/2A,BU 4/1-4/11,BU 6/2-6/13,BU 7/1-7/10,DAHLIA 3 PJU 6A 77 4,133 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 1,051 1,798 2,849 SS 22 SS 22/1-22/18,22/20,22/24,22/26-22/40,22/42-22/44,22/46,22/20A-22/20B,22/27A,22/32A,22/39A-22/39B 46 1,817 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 455 769 1,224 SS 21 SS 21/1-21/26,21/28-21/32,21/34,21/36,21/38,21,40,21/42,21/44,21/48,21/50,21/52,21/54,21/17A,21/42A,21/48A,21/56A 47 1,678 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 380 634 1,014 PJU 6 SURIAN 1 1,200 LOW COST HOUSE - SS 20 SS 20/1-20/8,20/10-20/18,20/10-20/26,20/4 25 988 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 211 366 577 MUTIARA DAMANSARA PJU 7/9-7/12,7/17-25,7/11A-7/11B,7/17A-7/17B,7/19A,7/20A-7/20B,7/21B,7/22A-7/22E,7/24A-7/24B,7/24D-7/24E,7/8A-7/8F,SS 21/44,SS 21/46 40 785 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 125 318 443 KAMPUNG SUNGAI KAYU ARA 1-3,5,7,7A-7E,3A,5A,ANGGERIK,CEMPAKA,CHEMPAKA,DAHLIA,DESA UTAMA,KEKWA,MASJID,MASJID 1-2,MAWAR,MELOR,MELOR 1-3,SEROJA,SRI MAWAR 1,SRI MAWAR 3 30 765 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 77 95 172 SS 2 SS 2/100-2/101,2/103,2/105-2/107,2/109,2/111,2/113,2/2,2/72,2/88,2/90,2/92,2/94-2/99 20 685 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 75 107 182 KAMPUNG SUNGAI PENCHALA 2/71C,DAMANSARA,NIL,PALIM BAYAN INDAH,PENCHALA INDAH,7/71B 5 574 KAMPONG HOUSE 114 85 199 SS 22A SS 22A/1-22A/6 & 22A/8 7 298 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 82 139 221 364 16,719 3,328 5,763 9,091 VDSL BUILDING NAME BLOCK NO OF BLOCK FLOOR NUMBER PROPERTY TYPE EXISTING STREAMYX 384k - 512k 1.0M - 4.0M Grand Total ARMANEE TERRACE Blok A 1 G, 1-3, 3A, 5-12, 12A, 12B, 15A, 15-17, Condominiums 40 241 281 BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok A1, A2 2 G, 1-37 Condominiums 94 247 341 CASA DAMANSARA Blok A, B, C 3 G, 1-3, 3A,5-13, 13A, 15-21 Condominiums 46 118 164 CASA DAMANSARA 2 Blok A 1 G, 1-3, 3A,5-13, 13A, 15-21 Condominiums 17 52 69 DESA KIARA Blok 687, 689, 691, 693, 695, 697 6 1-32 Apartments 55 232 287 FLORA DAMANSARA Blok C, D, 2 01K, GK Medium Cost Flat 222 274 496 FLORA DAMANSARA Blok A, B, 2 M, G, GK, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-23, 23A, Low Cost Flat 49 65 114 KEN DAMANSARA 2 Blok A, B 2 G, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-21 Apartments 54 94 148 KONDOMINIUM KEN DAMANSARA Blok A-C 3 G, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-21 Apartments 51 70 121 METROPOLITAN SQUARE Blok A-F 6 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-23, Condominiums 79 287 366 PELANGI DAMANSARA Blok D-K 8 G, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-20 Apartments 235 395 630 PELANGI UTAMA Blok A-F 6 G, 1-3, 3A, 4-13, 13A, 14-20 Condominiums 180 493 673 PERDANA EMERALD CONDOMINIUM Blok 1, 2 2 G, UG, LG1- LG5, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-21 Condominiums 27 95 122 PERDANA EMERALD SERVICE APARTMENT Blok 3 1 UG, LG1-LG5, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-20 Condominiums 23 55 78 PERDANA KONDOMINIUM Blok A-D 4 G, 1-3, 3A, 4-17 Apartments 154 248 402 PERDANA VIEW Blok A-D 4 F, G, 1-16 Apartments 50 131 181 PUNCAK DAMANSARA Blok A-C 3 1-3, 3A, 4-13, 13A, 14-19 Apartments 103 184 287 SURIAN CONDOMINIUM Blok A 1 1-18, 3A, 13A Condominiums 43 139 182 THE RITZ Blok A-D 4 G, M, 1-3, 3A, 5-12, 12A, 13, 15-18 Apartments 77 180 257 PERDANA CONDOMINIUM Blok A-F 6 G, LG, B1, B2, 3A, 13A, 1-20 Apartments 0 0 0 SURIAN CONDOMINIUM Blok B-D 2 G, 1-3, 3A, 4-9, 19-21 Condominiums 0 0 0 SURIAN CONDOMINIUM Blok E 1 1-20, 3A, 13A Condominiums 0 0 0 BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok B1, B2, B3 3 1-8 Condominiums BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok C1-C3 3 1-11 Condominiums BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok D1, D2 2 1-20 Condominiums BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok E1, E2 2 1-33 Condominiums FLORA DAMANSARA Blok E 1 G, Gk, 1-3, 5-13, 15-23, 25, 26, 3A, 13A, 23A Medium Cost Flat FLORA DAMANSARA Blok F 1 G, LG1, LG2, 3A, 13A, 1-3, 5-13, 15-23, 25, 26 Medium Cost Flat FLORA DAMANSARA Blok H 1 5-10 Medium Cost Flat TOTAL 124 1,599 3,600 5,199 |
Jul 5 2010, 08:36 PM
Very nice details!
Jul 5 2010, 11:28 PM
my area is kepong -taman kepong but the code is CO insteal of KE
Added on July 5, 2010, 11:29 pm QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 5 2010, 07:49 AM) i already register before loh .....This post has been edited by waylon: Jul 5 2010, 11:29 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 5 2010, 11:05 AM) Just registered mine....from puchong...appt on 8/7... Puchong kinrara need wait until 2012 the worst part is they can't locate my address...cause i live in landed kampung house.... but the CS very helpful, Heck, i even have to go and check the no. on the FDP box..for them to confirm if i can subscribe just keeping my finger cross....1MB is too painful for what i am doing and even 2MB is out of question for my place |
Jul 6 2010, 11:25 PM
318 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Sabah maybe need to wait untill 2020 =(
Jul 7 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(normaron @ Jul 6 2010, 11:25 PM) funny, i,ve already sign up...due for installation tomorrow....today i got a call..telling me my area is under coverage, they said they give a courtesy call to let me know i can sign-up since my name is in the demand listdon't they talk to each other or check the system before making a call hmmm... This post has been edited by yoda: Jul 7 2010, 03:36 PM |
Jul 7 2010, 03:46 PM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
i wanna ask that behind my house there is a white TM box.. but it doesn't say HTTB... Is that unifi service ? previously doesn't have it.. its in puchong utama.
Jul 7 2010, 03:51 PM
Jul 7 2010, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(sexualpower @ Jul 7 2010, 04:43 PM) no need to have any sign except TM's logo~ some of the timing may be off as saw news on open tender for HSBB from TM~ things may be faster than scheduled~ i ask tm already.. but they check my address and it is not available yet.. but the white box is directly behind my house and i can freaking see it now.. ![]() Correct right ? This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Jul 7 2010, 06:00 PM |
Jul 7 2010, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jul 7 2010, 05:44 PM) i ask tm already.. but they check my address and it is not available yet.. but the white box is directly behind my house and i can freaking see it now.. yes that's the fdp...can't see any fibre cable going into the box..or is it just me![]() Correct right ? FYI, that thing has been hanging around in front of my house since February...Only now i can subscribe....they need to complete the infra b4 can offer you service |
Jul 7 2010, 05:53 PM
456 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
T_T need to wait till Q4 pulak for keramat...haihzzz
Jul 7 2010, 05:56 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jul 7 2010, 05:44 PM) i ask tm already.. but they check my address and it is not available yet.. but the white box is directly behind my house and i can freaking see it now.. availability is judged by jalan, postcode and fixed line number~ maybe your place is not covered but nearby covered~ either that or it is not updated in their system yet~ as I'm aware, the system in Kepong area is ready for application~![]() Correct right ? |
Jul 7 2010, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 7 2010, 05:52 PM) yes that's the fdp...can't see any fibre cable going into the box..or is it just me well there is cable hanging from the box.. sorry didnt put the whole picture.. so confirm that is the HTTB box ?FYI, that thing has been hanging around in front of my house since February...Only now i can subscribe....they need to complete the infra b4 can offer you service |
Jul 7 2010, 08:50 PM
today i call to tm again and finally my area is available for unifi
but the bad thing is have to use a new fixed line number then only support for unifi service. I like my current number because it is easy to remember T_T This post has been edited by waylon: Jul 7 2010, 08:50 PM |
Jul 7 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(waylon @ Jul 7 2010, 08:50 PM) today i call to tm again and finally my area is available for unifi then...dont terminate ur existing phone line..but the bad thing is have to use a new fixed line number then only support for unifi service. I like my current number because it is easy to remember T_T Like me, now I have 2 fixed line number..the old one, and the unifi one..but only use the old one... |
Jul 7 2010, 09:19 PM
442 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
According to Unifi Hotline, Setapak area will be available on Jan 2011.
Jul 8 2010, 08:49 AM
1 hour to go.......
This post has been edited by yoda: Jul 8 2010, 08:49 AM |
Jul 8 2010, 10:35 AM
Jul 8 2010, 01:38 PM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
any of you guys know if UOA Pantai has Unifi coverage or not?
Jul 8 2010, 02:14 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jalan Ipoh have?
Jul 12 2010, 07:37 PM
Area in quarter 3 & 4 can start apply ad!
Jul 12 2010, 09:42 PM
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for your recent inquiry on our UniFi services. Your interest in our UniFi service is noted and appreciated. With regards to your request for UniFi service in your particular neighbourhood, we very much regret to inform that the UniFi service is not available. However, we will monitor the situation carefully and if we do receive sufficient demand for the service in your particular area which warrants our network roll-out, we will get in touch with your goodself for service activation. Please feel free to contact the TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222 if you require additional information or visit the TM UniFi website at http://www.unifi.my from time to time for the latest developments. In the meantime, allow us to state our appreciation to you once again for your keen interest in our UniFi service and hope that at sometime in the future we will be able to provide you the service as requested. Warmest regards, TM UniFi Team |
Jul 12 2010, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 12 2010, 09:42 PM) Dear Valued Customer, Exactly what I get after 2 emails of 'Good News'. What's wrong with these guys. Only adds more to the confusion Thank you for your recent inquiry on our UniFi services. Your interest in our UniFi service is noted and appreciated. With regards to your request for UniFi service in your particular neighbourhood, we very much regret to inform that the UniFi service is not available. However, we will monitor the situation carefully and if we do receive sufficient demand for the service in your particular area which warrants our network roll-out, we will get in touch with your goodself for service activation. Please feel free to contact the TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222 if you require additional information or visit the TM UniFi website at http://www.unifi.my from time to time for the latest developments. In the meantime, allow us to state our appreciation to you once again for your keen interest in our UniFi service and hope that at sometime in the future we will be able to provide you the service as requested. Warmest regards, TM UniFi Team |
Jul 12 2010, 09:56 PM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 12 2010, 10:11 PM
Jul 12 2010, 10:14 PM
yala
poor customer maangment and service godiela |
Jul 12 2010, 10:26 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
pissing off, told me available. received email earlier that my area is not covered. If you cannot deliver then don't do it la. STUPID @#!$!@
Jul 12 2010, 11:03 PM
I saw them laying down the main underground cable at my area in April this year. How long will it takes for Unifi to be available? By the way, I still can't see the FTTH boxes on the loop poles.
This post has been edited by dannychen: Jul 12 2010, 11:07 PM |
Jul 12 2010, 11:21 PM
556 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 12 2010, 09:42 PM) Dear Valued Customer, this is exactly what i got today after inquiring a month back.Thank you for your recent inquiry on our UniFi services. Your interest in our UniFi service is noted and appreciated. With regards to your request for UniFi service in your particular neighbourhood, we very much regret to inform that the UniFi service is not available. However, we will monitor the situation carefully and if we do receive sufficient demand for the service in your particular area which warrants our network roll-out, we will get in touch with your goodself for service activation. Please feel free to contact the TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222 if you require additional information or visit the TM UniFi website at http://www.unifi.my from time to time for the latest developments. In the meantime, allow us to state our appreciation to you once again for your keen interest in our UniFi service and hope that at sometime in the future we will be able to provide you the service as requested. Warmest regards, TM UniFi Team |
Jul 13 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 12 2010, 09:42 PM) Dear Valued Customer, Don't trust this email 100%. I did receive this email yesterday, 1 week after I successfully install UniFi in my house.Thank you for your recent inquiry on our UniFi services. Your interest in our UniFi service is noted and appreciated. With regards to your request for UniFi service in your particular neighbourhood, we very much regret to inform that the UniFi service is not available. However, we will monitor the situation carefully and if we do receive sufficient demand for the service in your particular area which warrants our network roll-out, we will get in touch with your goodself for service activation. Please feel free to contact the TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222 if you require additional information or visit the TM UniFi website at http://www.unifi.my from time to time for the latest developments. In the meantime, allow us to state our appreciation to you once again for your keen interest in our UniFi service and hope that at sometime in the future we will be able to provide you the service as requested. Warmest regards, TM UniFi Team |
Jul 13 2010, 11:58 AM
1,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: YOU.ESS.JAY |
Yup, that's their way of saying "Stop calling us!!"
Jul 13 2010, 04:35 PM
for me if you saw a contractor cabling those HSBB means it already there and waiting for online...
as this what i get from my neighbor, he said after two or three month the contractor lay the fiber optic cable (.. i guess it was early of this year)... already got one of the neighbor at my place successfully being installed the Unifi instead of no news said our place is ready to go for Unifi... and recently end of last month i just knew the HSBB is ready when i saw a booth at our place... damn..!! |
Jul 15 2010, 01:15 PM
Dear Valued Customer,
Please be informed that due to technical error, you may have received an e-mail from us recently on the unavailability of UniFi service coverage in your respective area. We regret the error and would like to express our sincerest apologies over this matter which might have caused some confusion. We are currently taking every possible step to rectify this issue. On the other hand, if you are already on the UniFi service, please disregard this e-mail and rest assured that UniFi will provide the means to take your broadband experience to greater heights. Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Warmest regards, TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD |
Jul 15 2010, 01:17 PM
588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 15 2010, 01:15 PM) Dear Valued Customer, TM boleh...Please be informed that due to technical error, you may have received an e-mail from us recently on the unavailability of UniFi service coverage in your respective area. We regret the error and would like to express our sincerest apologies over this matter which might have caused some confusion. We are currently taking every possible step to rectify this issue. On the other hand, if you are already on the UniFi service, please disregard this e-mail and rest assured that UniFi will provide the means to take your broadband experience to greater heights. Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Warmest regards, TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD |
Jul 15 2010, 01:19 PM
2,949 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras , Bandar Sungai Long |
how to determine they installed unifi?
coz last month TM guys korek tanah to install cables... any unifi box we can see? |
Jul 15 2010, 01:36 PM
2,150 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
is Sunway Sutera in their coverage currently?
Jul 15 2010, 02:30 PM
588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 15 2010, 02:48 PM
380 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: selangor, malaysia |
I've just checked with their online customer service regarding UNIFI coverage in my area which is Klang, they said availability on Jan 2011.. but KLANG is already on their website.
HSBB box already there in front of my house and the cabling done few months back, saw they installed it. and they also installed the fibre port which is the grey metal box with TM logo. Should I confirm this by going to TM Point? |
Jul 15 2010, 03:31 PM
Dear Sir,
Unifi is service is available now at your home. You may proceed to call our Sales Department at 1 300 88 1222 or walk in to selected TMPoint. Please click the link http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=56&Itemid=216. However our system will read as -------------------------------------- If your given address is widely used you can use it as your Billing Address to avoid the invoice to be misplaced. YAY SUPER HAPPY NOW.. |
Jul 15 2010, 04:11 PM
where is ur area?
Jul 15 2010, 09:18 PM
puchong utama
Jul 15 2010, 10:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(ahcheap @ Jul 5 2010, 08:11 PM) List of Exchange supported : Hey bro issit this specify area already for Unifi. My bro has some property there and wan to upgrade to Unifi.1) CBJ –CYBERJAYA 2) 2. PUJ-PUTRAJAYA 3) 3. DM-DAMANSARA 4) 4. DTA-DUTA 5) 5. PCG-PUCHONG 6) 6. USJ 7) 7. LTS-LAPANGAN TERBANG SUBANG 8) 8. BUK-BUKIT KEMUNTING 9) 9. SKU-SELAT KELANG UTARA 10) 10. KE-KEPONG 11) 11. MTI-MELAWATI 12) 12. SGB-SG.BULOH 13) 13. WMU-WANGSA MAJU 14) 14. KMH-KULIM HI-TECH 15) 15. BTH-BUTTERWORTH 16) 16. BYB-BAYAN BARU 17) 17. SNI-SENAI List of area for us to do Door to door : FTTH SECTION STREET NAME NO OF STREET NO OF HOUSE PROPERTY TYPE EXISTING STREAMYX 384K & 512K 1M,2M & 4M GRAND TOTAL TAMAN TUN DR ISMAIL ABANG HAJI OPENG 1-5,AMINUDDIN BAKI 1-4,ATHINAHAPAN 1-7,BURHANUDDIN HELMI 1-11,CHANGKAT DATUK SULAIMAN 1-2,DAMANSARA,DAMANSARA BATU 10 1/2,DATUK SULAIMAN 1-8,LEONG YEW KOH,RAHIM KAJAI 0-14,TUN MOH FUAD 1-3,WAN KADIR 1-4,ZAABA 1-2 72 5,570 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 872 1,537 2,409 BANDAR UTAMA BANDAR UTAMA,BU 1/1-1/11,BU 1/13-1/15,BU 1/1A,BU 10/1-10/10,BU 2/1-2/9,BU 3/1-3/7,BU 3/1A,BU 3/2A,BU 4/1-4/11,BU 6/2-6/13,BU 7/1-7/10,DAHLIA 3 PJU 6A 77 4,133 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 1,051 1,798 2,849 SS 22 SS 22/1-22/18,22/20,22/24,22/26-22/40,22/42-22/44,22/46,22/20A-22/20B,22/27A,22/32A,22/39A-22/39B 46 1,817 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 455 769 1,224 SS 21 SS 21/1-21/26,21/28-21/32,21/34,21/36,21/38,21,40,21/42,21/44,21/48,21/50,21/52,21/54,21/17A,21/42A,21/48A,21/56A 47 1,678 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 380 634 1,014 PJU 6 SURIAN 1 1,200 LOW COST HOUSE - SS 20 SS 20/1-20/8,20/10-20/18,20/10-20/26,20/4 25 988 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 211 366 577 MUTIARA DAMANSARA PJU 7/9-7/12,7/17-25,7/11A-7/11B,7/17A-7/17B,7/19A,7/20A-7/20B,7/21B,7/22A-7/22E,7/24A-7/24B,7/24D-7/24E,7/8A-7/8F,SS 21/44,SS 21/46 40 785 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 125 318 443 KAMPUNG SUNGAI KAYU ARA 1-3,5,7,7A-7E,3A,5A,ANGGERIK,CEMPAKA,CHEMPAKA,DAHLIA,DESA UTAMA,KEKWA,MASJID,MASJID 1-2,MAWAR,MELOR,MELOR 1-3,SEROJA,SRI MAWAR 1,SRI MAWAR 3 30 765 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 77 95 172 SS 2 SS 2/100-2/101,2/103,2/105-2/107,2/109,2/111,2/113,2/2,2/72,2/88,2/90,2/92,2/94-2/99 20 685 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 75 107 182 KAMPUNG SUNGAI PENCHALA 2/71C,DAMANSARA,NIL,PALIM BAYAN INDAH,PENCHALA INDAH,7/71B 5 574 KAMPONG HOUSE 114 85 199 SS 22A SS 22A/1-22A/6 & 22A/8 7 298 LINK HOUSE(SINGLE/DOUBLE) 82 139 221 364 16,719 3,328 5,763 9,091 VDSL BUILDING NAME BLOCK NO OF BLOCK FLOOR NUMBER PROPERTY TYPE EXISTING STREAMYX 384k - 512k 1.0M - 4.0M Grand Total ARMANEE TERRACE Blok A 1 G, 1-3, 3A, 5-12, 12A, 12B, 15A, 15-17, Condominiums 40 241 281 BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok A1, A2 2 G, 1-37 Condominiums 94 247 341 CASA DAMANSARA Blok A, B, C 3 G, 1-3, 3A,5-13, 13A, 15-21 Condominiums 46 118 164 CASA DAMANSARA 2 Blok A 1 G, 1-3, 3A,5-13, 13A, 15-21 Condominiums 17 52 69 DESA KIARA Blok 687, 689, 691, 693, 695, 697 6 1-32 Apartments 55 232 287 FLORA DAMANSARA Blok C, D, 2 01K, GK Medium Cost Flat 222 274 496 FLORA DAMANSARA Blok A, B, 2 M, G, GK, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-23, 23A, Low Cost Flat 49 65 114 KEN DAMANSARA 2 Blok A, B 2 G, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-21 Apartments 54 94 148 KONDOMINIUM KEN DAMANSARA Blok A-C 3 G, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-21 Apartments 51 70 121 METROPOLITAN SQUARE Blok A-F 6 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-23, Condominiums 79 287 366 PELANGI DAMANSARA Blok D-K 8 G, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-20 Apartments 235 395 630 PELANGI UTAMA Blok A-F 6 G, 1-3, 3A, 4-13, 13A, 14-20 Condominiums 180 493 673 PERDANA EMERALD CONDOMINIUM Blok 1, 2 2 G, UG, LG1- LG5, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-21 Condominiums 27 95 122 PERDANA EMERALD SERVICE APARTMENT Blok 3 1 UG, LG1-LG5, 1-3, 3A, 5-13, 13A, 15-20 Condominiums 23 55 78 PERDANA KONDOMINIUM Blok A-D 4 G, 1-3, 3A, 4-17 Apartments 154 248 402 PERDANA VIEW Blok A-D 4 F, G, 1-16 Apartments 50 131 181 PUNCAK DAMANSARA Blok A-C 3 1-3, 3A, 4-13, 13A, 14-19 Apartments 103 184 287 SURIAN CONDOMINIUM Blok A 1 1-18, 3A, 13A Condominiums 43 139 182 THE RITZ Blok A-D 4 G, M, 1-3, 3A, 5-12, 12A, 13, 15-18 Apartments 77 180 257 PERDANA CONDOMINIUM Blok A-F 6 G, LG, B1, B2, 3A, 13A, 1-20 Apartments 0 0 0 SURIAN CONDOMINIUM Blok B-D 2 G, 1-3, 3A, 4-9, 19-21 Condominiums 0 0 0 SURIAN CONDOMINIUM Blok E 1 1-20, 3A, 13A Condominiums 0 0 0 BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok B1, B2, B3 3 1-8 Condominiums BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok C1-C3 3 1-11 Condominiums BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok D1, D2 2 1-20 Condominiums BUKIT UTAMA 1 Blok E1, E2 2 1-33 Condominiums FLORA DAMANSARA Blok E 1 G, Gk, 1-3, 5-13, 15-23, 25, 26, 3A, 13A, 23A Medium Cost Flat FLORA DAMANSARA Blok F 1 G, LG1, LG2, 3A, 13A, 1-3, 5-13, 15-23, 25, 26 Medium Cost Flat FLORA DAMANSARA Blok H 1 5-10 Medium Cost Flat TOTAL 124 1,599 3,600 5,199 |
Jul 16 2010, 12:25 AM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
CODE We just checked your address stated below against current availability. We are sorry to inform the current information as to future availability in Setapak area, indicates service should be available in Jan 2011. I’m sorry we can give no exact date for your house. Thank you for your patience. Ouch.. just got the reply from the team on the confusing emails.. huhu |
Jul 21 2010, 02:44 AM
119 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
haha suddenly everyone loveee TM~
Jul 21 2010, 05:42 PM
Jul 23 2010, 02:19 AM
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
Now love later hate.. foos
Jul 29 2010, 09:27 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
pv10 got unifi already?
Aug 1 2010, 01:26 AM
taman putra perdana, puchong, service available
Aug 1 2010, 05:08 PM
182 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
when will they cover kajang laaa... ARGHH
Aug 1 2010, 08:25 PM
where is KIN port??
KINRARA |
Aug 1 2010, 09:33 PM
Either TM gone gila or the system gone gila .. some of my neighbours wanted to subscribe Unifi and they said that our area is not supported yet.. my housing estate consists of 14 short streets, each consist probably around 20-30 houses. For now, I've only know one other subscriber that has subscribed Unifi other than me.. The 1300 said that they couldn't find me and the other subscriber in their system .. that is really strange.. and the Unifi banners are all over places.
Aug 2 2010, 03:27 AM
QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:31 PM) Hello, There are the latest coverage for UNIFI Subang Jaya and Sunway PALMVILLE CONDO SPRING VILLA SS12 SUMMER VILLA SS12 E-TIARA CASA TIARA SUNWAY COURT SUNWAY LAGOONVIEW RESORT SUNWAY LAGOON PERDANA SUNWAY RIDZUAN SUNWAY SURIAMAS Coverage Area Bangsar Taman Tun Dr. Ismail Subang Jaya Shah AlamBukit Kemuning Cyberjaya Putrajaya Damansara Duta Kepong USJ Lapangan Terbang Subang Melawati Puchong Sungai Buloh Wangsa Maju Klang Bayan Baru (Penang) - Business only Bukit Tengah (Penang) - Business only Kulim HiTech (Kedah) - Business only Pernas (Johor) - Business only Senai (Johor) - Business only For who are interest to subscribe UNIFI and locate inside Klang Valley can start to do it now. Promotion for free subscribe before 31 Aug 2010. Applicant not yet coverage will in waiting list with enjoy the promotion. |
Aug 2 2010, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Aug 1 2010, 09:33 PM) Either TM gone gila or the system gone gila .. some of my neighbours wanted to subscribe Unifi and they said that our area is not supported yet.. my housing estate consists of 14 short streets, each consist probably around 20-30 houses. For now, I've only know one other subscriber that has subscribed Unifi other than me.. The 1300 said that they couldn't find me and the other subscriber in their system .. that is really strange.. and the Unifi banners are all over places. |
Aug 2 2010, 10:48 AM
2,508 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Guys, any idea when Bandar Puteri 11, Puchong will be covered?
I called last week and they told em no idea yet as so far only Laman Puteri is covered. |
Aug 2 2010, 02:41 PM
399 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Well, I know my area will never come cause tm unifi customer service said it will take another 3 to 5 years to reach my area in PJ..
Aug 2 2010, 09:29 PM
My area in Rawang may be in 2020.
Aug 2 2010, 09:56 PM
how to apply but no coverange?
Aug 3 2010, 12:15 AM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 2 2010, 10:48 AM) Guys, any idea when Bandar Puteri 11, Puchong will be covered? Hi, I am from puteri 11 as well, officially it's not covered yet but heard that the infrastructure is ready.I called last week and they told em no idea yet as so far only Laman Puteri is covered. TM did a promotion in puteri 12 the other day and I was told about this. |
Aug 3 2010, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Aug 3 2010, 12:15 AM) Hi, I am from puteri 11 as well, officially it's not covered yet but heard that the infrastructure is ready. You know, when I went back to 2 weeks ago (during Thursday) I saw they setup a canopy (opposite the Bayu Puteri Apt) with Unifi banner but nobody was in the booth probably because of lunch hour. SInce then never see they setup booth at Puteri 11 anymore. Maybe their intention is to promote Puteri12 first but went to the wrong place.TM did a promotion in puteri 12 the other day and I was told about this. |
Aug 3 2010, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 3 2010, 09:52 AM) You know, when I went back to 2 weeks ago (during Thursday) I saw they setup a canopy (opposite the Bayu Puteri Apt) with Unifi banner but nobody was in the booth probably because of lunch hour. SInce then never see they setup booth at Puteri 11 anymore. Maybe their intention is to promote Puteri12 first but went to the wrong place. Anyway, Bayu apartment is confirmed available. |
Aug 3 2010, 05:32 PM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I live in USJ 2 and they claim that only USJ 2/2G is available and not 2/2E where im staying! Its like 2 rows away frm my street. I dont understand why they didnt cover my street as i can see the white box everywhere thru out USJ 2
EDIT : Called them just now and its available now in my area This post has been edited by Arasan: Aug 3 2010, 05:42 PM |
Aug 3 2010, 09:22 PM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
anyone know Bandar Puteri 2/3 shop got unifi or not?
Aug 3 2010, 09:30 PM
206 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I saw the canopy at Puteri 12 but didn't go to ask.
Aug 4 2010, 12:19 AM
Aug 4 2010, 09:17 AM
Aug 4 2010, 07:08 PM
192 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
can i ask when is sunway cheras available ?
Aug 4 2010, 07:10 PM
1,793 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: UC Berkeley |
when is i coming to taman desa?
Aug 5 2010, 09:41 PM
Aug 5 2010, 11:05 PM
Problem solved, emailed UNIFI team (TM HSBB PMO answered my email) about the problem the residents are facing and they called me last night and with an update this afternoon. My housing estate is now declared as UNIFI ready.. they've fixed the internal problem they had with the registration/ordering system. So guys, if you think you've problem with UNIFI, email them and don't waste your time calling 1300.
Aug 5 2010, 11:54 PM
1,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
Is Unifi coming to Kangar, Perlis anytime soon? We have UniMAP, UiTM & other higher learning institutes. I guess these IPTAs can optimize the Unifi?
I heard in Kulim already got, but only for business? Must be referring to Kulim Hi-Tech companies area. |
Aug 6 2010, 09:53 AM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 2 2010, 10:48 AM) Guys, any idea when Bandar Puteri 11, Puchong will be covered? My area puchong hartamas already covered.. I called last week and they told em no idea yet as so far only Laman Puteri is covered. By right your area should be covered. Added on August 6, 2010, 9:54 am QUOTE(fyseng @ Aug 5 2010, 09:41 PM) Just fill up the form today at the boots down hill Puteri 12. The guy said is available and installation in 4 weeks. Was lucky .. install it back in mid july.. only have to wait 2 days..This post has been edited by psywex: Aug 6 2010, 09:54 AM |
Aug 6 2010, 10:17 AM
1,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya & Siberjaya |
Presint 5, Putrajaya also already covered by TM Unifi.. just signup today installation around nextweek
Aug 6 2010, 03:39 PM
Do they need to hack the wall for installation of cable?
Can use back our own wifi router or not? QUOTE(psywex @ Aug 6 2010, 09:53 AM) |
Aug 6 2010, 04:46 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Serdang ? ? . .. Not in the list ..
Aug 6 2010, 05:32 PM
27 posts Joined: May 2010 |
is Taman Bukit Teratai area available for unifi?
Aug 6 2010, 06:01 PM
Aug 6 2010, 06:33 PM
Aug 6 2010, 08:31 PM
2,892 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
When the UNIFI available in Penang?
Aug 7 2010, 01:10 AM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Aug 7 2010, 10:54 AM
266 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Serdang is in Seri Kembangan?
What about Puncak Jalil in Seri Kembangan? |
Aug 7 2010, 12:36 PM
Today I called the unifi hotline and quering on availability of unifi at my area. Guess, what..she told me Bandar Puteri Puchong is not under the coverage yet.
That makes me shaking my head in disbelief. |
Aug 7 2010, 12:42 PM
ronn77, the promotion booth told me to just ignore that. In fact that is true, I called them 3 times every time gave me different answer. One said yes, one said yes but can't install cause puteri 11 is business area @@ and then called again said no .. |
Aug 7 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Aug 7 2010, 12:42 PM) ronn77, the promotion booth told me to just ignore that. susu, thanks for your info. however the booth seems no longer in puteri9 or puteri12 anymore. maybe they're in somewhere else now.In fact that is true, I called them 3 times every time gave me different answer. One said yes, one said yes but can't install cause puteri 11 is business area @@ and then called again said no .. |
Aug 7 2010, 06:00 PM
74 posts Joined: May 2008 |
just want to ask? shah alam area said oredi to be covered... but why my place still not covered
Aug 7 2010, 06:02 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
My area (Section 5 PJ), those TM guys are installing fiber optic cables & boxes already..
Aug 7 2010, 09:37 PM
I can see some bandar puteri phone number so should be ok
http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213 Puchong: 8060/1xxxx, 80621/6xxx, 80631/3xxx, 80681/6xxx, 8064/5xxxx, 8069xxxx |
Aug 7 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(fyseng @ Aug 7 2010, 09:37 PM) I can see some bandar puteri phone number so should be ok Not all area are covered. I got mine a month a go...8061xxxx, but it didn't cover the whole 8061xxxx...http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213 Puchong: 8060/1xxxx, 80621/6xxx, 80631/3xxx, 80681/6xxx, 8064/5xxxx, 8069xxxx CS can be wrong...i had a long argument with them...after they can't locate my address what i did...i give them the DP No. in front of my house and ask them whether it's already activated...lucky me i'm right and they are wrong.. just check the FDP whether it's behind your house or green box...give them the no. and there will be no more argument... yeahh...it's a small hassle but their network planning screwed up big time, wrong address, non-existence address to name a few This post has been edited by yoda: Aug 7 2010, 11:13 PM |
Aug 8 2010, 12:13 AM
149 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Same like me. Mine is 2282xxxx should cover coz im living in Bangsar area. But Bangsar is not fully covered.
Aug 8 2010, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(yoda @ Aug 8 2010, 12:10 AM) Not all area are covered. I got mine a month a go...8061xxxx, but it didn't cover the whole 8061xxxx... mine 8076CS can be wrong...i had a long argument with them...after they can't locate my address what i did...i give them the DP No. in front of my house and ask them whether it's already activated...lucky me i'm right and they are wrong.. just check the FDP whether it's behind your house or green box...give them the no. and there will be no more argument... yeahh...it's a small hassle but their network planning screwed up big time, wrong address, non-existence address to name a few no cover i think puteri is using the kinrara exchange also |
Aug 8 2010, 09:24 PM
372 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Does anyone know if Pantai Hillpark Phase 2 can get UniFi?
Aug 8 2010, 09:40 PM
@sg999
sorry to hear that... i thot you already got 4MB...ask them to cap at 5MB lor... believe me, no difference in download speed...jus better ping & upload... & i am less afraid of the afternoon storm which kills my pc last year..damn |
Aug 8 2010, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(yoda @ Aug 8 2010, 10:40 PM) @sg999 urs oledi cover???sorry to hear that... i thot you already got 4MB...ask them to cap at 5MB lor... believe me, no difference in download speed...jus better ping & upload... & i am less afraid of the afternoon storm which kills my pc last year..damn oledi req but FAILED when cap 5112 the port automatic jump down to 2046 and become interleave |
Aug 9 2010, 04:43 AM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Sharyalan |
Aug 9 2010, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 9 2010, 04:43 AM) @sg999 mine was 2nd installation puchong a month ago...wish i was the first..hehehe...some guy from bandar puteri got it first.. now i have problem with streamyx bill which already potong. they just can't seems to get things right..can they? This post has been edited by yoda: Aug 9 2010, 08:40 AM |
Aug 9 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(yoda @ Aug 9 2010, 08:34 AM) welcome to the club neighbour...PU is already up last month lor.. @sg999 mine was 2nd installation puchong a month ago...wish i was the first..hehehe...some guy from bandar puteri got it first.. now i have problem with streamyx bill which already potong. they just can't seems to get things right..can they? |
Aug 9 2010, 01:41 PM
989 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: SG |
Mine installation almost done...internet is working...the HYPPTV however, username not yet configured so the tech are sitting around...waiting for the CS to reset the thing...kns..already 1 hour waiting... -__-
Aug 9 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:41 PM) Mine installation almost done...internet is working...the HYPPTV however, username not yet configured so the tech are sitting around...waiting for the CS to reset the thing...kns..already 1 hour waiting... -__- |
Aug 9 2010, 03:29 PM
Aug 9 2010, 03:35 PM
127 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Called up UNIFI and they say those with postcode 68000 will expect service in Q3, 2010.
Aug 9 2010, 03:35 PM
Aug 9 2010, 03:38 PM
Aug 9 2010, 03:45 PM
Aug 9 2010, 03:47 PM
Aug 9 2010, 04:05 PM
Aug 9 2010, 04:08 PM
Aug 9 2010, 04:12 PM
Aug 9 2010, 04:21 PM
anyone know jalan puteri 2/3 got got unifi or not...near public bank there??
Aug 9 2010, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(cepoi63 @ Aug 9 2010, 03:35 PM) That's the whole Ampang post code, stretching from Ulu Klang up to Bukit Belacan and near Cheras I think. And .. ermm.. I thought we're in Q3, 2010 alreadyThis post has been edited by wiraone: Aug 9 2010, 07:12 PM |
Aug 9 2010, 08:29 PM
351 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
terengganu in 2012,OMG !
Aug 9 2010, 09:02 PM
Aug 9 2010, 09:15 PM
Aug 9 2010, 09:24 PM
29 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
erm, wanna know is pandan indah under unifi coverage now ??
Aug 10 2010, 02:02 PM
4,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gua |
Got a call from someone to confirm my address yesterday.. Unifi related. Just now called the hotline to ask for the availability and the lady over at the line said my area is ready and asked whether I want to subcribe to it 'now' over the line. I said yes. Told me sometime next week they will call me up to make an appointment.. here's hoping!
Bkt Rimau.. so I guess Kota Kemuning have it too. |
Aug 10 2010, 03:52 PM
I got a call to confirm address too but i don't think it is available here yet(Taman OUG) because i saw them testing the fiber distribution box.
Hope it comes soon,maybe they will call again or something. |
Aug 10 2010, 07:57 PM
74 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Aug 10 2010, 09:21 PM
Aug 10 2010, 10:30 PM
4,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gua |
They confirmed the date with me to come over. 19th Aug next week!
Aug 11 2010, 12:24 PM
41 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Hi Guys ,
Has anyone here installed Unifi in a high rise building ?And deployed by VDSL Technology . Any comparision / Difference in speed compared to full fiber installation . Do you think Tm Will pull fiber to my apartmentPhone exchange ( VDSL to my unit) if im the only user there |
Aug 11 2010, 06:00 PM
1,472 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: SumwHeRe In MaLaYsIa |
QUOTE(amirt1 @ Aug 11 2010, 12:24 PM) Hi Guys , WHich area at your apartment, if your apartment in the coverage area..You should get it.Has anyone here installed Unifi in a high rise building ?And deployed by VDSL Technology . Any comparision / Difference in speed compared to full fiber installation . Do you think Tm Will pull fiber to my apartmentPhone exchange ( VDSL to my unit) if im the only user there Added on August 11, 2010, 6:07 pm QUOTE(Wan @ Aug 10 2010, 02:02 PM) Got a call from someone to confirm my address yesterday.. Unifi related. Just now called the hotline to ask for the availability and the lady over at the line said my area is ready and asked whether I want to subcribe to it 'now' over the line. I said yes. Told me sometime next week they will call me up to make an appointment.. here's hoping! anggerik aranda kota kemuning already got itBkt Rimau.. so I guess Kota Kemuning have it too. This post has been edited by amirsubhi: Aug 11 2010, 06:07 PM |
Aug 11 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(heavy rain @ Aug 9 2010, 09:29 PM) they just lie ueven puchong some are also 2012 like me Added on August 11, 2010, 6:16 pm QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 9 2010, 10:15 PM) yaturtle process This post has been edited by sg999: Aug 11 2010, 06:16 PM |
Aug 11 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(sg999 @ Aug 11 2010, 06:15 PM) they just lie u Some puchong area covered under Kinrara exchange.Kinrara will be serving HSBB on Jan2012even puchong some are also 2012 like me Added on August 11, 2010, 6:16 pm ya turtle process Nyway there's some places in puchong also are under other line operators(eg maxis or digi) |
Aug 11 2010, 06:24 PM
836 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: CyBerJaYa |
QUOTE(amirt1 @ Aug 11 2010, 12:24 PM) Hi Guys , don't think you will get ftth. cos i only get vdsl.Has anyone here installed Unifi in a high rise building ?And deployed by VDSL Technology . Any comparision / Difference in speed compared to full fiber installation . Do you think Tm Will pull fiber to my apartmentPhone exchange ( VDSL to my unit) if im the only user there |
Aug 17 2010, 03:22 PM
Dear Mr. Danny,
Thank you for your interest in TM's new UniFi products. Refer to your e-mail dated 3rd August 2010 on UniFi availability , we just checked your address against current availability, and we are sincerely apologise to report that as of today, your address is currently NOT serviceable. However, we are adding FDCs (Fibre Drop Cabinets) as fast as we can. We are deploying new areas all the time. Some sections of a city may get service before others. It’s all dependent on how fast we can dig and lay cable in a given neighborhood, and get the required hardware in place. We are currently unable to give better estimation time. You may enter your details expressing your interest at our UniFi website: Should you have not register at our UniFi website, kindly do so as we will be using the registration list to call customers who can get Unifi service as we add new FDCs. http://www.tm.com.my/connecting-you/digita...BBInterest.aspx Feel free to contact us in about a month and we will check for you again.We hope the explanation has revert to your concern. We look forward to serving you better. Regards, Ahmad Hafiz Ramli,TM UniFi Centre(Sales) : 1 300 88 1222 Mon-Fri (9am – 9pm) , Sat (10am-6pm) (Customer Support) : 1 300 88 1221 (24x7)E-Mail: unifi@tm.com.my |
Aug 17 2010, 03:44 PM
2,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
just get new email from Unifi, my area Gombak will have Unifi 4th quarter 2011...1 year to go
Aug 17 2010, 03:47 PM
am from sunway spk, just got my 5mb unifi installed today
Aug 17 2010, 03:51 PM
641 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL~ |
Cheras area here, Q4 of 2011. Email from Tm
Aug 17 2010, 04:21 PM
Aug 17 2010, 04:25 PM
Aug 17 2010, 04:26 PM
Aug 17 2010, 04:44 PM
Aug 17 2010, 06:56 PM
Aug 17 2010, 07:38 PM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 17 2010, 09:28 PM
Aug 17 2010, 10:20 PM
353 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i just got sms a few days ago from tm they said that my area will be available in Q4 2010
but then..a few days later...they sent an email to me saying that my area will have unifi service Q1 2011 i dont know which one is true |
Aug 18 2010, 12:39 AM
I wonder when taman sri rampai,setapak gona have UNIFI sigh
Aug 18 2010, 08:13 PM
2,018 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: www.amry.org |
Bandar Tun Hussein Onn, Suarasa resident here.
Received e mail from TM Net saying coverage is available from Q1 2011. Saw them laying down the cables in June. |
Aug 18 2010, 08:22 PM
318 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Selangor |
Mutiara Damansara here.. mailed TM, they said the cables have been laid (from somewhere around May) but network not ready yet..
I'm living in Phase 10 (new area).. They taking so long just to get the network up and running.. I don't think they should say that "Damansara" area is open when here in Mutiara Damansara, just across the street have Unifi while my side dont have. Pissed off. |
Aug 19 2010, 12:39 AM
2,516 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Uarla Umpur |
anybody know.. postcode 51200 sri putramas condo.. royal domain when will have unifi ah ?
Aug 19 2010, 04:32 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
Note : Bayu Damansara, Kota Damansara 58100 available.
Aug 19 2010, 05:41 PM
99 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
got limit 1 ? who wan subscribe ?
Aug 19 2010, 09:26 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(#Fly @ Aug 18 2010, 08:22 PM) Mutiara Damansara here.. mailed TM, they said the cables have been laid (from somewhere around May) but network not ready yet.. Get the 4MB combo streamyx first then its cheaper, and more simple. also u can switch over anytime to unifi when it come for no cost.I'm living in Phase 10 (new area).. They taking so long just to get the network up and running.. I don't think they should say that "Damansara" area is open when here in Mutiara Damansara, just across the street have Unifi while my side dont have. Pissed off. |
Aug 20 2010, 11:52 AM
a TM technician came over to my house just now to troubleshoot my Streamyx. he told me that the Unifi roll out could be ahead of schedule somewhere in Jan 2011 for my area (pandan indah) where the mail sent from Unifi says my area will be covered only on Q4 2011. according to him, the equipments and etc are currently being set up at his workplace. so there's hope maybe that the schedule given by Unifi is just a rough estimation.
Aug 20 2010, 11:58 AM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Aug 20 2010, 01:06 PM
anyone still getting half upload speed from the package? sunway spk here. vip5 download 4.7mb, upload 2.4mb..
Aug 20 2010, 01:59 PM
Hey fyi, it's available in Puteri 11 now, they just called me to make installation appointment, can be as early as the coming monday but I am too busy so push it to friday. |
Aug 20 2010, 03:48 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Pee Jay |
I did receive sms my place PJ ss2/Seapark = Q4 2010 but received email is = Q4 2011
Aug 21 2010, 11:20 PM
Aug 23 2010, 09:57 AM
Aug 23 2010, 10:10 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
goddammit...my condo near segi UC november got coverage...
Aug 23 2010, 03:23 PM
18 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Anyone staying area Kepong got UniFi can share details? Thanks.
This post has been edited by Ziehl-Abegg: Aug 23 2010, 03:29 PM |
Aug 27 2010, 10:29 AM
from TM UniFi Team <postmaster@unifi.my>
sender-time Sent at 10:01 AM (GMT+08:00). Current time there: 10:28 AM. ✆ to date Fri, Aug 27, 2010 at 10:01 AM subject UniFi Service Inquiry Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your interest and recent inquiry on our UniFi service. We regret to inform that your area is not under the current deployment plans. You may log on www.tm.com.my or contact the TM Unifi Centre at 1-300-88-1222 for more information. Warmest regards, TM UniFi Team |
Aug 27 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Aug 20 2010, 01:59 PM) Hey fyi, it's available in Puteri 11 now, they just called me to make installation appointment, can be as early as the coming monday but I am too busy susu...which road you at? I call and they told me puteri 11 is not available yet as need to wait for dwvices before they can deploy the unifi.so push it to friday. |
Aug 28 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 27 2010, 11:30 AM) susu...which road you at? I call and they told me puteri 11 is not available yet as need to wait for dwvices before they can deploy the unifi. hi ron, I'm on 11/13, using it now, installed yesterday, took only 2.5 hours.You can check the pole on your back alley see whether there is a small ftth box on it, it's not available in the whole puteri 11. |
Aug 28 2010, 11:56 PM
14,897 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Anyone from Saujana Puchong tried your luck registering for Unifi?
Aug 29 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Aug 28 2010, 11:16 PM) hi ron, I'm on 11/13, using it now, installed yesterday, took only 2.5 hours. susu..you mean the while box which got the "TM" words on it?You can check the pole on your back alley see whether there is a small ftth box on it, it's not available in the whole puteri 11. Mine do not have..so means need to wait |
Aug 31 2010, 12:41 PM
ronn, yes, then I know roughly where you are staying, haha. Feel free to drop by, you probably has seen me before. |
Aug 31 2010, 02:11 PM
PUCHONG KINRARA
pls come l |
Aug 31 2010, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Aug 31 2010, 12:41 PM) ronn, yes, then I know roughly where you are staying, haha. Feel free to drop by, you probably has seen me before. lol..yes susu, there's not many scretch of road in P11 that still do not have ftth box in their telephone poll. so how's the speed? does your speed get throttled when downloading via peer-to-peer? |
Aug 31 2010, 05:08 PM
JALAN PUTERI 11 OR PUTERI 11/1 AD AVALIABLE FOR UNIFI
Aug 31 2010, 05:44 PM
252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(calvin92 @ Aug 19 2010, 09:26 PM) Get the 4MB combo streamyx first then its cheaper, and more simple. also u can switch over anytime to unifi when it come for no cost. Are you sure about this?I've called the streamyx call center and asked the same question. She told me, 'If you want to change to unifi, wait till your contract is over else you will be charged' So which is true? |
Aug 31 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(mia0 @ Aug 31 2010, 05:44 PM) Are you sure about this? For those using Block Buster Package but still in the contract can free upgrade to Unifi. For the promotion now only, later on may be will charge.I've called the streamyx call center and asked the same question. She told me, 'If you want to change to unifi, wait till your contract is over else you will be charged' So which is true? |
Aug 31 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Aug 31 2010, 05:08 PM) Vince,Puteri11 means the main road while from Bayu Puteri apt leading into the Olivia and Nadia. To my understanding, apartment in Bayu Puteri apt already have Unifi and half of the lanes in Puteri 11 is covered with unifi but not all as Puteri 11/3 - 11/8 is still not covered yet. Mine in 11/5, so sad that it's not under coverage yet. |
Aug 31 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 31 2010, 06:14 PM) Vince, Bro, you are right. Ur address will avaliable soon.Puteri11 means the main road while from Bayu Puteri apt leading into the Olivia and Nadia. To my understanding, apartment in Bayu Puteri apt already have Unifi and half of the lanes in Puteri 11 is covered with unifi but not all as Puteri 11/3 - 11/8 is still not covered yet. Mine in 11/5, so sad that it's not under coverage yet. |
Aug 31 2010, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 31 2010, 04:28 PM) lol..yes susu, there's not many scretch of road in P11 that still do not have ftth box in their telephone poll. so how's the speed? does your speed get throttled when downloading via peer-to-peer? Hi ron, I don't torrent,so wouldn't know the performance. I tested rapidshare, fast, about 2+MB most of the time. Youtube HD is streaming alright. Overall two thumbs up, but make sure you use own router, the dlink one that comes with unifi is terrible. |
Aug 31 2010, 08:57 PM
121 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: KL |
when it will come to Gombak Area..
i'll be the 1st one subscribe unifi if available here soon.. This post has been edited by kriss120: Aug 31 2010, 09:11 PM |
Sep 1 2010, 01:17 PM
Sep 1 2010, 07:08 PM
Vince
when will come for KINRARA |
Sep 2 2010, 10:23 PM
Sep 4 2010, 03:19 PM
good news for Pandan Indah residents, saw TM contractors diligently laying HSBB around the neighbourhood school. hope it gets up running earlier than scheduled
Sep 4 2010, 04:15 PM
Sep 6 2010, 11:47 AM
115 posts Joined: May 2005 From: どこかなあ |
Got some questions:-
1) are Biz packages available to non-business customers? 2) will be shifting to a Batu 9 Cheras in the next 1 year, but I noticed my future area phone no is not in their intended coverage list. so I wont get coverage? or I may still get coverage if I am within the radius of the exchange? 3) if I am staying at a coverage area now and I subscribe, and if I shift to another coverage area before the contract period ends, do I need to tear up my contract(and pay the remainder of the contract) or just pay the maximum RM300(as per unifi website) for service shifting charges ? |
Sep 6 2010, 12:24 PM
733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selayang , Kepong |
when it will come selayang area.. near batu caves here.. off jalan ipoh-rawang. the rode side got 1 big tesco supermarket.
Sep 6 2010, 04:18 PM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
i want it at cheras, tun razak area...my 4mb is SuXks....
Sep 6 2010, 04:59 PM
74 posts Joined: May 2008 |
anyone know when unifi service will come to shah alam seksyen 20
Sep 6 2010, 09:51 PM
Unifi will start charge for Installation fee on OCT. For those apply after SEP 2010 will charging RM200 and will separate for first 5 months bills. Each month RM50. For those interest pls apply as soon as possible.
Sep 7 2010, 05:32 AM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:51 PM) Unifi will start charge for Installation fee on OCT. For those apply after SEP 2010 will charging RM200 and will separate for first 5 months bills. Each month RM50. For those interest pls apply as soon as possible. Interested but still no coverage, how?BTW, I heard from Unifi's phone promo ads(the ones they played when you're waiting for a CS to answer your call) that VIP20 and BIZ packages won't be charged for the installation charges.. |
Sep 7 2010, 07:03 AM
Sep 9 2010, 04:05 PM
54 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Sep 9 2010, 11:54 PM
295 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kota Kinabalu |
when will come to kk sabah?
This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Sep 9 2010, 11:55 PM |
Sep 13 2010, 10:58 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
wrong post
This post has been edited by youngnhopeless: Sep 13 2010, 11:35 AM |
Sep 13 2010, 12:08 PM
Sep 13 2010, 02:48 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 13 2010, 12:08 PM) You should be very grateful because you live in urban area.... Like me, I really wanna use Unifi, willing to pay RM149 per month for high speed broadband, unfortunately, my area will be only serve by Unifi on 2030.... Thank God Streamyx 2Mbps are available and so stable at my place.... |
Sep 13 2010, 02:50 PM
145 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia |
i think i will have to wait till 2012 for my area to be available =|
Sep 13 2010, 06:13 PM
157 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
My area only 1mbps line...................
God help me....................... |
Sep 13 2010, 07:00 PM
Sep 13 2010, 10:55 PM
523 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I even want 1MB streamyx also don't have (no port), u guys still complain here complain there...hahaha
Sep 13 2010, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Sep 13 2010, 02:48 PM) You should be very grateful because you live in urban area.... yup.. very grateful.. using 20Mbps very nice.Like me, I really wanna use Unifi, willing to pay RM149 per month for high speed broadband, unfortunately, my area will be only serve by Unifi on 2030.... Thank God Streamyx 2Mbps are available and so stable at my place.... |
Sep 13 2010, 11:49 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Stop asking when your area is going to get covered. Everything is told at their website, sigh.
http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213 |
Sep 13 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(blindbox @ Sep 13 2010, 11:49 PM) Stop asking when your area is going to get covered. Everything is told at their website, sigh. not accurate one..http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213 say my place 3q 2010... check with some ppl internal say my place only q1 2011... blady hell.... |
Sep 13 2010, 11:52 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 13 2010, 11:51 PM) not accurate one.. 3rd quarter hasn't ended yet.say my place 3q 2010... check with some ppl internal say my place only q1 2011... blady hell.... Look, Wangsa Maju (also 3rd quarter) already has availability. Up to you if you want to trust internals. Internals change more frequently than information released at the web, mainly due to controllability. EDIT: In fact, only this place is the only one left for 3rd quarter. QUOTE Selat Kelang Utara - Selangor This post has been edited by blindbox: Sep 13 2010, 11:54 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 12:18 AM
241 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
KOTA DAMANSARA !!!!
Sep 14 2010, 06:41 AM
Sep 14 2010, 10:36 AM
how soon will the area got the Unifi service if they installed some kind of "HSBB boxes" in your housing area? the boxes with black (yellow in middle) cables but without the word "FTTH" ... anyway
Sep 14 2010, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(treyston @ Sep 14 2010, 10:36 AM) how soon will the area got the Unifi service if they installed some kind of "HSBB boxes" in your housing area? the boxes with black (yellow in middle) cables but without the word "FTTH" ... anyway depends whether tm wanna up the service or not. but my area in puchong already install like 6 months ago. but after unifi officially release the service, then my area straight have. where is your area anyway ? |
Sep 14 2010, 10:41 AM
Jinjang North, part of Kepong though some areas in Kepong already had the service...
Sep 14 2010, 10:45 AM
try check in unifi website. see your 1st four digit number of your current telephone number is in there a not.
Sep 14 2010, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 14 2010, 10:45 AM) try check in unifi website. see your 1st four digit number of your current telephone number is in there a not. checked but not found in the list yet. anyway, the boxes just installed recently and maybe it's still under testing stage? glad to see UNIFI coming soon to Jinjang |
Sep 14 2010, 11:14 AM
Sep 14 2010, 04:43 PM
the best part i could check your unifi availbility by ur house number..due to unifi coverage are quite unconsistent in certain area
Sep 15 2010, 12:05 AM
235 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
is bukit kemuning and kota kemuning same
Sep 15 2010, 01:33 AM
Sep 15 2010, 01:12 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
When is this coming to Bukit Gasing?
Sep 15 2010, 02:52 PM
3,849 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Your Location |
No Kuchai Lama meh??!?!?
Sep 15 2010, 02:58 PM
Sep 15 2010, 03:24 PM
Sep 15 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Sep 15 2010, 03:24 PM) |
Sep 15 2010, 04:49 PM
Sep 16 2010, 06:34 PM
18,503 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: P.Jaya |
My address is under Q4 2010,P.Jaya central ,phone number 7954/xxxx.
Already applied on line( a month ago). When excatly will be available? 1st October? This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 16 2010, 06:34 PM |
Sep 16 2010, 07:34 PM
Sep 16 2010, 07:59 PM
3,880 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: PJS 9, Bandar Sunway |
in page 1, the new sunway area perdana is mutiara perdana in pjs7 or other perdana?
Sep 17 2010, 09:01 PM
Sep 17 2010, 09:27 PM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Mine is USJ with 8023 prefix. Anyone can clarify the availability of Unifi in this area? Let's say it's on the Q4 of 2010, early registration will not deduct the RM200 installation fee? I find it to be unfair for those after October 2010
This post has been edited by Leone Di Cielo: Sep 17 2010, 09:28 PM |
Sep 20 2010, 02:05 PM
Sep 20 2010, 05:21 PM
Sep 20 2010, 09:01 PM
Sep 20 2010, 09:03 PM
207 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
how bout pelangi indah condo Jln Ipoh KL area here...
Sep 20 2010, 10:18 PM
46 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
any idea for my place in shah alam section 23?
Sep 22 2010, 06:14 PM
113 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Sep 23 2010, 12:04 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Pee Jay |
anyone from pj? ss2 or Seapark area got service d?
Sep 23 2010, 08:25 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Ixara |
Subang near airport last time i check when i want to register almost all place that near to airport got unifi including my aparment =x
So any of u guys who want to use unifi go register lolx before end month.. waive 200 @_@ |
Sep 24 2010, 11:40 AM
Sep 25 2010, 02:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 24 2010, 11:40 AM) i'm from sea park too.... last 2 weeks i asked tmpoint, most of the place at seksyen 17,seksyen 19, and ss2 is available with unifi, but not seksyen 21,sea park!!Is it available now??!!! Please dont fall on 1st october, i dun want to pay for the installation fee of RM200!!! |
Sep 25 2010, 05:23 PM
there's will be additional area that will be served unifi on this 1 october.
Sep 26 2010, 03:30 PM
407 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
waiting for Jaya One... sien!
Sep 27 2010, 05:14 PM
203 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
hey,jalan 4/12c seksyen 4 tambahan bandar baru bangi 43650
available? |
Sep 27 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(lililalalulu @ Sep 25 2010, 02:45 PM) i'm from sea park too.... last 2 weeks i asked tmpoint, most of the place at seksyen 17,seksyen 19, and ss2 is available with unifi, but not seksyen 21,sea park!! does your place have the HSBB box already ?Is it available now??!!! Please dont fall on 1st october, i dun want to pay for the installation fee of RM200!!! |
Sep 27 2010, 07:29 PM
Hi guys,
the telephone pole behind my home is already equip with HSBB white box since more than a month ago. Does that mean my area is ready for UniFI? because setapak is not in the list of 2010. |
Sep 28 2010, 07:04 PM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(Gh-x @ Sep 27 2010, 07:29 PM) Hi guys, Setapak already have. I even go to some cyber cafe at desa setapak with 20Mbps connection.the telephone pole behind my home is already equip with HSBB white box since more than a month ago. Does that mean my area is ready for UniFI? because setapak is not in the list of 2010. |
Oct 4 2010, 02:13 AM
1,251 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: In Between Places... |
anybody knows which part of klang got unify
thanks in advance cheerio |
Oct 4 2010, 01:07 PM
Oct 4 2010, 01:55 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Quite fast also. Around 3-4 months time. My area is next year end
This post has been edited by leyley: Oct 4 2010, 01:56 PM |
Oct 4 2010, 01:57 PM
No news for Klang area yet on coverage
Oct 4 2010, 02:04 PM
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
Ampang?
Oct 4 2010, 04:29 PM
149 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Bangsar also not full coverage.
Oct 4 2010, 07:55 PM
Oct 4 2010, 08:02 PM
keramat?
Oct 4 2010, 08:59 PM
Oct 5 2010, 09:34 AM
Oct 5 2010, 09:36 AM
Oct 5 2010, 09:39 AM
Oct 5 2010, 09:54 AM
Oct 5 2010, 10:41 AM
353 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
any news regarding Q4 area yet?
Oct 5 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(busbos @ Oct 5 2010, 10:41 AM) my place is listed under Q4. nothing yet.Added on October 5, 2010, 11:51 am QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 5 2010, 09:39 AM) for leechers like you, upload doesn't mean jack.This post has been edited by boxsystem: Oct 5 2010, 11:51 AM |
Oct 5 2010, 03:06 PM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Oct 5 2010, 09:54 AM) your 4mb speed is not up to the standard yet. my 1mbps can reach 170kbps which is already half of the speed u're getting although it should be 4x of mine. first i wanna ask did you pass your maths in exam? use your fooking dumb brain properly please the real 1mbps included 75% are 110kb maximum...and those who getting 170kb/s download are consider lucky as sometimes they capped abit too much or maybe he is very near to the exchange.4mbps line can reach as fast as 500kb/s u dumb hole.....170kb/s = half of 4mbps? you are making me laugh |
Oct 5 2010, 04:56 PM
351 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone in SS2 has Unifi? Someone at a tmnet booth near at my workplace says my area has and i registered, but when i call up tmnet they say my area not in coverage after giving my phone number and addy.
Oct 5 2010, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 4 2010, 07:55 PM) cannot trust what they said 1..must keep track on their network. Like my case, i staying at setapak taman sri rampai...not even in the phone code list (unifi website) and i expected will be here on 2011 but now I already installed unifi. I ask them since when here available, they said 2months ago |
Oct 5 2010, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Oct 5 2010, 03:06 PM) first i wanna ask did you pass your maths in exam? use your fooking dumb brain properly please the real 1mbps included 75% are 110kb maximum...and those who getting 170kb/s download are consider lucky as sometimes they capped abit too much or maybe he is very near to the exchange. before you wanna shoot your baseless facts on me, just use your fxcking brain to think. My package is 1mbps but my speed can reach 170k with torrents. what I mean is tm are giving free upgrades and not limit the speed of your line based on your subscription.4mbps line can reach as fast as 500kb/s u dumb hole.....170kb/s = half of 4mbps? you are making me laugh use your brain before u shoot next time, u only making yourself looks like a fool or a stray dogs that barking at a wrong side. |
Oct 5 2010, 06:38 PM
186 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
yeah i got the email and they said Q4 2012!!!!!!!!!! for cheras.. WTF!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 5 2010, 10:34 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
bro plz update ur coverage buildin...my new condo got coverage zor..
Oct 6 2010, 12:35 AM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
how about indah villa condo in sunway is that covered ?
Oct 6 2010, 09:51 AM
Just would like to share the coverage by Unifi. My house do not have unifi service but the next 2 lanes fm my house do have Unifi. Weird isn't it? When they plan to deploy the Unifi service, they should do it for whole housing garden that sharing the same address but this is a bit awkward.
Oct 6 2010, 03:21 PM
Any updates for Klang area coverage
Oct 6 2010, 11:49 PM
2,933 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala lumpur |
ampang?kl?cheras ?
Oct 13 2010, 10:09 PM
952 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Cyberjaya |
Pangsapuri Vista Pinggiran, Seri Kembangan
available ??? |
Oct 14 2010, 04:54 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
i've just registered unifi yesterday..may i know normally they need how many days to proccess and come to my house install it?
Oct 14 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:51 AM) Just would like to share the coverage by Unifi. My house do not have unifi service but the next 2 lanes fm my house do have Unifi. Weird isn't it? When they plan to deploy the Unifi service, they should do it for whole housing garden that sharing the same address but this is a bit awkward. where are your location ? |
Oct 14 2010, 05:07 PM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Oct 15 2010, 01:22 AM
147 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Selangor |
Oct 15 2010, 01:33 PM
1,134 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
I saw the TM workers laid cable (not sure it is fiber cable or not) to the green box 10 meters away from my house gate a week ago, does it mean UNIFI is available to me?
Oct 15 2010, 01:37 PM
1,448 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Oct 15 2010, 02:18 PM
Oct 15 2010, 03:21 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Oct 14 2010, 05:07 PM) thx bro...i just called CS this morning..the guy told me usually the account department will call u to comfirm the installation date..thn b4 3day the installion day,the installer also will comfirm again..izzit urs also the same procedure as the guy mention? |
Oct 15 2010, 03:37 PM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(terrych @ Oct 15 2010, 03:21 PM) thx bro...i just called CS this morning..the guy told me usually the account department will call u to comfirm the installation date..thn b4 3day the installion day,the installer also will comfirm again..izzit urs also the same procedure as the guy mention? Yes... you will receive a confirmation email from TM with all the details (ie, service id, package, installation date) once the installation date has been confirmed, then 3 days before the installation date... the CS from Unifi will call you to confirm again with the date and time. |
Oct 15 2010, 04:08 PM
226 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
PJ area got ?
Oct 16 2010, 12:09 PM
385 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
when taman midah can subscribe unifi?
Oct 16 2010, 10:57 PM
13 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melati, Kuala Lumpur |
Unifi akan pasan dirumah saya Taman Melati pada isnen 18/10/2010 jam 10 pagi. rumah pangsa. tinggkat 2
Oct 17 2010, 01:43 AM
Oct 17 2010, 01:53 AM
90 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
haa, tu lah.. Keramat infra dah ade, tp tak activate lagi.. tak lepas QC kot
Oct 17 2010, 10:31 AM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Arghhh.. I remember last year when it was still called TM HSBB...
They promised PJ support at Q3 2010... now all that torn down by TM and forumers already so I can't give you proof... Looks like TM SLOWLY deploying not in rapid pace... |
Oct 17 2010, 10:36 AM
270 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Lol they have to slow down... At this rate there won't be enough bandwidth for us to rape and plunder lol....
Perhaps the rapid deployment will start once the caps are ON! Muahahahahah..... |
Oct 17 2010, 07:05 PM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Oct 17 2010, 07:56 PM
842 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~around da world~ |
some UniFi guy just came to my house, applied for the 5MB line, gonna replace current 4MB Streamyx.. end of November will start the installation process..
edit: Taman Melawati area BTW. This post has been edited by four_add: Oct 17 2010, 09:07 PM |
Oct 18 2010, 03:43 PM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
i live in subang bestari and i just called them about the availability coverage of unifi in my area they say maybe by end of this year or beginning of this year which i doubt they can make it on time @___@
Oct 22 2010, 10:51 PM
From PJ central,available Q4/2010 (Under phone number 7954/xxxx).
Applied for VIP20. Contacted TM today and get answer back: CODE Refer to your e-mail dated 22th October 2010, on UniFi application status. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Upon checking our system, we have found that you are already in our reseller lists. Unfortunately, we would like to informed that currently your residential address is still NOT serviceable yet. However, once your residential address is serviceable, you will be contacted by our personnel. We hope the explanation has revert to your enquiry. This post has been edited by stasio: Oct 22 2010, 10:52 PM |
Oct 23 2010, 02:01 AM
Do hesitate to pm me your address for coverage check.
Oct 23 2010, 06:40 AM
Oct 23 2010, 09:59 AM
pls come KINRARA!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 23 2010, 10:23 AM
209 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Selangor |
3 months ago i saw they installed FDC around my area.. and yesterday i saw them installing the cable.. i call TM but they said my area not yet receive the unifi.. mayb im too early called TM..
Oct 23 2010, 10:41 AM
932 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Paris With Love |
kelana jaya area no news??
This post has been edited by selfdz87: Oct 23 2010, 10:42 AM |
Oct 24 2010, 11:32 AM
TM laying fiber box at taman TAN YEW LAI
near O.U.G |
Oct 24 2010, 03:30 PM
Anybody from Q4 of 2010 get info from TM,about availability for connection?
![]() This post has been edited by stasio: Oct 24 2010, 03:39 PM |
Oct 24 2010, 03:33 PM
1,026 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Q4 from the newspaper, it's either end of Nov or Early Dec 2010.
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...6000-for-unifi/ |
Oct 24 2010, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(ldragon @ Oct 24 2010, 03:33 PM) Q4 from the newspaper, it's either end of Nov or Early Dec 2010. Thanks ldragonhttp://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...6000-for-unifi/ Btw,no any info about your "it's either end of Nov or Early Dec 2010" prediction. This post has been edited by stasio: Oct 24 2010, 04:19 PM |
Oct 24 2010, 07:56 PM
sometime if you saw them laying cable, install FDC stuff doesn't mean your place gonna be ready in a month. They need to provide the network to your area as well as the port.
When my plc first start to lay cable was during early of this year but august only got Unifi due of the availability network/port for my area. I was surprise my area which is not in list have the availability port so soon. |
Oct 24 2010, 08:33 PM
12,012 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 24 2010, 10:06 PM
Oct 25 2010, 08:28 AM
1,602 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Malaysia |
eventhough you gyus saw they laying cables, doenst mean its ready when they're finished.
my area already layed cable and the white boxes, but its not ready yet. |
Oct 25 2010, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Oct 25 2010, 08:28 AM) eventhough you gyus saw they laying cables, doenst mean its ready when they're finished. ask the technicians...my area, TM told me next year but i asked the technicians, they said that testing is due end of the month and then they will activate it..my area already layed cable and the white boxes, but its not ready yet. but one thing is that my area has fiber (FDP + FDC) but the housing area after my place does not have it.. |
Oct 25 2010, 08:59 AM
1,026 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(stasio @ Oct 24 2010, 04:05 PM) "TM executive vice-president Shanti Jusnita Johari said today that by this December, the HSBB service will reach 48 exchanges by December and 95 exchanges nationwide by 2012"I believe that our area is in the "48 exchanges" because the infra is already installed. |
Oct 25 2010, 03:47 PM
Oct 27 2010, 01:36 PM
363 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(thunder3000 @ Oct 18 2010, 03:43 PM) i live in subang bestari and i just called them about the availability coverage of unifi in my area they say maybe by end of this year or beginning of this year which i doubt they can make it on time @___@ That's weird, I live in Subang Bestari and I've got mine installed 2.5 Months ago. |
Oct 27 2010, 03:50 PM
Some area even in same township but they following the telephone line code. Same area doesn't mean all houses will share same code. So some houses in same township won't get UNIFI.
Nov 1 2010, 12:42 PM
it's november already ... dayumm. when is the service going to be available at my place??
Nov 1 2010, 01:26 PM
well guys, just hold on for a while until 18'Nov where YTLE will launch their new wireless service which incorporated digital tv and voip to your home. From the launching day itself, it will cover 65% of whole Malaysia from the day1 instead of targetted at small scale of population at urban area. Months ago I might be interested in Unifi but The YTLE will be the bigger project than Unifi which will blows it away.
Nov 1 2010, 03:15 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
Nov 1 2010, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 1 2010, 03:15 PM) haven't call them.. but i've checked thru the unifi portal. not listed.Added on November 1, 2010, 3:21 pm QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 1 2010, 01:26 PM) well guys, just hold on for a while until 18'Nov where YTLE will launch their new wireless service which incorporated digital tv and voip to your home. From the launching day itself, it will cover 65% of whole Malaysia from the day1 instead of targetted at small scale of population at urban area. Months ago I might be interested in Unifi but The YTLE will be the bigger project than Unifi which will blows it away. any source?want to know the packages and etc. not that i'm belittling YTLE, but wireless based connectivity always suck in Malaysia. This post has been edited by boxsystem: Nov 1 2010, 03:21 PM |
Nov 1 2010, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 1 2010, 03:19 PM) haven't call them.. but i've checked thru the unifi portal. not listed. For the package price you need to wait until 18'Nov where they will reveal their actual offering to the public. According to high position of YTLE director, they reveal the price is quite similiar to Unifi. As for your doubts on wireless quality, I can assure you that it will be definitely better than the current wireless services in our market nowadays. One thing that we need to know is YTL is the company that is serious and mean business, not like others that just trying to suck our monies.Added on November 1, 2010, 3:21 pm any source? want to know the packages and etc. not that i'm belittling YTLE, but wireless based connectivity always suck in Malaysia. |
Nov 1 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 1 2010, 03:59 PM) For the package price you need to wait until 18'Nov where they will reveal their actual offering to the public. According to high position of YTLE director, they reveal the price is quite similiar to Unifi. As for your doubts on wireless quality, I can assure you that it will be definitely better than the current wireless services in our market nowadays. One thing that we need to know is YTL is the company that is serious and mean business, not like others that just trying to suck our monies. I doubt WIMAX quality can be better than current HSDPA infra, not even on par with GPON FTTx. all wireless technology will have network latency greater than 100ms, this is no no to many online gamers. if YTL WIMAX able to offer < 50ms network latency, consistent throughput over wireless, no signal drop, then it will be one in my list. |
Nov 1 2010, 05:02 PM
well, called them. claimed that my area is still not covered. o_O
said that it will be covered before end of the year. feck. |
Nov 1 2010, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 1 2010, 05:02 PM) well, called them. claimed that my area is still not covered. o_O your area is in Q4 group right? I called them 2 weeks ago and they said my area can start register on early nov.. i guess my case is same as yours.. can't get my hope too high with TM..said that it will be covered before end of the year. feck. i wonder why it takes so long to commission the infra.. all infra works finished a month ago and 2 weeks ago, i checked the DP nearest to my house is already online.. |
Nov 1 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 1 2010, 07:31 PM) your area is in Q4 group right? I called them 2 weeks ago and they said my area can start register on early nov.. i guess my case is same as yours.. can't get my hope too high with TM.. same case, i guess. infra works done even before puasa. i wonder why it takes so long to commission the infra.. all infra works finished a month ago and 2 weeks ago, i checked the DP nearest to my house is already online.. for the last month, could see TM Unifi vans going in and out the area. |
Nov 2 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 1 2010, 09:02 PM) same case, i guess. infra works done even before puasa. i have a contact who was installer at shah alam. i asked him to check my fiber DP, its already online from their system. without registering, he can't help much. for the last month, could see TM Unifi vans going in and out the area. I think TM postponed Q4 area until the 'installation fee waived for VIP20' promotion is over or they will implement FUP 1st.. |
Nov 2 2010, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:30 AM) i have a contact who was installer at shah alam. i asked him to check my fiber DP, its already online from their system. without registering, he can't help much. that is exactly what I told the cs. after all, I wanted to install VIP20. now I heard that no more premium channels? what the heck?I think TM postponed Q4 area until the 'installation fee waived for VIP20' promotion is over or they will implement FUP 1st.. |
Nov 2 2010, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 2 2010, 07:47 AM) that is exactly what I told the cs. after all, I wanted to install VIP20. now I heard that no more premium channels? what the heck? same..initially i thought of getting VIP20 coz of the premium channels..looks like i will settle for VIP 10...plus since my bro wont be chipping in.. |
Nov 2 2010, 09:41 AM
Another Q4 area,VIP20 here.
Nov 2 2010, 09:44 AM
Nov 2 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 1 2010, 01:26 PM) well guys, just hold on for a while until 18'Nov where YTLE will launch their new wireless service which incorporated digital tv and voip to your home. From the launching day itself, it will cover 65% of whole Malaysia from the day1 instead of targetted at small scale of population at urban area. Months ago I might be interested in Unifi but The YTLE will be the bigger project than Unifi which will blows it away. sure or not ? 65% on first day launch ? 64% of klang valley is it ? no matter what.. wireless tech can never beat fiber optics man... let's see hw good they will become or will they ended up as another potong potong |
Nov 2 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Nov 2 2010, 11:38 AM) sure or not ? 65% on first day launch ? 64% of klang valley is it ? well, it covers 65% of malaysia, not klang valley itself. Infact this service has been delayed from July until Nov due to some tuning and rectifying job with base station. You might be right on the wireless can't beat optics but if they can have the technology to transmit high speed data via wireless to your digital tv then imagine what speed they can provide to your wireless broadband.no matter what.. wireless tech can never beat fiber optics man... let's see hw good they will become or will they ended up as another potong potong |
Nov 2 2010, 11:46 AM
542 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
At first they told me its October. When october come and I call them, they said its November. Now november oredi and i called them and guess what they said? NEXT YEAR!!!!!! WTF!!!!!!! I need this for my business. Maxis also no coverage, Unifi also no coverage, WHAT ELSE CAN I CHOOSE?
My area is at SS2 by the way. Dont tell me I had to go to Streamyz 4MB. I dont want the hassle of keep changing.... |
Nov 2 2010, 02:52 PM
SS2 is potential area what. Why still no Unifi. Even more than Bangsar
Nov 2 2010, 05:13 PM
542 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Telekom said some area not yet covered due to what what what cable lar. Their work rate is really astonishingly slow......
Nov 2 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:42 AM) well, it covers 65% of malaysia, not klang valley itself. Infact this service has been delayed from July until Nov due to some tuning and rectifying job with base station. You might be right on the wireless can't beat optics but if they can have the technology to transmit high speed data via wireless to your digital tv then imagine what speed they can provide to your wireless broadband. i'll keep dreaming and call this nonsense until.. i see actual proof so far not many is able to keep their so called promise of delivery |
Nov 2 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 2 2010, 07:47 AM) that is exactly what I told the cs. after all, I wanted to install VIP20. now I heard that no more premium channels? what the heck? yeah, no more premium channels.. screw tm iptv.. i'm getting biz5.. btw, i'm from keramat.. have been stucked with 1mbps speed since 2004 QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 2 2010, 09:41 AM) vip20? have you registered? |
Nov 2 2010, 10:08 PM
i am from keramat too. dunno whether going to take the vip20 or biz5. will wait for their feedback on current customers regarding the FUP.
Nov 2 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 2 2010, 10:08 PM) i am from keramat too. dunno whether going to take the vip20 or biz5. will wait for their feedback on current customers regarding the FUP. aha.. my neighbour.. take biz5 if iptv is not a big concern.. somehow i feel that in the future, there will be special treatment on biz over vip especially on their routing and ip like what happened to 4mbps streamyx over normal streamyx.. |
Nov 3 2010, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:34 PM) aha.. my neighbour.. Yeah. i know that, but bandwidth wise, 20Mbps > 5Mbps. LOL. If only they could increase the quota to 300GB or something. That would be nice. I am not much of a downloader. More of a streamer, I guess. As of know, there are efforts in creating local contents. That, I can be sure of.take biz5 if iptv is not a big concern.. somehow i feel that in the future, there will be special treatment on biz over vip especially on their routing and ip like what happened to 4mbps streamyx over normal streamyx.. |
Nov 3 2010, 10:21 AM
736 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
i live in cheras, taman lensen. last week i saw those TM guys came to my area and they install the cable and i saw they put up one board mentioning ' Jalur Lebar Berkelajuan Tinggi '. is it unifi coming to my area?
Nov 3 2010, 10:34 AM
16 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Is it Kajang already covered by UNIFI?
Nov 3 2010, 11:26 AM
7,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(PPZ @ Nov 3 2010, 10:21 AM) i live in cheras, taman lensen. last week i saw those TM guys came to my area and they install the cable and i saw they put up one board mentioning ' Jalur Lebar Berkelajuan Tinggi '. is it unifi coming to my area? for surefew months back they did the same thing in my area,batu 10 cheras but unifi still not available here yet patiently waiting |
Nov 3 2010, 12:11 PM
Nov 3 2010, 06:28 PM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: JB |
Is it available in Johor Bahru?
Nov 3 2010, 08:55 PM
Nov 5 2010, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 3 2010, 01:49 AM) Yeah. i know that, but bandwidth wise, 20Mbps > 5Mbps. LOL. If only they could increase the quota to 300GB or something. That would be nice. I am not much of a downloader. More of a streamer, I guess. As of know, there are efforts in creating local contents. That, I can be sure of. I see.. I'm going to utilise full speed for my server. btw, when you manage to register, do update me. coz i'm currently studying at skudai..QUOTE(widesky867 @ Nov 3 2010, 06:28 PM) senai industrial area and nusajaya.This post has been edited by mfa333: Nov 5 2010, 10:34 PM |
Nov 6 2010, 11:11 AM
any update at puchong?
Nov 10 2010, 12:23 PM
Nov 10 2010, 03:50 PM
i called the customer service agent to ask about cheras coverage and he told me that early of December, unifi is available for all the cheras area. i wonder if it is true.
Nov 10 2010, 04:10 PM
Nov 10 2010, 05:14 PM
115 posts Joined: May 2005 From: どこかなあ |
Nov 10 2010, 05:39 PM
Nov 11 2010, 12:54 AM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
My area will have Unifi on 2012
Nov 11 2010, 07:28 AM
Saw some contractors going around Keramat area carrying short fiber cables and some gadget. Are they commissioning/testing the infrastructures?
Nov 11 2010, 07:30 AM
Nov 11 2010, 08:03 AM
Nov 11 2010, 09:42 AM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: puchong, selangor |
Nov 11 2010, 10:32 AM
Nov 11 2010, 02:00 PM
Haih fakap abes.
I think the charges are already mahal. Now limiting the channels pulak. 5Mbps(biz) is more than a steal compared to 20Mbps(vip). I replied to their tweet the other, they went AWOL since. RM249 for 20Mbps + Voip + Lousy FTA channels. |
Nov 11 2010, 02:45 PM
i want to apply unifi!!!
Nov 11 2010, 03:28 PM
Nov 11 2010, 03:33 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Bukit Tunku |
is the cap limit has been implemented? i get 0.8mps at speedtest.net when it should be 5mbps. @_@
Added on November 11, 2010, 3:34 pm@_@ now i got 5mb. This post has been edited by zuiichi: Nov 11 2010, 03:34 PM |
Nov 11 2010, 04:05 PM
Nov 12 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(brian12988 @ Nov 11 2010, 04:05 PM) called Unifi hotline, they said that jan only ready... dont think so. so long as they can't find your nearest exchange, or fdp .. i dont think so. if could, i would've registered for a long time. where do you live by the way?any Q4 area consumers here? |
Nov 12 2010, 12:45 PM
523 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
My area available in 2020
Nov 12 2010, 12:53 PM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
i also email to about my area unifi
he say Dear Sir, We appolozise for the inconvinince, We unable to give you the estimation time when the Unifi will be available at you area but we will email you when service is available at your address. We hope we have addressed your concern and look forward to serve you better daam to late i at Penang i waiting unifi i take BIZ5 |
Nov 12 2010, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 12 2010, 12:32 PM) dont think so. so long as they can't find your nearest exchange, or fdp .. i dont think so. if could, i would've registered for a long time. where do you live by the way? all FDP and FDC would have markings on it, but just not sure if the technicians updated their database or not...any Q4 area consumers here? i am staying in Serdang...specifically near Vista Serdang |
Nov 12 2010, 04:00 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
question
i can't keep my original phone number for the DECT phone?The guy at TM keep insisting i can't and have to pick a new number... advice pls...changing the house phone number does not goes well especially with my parents This post has been edited by bearbear: Nov 12 2010, 04:01 PM |
Nov 12 2010, 04:38 PM
2,785 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 12 2010, 04:00 PM) question U can't keep ur original phone no for Unifi,but u can retain ur old no..That mean u have 2 phone no i can't keep my original phone number for the DECT phone?The guy at TM keep insisting i can't and have to pick a new number... advice pls...changing the house phone number does not goes well especially with my parents |
Nov 12 2010, 04:40 PM
Nov 12 2010, 04:52 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
Nov 12 2010, 05:27 PM
Nov 15 2010, 10:01 PM
hey guys, i saw this when i was on my way home. this shot took from few blocks away from my home. is this show that unifi soon available at my area??
![]() |
Nov 16 2010, 11:40 PM
670 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Anybody know what's the daily caps limit when the caps has been implemented?
Nov 17 2010, 01:26 PM
Nov 20 2010, 02:34 PM
51 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
huh...
the other day I went to TMpoint Kajang to apply for their 4MBps BB deal as the price is at a reasonable rate.... they said that my area only support a max of 1MBps.... I feel we being shortchanged... Then I ask when HSBB will be coming and they told me that Kajang will only receive this service in the year 2013... i told them don't bother doing anything cos the world will be gone by then!!!!! NBI at it's very best!!!!! |
Nov 20 2010, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(neutral_grounds @ Nov 20 2010, 02:34 PM) huh... don't trust their streamyx coverage for 4mbps. I have applied for several times and it is not successful and reason given is unable to support. I have managed to upgrade with the help of mcmc and cfm.the other day I went to TMpoint Kajang to apply for their 4MBps BB deal as the price is at a reasonable rate.... they said that my area only support a max of 1MBps.... I feel we being shortchanged... Then I ask when HSBB will be coming and they told me that Kajang will only receive this service in the year 2013... i told them don't bother doing anything cos the world will be gone by then!!!!! NBI at it's very best!!!!! |
Nov 21 2010, 10:11 AM
687 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
any words from Unifi availability in Klang yet?
Nov 21 2010, 10:49 AM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(neutral_grounds @ Nov 20 2010, 02:34 PM) huh... the other day I went to TMpoint Kajang to apply for their 4MBps BB deal as the price is at a reasonable rate.... they said that my area only support a max of 1MBps.... I feel we being shortchanged... Then I ask when HSBB will be coming and they told me that Kajang will only receive this service in the year 2013... i told them don't bother doing anything cos the world will be gone by then!!!!! NBI at it's very best!!!!! me consider alam damai / damai perdana, under kajang council... i wanna unifi... so freaking bad@@@!!! |
Nov 21 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(hazardcradle @ Nov 21 2010, 06:32 PM) bro, which block is your apartment? i'm in block 6 ( the blue one) i've already check our address at TM point but it is still not available. that was last month. last week there's some changes at block 6 SDF room. previously there's only a sign "Telekom" on the door of the room but now there's a new sign which is "SDF room" with TM logo on the door. does your block have changes on the SDF room too? besides, i heard by end of this month, unifi will cover 8 new exchange (or was it 6?). hope PJ Central exchange is included. PJ Central yes or no? |
Nov 22 2010, 01:27 PM
76 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Not yet get my Unify yet.. but behind my house on the telephone pole got this white box hanging. On it there is a TM logo and the words "Awas! Pancaran Laser"
Already 1 month the box is hanging there but TM don't bother sending technician to connect to my house. |
Nov 22 2010, 01:44 PM
1,052 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
u think taman setapak got or not?
Nov 24 2010, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(jagung @ Nov 22 2010, 01:27 PM) Not yet get my Unify yet.. but behind my house on the telephone pole got this white box hanging. On it there is a TM logo and the words "Awas! Pancaran Laser" have u registered???Already 1 month the box is hanging there but TM don't bother sending technician to connect to my house. my area, the box has been sitting there for at least 2 months....landed property is getting at january, high rise buildings in december... |
Nov 24 2010, 03:14 AM
1,697 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(brian12988 @ Nov 24 2010, 02:57 AM) have u registered??? ah mine too. where you staying? the box has been there for 2 months but i dont know when its going to be available.my area, the box has been sitting there for at least 2 months....landed property is getting at january, high rise buildings in december... |
Nov 24 2010, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 24 2010, 03:14 AM) ah mine too. where you staying? the box has been there for 2 months but i dont know when its going to be available. taman bukit serdang, everything is in order now, but since i am staying in a landed property, i can only get in january unless TM or its agents/installers can start installing in december as well.. |
Nov 24 2010, 03:20 AM
1,697 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(brian12988 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:18 AM) taman bukit serdang, everything is in order now, but since i am staying in a landed property, i can only get in january unless TM or its agents/installers can start installing in december as well.. Where did you get the source about it being available in January for sure? I've asked an agent myself before they say they wont be able to tell. |
Nov 24 2010, 03:23 AM
QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 24 2010, 03:20 AM) Where did you get the source about it being available in January for sure? I've asked an agent myself before they say they wont be able to tell. when the installers were installing the whitebox, Unifi hotline , the Unifi booth that is set up right outside my housing area... i am hoping to get it installed somewhere around december b4 christmas, so i might just call TM to register and ask them to first schedule my appointment and hope to get it somewhere around the end of december.. |
Nov 24 2010, 10:09 PM
soon Padang Jawa Klang will got unifi line
Nov 25 2010, 01:24 AM
1,604 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Penang |
Nov 25 2010, 11:29 AM
37 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Kawasan Liputan Baru Unifi; KL Sentral, Tmn Midah, San Peng, USJ, PJ Central, Keramat, Sg Long & Seberang Jaya, P.Pinang (perindustrian).
my home at bandar mahkota cheras, near sg long.. but my area late..aiyaa.. maybe sg long too many people want unifi..their got priority i think.. |
Nov 26 2010, 09:55 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I saw the UNIFI booth setting up at the roadside at Tmn Universiti Indah, Seri Kembangan. I will go there to have a peek later this evening. Hahahah
Nov 26 2010, 10:02 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
They called me many many times to promote to me...i said dun wan...4MB Streamyx already very good...somemore no need 24 months contract like Unifi...and no quota...haha...
Nov 26 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(arsenicfc @ Nov 26 2010, 09:55 AM) I saw the UNIFI booth setting up at the roadside at Tmn Universiti Indah, Seri Kembangan. I will go there to have a peek later this evening. Hahahah if you went there, could you please if the area Serdang Perdana,Skyvilla is covered or not. That place is just a few click from Serdang KTM station |
Nov 26 2010, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Gh-x @ Nov 26 2010, 01:47 PM) if you went there, could you please if the area Serdang Perdana,Skyvilla is covered or not. That place is just a few click from Serdang KTM station Sure.. I'll ask whether it reach Serdang Perdana or not. But if there's a new coverage, normally they will setup a booth for registration. Be patient.. Haahah |
Nov 27 2010, 11:46 AM
1,616 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Any news on Petaling Jaya Central?
Nov 27 2010, 11:49 AM
Nov 27 2010, 01:08 PM
1,162 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: PJ |
Nov 27 2010, 02:12 PM
1,543 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Somewhere in Damansara |
Damansara Damai already have Unifi coverage
Nov 27 2010, 04:12 PM
PUCHONG DUN HAVE~~~~~~~
Nov 29 2010, 11:54 AM
Nov 29 2010, 12:40 PM
380 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: selangor, malaysia |
just visit the Check Coverage form on the unifi website, but been wondering why there is no 019 on their phone number list.. so I can't fill up the form
Nov 29 2010, 01:25 PM
Nov 29 2010, 01:37 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur , MY Joined: Jan 2020 |
Workers are laying cables at my area now :-) holes everywhere
Nov 29 2010, 01:47 PM
Nov 29 2010, 03:55 PM
Nov 29 2010, 06:52 PM
guys i am a bit lost. there is booth of Unifi near the entrance my apartment and they told me that unifi will be available early December this year but when i can Unifi care-line the told me that my area will be covered march 2011? what's going on?
Nov 29 2010, 09:42 PM
2,173 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Taman Pinggiran Putra near Equine Park dah ada unifi ke belum......?
Nov 29 2010, 09:53 PM
499 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Gh-x @ Nov 29 2010, 06:52 PM) guys i am a bit lost. there is booth of Unifi near the entrance my apartment and they told me that unifi will be available early December this year but when i can Unifi care-line the told me that my area will be covered march 2011? what's going on? call TM to confirm.. |
Nov 30 2010, 12:17 AM
Nov 30 2010, 08:08 AM
i stay in sglong .. got 1 kiosk unifi here say next month got unifi
but when call tm, they sa march 2011 only got |
Nov 30 2010, 11:20 PM
15 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Ampang, Selangor |
Dec 1 2010, 12:51 PM
Dec 1 2010, 01:00 PM
239 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
so, sentul already got unifi?from the schedule should be around october-december.
Dec 3 2010, 01:43 AM
saw them doing work near my house at Taman Sri Watan, Ampang already, but not my Jalan
| Change to: | 0.1706sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:33 AM |