I saw the TM workers laid cable (not sure it is fiber cable or not) to the green box 10 meters away from my house gate a week ago, does it mean UNIFI is available to me?
Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage
Oct 15 2010, 01:33 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
I saw the TM workers laid cable (not sure it is fiber cable or not) to the green box 10 meters away from my house gate a week ago, does it mean UNIFI is available to me?
Oct 15 2010, 02:18 PM
Nov 1 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 1 2010, 03:59 PM) For the package price you need to wait until 18'Nov where they will reveal their actual offering to the public. According to high position of YTLE director, they reveal the price is quite similiar to Unifi. As for your doubts on wireless quality, I can assure you that it will be definitely better than the current wireless services in our market nowadays. One thing that we need to know is YTL is the company that is serious and mean business, not like others that just trying to suck our monies. I doubt WIMAX quality can be better than current HSDPA infra, not even on par with GPON FTTx. all wireless technology will have network latency greater than 100ms, this is no no to many online gamers. if YTL WIMAX able to offer < 50ms network latency, consistent throughput over wireless, no signal drop, then it will be one in my list. |
Nov 27 2010, 11:49 AM
Jan 7 2011, 10:00 PM
Just subscribed VIP5 this evening by a unifi promoter at kopitiam opposite Jusco Seri Kembangan. he told me my area (taman universiti indah) just open to registration today and they should be able to install it in 2 weeks time.
Jan 8 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Jan 8 2011, 07:01 AM) Correcto I can't register online because it said that my house is no covered, it seems the database is not updated yet.and YAYYYYYYY SERDANG is covered!!! So if you are at The Mines, Seri Kembangan, Bukit Serdang, Tmn University, Equine Park - Pasar Borong Selangor - GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOO online and apply NOW!!!! |
Jan 11 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(arsenicfc @ Jan 10 2011, 04:04 PM) Where do you stay? I stayed in Tmn Universiti Indah. I applied through the agent somewhere in Nov 2010 but until now i checked on UNIFI website still no coverage yet. I stay inside Taman Universiti Indah, the check coverage web site also tell me it is not covered yet. only the Unifi promoter told me that it was opened for registration last Friday, and I should be able to get it in two weeks time. |
Sep 20 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 20 2011, 04:20 AM) guys, I just realized Unifi online coverage check is not accurate, the jalan that I stay has house number from 1-52, but it is not in the coverage, however, the main road that is connected to the jalan is covered and unifi database show it has house number 1-52, funny thing is, actually the main road does not has house at all, it is the main road access to each sub branch. Damn! the jalan I stay already covered more than 8 months ago and I still waiting the unifi to reach my house just because of the wrong road name record in their online coverage database.i have checked in unifi website for online registration, i found that my house no does not in the list .. does it mean my house has no unifi coverage? however, next to my house has it .. eg: 1, jalan X, shah bandar, perak is in the list. 2, jalan X, shah bandar, perak is not in the list. the different is just 1! .. |
| Change to: | 0.0394sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:00 AM |