Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage

tommyfai
post Jul 7 2010, 03:46 PM

408 posts

i wanna ask that behind my house there is a white TM box.. but it doesn't say HTTB... Is that unifi service ? previously doesn't have it.. its in puchong utama.
tommyfai
post Jul 7 2010, 05:44 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Jul 7 2010, 04:43 PM)
no need to have any sign except TM's logo~ some of the timing may be off as saw news on open tender for HSBB from TM~ things may be faster than scheduled~
i ask tm already.. but they check my address and it is not available yet.. but the white box is directly behind my house and i can freaking see it now..

Correct right ?

This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Jul 7 2010, 06:00 PM
tommyfai
post Jul 7 2010, 07:16 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 7 2010, 05:52 PM)
yes that's the fdp...can't see any fibre cable going into the box..or is it just me

FYI, that thing has been hanging around in front of my house since February...Only now i can subscribe....they need to complete the infra b4 can offer you service
well there is cable hanging from the box.. sorry didnt put the whole picture.. so confirm that is the HTTB box ?
tommyfai
post Jul 15 2010, 03:31 PM

408 posts

Dear Sir,

Unifi is service is available now at your home. You may proceed to call our Sales Department at 1 300 88 1222 or walk in to selected TMPoint. Please click the link http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=56&Itemid=216.

However our system will read as -------------------------------------- If your given address is widely used you can use it as your Billing Address to avoid the invoice to be misplaced.

YAY SUPER HAPPY NOW..
tommyfai
post Jul 15 2010, 09:18 PM

408 posts

puchong utama
tommyfai
post Sep 7 2010, 07:03 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Vince1120 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:51 PM)
Unifi will start charge for Installation fee on OCT. For those apply after SEP 2010 will charging RM200 and will separate for first 5 months bills. Each month RM50. For those interest pls apply as soon as possible.
each month RM40 only.
tommyfai
post Sep 13 2010, 12:08 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Sep 9 2010, 11:54 PM)
when will come to kk sabah?
hmm.. next 2 years perhaps.. luckily i not live in sabah.
tommyfai
post Sep 13 2010, 11:10 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Sep 13 2010, 02:48 PM)
You should be very grateful because you live in urban area....  thumbup.gif
Like me, I really wanna use Unifi, willing to pay RM149 per month for high speed broadband,
unfortunately, my area will be only serve by Unifi on 2030....  shocking.gif

Thank God Streamyx 2Mbps are available and so stable at my place....
yup.. very grateful.. using 20Mbps very nice.
tommyfai
post Sep 14 2010, 06:41 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(craven dusk @ Sep 14 2010, 12:18 AM)
KOTA DAMANSARA !!!!
kota long time got already.
tommyfai
post Sep 14 2010, 10:38 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(treyston @ Sep 14 2010, 10:36 AM)
how soon will the area got the Unifi service if they installed some kind of "HSBB boxes" in your housing area? the boxes with black (yellow in middle) cables but without the word "FTTH" ... anyway
depends whether tm wanna up the service or not. but my area in puchong already install like 6 months ago. but after unifi officially release the service, then my area straight have. where is your area anyway ?
tommyfai
post Sep 14 2010, 10:45 AM

408 posts

try check in unifi website. see your 1st four digit number of your current telephone number is in there a not.
tommyfai
post Sep 14 2010, 11:14 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(treyston @ Sep 14 2010, 11:02 AM)
checked but not found in the list yet.
anyway, the boxes just installed recently and maybe it's still under testing stage? glad to see UNIFI coming soon to Jinjang  rclxms.gif
okay.. too bad.. then you have to wait.
tommyfai
post Sep 15 2010, 02:58 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Sep 15 2010, 02:52 PM)
No Kuchai Lama meh??!?!?
your area have to wait until 2011 perhaps.
tommyfai
post Sep 15 2010, 03:26 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Sep 15 2010, 03:24 PM)
cry.gif  but  nod.gif also. Wont move there till the end of the year. By then the cap will be implemented. So in the end its still  cry.gif
well i don't think that cap will be implemented so soon.. tm wanna hit the peak subscribers by end of 2011. if cap implemented, afraid subcribers will be less a bit. hopefully end of 2011 ? hope so.
tommyfai
post Sep 16 2010, 07:34 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 16 2010, 06:34 PM)
My address is under Q4 2010,P.Jaya central ,phone number 7954/xxxx.
Already applied on line( a month ago).
When excatly will be available?
1st October?
they will email you when it is available. that 1 is just register your interest form only.
tommyfai
post Sep 20 2010, 05:21 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Sep 20 2010, 02:05 PM)
Gonna move to Kuchai Avenue soon..any idea about that area? biggrin.gif
kuchai not even in the list.. maybe not even in the development plan.. too bad.. perhaps next year..
tommyfai
post Sep 27 2010, 05:16 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(lililalalulu @ Sep 25 2010, 02:45 PM)
i'm from sea park too.... last 2 weeks i asked tmpoint, most of the place at seksyen 17,seksyen 19, and  ss2 is available with unifi, but not seksyen 21,sea park!!
Is it available now??!!! Please dont fall on 1st october, i dun want to pay for the installation fee of RM200!!!  shocking.gif
does your place have the HSBB box already ?
tommyfai
post Dec 21 2010, 01:52 PM

408 posts

been install almost 4 months.. so far no downtime before except the outage and my equipment still running strong though.. puchong area.
tommyfai
post Jan 10 2011, 11:52 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(flyguy @ Jan 10 2011, 11:45 AM)
I check with TM, they say my area, Cheras Taman Cuepacs dont have unifi.. but i see agent everywhere accepting registration.. i ask them they say got.. tm system say dont have.. is the agent lying? lol n i also register already... but until now nobody follow up zzz
maybe they would like you to register and bind to them first.. when your area available then only will install for you..

0.0538sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:39 PM