127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

post Aug 16 2010, 12:42 AM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2010, 09:41 PM)
To be specific, I am comparing with Nissan Latio Hatchback only. I don't know what the other people you heard from are comparing with.

Added on August 15, 2010, 10:15 pmP.S. Anyone using any genuine Pivot voltage stabilizer products with the NHC? Which one is compatible?
Hi Calvin, the comparison is against Vios, Persona & other similar segment models (except Latio yes).

Added on August 16, 2010, 12:44 am
QUOTE(franson @ Aug 15 2010, 10:56 PM)
agree. my bro has the previous gen city. the ride quality, pickup, FC wise, gear change, all are better than my NHC.

feel like I am paying more for a downgrade Honda model. besides it's stunning new look, nothing has better but become worse. even the service charge are overall more expensive than previous. (mind that previous gen has offered FOC service charge up to 20k mileage!)

i am regret why that time i had offered 10k discount on the previous model I didnt take it instead i paid 90k for this NHC but overall it's a worse model compare to previous. now my bro is laughing at my decision. really a bit feel like selling off the car and get a Forte. sad.gif
I agree with the pickup, FC & gear change but not the ride quality. The suspension & comfort of the NHC is definitely better than the old City models.
I've sat in both. Sorry no comment on the Forte but I think it should be better since it's a C segment car.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Aug 16 2010, 12:44 AM
choon hon
post Aug 16 2010, 01:04 AM

174 posts

O yeah just some add-on based on 1282009's post. Even though the NHC is not as good as the older version in terms of pickup, but when both cars maintain at 70km/h and then u step on the accelerator , i feel that the NHC is much more powerful. So,there's pros and cons.
terry007
post Aug 16 2010, 01:07 AM

We’re Certified Independent Repair Provider (IRP)
1,688 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Aug 14 2010, 12:55 PM)
Wow Terry, so fast DIY 6k d.  thumbup.gif got do Autolock?
actually i compare a lot alarm be4 i on this viper...
price i get is rm950. then auto lock function need go again the assesory shop to set using machine cause tat day them forget to set n i busy to go..
the alarm for viper is good... add on to our ori alarm mean no need using any extra remote or any.. just use our normal alarm.. for connex i think don need cause our car not bmw... no need gps or etc.. haha..
this viper alarm got remarks like ppl bang yr car got attention warning and the siren damm loud.. haha ori alarm like chicken... so slow...
then reverse sensor sound also so low compare to my myvi... need off the music only can hear..
but if u guys wanna,i think alarm is the main thing to change...... important....
then i diy some door visor and skirting,amplifier and woofer... not bad.. haha.. if anyone wanna knw or see my car can pm me.. haha.. i bring u to assory shop.. their work very good... no cincai or any.. tat day i get car on 7pm then bring terus to assesory shop and make till nearly 2am.. but the din say wanna close or any....
and i compared locktact n locktect... i thnk locktact is better.... cause i tries install and compare locktect quality more worst... if anyone wanna ++ assesory but scare kena potong harga let me knw.. i can help.. hahah fell very happy with my car now... but got some sctrach on my door.. haihz... small small sctrach...
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Aug 16 2010, 01:12 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 15 2010, 10:56 PM)
agree. my bro has the previous gen city. the ride quality, pickup, FC wise, gear change, all are better than my NHC.

feel like I am paying more for a downgrade Honda model. besides it's stunning new look, nothing has better but become worse. even the service charge are overall more expensive than previous. (mind that previous gen has offered FOC service charge up to 20k mileage!)

i am regret why that time i had offered 10k discount on the previous model I didnt take it instead i paid 90k for this NHC but overall it's a worse model compare to previous. now my bro is laughing at my decision. really a bit feel like selling off the car and get a Forte. sad.gif
Well said bro. I don't see why Honda must charge extra 5k for a lousier city. Higher fc, less powerful. Only nicer front. Back ugly.

My 4.5g got in built antenna, alarm sound, foldable seats, autolock, many mods to improve car performance compared to 5G. No regret buying it earlier instead of waiting 1 year for the 5G. Until now 2 years +, no problems at all. Even with 17" rims and PU bodykit the car FC is still better than my myvi and powerful pick up
prataboy
post Aug 16 2010, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(prataboy @ Aug 2 2010, 02:31 PM)
one of my rim kena scratches....

pls see the pict...

anyway can i cure this? if not buy back a original honda city rim to replace will cost how much???  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
doing my 2nd service now.... checked with the sc abt my rim, they said only cost rm100 to fix it by doing the repainting for that rim..... dirt cheap.......... after that will look exactly the same as original rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

and they offer me to install the autolock that won't void the warranty.... only rm310.....they will install an extra button on right side of the wheel of it also........ rclxms.gif
franson
post Aug 16 2010, 12:28 PM

186 posts

how much they charged u for 5k service? and what did they change for u?
SUSkevin23
post Aug 16 2010, 01:05 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 15 2010, 03:41 PM)
Hi Calvin, are you sure? I thought the new City pickup is quite bad (from standstill). That are the comments I heard from quite a few ppl who drive the new City. I will get my car next week hopefully smile.gif
Yes the city pickup is quite bad frm standstill.feels rough and noisy. But once reach 60 kmh onwards better d lah.

Gearbox can be jerky at times.

Suspension is better thn previous city in terms of stiffness. But due to tht stiffness, ride quality is super duper bumy. Seriously, every single bump can be felt.

But my no1 complain of this nhc willl b the very inconsistent engine.

It can be brilliantly smooth and powerful atoday. Then tommorrow, it will feel sluggish, and rough.

You hv to drive it long enough to exp this.

So no choice, bought the car, hv to try to live with it..

Oberall the nhc is a very average car after 1year with the car. Previous city engine definately nicer n smoother to drive.

This post has been edited by kevin23: Aug 16 2010, 01:08 PM
budakgetah87
post Aug 16 2010, 02:23 PM

waaa... im getting my car next 2 week... now i need to rethink back whether to proceed or not huhu....

at first i thought NHC 5G will be better than previous one in all aspect.... aiyo2.... now im wrong...
geo_seven
post Aug 16 2010, 02:42 PM

23 posts

Dear NHC owner,

before i see some of member asking about customize sunshade for city2009 ... now from HC3 forum are open booking again cause going to import another batch of sunshade. so if you intresting, please report yourself into hc3 forum there for booking. Thanks!

http://hc3msia.com/index.php?showtopic=203&st=0&#entry4491 here are the quick link
abubin
post Aug 16 2010, 03:56 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(budakgetah87 @ Aug 16 2010, 02:23 PM)
waaa... im getting my car next 2 week... now i need to rethink back whether to proceed or not huhu....

at first i thought NHC 5G will be better than previous one in all aspect.... aiyo2.... now im wrong...
NHC 5G is not a bad car. If you read some professional reviews, they all said the NHC is better than the old HC. For one, the design of NHC already beat the OHC to fish paste. OHC have girly design and no matter what bodykit you put on it, it still look sissy beng-ish. In terms of handling NHC is already much better. Sure, acceleration is not that good. But you want a car for racing or what? It sure can accelerate if you hit the pedal but then next thing you complain is why the FC so high? As a standalone 1.5L AT car, the FC is quite good leh. Nothing fancy like OHC nor bad as cough**BLM**cough.

Overall, it's an okay car for the price you are paying. Pros and cons it sure have. Having owned a NHC, I will still take this car over Vios anytime.
franson
post Aug 16 2010, 04:04 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 16 2010, 01:05 PM)
Yes the city pickup is quite bad frm standstill.feels rough and noisy. But once reach 60 kmh onwards better d lah.

Gearbox can be jerky at times.

Suspension is better thn previous city in terms of stiffness. But due to tht stiffness, ride quality is super duper bumy. Seriously, every single bump can be felt.

But my no1 complain of this nhc willl b the very inconsistent engine.

It can be brilliantly smooth and powerful atoday. Then tommorrow, it will feel sluggish, and rough.

You hv to drive it long enough to exp this.

So no choice, bought the car, hv to try to live with it..

Oberall the nhc is a very average car after 1year with the car. Previous city engine definately nicer n smoother to drive.
agree with ur statement. my gf rather choose her myvi back to drive instead of my NHC when i exchanged my car with her for a week. she commented this kind of "emotional" engine better let me to control it doh.gif

kevin, if given a chance, would u go for NHC again?
hmm... for me, i will say a big NO. at the moment, a bit feel like selling it off to others to control this "emotional" engine. rather get a simple vvti Brand T engine or the worthy Forte better..
prataboy
post Aug 16 2010, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 16 2010, 01:28 PM)
hey
how much they charged u for 5k service? and what did they change for u?
only paid rm2 for greasing and lubricate runchannel

millage: 3782km....

they changed
1) 10W/30 SL 4L VTEC LEV Engine Oil
2) Washing Drain 14mm

aarex
post Aug 16 2010, 04:31 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 16 2010, 03:56 PM)
NHC 5G is not a bad car. If you read some professional reviews, they all said the NHC is better than the old HC. For one, the design of NHC already beat the OHC to fish paste. OHC have girly design and no matter what bodykit you put on it, it still look sissy beng-ish. In terms of handling NHC is already much better. Sure, acceleration is not that good. But you want a car for racing or what? It sure can accelerate if you hit the pedal but then next thing you complain is why the FC so high? As a standalone 1.5L AT car, the FC is quite good leh. Nothing fancy like OHC nor bad as cough**BLM**cough.

Overall, it's an okay car for the price you are paying. Pros and cons it sure have. Having owned a NHC, I will still take this car over Vios anytime.
100% agreed with u. I am very happy with my NHC nw. No regret....wat car also hv pros and cons 1. dun expect too much. wink.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 16, 2010, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(franson @ Aug 16 2010, 04:04 PM)
agree with ur statement. my gf rather choose her myvi back to drive instead of my NHC when i exchanged my car with her for a week. she commented this kind of "emotional" engine better let me to control it  doh.gif 

hmm... for me, i will say a big NO. at the moment, a bit feel like selling it off to others to control this "emotional" engine. rather get a simple vvti Brand T engine or the worthy Forte better..
Wat? i-vtec engine = "emotional" engine?? laugh.gif Is u/ur gf dunno how to control/drive is it?

This post has been edited by aarex: Aug 16 2010, 04:34 PM
tom_k3nt
post Aug 16 2010, 04:38 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

City 4 or 4.5G = Pro-> Good in fuel consumption, more pick up, felt better build too. Cons-> Poor handling, Odd looking shape, if u guys feel CVT got sound and not smooth. Prepare 15-20k to change ur gear box.

City 5G = Pros -> Better handling, power comes at high rpm, more spacious, conventional 5AT(no need worry), 1 of the Honda CKD cars with least problem (i dun simply say this), Good looking car. Cons -> Fuel consumption higher, poor in pick up, poor in sound insulation.
budakgetah87
post Aug 16 2010, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 16 2010, 03:56 PM)

hemm, mayb ur rite.. since this is my 1st car, i quite choosy.. but thinking it back, nothing is perfect.. (unless u buy BMW la)..

Nway, i just speak to my SA, he said i will getting it by early Septmbr.. When the first time i go there, he said it will be mid or end of Aug.. Haish...

Dunno can trust my SA or not... if cannot get it before raya, i sure buy from other SA.. dunt mind waiting longer whistling.gif
SUSkevin23
post Aug 16 2010, 06:17 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(budakgetah87 @ Aug 16 2010, 02:23 PM)

Haha,just dont put so much hope on it,then maybe you will find it to be a decent car.If you put high expectations,you will be surely disappointed.

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 16 2010, 04:04 PM)
agree with ur statement. my gf rather choose her myvi back to drive instead of my NHC when i exchanged my car with her for a week. she commented this kind of "emotional" engine better let me to control it  doh.gif 

Haha,if given a chance i wont buy the NHC again..haha thats for sure.Somehow after 1 year with the car already,still cannot feel satisfied with it.Not like my previous myvi,i drove it for 1 month onie and i was super satisfied.Still not satisfied with the City though..its a jack of all trades,but master of none..

Besides the NHC looks,i think thats all that is good about the car lor...

Engine- so so ..neither here nor there..I-vtec is WEAK.No torque at low end.Go up hill is a nightmare in D mode.Definately have to use S-mode.
On the good side,its smooth and quiet at high speeds. > 80km/h
Gearbox- Always unsure which gear to engage in d mode.Sometimes change when its not suppose to change,sumtimes never change when its supposed to change.Its like you put a 10 year old kid in a university.
Handling- Stock handling ok ok onie,after i fixed 5 Ctech bars then onie became better
NVH- Ok when new,but after 1 year become teruk,now i close all the windows when motor pass by can hear as though my window open..zzzz
Interior and exterior design- Nicest part of the car
Steering feel- Nice to hold and drive
Suspension-hard like batu!! Go over bumpy road is a nightmare.Even on smooth highway,can feel those minor bumps.Annoying lorr
FC-Lousy in city driving,Ok on highway driving if no hard revving.Rev a lil,and it will be bad
Seats- Ok lah,not too hard,not to soft
Driving Visibility- alot of blind corners so becareful
Turning Radius- Excellent.Can turn tight corners with ease
Boot- Big and spacious
Interior built quality -so so,when new it was very quiet but now after 1 year d,got rattling and squeaking sound when drive over uneven road.

Overall every car has its pro and cons,but this City has too many cons liao.I am not asking for a perfect car,just a decent car.

PLanning to sell this car maybe in a year or two.

But Forte of course is worst than city lah tongue.gif .Forte engine feels no pick up and "Kasar"..and the steering feel is bad in my opinion lah...

If given a choice again,i will get the pug 308 turbo without a doubt!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kevin23: Aug 16 2010, 06:19 PM
prataboy
post Aug 16 2010, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 16 2010, 07:17 PM)
Haha,just dont put so much hope on it,then maybe you will find it to be a decent car.If you put high expectations,you will be surely disappointed.
Haha,if given a chance i wont buy the NHC again..haha thats for sure.Somehow after 1 year with the car already,still cannot feel satisfied with it.Not like my previous myvi,i drove it for 1 month onie and i was super satisfied.Still not satisfied with the City though..its a jack of all trades,but master of none..

Besides the NHC looks,i think thats all that is good about the car lor...

Engine- so so ..neither here nor there..I-vtec is WEAK.No torque at low end.Go up hill is a nightmare in D mode.Definately have to use S-mode.
On the good side,its smooth and quiet at high speeds. > 80km/h
Gearbox- Always unsure which gear to engage in d mode.Sometimes change when its not suppose to change,sumtimes never change when its supposed to change.Its like you put a 10 year old kid in a university.
Handling- Stock handling ok ok onie,after i fixed 5 Ctech bars then onie became better
NVH- Ok when new,but after 1 year become teruk,now i close all the windows when motor pass by can hear as though my window open..zzzz
Interior and exterior design- Nicest part of the car
Steering feel- Nice to hold and drive
Suspension-hard like batu!! Go over bumpy road is a nightmare.Even on smooth highway,can feel those minor bumps.Annoying lorr
FC-Lousy in city driving,Ok on highway driving if no hard revving.Rev a lil,and it will be bad
Seats- Ok lah,not too hard,not to soft
Driving Visibility- alot of blind corners so becareful
Turning Radius- Excellent.Can turn tight corners with ease
Boot- Big and spacious
Interior built quality -so so,when new it was very quiet but now after 1 year d,got rattling and squeaking sound when drive over uneven road.

Overall every car has its pro and cons,but this City has too many cons liao.I am not asking for a perfect car,just a decent car.

PLanning to sell this car maybe in a year or two.
But Forte of course is worst than city lah  tongue.gif .Forte engine feels no pick up and "Kasar"..and the steering feel is bad in my opinion lah...

If given a choice again,i will get the pug 308 turbo without a doubt!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
want good car spend more money and dun be stingy, civic is not much difference in price........just small little amount more can get liao.... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

northern-laser
post Aug 16 2010, 11:12 PM

got steering sound, everytime i make full turn.... kreek, kreek.... annoying haha.... i think it because of the locktech wiring. help me!!!!!!
choon hon
post Aug 17 2010, 12:31 AM

174 posts

haha what's wrong with this 2 pages recently, everyone seems to talk bad about the car.
aarex
post Aug 17 2010, 09:13 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 17 2010, 12:31 AM)
haha what's wrong with this 2 pages recently, everyone seems to talk bad about the car.
Yala! doh.gif

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:06 AM