127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

defnose
post Aug 19 2010, 09:37 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Aug 18 2010, 11:07 PM)
Order from SC?
It will be expensive but if you really like it, why not?

How expensive is expensive bro? Mind to spill out the price here?
abubin
post Aug 19 2010, 11:18 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(defnose @ Aug 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
Bros and sifus, anyone knows where i can get Modulo rims?

I really like the rims and planning to change my rims soon but still no luck finding it.

Any help? sad.gif
which one of the modulo rims?

This one?
defnose
post Aug 19 2010, 11:46 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 19 2010, 11:18 AM)
which one of the modulo rims?

This one?

Yes, thats the one. Are u selling it?

abubin
post Aug 19 2010, 12:21 PM

10,429 posts

haha..mine is different...look at my siggy....
kons
post Aug 19 2010, 12:46 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(defnose @ Aug 19 2010, 09:37 AM)
How expensive is expensive bro? Mind to spill out the price here?
from honda.com.my site..

16" Matt Bronze with Modulo Cap (Grade E only).
Price: RM2,480*
*Price includes installation.

Almost 2.5k there yo.
franson
post Aug 19 2010, 01:00 PM

186 posts

why wanna get this modulo rims?
2.5k for this rim is really crazy~
2.5k can get very nice and light rims for the ride already. lowyat has a lot of rim seller, try browse around.

btw, go and weigh our E spec rim. u will get shocked how heavy it is per rim.

choon hon
post Aug 19 2010, 01:04 PM

174 posts

Had a really bad accident yesterday. 2 motorcycles banged my car when i slowing down to turn left. One hit my left side mirror and scratch my rim and door. The other one bang my bumper and break my light. WAT a F**kin bad day for me plus i just got my car less than 3 weeks. Seriously wtf is wrong with this motorcyclist. All busy dreaming while riding...............
kons
post Aug 19 2010, 01:39 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 19 2010, 01:04 PM)
Had a really bad accident yesterday. 2 motorcycles banged my car when i slowing down to turn left. One hit my left side mirror and scratch my rim and door. The other one bang my bumper and break my light. WAT a F**kin bad day for me plus i just got my car less than 3 weeks. Seriously wtf is wrong with this motorcyclist.  All busy dreaming while riding...............
Gee. They were riding fast?
How much does it cost to fix?
choon hon
post Aug 19 2010, 05:34 PM

174 posts

No , its some stupid kampung road. I was travelling around 40km/h and the bikers around 60km/h . I put signal and havent even turn yet they still banged . I dont know how much but i guess i have to claim insurance.
prataboy
post Aug 19 2010, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 19 2010, 06:34 PM)
No , its some stupid kampung road. I was travelling around 40km/h  and the bikers around 60km/h . I put signal and havent even turn yet they still banged . I dont know how much but i guess i have to claim insurance.
what u mean u guess? u should hab report police, take down picture and take down their info details to claim their insurans immediately.

police report must be made within 24 hrs after the accident one....... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
kons
post Aug 19 2010, 06:58 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 19 2010, 05:34 PM)
No , its some stupid kampung road. I was travelling around 40km/h  and the bikers around 60km/h . I put signal and havent even turn yet they still banged . I dont know how much but i guess i have to claim insurance.
claim whose insurance? theirs or your own?
i doubt if it's possible to claim theirs as probably they don't even have insurance thing over there.
can try that first.

if the cost of fixing is just less than 500 bucks, probably better off settling it ourselves.
choon hon
post Aug 19 2010, 07:31 PM

174 posts

Oh sorry for not being detail enough. I went to make a police report about an hour after the accident occured. So yeah, the policeman took photos of the motorcycle and my car and asked me lots of questions regarding about the accident and he even brought me to the place and asked me to explain to him. So , he told me to wait for 4days to one week time to see who is right or wrong as he needs to investigate and all that shit la.

Err Prataboy, so do i still need to ask for the motorcyclist no.? I took photos of their bike and stuff like that.

When i reached home , my father scolded me for not asking for the details regarding about their insurance. But i'm kinda curious about the importance of knowing the details of the insurance as i've already made a police report.
prataboy
post Aug 19 2010, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 19 2010, 08:31 PM)
Oh sorry for not being detail enough.  I went to make a police report about an hour after the accident occured. So yeah, the policeman took photos of the motorcycle and my car and asked me lots of questions regarding about the accident and he even brought me to the place and asked me to explain to him. So , he told me to wait for 4days to one week time to see who is right or wrong as he needs to investigate and all that shit la.

Err Prataboy, so do i still need to ask for the motorcyclist no.?  I took photos of their bike and stuff like that.

When i reached home , my father scolded me for not asking for the details regarding about their insurance. But i'm kinda curious about the importance of knowing the details of the insurance as i've already made a police report.
u need to get hold of their IC no, name, address, contact no etc mah........ blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

i think u probably should call up ur own insurance company to verify the procedure.....they should know the correct procedure.......rely on truely asia mata? i think.........he he........good luck..... yawn.gif

in fact my tokyo marine insurans company they are very good, my car that time fell into drain, I called up them, they helped me arrange the tow car, advised me the procedure to make police report and follow up me with the status.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by prataboy: Aug 19 2010, 07:58 PM
choon hon
post Aug 19 2010, 08:23 PM

174 posts

So means now i should call the insurance company? But all the details is with the policeman. That policeman gave me his no. also. I can call him and ask him to give me the details .
prataboy
post Aug 19 2010, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 19 2010, 09:23 PM)
So means now i should call the insurance company?  But all the details is with the policeman. That policeman gave me his no. also. I can call him and ask him to give me the details .
u call the insurance company first la.....call the insurance company no lugi what? i think u better check with the insurance company. in the case u need to claim from ur insurance, there ish time limit that u need to inform them after the accident i think....... blink.gif blink.gif

u must know how much u pay the insurance company yearly for the car, providing advise to us ish their responsibility also....this kind of thing, procedure ish rather important also........ blink.gif

seriously instead trusting the mata, u would probably want to find out urself also.. doh.gif

this ish to play safe la, of course this ish individual preference also to do it or not anyway...........

This post has been edited by prataboy: Aug 19 2010, 08:37 PM
choon hon
post Aug 20 2010, 12:56 AM

174 posts

okok, i will contact the insurance company to rectify things. Anyway thanks for the reply. I realised my luck very bad this 2days. Haih i wonder why.
prataboy
post Aug 20 2010, 07:32 AM

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 20 2010, 01:56 AM)
okok, i will contact the insurance company to rectify things. Anyway thanks for the reply. I realised my luck very bad this 2days. Haih i wonder why.
no prob, dun worry all those damage can be fixed..... e.g. the rim....i also scratched one of my rim, it can be fixed at rm100 at honda service centre......they will scratched away the old paint, and restray over new paint, it will looks as new as no damage after that. thumbup.gif

abubin
post Aug 20 2010, 10:58 AM

10,429 posts

no trying to pour oil in fire but can we discuss a little on the accident?

I mean..you were saying about luck and all but 2 bikes knock on your car? I somehow feel it is your fault. You trying to make a tight turn at 40kmh? Were you driving fast then then about to turn only you quickly slow to 40kmh? Did you try looking behind/around you before you make the turn? Did you cut off the bikers from behind or another lane?
prataboy
post Aug 20 2010, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 20 2010, 11:58 AM)
no trying to pour oil in fire but can we discuss a little on the accident?

I mean..you were saying about luck and all but 2 bikes knock on your car? I somehow feel it is your fault. You trying to make a tight turn at 40kmh? Were you driving fast then then about to turn only you quickly slow to 40kmh? Did you try looking behind/around you before you make the turn? Did you cut off the bikers from behind or another lane?
i think probably signaling also.....

a lot of ppl when they are cutting lanes, turning, they dun flash turning light at all, or they only flash the turning light less than 1 sec then turn or cutting lane already...it is like the battery will use up if they flash longer like that..... some even worse, nothing flash light at all...hate a lot of these kind of drivers..... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

and also some during rainny day, low vision day, or late evening, also very stingy to on the headlight or even the spotlight, very dangerous, dun know they are stingy or what, this kind of small money also want to save, no $$ should not drive car at all, it caused dangerous to other road users.... shakehead.gif

choon hon
post Aug 20 2010, 05:16 PM

174 posts

So this is how it happened... I signalled left before i reached the junction and not last minute signal ok? After that i checked my side mirrors and to see if there is any car/motorcycle , i saw both of the motorcycles at a far distance. I slowed down my car by stepping on the brakes gently as i'm getting nearer to the junction. So roughly another 20m away from the junction i checked the side mirror and realised that the motocyclist is near ( they didnt even slow down ). Before i even turn left , the motorcyclist out of a sudden banged my left side mirror. Another 1 second later , the second motorcycle banged my right bumper. The problem is i didnt emergency brake and put signal at a very last minute. I seriously dont get it how the motorycle can banged my side mirror as i havent even turn left and block their way.

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:17 PM