v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

post Jun 19 2010, 03:00 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Jun 17 2010, 11:16 AM)
Hi, Sorry i not sure how much and where u can get from KL. In penang we are buy from cash and carry accesories shop. the LED ring cost RM16 only. We fix our self which is priceless.. hehe
Hi, do you mean the CT does not come with the lighted key ring? Even the Wira has it as default. Seem a bit of cost cutting.

post Aug 7 2010, 09:34 PM

4,228 posts

Hi all, finally I will get my new City before end of this month smile.gif
My SA has offered me below? Pls advise if this is acceptable.
1) 3M carpet mats - RM180
2) Vkool (not Elite) - RM1600

Btw, I plan to request for free gifts from him.
1) Umbrella?
2) Towel?
3) Boot tray?
Anything else did you get?

post Aug 8 2010, 12:25 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 7 2010, 09:39 PM)
bro, avoid VKool ler. It ain't that good.
May I know why ?

Added on August 8, 2010, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 7 2010, 09:34 PM)
Hi all, finally I will get my new City before end of this month smile.gif
My SA has offered me below? Pls advise if this is acceptable.
1) 3M carpet mats - RM180
2) Vkool (not Elite) - RM1600

Btw, I plan to request for free gifts from him.
1) Umbrella?
2) Towel?
3) Boot tray?
Anything else did you get?
Any other comments? Is the 3M worth the price?

This post has been edited by 1282009: Aug 8 2010, 12:26 PM
post Aug 8 2010, 12:49 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 8 2010, 12:45 PM)
bro, you might wan to visit HC3 forum for more info, i think some get better offer, i know 1 member who got 1.5k discount. another got 600 discount. me myself i got locktech, boot tray and coil mat which is also about worth of 650 bucks. and i got 2 key chains and an umbrella too... i think there are some others who are getting very nice deal also...

where is your location?
Actually I also got 1K disc smile.gif
As for free gifts, I havent discussed with my SA yet. I ordered from Jln 223 or was it 225 tongue.gif
Can I know the URL for HC3 forum?

post Aug 8 2010, 01:47 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 8 2010, 01:14 PM)
Lots of people complained that V-Kool tint uses metal elements. The colour of the tint will fade as time goes by. I suggest that you go for 3M. Do bear in mind though, 3M tint are not Smart Tag friendly.
Thanks, Thrust. Another brand I'm thinking is Ecotint - RayBarrier. Any comment? I use Smarttag very regularly so I think 3M is not suitable for me.

post Aug 13 2010, 12:34 AM

4,228 posts

Hi All,

I will get my car next week (postpone again). What's the procedure of selling my old car to outsider (don't plan to trade it in with Honda). What documents do I need to sign? Please advise.

I also offered with Ray Barrier (front/rear windscreens) + Ecotint Hydrid 6 mil (all 4 side windows) at RM1900. Is it worth it ?

post Aug 13 2010, 11:59 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(northern-laser @ Aug 13 2010, 11:43 PM)
u can get rm1800 from lowyat forum, dont take hybrid, better take raybarrier63+security film for sides....
i got offer from my SA just rm1500. walk in price rm2400, lowyat forum rm1800....
Thanks for the reply. Seem the price range is not too far different smile.gif
The hydrid that I chose is a security tint from Ecotint as well with 6 mil thickness & will be used for the sides.

post Aug 15 2010, 03:41 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2010, 11:48 AM)
Agreed. The sound insulation is amazing on the Latio. Makes the ride really smooth. Suspension wise, it's softer too, however the Latio is much more heavier. Doesn't pick up as fast as the NHC.
Hi Calvin, are you sure? I thought the new City pickup is quite bad (from standstill). That are the comments I heard from quite a few ppl who drive the new City. I will get my car next week hopefully smile.gif

post Aug 16 2010, 12:42 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 15 2010, 09:41 PM)
To be specific, I am comparing with Nissan Latio Hatchback only. I don't know what the other people you heard from are comparing with.

Added on August 15, 2010, 10:15 pmP.S. Anyone using any genuine Pivot voltage stabilizer products with the NHC? Which one is compatible?
Hi Calvin, the comparison is against Vios, Persona & other similar segment models (except Latio yes).

Added on August 16, 2010, 12:44 am
QUOTE(franson @ Aug 15 2010, 10:56 PM)
agree. my bro has the previous gen city. the ride quality, pickup, FC wise, gear change, all are better than my NHC.

feel like I am paying more for a downgrade Honda model. besides it's stunning new look, nothing has better but become worse. even the service charge are overall more expensive than previous. (mind that previous gen has offered FOC service charge up to 20k mileage!)

i am regret why that time i had offered 10k discount on the previous model I didnt take it instead i paid 90k for this NHC but overall it's a worse model compare to previous. now my bro is laughing at my decision. really a bit feel like selling off the car and get a Forte. sad.gif
I agree with the pickup, FC & gear change but not the ride quality. The suspension & comfort of the NHC is definitely better than the old City models.
I've sat in both. Sorry no comment on the Forte but I think it should be better since it's a C segment car.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Aug 16 2010, 12:44 AM
post Aug 22 2010, 12:14 AM

4,228 posts

Does anyone know how much is the price range for our NHC "ContiPremiumContact 2" tyre (for E spec) ?

post Aug 22 2010, 11:20 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:16 AM)
About rm230-250 per piece
Thanks smile.gif

post Aug 22 2010, 07:10 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Aug 22 2010, 04:38 PM)
I'm gonna change the rims when I'm back from my trip.
I think the heavy rim is part of the reason why the fuel consumption is so high.
When I got my car last week, the mileage is 5.55km/l yawn.gif
Now is 9.50km/l. Let's what total mileage for my 1st full tank will be smile.gif

post Aug 22 2010, 07:34 PM

4,228 posts

Hi all, just to share & get some advices on my less than a week old NHC.

Below are the 5 problems detected.

1) Rear bumper a bit out of alignment - about 0.3cm out, can see clearly from near
2) 1 loose screw on the driver sunshade (the one with mirror)
3) Light dim for 1 sec & back to normal at night when all lights switched on during idling - I thought this only happens to old car
4) Rusty at front disc (not surface but the one surrounded it) - will take photo on this if possible
5) Tyres balancing could be bit out due to some jerky feeling when slowing down without pressing the brake (just releasing accelerator)

Anyone faced the similar issues? Do you think all above could be resolved easily?

Other than above, I also noticed below:

1) Pickup is poor (this is well known for NHC, hope it will improve after 1st service). I read from the old postings that some of the forummers requested the ECU to be reset. Is it correct?? Once the car hits 60/70 km/h, it's very smooth & powerful. This is good for h/way driving.
2) So far no rattling or abnormal sound (touch wood) & the car/seating position is high which is nice
3) Seat/headrest is a bit hard
4) Steering feel is great & good for tight parking
5) Engine is very quiet but aircond is loud (from engine compartment) when it's idling
6) Wind/outside noise is quite obvious but thank god to the superb audio system with speed sensitivity
7) Can't comment on the FC yet since I've not even finished 1 full tank
8) Aircond is decent enough but the coolness/speed level can't compare with Proton's. But 1 thing I notice no outside smell at all unlike that of Proton's.

Next thing I plan to do besides fixing my 5 problems above during my 1st service:
1) Install auto-lock
2) Install the ring-like thingy at the key hole so that the key hole is visible during night time
3) Better steering lock

Anyone has good recommendation on the 3 items above?

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by 1282009: Aug 22 2010, 07:37 PM
post Aug 25 2010, 03:42 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 22 2010, 07:34 PM)
Hi all, just to share & get some advices on my less than a week old NHC.

Below are the 5 problems detected.

1) Rear bumper a bit out of alignment - about 0.3cm out, can see clearly from near
2) 1 loose screw on the driver sunshade (the one with mirror)
3) Light dim for 1 sec & back to normal at night when all lights switched on during idling - I thought this only happens to old car
4) Rusty at front disc (not surface but the one surrounded it) - will take photo on this if possible
5) Tyres balancing could be bit out due to some jerky feeling when slowing down without pressing the brake (just releasing accelerator)

Anyone faced the similar issues? Do you think all above could be resolved easily?

Other than above, I also noticed below:

1) Pickup is poor (this is well known for NHC, hope it will improve after 1st service). I read from the old postings that some of the forummers requested the ECU to be reset. Is it correct?? Once the car hits 60/70 km/h, it's very smooth & powerful. This is good for h/way driving.
2) So far no rattling or abnormal sound (touch wood) & the car/seating position is high which is nice
3) Seat/headrest is a bit hard
4) Steering feel is great & good for tight parking
5) Engine is very quiet but aircond is loud (from engine compartment) when it's idling
6) Wind/outside noise is quite obvious but thank god to the superb audio system with speed sensitivity
7) Can't comment on the FC yet since I've not even finished 1 full tank
8) Aircond is decent enough but the coolness/speed level can't compare with Proton's. But 1 thing I notice no outside smell at all unlike that of Proton's.

Next thing I plan to do besides fixing my 5 problems above during my 1st service:
1) Install auto-lock
2) Install the ring-like thingy at the key hole so that the key hole is visible during night time
3) Better steering lock

Anyone has good recommendation on the 3 items above?

Thanks smile.gif
Hi all, any advice on the problems reported?

Below is the FC noticed:
50kms ~5.5km/l
150kms ~9.9km/l
300kms ~12.2km/l

Looks like its improving. The needle just slightly passed half now with about 270kms running from full tank.

post Aug 27 2010, 04:38 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Aug 25 2010, 12:01 PM)
Haha that is a very good FC.. Mine just 200kms when half way mark.. Hehe coz my ride is heavy.. myself is heavy but also included certain heavy mods in as well..

As for  your other problem:
1. Rear bumper.. 0.3mm is normal.. it is just one sided.. since it is within the first service.. just complain during your 1k service.. as them realigned it for FOC (don't wait for 5k service as it will be chargeable d)
2. Complain in 1k service.. will be able to rectified for FOC
3. 1 seconds? You sure.. it should be just a blink not too obvious to 1 sec bro... NORMAL.. even my ride with VS also got this minor blink. Because of sudden surge of electric current.. NORMAL la.. no worries.
4. I think i know about it.. it is cast iron and normal to be seen as rust.. no worries... NORMAL... if not confortable.. just ask Honda to spray black paint over it during 1k service.. FOC..
5. Complain it during 1k service.. they will redo the balancing and alignment for you.. FOC...

Your other questions:
1. Pickup is trottled by iVtec.. not straight trottle like in vios or proton.. the pick up will be draggy for the first 3500k.. once Vtec kicks in then u will have a boost of power
Read this to know more about iVtec.. http://asia.vtec.net/Engines/RiVTEC/index.html
2. Good for you.. Enjoy
3. Since it is new.. slowly it will wear and soften..
4. Enjoy it.. hehe..
5. Aircond.. try not to put the temp too high and fan speed high.. this will overwork the aircond system then LOUD lor.. hehe
6. Haha.. good for you since u can bear with it.. I can't that is why i added on soundproofing..
7. Light footed will be reward with good FC... i can't coz i heavy footed.. so my average FC is around 11-12km/l only..
8. DOn't compare to Proton with Honda.. u pay so much more to have better than Proton stuffs..

Remaining 3 question:
1) Can do at any accessories shop.. Cost like RM120 and below.. when press brake all doors lock..
2) This one.. please refer to http://hc3msia.com/index.php?showtopic=55 our northern members of HC3 has DIY it..
3) Better steering lock? Hmm can go for StopLock.. maybe you would wanna consider Autolock (Lock at the brake area)

If you need more information regarding NHC..

Do join us at www.hc3msia.com
We have discussion over there solely for NHC...
Thanks for the reply, Shreddy. I will visit the hc3 website. Can you confirm that i-vtec kicks in at 3500rpm?

1. Rear bumper.. 0.3mm is normal.. it is just one sided.. since it is within the first service.. just complain during your 1k service.. as them realigned it for FOC (don't wait for 5k service as it will be chargeable d)
--> Don't think it's not normal. Will try to post the pic by this weekend
--> This is fixed by the SC
3. 1 seconds? You sure.. it should be just a blink not too obvious to 1 sec bro... NORMAL.. even my ride with VS also got this minor blink. Because of sudden surge of electric current.. NORMAL la.. no worries.
--> Yes, its a blink but I thought a blink is a second smile.gif
4. I think i know about it.. it is cast iron and normal to be seen as rust.. no worries... NORMAL... if not confortable.. just ask Honda to spray black paint over it during 1k service.. FOC..
--> Will seek advice from them smile.gif
5. Complain it during 1k service.. they will redo the balancing and alignment for you.. FOC...
--> Yup, this is getting worse actually. If I go over 90/100km/h, I can feel the car is floating & sway to left/right & I need to hold the sterring tight

Added on August 27, 2010, 4:44 am
QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:42 AM)
Hi all, any advice on the problems reported?

Below is the FC noticed:
50kms ~5.5km/l
150kms ~9.9km/l
300kms ~12.2km/l

Looks like its improving. The needle just slightly passed half now with about 270kms running from full tank.
Here is my FC update:
50kms ~5.5km/l
150kms ~9.9km/l
300kms ~12.2km/l
400kms ~ 13.3km/l

I still have 2 tiny bars left & I think it still can go for another 50-80kms or so before the light comes out. This is still my 1st full tank fuel of the car.
I hope it will remain the same good FC after my 1st service which I will request the SC to check my engine tuning. I notice the rpm is quite high when the engine is started up in cold (around 1300 - 1500rpm). Is it not normal? It only drops to about 900 after 2-3 mins & the rpm also fluctuating when the car tries to pickup after going through the smart tag barrier, does not feel smooth at all. Sigh.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Aug 27 2010, 04:44 AM
post Aug 28 2010, 01:53 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Aug 27 2010, 12:47 PM)
Nodeeffect, I do have the same problem like you.  I guess this is the nature of the engine itself haha. I used to own an IDSI Jazz. Yea the engine is not as loud as the CITY and accelerates much faster.
I'm also having the same issue. The pickup is slow & when press harder, engine is loud. I read somewhere that some NHC users request to reset the ECU or tuning? Is it true? Did you guys do that during your 1st service? I still have about 400kms to go before my 1st service.

Added on August 28, 2010, 1:56 am
QUOTE(terry007 @ Aug 28 2010, 01:37 AM)
guys did u all try off the radio or cd player when driving? off the air cond to lvl1 only can focus the sound from infront... when u go throught un even road will got sound like steel and screw loose sound.. i try my fren 2 city new also like tat.... drive around 80-120km sometime 40-60km also can heard.. but when top speed 190 can heard the sound clearly..
For my 1st 300-400kms of driving, I did not on the audio system at all just to ensure that I can listen to any rattling sounds for my 1st service complain. But I did not have the same problem as described but I've the sound at the left side mirror as the side plate is loosen & heard clearly when car goes above 100km/h. Claiming warranty on this.

This post has been edited by 1282009: Aug 28 2010, 01:56 AM
post Aug 28 2010, 11:15 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 27 2010, 04:38 AM)
Thanks for the reply, Shreddy. I will visit the hc3 website. Can you confirm that i-vtec kicks in at 3500rpm?

--> Don't think it's not normal. Will try to post the pic by this weekend
--> This is fixed by the SC
--> Yes, its a blink but I thought a blink is a second smile.gif
--> Will seek advice from them smile.gif
--> Yup, this is getting worse actually. If I go over 90/100km/h, I can feel the car is floating & sway to left/right & I need to hold the sterring tight

Added on August 27, 2010, 4:44 am
Here is my FC update:
50kms ~5.5km/l
150kms ~9.9km/l
300kms ~12.2km/l
400kms ~ 13.3km/l

I still have 2 tiny bars left & I think it still can go for another 50-80kms or so before the light comes out. This is still my 1st full tank fuel of the car.
I hope it will remain the same good FC after my 1st service which I will request the SC to check my engine tuning. I notice the rpm is quite high when the engine is started up in cold (around 1300 - 1500rpm). Is it not normal? It only drops to about 900 after 2-3 mins & the rpm also fluctuating when the car tries to pickup after going through the smart tag barrier, does not feel smooth at all. Sigh.
Finally finished my 1st full tank of fuel. Total mileage is about 460-470kms (70% hway, 30% city/bumper to bumper). Quite ok considering the engine hasn't been run in yet & the rpm is quite irregular/high at times.

post Aug 29 2010, 12:56 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(defnose @ Jul 9 2010, 11:42 AM)
Hey guys just wondering, is it just my car or your guys also notice that when driving the Honda City, the brake pedal feels a little hard to when u press.

Not so hard i mean, but you can notice it not that soft when u hit the brake pedal while driving.

Or something wrong with my brake pedal? Any comments?
I noticed this too. Would it be our car is still new ?

Added on August 29, 2010, 12:58 am
QUOTE(seancorr @ Jul 8 2010, 07:05 PM)
Whole cabin means they'll rip yr whole interior and put sound proofing material before putting back your interior. Seen them doing it to expensive cars too. Can cry seeing them tearing apart your car. There's a well known specialist which charge RM980 as their base price to sound proof your car but those are for extreme audiophiles

I think I'm fine with sound proofing the 4 doors and mudguard areas
Hi all, roughly how much to sound proofing the 4 doors and mudguard areas ?

This post has been edited by 1282009: Aug 29 2010, 12:58 AM
post Aug 29 2010, 02:07 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Aug 6 2010, 04:29 PM)
For my case .... early in the morning / car wasn't driven for sometime (few hrs),

When u reverse the car from parking position, and change to D to move forward - the car tends to jerk in front .

anybody feel this ?
Yes, I face the same issue too. I thought it's due to my car high rpm when started up. Will check it up during my 1K 1st service. Anyone solved this issue already?

post Aug 29 2010, 02:10 AM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Aug 7 2010, 08:53 AM)
Stepping the brake pedal firmly dont help this problem.
The jerk happens when u release the foot from the brake then the car will suddenly jerk.

How it will help is let go the break pedal very very slowly - then the jerk is less

Is this a common problem in all cars ? since u said its due to high rpm

Proton car also not like this  sweat.gif
Yes true true ... sad.gif

0.0602sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:23 AM