v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)
choon hon
Aug 12 2010, 10:54 PM

Just did my first 1000km service this afternoon. I didnt know that they will not change the engine oil, normally like toyota they will. IF they are not planning to change the engine oil during the first 1000km service , maybe we dont really need to break in the engine. Maybe after 500km of breakng in we can start to speed. Just my thoughts tho...
This post has been edited by choon hon: Aug 12 2010, 10:57 PM
calvin_gsc
Aug 12 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 12 2010, 10:49 PM) Yes i would say 60% of the time.But up until now,nothing wrong with my car.So far 1year 3 months alreaddy.Done 54000 mileage... Just that there is some rattling and squeaking noises here and there lah.. You're not bothered or not aware about engine break-in?
SUSkevin23
Aug 12 2010, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 12 2010, 10:55 PM) You're not bothered or not aware about engine break-in? Not bothered.Hahaha.. Engine still working perfectly well after all the hard thrashing and over revving at 190km/h.. Japs still make very reliable cars..
calvin_gsc
Aug 12 2010, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 12 2010, 10:57 PM) Not bothered.Hahaha.. Engine still working perfectly well after all the hard thrashing and over revving at 190km/h.. Japs still make very reliable cars.. 1 year 3 months might be a lil too soon to tell... But I from what I understand it's not a short term thing. It's more of a long term effect.
SUSkevin23
Aug 12 2010, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 12 2010, 10:59 PM) 1 year 3 months might be a lil too soon to tell... But I from what I understand it's not a short term thing. It's more of a long term effect. Its ok,planning to sell this car in 2 years time...sien already =p
Yluxion
Aug 13 2010, 12:03 AM
There is needless to exaggerate the engine break-in period.
IMO, the engine will be fine as long as you don't floor the acceleration pedal, sudden rev'ing of the engine and driving your ride roughly.
Aug 13 2010, 12:34 AM
Hi All,
I will get my car next week (postpone again). What's the procedure of selling my old car to outsider (don't plan to trade it in with Honda). What documents do I need to sign? Please advise.
I also offered with Ray Barrier (front/rear windscreens) + Ecotint Hydrid 6 mil (all 4 side windows) at RM1900. Is it worth it ?
Maniacguys
Aug 13 2010, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Aug 13 2010, 12:03 AM) There is needless to exaggerate the engine break-in period. IMO, the engine will be fine as long as you don't floor the acceleration pedal, sudden rev'ing of the engine and driving your ride roughly. what mean floor the acceleration pedal??? mean press the acceleration pedal to the max??
Yluxion
Aug 13 2010, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(Maniacguys @ Aug 13 2010, 01:09 AM) what mean floor the acceleration pedal??? mean press the acceleration pedal to the max?? yes.
Maniacguys
Aug 13 2010, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Aug 13 2010, 01:11 AM) yes.  something off topic......so far i had been driving for so long...i never drive a road car with floor the acceleration pedal....except go-kart la
terry007
Aug 13 2010, 02:41 AM
just get my car today.. and i wanna ask u guys.. the parking brake and break system indicator turns on even i din lift up the hand break...izit normal? anyone can confirm this? when i start driving the light indicator turns on and when i life the hand break up the light even more darker. anyone can confirm this izit normal or my car wiring got problem? the indicator at the fuel dashboard there.. a round with "!" marks.
This post has been edited by terry007: Aug 13 2010, 02:47 AM
Aug 13 2010, 06:10 AM
QUOTE(terry007 @ Aug 13 2010, 02:41 AM) just get my car today.. and i wanna ask u guys.. the parking brake and break system indicator turns on even i din lift up the hand break...izit normal? anyone can confirm this? when i start driving the light indicator turns on and when i life the hand break up the light even more darker. anyone can confirm this izit normal or my car wiring got problem? the indicator at the fuel dashboard there.. a round with "!" marks.
I don't think it's normal, i mean my indicator will disappear once the hand brake down. Please consult your SC asap.
aarex
Aug 13 2010, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(terry007 @ Aug 13 2010, 02:41 AM) just get my car today.. and i wanna ask u guys.. the parking brake and break system indicator turns on even i din lift up the hand break...izit normal? anyone can confirm this? when i start driving the light indicator turns on and when i life the hand break up the light even more darker. anyone can confirm this izit normal or my car wiring got problem? the indicator at the fuel dashboard there.. a round with "!" marks.
Bro, tat 1 is power steering indicator. Mine is after start thn it gone.
shado
Aug 13 2010, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(aarex @ Aug 13 2010, 07:31 AM) Bro, tat 1 is power steering indicator. Mine is after start thn it gone. He's referring to one around the fuel indicator...and that's for handbrake indicator.. @terry007 If the handbrake is not lifted, the indicator should be "Off".. You should go SC and check it..
aarex
Aug 13 2010, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(shado @ Aug 13 2010, 09:32 AM) He's referring to one around the fuel indicator...and that's for handbrake indicator.. @terry007 If the handbrake is not lifted, the indicator should be "Off".. You should go SC and check it.. Ops....sorry, is my mistake.
Shreddy
Aug 13 2010, 12:34 PM

Just go back to SC to check.. If you didn't lift up the handbrake.. the light indicator shouldn't light up...
silverarrows
Aug 13 2010, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Shreddy @ Aug 13 2010, 12:34 PM) Just go back to SC to check.. If you didn't lift up the handbrake.. the light indicator shouldn't light up... another possibility is the hand brake oil having problem: either leak or at low level?
northern-laser
Aug 13 2010, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 13 2010, 12:34 AM) Hi All, I will get my car next week (postpone again). What's the procedure of selling my old car to outsider (don't plan to trade it in with Honda). What documents do I need to sign? Please advise. I also offered with Ray Barrier (front/rear windscreens) + Ecotint Hydrid 6 mil (all 4 side windows) at RM1900. Is it worth it ? u can get rm1800 from lowyat forum, dont take hybrid, better take raybarrier63+security film for sides.... i got offer from my SA just rm1500. walk in price rm2400, lowyat forum rm1800....
Aug 13 2010, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(northern-laser @ Aug 13 2010, 11:43 PM) u can get rm1800 from lowyat forum, dont take hybrid, better take raybarrier63+security film for sides.... i got offer from my SA just rm1500. walk in price rm2400, lowyat forum rm1800.... Thanks for the reply. Seem the price range is not too far different  The hydrid that I chose is a security tint from Ecotint as well with 6 mil thickness & will be used for the sides.
kons
Aug 14 2010, 10:12 AM
Конс
QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Aug 6 2010, 11:16 PM) Yes ! from R to D also like have tack tack sound very loud sumtimes even when pressing brake pedal ady >.< isit every1 same same ar ? One way to avoid the sound is to change the gear slowly. i.e. R - N - D D to R and R to D will both produce the sound if we do it too fast. I don't know what is the causing the sound but maybe the gearbox is responding too slow. Time for DSG maybe?