post Oct 27 2010, 02:54 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

lol, the price almost twice of course will be much better
UNDERGROUND
post Oct 27 2010, 03:15 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

IMO, R1900TIII is way better than S330, when S330 gets louder, the bass tends to cover the mid and high... Well, just my 2 cents hehe...
rxy
post Oct 27 2010, 03:27 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

that's why getting 2.1 at RM 400 is wise..

Added on October 27, 2010, 3:29 pmBut R1900T3 nids a warm dac to perform..otherwise no bass..
well,not to say S330 covers up..
just R1900T3 no bass if nothing good to pair with..

This post has been edited by rxy: Oct 27 2010, 03:29 PM
OKLY
post Oct 27 2010, 04:14 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

So what DAC are you guys using or rather what DAC is the common and worth buying out there? Hoping it won't be too expensive though. laugh.gif
rxy
post Oct 27 2010, 04:22 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Oct 27 2010, 04:14 PM)
So what DAC are you guys using or rather what DAC is the common and worth buying out there? Hoping it won't be too expensive though. laugh.gif
I'd say AudioGD is not bad..
Using Maverick D1 also not bad..
Can ask for some opinions from Jaben..
But ppl rather use soundcard..
I once heard a AudioGD DAC(iinm,is Compass),which is quite warm,very good pairing with R1900T3..
But once again,the price is not cheap either..
At that price u can get S530D+a not bad SC..
night
post Oct 27 2010, 04:29 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 27 2010, 04:22 PM)
I'd say AudioGD is not bad..
Using Maverick D1 also not bad..
Can ask for some opinions from Jaben..
But ppl rather use soundcard..
I once heard a AudioGD DAC(iinm,is Compass),which is quite warm,very good pairing with R1900T3..
But once again,the price is not cheap either..
At that price u can get S530D+a not bad SC..
Planning to pair up my Edifier S530D with Maverick. Yet to try them out though. Just checked with Jaben and they're selling Maverick at RM770. I was wondering on whether is it logical to get a DAC that is more expensive then the speaker.
rxy
post Oct 27 2010, 04:43 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(night @ Oct 27 2010, 04:29 PM)
Planning to pair up my Edifier S530D with Maverick. Yet to try them out though. Just checked with Jaben and they're selling Maverick at RM770. I was wondering on whether is it logical to get a DAC that is more expensive then the speaker.
If u really were to upgrade,it is worth it..
Maverick D1 has tube and electronic amp to play with,quite fun..
My friend also planning to get it..
Sometimes they do give offers...
night
post Oct 27 2010, 04:58 PM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 27 2010, 04:43 PM)
If u really were to upgrade,it is worth it..
Maverick D1 has tube and electronic amp to play with,quite fun..
My friend also planning to get it..
Sometimes they do give offers...
I will be trying them out soon enough. Will pay Jaben a visit one of this days.

Since I'm planning to get a Maverick, I may want to get a better speaker as compare to Edifier S530D to suit this DAC. I find it useless getting myself a DAC that is more expensive than the speaker. Correct me if I'm wrong here bro.

I'm those type who prefer to one shot buy a good speaker and hopefully this speaker can last me for the next 5 years. No money to always upgrade here. Saving for other plans. Hehe!

Thanks for the advice bro.
rxy
post Oct 27 2010, 05:04 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Well,I think Edifier S530D is quite good already.
No point getting higher while you can't use that much,especially when computer speakers have limitations..

Well,I am not saying that you are wrong.
But people willing to spend a lot on sources to max out their gears.

I am currently using Aego 2 now,pairing with Audiotrak Prodigy HD2..
Price of speakers need not to be same as price of speaker..
Cosef
post Oct 27 2010, 07:57 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

S530D for me is a real hi grade speakers, it can perform like most Hi-Fi, but only at close range.

An external DAC helps improve the sound, finding more expensive DAC than speaker is not a problem, as long as it worth it as it helps to max out the performance of the speakers.

Not only changing DAC and Speakers give you good sound, remember to find other factor to get squeeze out the performance like changing the speaker cable and interconnect cable, putting a board on bottom of the satellites speakers and woofer.

More performance can be squeeze out by modding the amps too.

Thats what i thought.
CoolBoy89
post Oct 27 2010, 10:37 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

Any reviews on the new M1380 yet? Quite tempting for the RM159 price drool.gif
night
post Oct 27 2010, 11:26 PM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 27 2010, 07:57 PM)
S530D for me is a real hi grade speakers, it can perform like most Hi-Fi, but only at close range.

An external DAC helps improve the sound, finding more expensive DAC than speaker is not a problem, as long as it worth it as it helps to max out the performance of the speakers.

Not only changing DAC and Speakers give you good sound, remember to find other factor to get squeeze out the performance like changing the speaker cable and interconnect cable, putting a board on bottom of the satellites speakers and woofer.

Thats what i thought.
I'm planning to change my speaker cable by modding my own one. Will drop by at Jalan Pasar to purchase all my modding equipments. Thanks bro for all the advice. You have just cleared my doubts. I am still learning and everyone at here have been a great help to me.
will92
post Oct 27 2010, 11:27 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Oct 27 2010, 07:57 PM)

Thats what i thought.
hmm, what DAC would be good if pair with s530d?.. i m still new to DAC laugh.gif
Cosef
post Oct 28 2010, 12:01 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(night @ Oct 27 2010, 11:26 PM)
I'm planning to change my speaker cable by modding my own one. Will drop by at Jalan Pasar to purchase all my modding equipments. Thanks bro for all the advice. You have just cleared my doubts. I am still learning and everyone at here have been a great help to me.
It is good to learn DIY if you have time for it. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(will92 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:27 PM)
hmm, what DAC would be good if pair with s530d?.. i m still new to DAC laugh.gif
What DAC good to pair i'm not sure, but one thing is external DAC is good because it get rid of EMI/RFI inside your PC, resulting cleaner sound. Honestly I never tried any external DAC suggested from forumer here, so i can't tell which suits it.

I'm still using onboard sound card tongue.gif
night
post Oct 28 2010, 12:18 AM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(will92 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:27 PM)
Give Jaben a call and drop by at his shop to check on the various DAC. I'm eye-ing on Maverick to pair up with my Edifier. Is gonna cost you RM770 just for that. Or either Ibasso Boa, GoVibe and many more. I'm not an expert here. The best is to contact Yu Heng from Jaben.
TSEdifier
post Oct 28 2010, 11:47 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

Edifier S530D Review

Edifier Facebook

This post has been edited by Edifier: Oct 28 2010, 12:07 PM
night
post Oct 28 2010, 03:27 PM

1,469 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 28 2010, 11:47 AM)
Edifier S530D Review

Edifier Facebook
Great. Been searching high and low for a video on Edifier S530D but can't seem to find. Thanks bro for the upload.
power911
post Oct 28 2010, 04:18 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(night @ Oct 28 2010, 03:27 PM)
Great. Been searching high and low for a video on Edifier S530D but can't seem to find. Thanks bro for the upload.
there's also a few videos of the youtuber playing some bOOmin songs... so powerful that the cds fell off XD

154 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:31 AM