PC Audio Edifier Speaker/Headphone Fan Club V5, The Passion of Sound

rxy
post Aug 23 2010, 11:44 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

r1900t3 for movies also can..
but must push with good dac to unleash its potential..
tried it with good dac really got difference.
the bass is totally different.
sounds much more better for transformers..
power911
post Aug 23 2010, 01:31 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Aug 23 2010, 03:34 AM)
My ideas:

- Place your satellite speaker that able to reach your ear level.
- Use mono sound and position your satellite to get center position of the sound.
- Place your woofer in between your 2 satellite speaker below your table, face in front.

Then enjoy your music  biggrin.gif
best on the floor and not on the table (not even on footrest)
Cosef
post Aug 23 2010, 01:47 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Agree, but sometimes if there are footrest table then need to change the table, quite headache for some people. Put on table between 2 satellites actually sound much clearer but monitor took away the place and the table will vibrate, need feet to reduce it.
rxy
post Aug 23 2010, 02:14 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

And distance the satellite speakers around 1.5m..
Cosef
post Aug 23 2010, 02:23 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 23 2010, 02:14 PM)
And distance the satellite speakers around 1.5m..
blink.gif Isn't that one for home hifi floor standing speakers?

1.5m distance too far for pc speakers.

rxy
post Aug 23 2010, 02:46 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

I really place my R1900T3 speakers that far..At both ends of my table.
power911
post Aug 23 2010, 02:48 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

like this baru ada stereo sound
put so close for what? mono speakers ah doh.gif
rxy
post Aug 23 2010, 02:49 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

And have to place yourself some distance away from the table.
Normally,I sit at least 1m from the table.
power911
post Aug 23 2010, 02:52 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 23 2010, 02:49 PM)
And have to place yourself some distance away from the table.
Normally,I sit at least 1m from the table.
yea... true
I have to sit more than 2 meters to actually enjoy some music
sitting too close to mine will result having trebles piercing my ears doh.gif
huge speakers as computer speakers isn't a great idea
subwoofer is okay but sats... doh.gif
rxy
post Aug 23 2010, 02:57 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

haha,something like aego sats would be nice..
but i don't have any trouble of piercing highs for my spk..
Cosef
post Aug 23 2010, 08:52 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

You guys sit so far, no wonder need put to wide distance...
I sit quite close like normal siting in front of pc that range, it was piercing my ear last time but not after mod brows.gif
power911
post Aug 23 2010, 10:52 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Aug 23 2010, 08:52 PM)
You guys sit so far, no wonder need put to wide distance...
I sit quite close like normal siting in front of pc that range, it was piercing my ear last time but not after mod  brows.gif
aiya... computer screen too big d...
sit too close feels like OMG BIGSCREEN

but in my case my speaker too big d
it's best to spread it far left and right to get the best stereo soundstage
Cosef
post Aug 24 2010, 01:05 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Your table are big biggrin.gif
rxy
post Aug 24 2010, 01:47 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@power911:How big is ur screen?
27"?

@Cosef:Just feel like sitting a little further..
But if play games sure sit nearer..
But normal listening also sit quite near..
But the distance of the speaker from me almost more than 1m.
Perhaps my table a little wide..
power911
post Aug 24 2010, 03:42 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 24 2010, 01:47 PM)
@power911:How big is ur screen?
27"?

@Cosef:Just feel like sitting a little further..
But if play games sure sit nearer..
But normal listening also sit quite near..
But the distance of the speaker from me almost more than 1m.
Perhaps my table a little wide..
my comp screen is small... but the speakers are HUGE

on the other hand my mom got a 21" iMac and some cap ayam speakers to pair with it
so... I got space,why not biggrin.gif
spread the speakers super far apart tongue.gif
rxy
post Aug 24 2010, 03:45 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Yes,the 1900T3 makes my 20" LCD inferior..

vivakarna
post Aug 24 2010, 11:41 PM

1,360 posts

Hi guys!

remember that i juz bought edi c3 last week on sunday? i juz listen to it and i believe this speaker is lack of bass and excessive treble..can u guys recommend me good sound card to it? thx! weird ea..mx5021 does better without soundcard evendou c3 bass is huge! biggrin.gif
Cosef
post Aug 25 2010, 05:06 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Aug 24 2010, 11:41 PM)
Hi guys!

remember that i juz bought edi c3 last week on sunday? i juz listen to it and i believe this speaker is lack of bass and excessive treble..can u guys recommend me good sound card to it? thx! weird ea..mx5021 does better without soundcard evendou c3 bass is huge! biggrin.gif
C3 lack of bass? blink.gif
Is your room too big?

Imo C3 bass are too much for me...need to low down...
power911
post Aug 25 2010, 01:31 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Aug 24 2010, 11:41 PM)
Hi guys!

subwoofer position?
is it on the table or on the floor?

put them on the floor... and near corners since u said not enough bass tongue.gif
Asus Xonar U1 is a great soundcard to pair with C3
vivakarna
post Aug 25 2010, 03:50 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 25 2010, 01:31 PM)
subwoofer position?
is it on the table or on the floor?

put them on the floor... and near corners since u said not enough bass tongue.gif
Asus Xonar U1 is a great soundcard to pair with C3
the sw is on the floor but've a gap like 1m from the wall..the speaker is on the table about 35inch gap between the speaker..Asus xonar u1 ea? ok will try it. nod.gif

154 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:37 AM