Canon EOS family V24, The White Knights

ukiya21
post Jul 1 2010, 03:01 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 1 2010, 02:36 AM)
change strap. tongue.gif it's something i never worried about. you can see how worn is my 350D strap after 2 - 3 years of lugging around.

something i wouldn't worry about..........

this happened to my fwen punya camera when she shooting in India recently.

just happened on Sunday (i think) when i saw her tweet about it.

sayang or not? brows.gif
Canton said... old one didnt go new one wont come... so it's time for new one adi!! biggrin.gif
ahsam1212
post Jul 1 2010, 03:05 AM

178 posts

change strap. tongue.gif it's something i never worried about. you can see how worn is my 350D strap after 2 - 3 years of lugging around.

sayang or not? brows.gif
OOps...this looks scary. Don't think i want to let this happen. It's just too costly to replace a camera body than a strap. rclxub.gif
ianho
post Jul 1 2010, 03:33 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Jul 1 2010, 03:05 AM)
OOps...this looks scary. Don't think i want to let this happen. It's just too costly to replace a camera body than a strap.  rclxub.gif
Replace LCD screen not a lot of money 1 la. Dont worry so much.
mengsuan
post Jul 1 2010, 06:53 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jul 1 2010, 12:21 AM)
wan to ask smth..

if i put uv filter on my lens, can i put cpl filter again?

mean double layer???

btw how is d performance for arona uv filter? nvr heard tis brand
You can put 2 layers. Quality does deteriorate with each filter you put. But when you have no choice, then you will have to do it, as long as you're not doing it to make your lens look longer. tongue.gif

goldfries have been putting 2 UV filters for paintball shooting and he isn't complaining.
weirdo88
post Jul 1 2010, 07:30 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 1 2010, 02:31 AM)
buy perfect grade / master grade wan already, then need to buy air brush some more hor? tongue.gif quality paint and air brush not cheap.
whistling.gif my budget only allow me to get Master Grade each
myjunk
post Jul 1 2010, 07:58 AM

3,446 posts

Taken from TTP's Facebook profile. Look at the Rain and the Gears!!
ianho
post Jul 1 2010, 08:03 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Aiyaaa kasi embedded video lar. Got that big PLAY icon there sumore actually it's a screenshot. Bugger u.
bad melatonin
post Jul 1 2010, 08:08 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

sayang or not? brows.gif

huh shocking.gif .. as long as nvr kena d lcd panel inside shud b ok. the glass can b replaced. its smtg like GGS screen protector.
can get it here... less than RM100.

fruitie
post Jul 1 2010, 08:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,863 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 1 2010, 01:43 AM)
FYI - it never had.

both my 350D and 550D have BG, both also don't have ISO button.

also the older generation xxxD bodies have ISO button near the screen.

the newer ones have ISO moved to near the shutter button.
Thanks for the info. blush.gif
By the way, is that Optech series will have a better balance compared to Crumpler's?
BirdyFoto
post Jul 1 2010, 08:26 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 30 2010, 11:54 PM)
how can you recommend 5d2 when you haven't used one before? and like fruitie said, 5d2 is 3 times the price of 550d. that's like saying "hey dude, I think you shouldn't buy the proton saga for 40k, you should get a honda civic for 120k instead cos it's better." OH REALLY? I'll just magic the extra 80k out of thin air and buy the Civic instead!
QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jul 1 2010, 12:00 AM)
Why would you want to recommend a 5Dmk2 to a newbie into photography sleep.gif doh.gif
QUOTE(Chiet @ Jul 1 2010, 12:10 AM)
This is a very good analogy.  laugh.gif
WHY newbie cannot buy pro body ??? WHY newbie cannot buy Lansi lens ? WHY newbie cannot play with f/2 ?

I always welcome fisherman-wannanewbie ^^ rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

sayang or not? brows.gif
If me, i more concern masuk air & shortcircuit rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by BirdyFoto: Jul 1 2010, 08:28 AM
myjunk
post Jul 1 2010, 08:55 AM

3,446 posts

http://www.facebook.com/?flyingspaghettimo...132889136739807

haha.. ianho go and click the picture kah...

Added on July 1, 2010, 8:56 amdunno whether you guys can see the video or not. can't exactly link FB videos

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jul 1 2010, 08:56 AM
zzloo
post Jul 1 2010, 09:02 AM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jul 1 2010, 08:58 AM)

Taken from TTP's Facebook profile. Look at the Rain and the Gears!!
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 1 2010, 09:03 AM)
Aiyaaa kasi embedded video lar. Got that big PLAY icon there sumore actually it's a screenshot. Bugger u.
APANI! Aiyo next time please la just post the video rclxub.gif
knight
post Jul 1 2010, 09:06 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Wow...water resistant??
ianho
post Jul 1 2010, 09:20 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Jul 1 2010, 09:02 AM)

Haha. Another victim. I was quite bengang when I clicked on the Play icon n nothing happened.

QUOTE(knight @ Jul 1 2010, 09:06 AM)
Wow...water resistant??

Yes, this is why u need pro bodies. Keep on snapping in all conditions. I've tried 5D n 1D in pretty heavy rain. 7D dunno, no1 in LYN dare to try n share with us yet. myjunk can try for us perhaps? brows.gif brows.gif

myjunk
post Jul 1 2010, 09:35 AM

3,446 posts

no rain for me to try on leh.. and besides, the only lens which I have which is also water resistant is the brick.

the 135 is not water resistant and so is the rest of my gear.. so.. it's only 7d+ brick+ 580 EX2

Added on July 1, 2010, 9:37 amdarn funne the photo comments..

http://www.metro.co.uk/sport/oddballs/8335...y-win-world-cup

Nice handphone holder. Wonder where I can get one to hold my iPhone.

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jul 1 2010, 09:37 AM
enriquelee
post Jul 1 2010, 09:42 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Jul 1 2010, 09:02 AM)
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 1 2010, 09:20 AM)
Haha. Another victim.  I was quite bengang when I clicked on the Play icon n nothing happened.
Maybe myjunk just wanna test how many of us really click the video. laugh.gif
jaycee1
post Jul 1 2010, 09:50 AM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(Daymon @ Jun 30 2010, 03:00 PM)
why is it always not enough brightness in my photo? i always need to switch my ISO to 1600 or higher when shooting indoor. is it normal? im using eos 550d. thx in advance.
Just an interesting tidbit on human eyes in terms of Digital sensors

Shutter speed 1/50
ISO at around 50,000 (B/W)
Dynamic range 20 stops
Resolution 5mp
F Stops - F3.5- F5
Focal range ~ 50mm

Try shooting an image with your best sensor at 1/50 and F3.5 at night. Fail.
Ramp up the Iso to 51,200 shot at F3.5 and 1/50. Fail.

more impressive is when..all while having 20 stops dymanic range. (current sensors have 5..maybe 6 stops with the Fuji superCCD)
You shoot wedding outdoors in afternoon sun with the groom in a tux and the bride in a white dress you can cry.gif already. I once shoot a dark skinned fellow wearing a white shirt... cry.gif also.

Of course these are average claimed figures, one might have better or worst.

Just show how impressive our eyes are. Even the best of DSLR technology can't replicate it to this day...especially when we have spatial 3D ability, noise reduction, auto colour correction, Motion detection, and of course, smile detection since day 1 .......

The only thing our eyes can't do is Zoom. haha

TSgoldfries
post Jul 1 2010, 09:54 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

so far only one xxxD body kena rain, paintball and orange juice. still haven't die. smile.gif like last level boss like that.
heizad
post Jul 1 2010, 09:54 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

hi guys..my fren wants to buy 550D today..he would like to know any shop to recommend in KL and PJ area?
knight
post Jul 1 2010, 10:01 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 1 2010, 09:20 AM)
Haha. Another victim.  I was quite bengang when I clicked on the Play icon n nothing happened.
Yes, this is why u need pro bodies. Keep on snapping in all conditions.  I've tried 5D n 1D in pretty heavy rain. 7D dunno, no1 in LYN dare to try n share with us yet. myjunk can try for us perhaps?  brows.gif  brows.gif
I was wondering, how they determine the level of these water resistance? what type of rain can resist for xxxD?? Previous trip hiking, I was so scare when it comes to rain. Scare it's not as robust as I thought. I still yet to know what is the toughest condition of my 450D can cope.

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 1 2010, 09:50 AM)
Just an interesting tidbit on human eyes in terms of Digital sensors

Shutter speed 1/50
ISO at around 50,000 (B/W)
Dynamic range 20 stops
Resolution 5mp
F Stops - F3.5- F5
Focal range ~ 50mm
Try shooting an image with your best sensor at 1/50 and F3.5 at night. Fail.
Ramp up the Iso to 51,200 shot at F3.5 and 1/50. Fail.

more impressive is when..all while having 20 stops dymanic range. (current sensors have 5..maybe 6 stops with the Fuji superCCD)
You shoot wedding outdoors in afternoon sun with the groom in a tux and the bride in a white dress you can  cry.gif already. I once shoot a dark skinned fellow wearing a white shirt... cry.gif also.
Of course these are average claimed figures, one might have better or worst.

Just show how impressive our eyes are. Even the best of DSLR technology can't replicate it to this day...especially when we have spatial 3D ability, noise reduction, auto colour correction, Motion detection, and of course, smile detection since day 1 .......

The only thing our eyes can't do is Zoom. haha
Haha...20stop and 50,000 ISO. Should add in superb white balance..where you get this info from? or you made it out urself?

127 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0268sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:53 PM