Canon EOS family V24, The White Knights

myjunk
post Jun 7 2010, 06:28 AM

3,446 posts

Pengster. The friendly guy is the brother I think.

Giggsy: so what she's married. I also married and yet so many ppl look at me cos I so handsome. Hahaha.

I like going pertama to get my stuffs. Think tanks, that's where I go.

Yday : I took my 55-250 and my 135mm test side by side, wah the color from the 55-250 really different. Not cun!!
myjunk
post Jun 8 2010, 09:13 PM

3,446 posts

QUOTE(niwooe @ Jun 8 2010, 05:13 PM)
a Quick question here, would you guys get a 35mm f1.4L, or a 135mm f2L plus a Sigma 30mm?
hmm... y you following me?? rclxms.gif

I say.. don't follow me...

I say again.. dont follow me.. whistling.gif

depends on your shooting style. I find 135 is a nice length for me. (ON ff lagi cun)
The Sigma 30mm is too short. When taking wedding portraits etc, have to get up close and that's just not my style. (My style is Shoot then lari.. keke..)

I think perhaps best bet for Crop is the 85mm. Maybe get the Samyang 85mm F1.4 MANUAL FOCUS.. (NOT!!)

myjunk
post Jun 8 2010, 09:13 PM

3,446 posts

LR3 is out.. Look at the Noise Reduction thingy.. Out of this world man the example.

http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshoplig...es/?view=topnew

Added on June 8, 2010, 9:15 pmWah.. can even support DSLR Video files! Woot!!

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jun 8 2010, 09:15 PM
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 07:17 AM

3,446 posts

EPIC FAIL!! FAIL!! FAIL!! Nothing beats stupidity and the quick "shift-delete" action key. EPIC FAIL!!! Dang IT!!!

I just deleted an entire wedding shot's LR Catalog and the RAW DNG Files. Approx 2000pics and of which I just started working on and have gone to like 200+ pics.. ALL Gone.. ALL GONE!

STUPID!!

photorec is not recovering it. Test disk is not recovering it..

This is WHY you have backups. RAID also no use for stupidity.

(the silver lining is, I do have 1 more backup. But all my work gone!!)

mantra - Backup..backup..backup (or grow a freaking brain!!)
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 07:56 AM

3,446 posts

I just backed another copy onto an external. so, now 1 copy DNG, 2 copy RAWs

Added on June 9, 2010, 7:56 amThis is seriously ruining my morning..

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jun 9 2010, 07:56 AM
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 09:29 PM

3,446 posts

how NOT to take wedding pics

Added on June 9, 2010, 9:34 pmThis is not bad.. http://lifehacker.com/5558319/diy-video-camera-stabilizer

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jun 9 2010, 09:34 PM
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 09:44 PM

3,446 posts

Thia is wonderful!!

http://blog.makezine.com/archive/2010/04/d...helicopter.html
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 10:33 PM

3,446 posts

anyone tried raid0 vs SSD for photo editing??
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 10:51 PM

3,446 posts

i've got the proc covered w/ the i7-920.

I just can't stand the slow processing times of updating the pics in lightroom.
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 10:53 PM

3,446 posts

finally ah.. after such a long time searching in PM forums

Added on June 9, 2010, 10:53 pmNew or old or grey?

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jun 9 2010, 10:53 PM
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:12 PM

3,446 posts

definitely more expensive than mine NEW
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:14 PM

3,446 posts

LR2 vs LR3 Images ISO NR shootout.

I screwed up my LR files this morning, lucky I managed to save everything (touch wood) using my backups and no edits were lost.

Whew..

It really does make it cleaner..

Note : Forget the White Balance. (I shoot Raw hence I don't care about WB anyway. I shoot AWB)
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:16 PM

3,446 posts

Mine is 1st hand. keke..

I'm really impressed by LR3's NR leh.. Looks good don't it?
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:19 PM

3,446 posts

Details Lost? A bit is for sure. But I can still see ht eyebrow hairs man
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:22 PM

3,446 posts

100% Crop of the eyebrows

myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:23 PM

3,446 posts

I also have few primes lah.

Added on June 9, 2010, 11:26 pmAnother 100% Crop

Added on June 9, 2010, 11:28 pmBTW, Based on "feel" LR3 is much faster than LR2

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jun 9 2010, 11:28 PM
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:32 PM

3,446 posts

GO Download the Trial version lah. It's 30Day Free Trial
myjunk
post Jun 9 2010, 11:40 PM

3,446 posts

Aiyo.. when you bought it was cheap man.. now lenses are $$ already mah..
myjunk
post Jun 10 2010, 06:14 AM

3,446 posts

Ianho: don't want fight with you lah. There are times when j rather have the pic then no pic.
myjunk
post Jun 10 2010, 08:47 PM

3,446 posts

sorry lah brather.. I do not usually care about those CA issues. I would say it's mostly a NON-issue for me cos I don't look for it and it's not so bad until It's SO Glaring that it's stands out.

I'm a little pixel peeper, but CA wise, I am OK.

These are all taken w/ the 135L

More here..

http://www.flickr.com/photos/lotso/tags/135l/

This post has been edited by myjunk: Jun 10 2010, 08:48 PM

0.0648sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:05 AM