Canon EOS family V24, The White Knights

weirdo88
post Jun 17 2010, 11:41 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 17 2010, 11:34 AM)
Everyone seems to be getting zoom lenses here. And now here I am trying to move to just shooting with primes hahaha tongue.gif
biggrin.gif Goodlor it means that ur poison immune level is highXD.
AlexLee277
post Jun 17 2010, 11:44 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Jun 17 2010, 11:01 AM)
Actually this fisherman that we know off will have 2x 28-300 if one incident didn't happen  wink.gif
I think we can bring it. My friend just went a few weeks back. What is the difference with bringing a digital camera and SLR into FRIM?
Both are cameras and both are used to take photos. So I don't understand to the no SLR but you can bring Digital Camera  laugh.gif
maybe SLR picture to high quality. shooted unwanted stuff.. LOL i also having high curiousness, SLR = Camera = Digital Camera, what the difference? haiz, malaysia government doh.gif
Mavik
post Jun 17 2010, 11:46 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:41 AM)
biggrin.gif Goodlor it means that ur poison immune level is highXD.
Poison immune? I wish I was that SIMPLE! Primes are more expensive than the zoom lenses leh sad.gif
MingKAI
post Jun 17 2010, 11:47 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Jun 17 2010, 11:34 AM)
FRIM only charge u if u are going in there for commercial photo eg. wedding photo, or else it will be free smile.gif
Thanks man =)
weirdo88
post Jun 17 2010, 11:54 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jun 17 2010, 11:46 AM)
Poison immune? I wish I was that SIMPLE! Primes are more expensive than the zoom lenses leh sad.gif
blink.gif Oh oops>"< forgot about that......
TSgoldfries
post Jun 17 2010, 12:22 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

depends what prime you buy also. for me i like both zoom and prime.
pengster
post Jun 17 2010, 12:29 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

Yup, both serves different purposes. Convenience VS Quality laugh.gif

For me I use zooms when covering paid events and primes when I'm taking pictures during my own leisure time. Can't beat zooms for convenience and cant beat primes for quality. biggrin.gif
signither
post Jun 17 2010, 12:29 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Jun 17 2010, 11:34 AM)
FRIM only charge u if u are going in there for commercial photo eg. wedding photo, or else it will be free smile.gif
haha. last time when the guard ask, i always use the same excuse, "mau buat assignment". then they'll let me through. laugh.gif
mr_habuk
post Jun 17 2010, 12:34 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jun 17 2010, 11:40 AM)
anyone who got go to Pavilion for the Race Queen yesterday?
aiyokk...i thought its today... doh.gif doh.gif
anyone going this weekend using canon tickets..??
subaru22b
post Jun 17 2010, 12:45 PM

Thanks for the tips guys...i better stick on my plan for the 550D.
I check on ebay..there is a packages cost RM3600+Rm20(shipping)
Canon EOS 550D Digital SLR +18-55mm +55-250mm Kit NEW.The price is ok ?
jaycee1
post Jun 17 2010, 12:57 PM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 17 2010, 03:36 AM)
first time i tried it was in KLPF 08, loved the range.

the only 18-200 replacement i can think off, never knlw one day i'!! get one myself. still cost less than 24-70 and 70-200 2.8 IS combined.
Yeah..but different uses mah.
Can't deny the 28-300 is a very impressive lens. No other choice really for FF is you need that 11x zoom and quality.

BUT

F2.8 is pretty damn big difference shooting indoors at 200mm leh... but then again, the 28-300 probably not the best suited lens for indoors or lower light levels.
That little extra means your flash goes twice as far or use 1/2 the power.

The 70-200 can still accept a 2x teleconverter. Making it a 140-400F5.6 lens....still damn impressive if you ask me. Use that with a APC-C sensor and its a 225-640mm super telezoom.

Of course, all things being equal.....Unless you are like v2k and he comes in with his 200f2 and his arsenal of primes....
weirdo88
post Jun 17 2010, 01:00 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 17 2010, 12:22 PM)
QUOTE(pengster @ Jun 17 2010, 12:29 PM)
Yup, both serves different purposes. Convenience VS Quality laugh.gif

For me I use zooms when covering paid events and primes when I'm taking pictures during my own leisure time. Can't beat zooms for convenience and cant beat primes for quality. biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif heheh true also...but now i'm kinda stuck on budget ... so my prime have to wait...but first i have to polish up my skill smile.gif
signither
post Jun 17 2010, 01:05 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

how much 550D body only now ya?
weirdo88
post Jun 17 2010, 01:13 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 17 2010, 01:05 PM)
how much 550D body only now ya?
hmm.gif Should be 2300-2500 gua
TSgoldfries
post Jun 17 2010, 01:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 17 2010, 12:57 PM)
Can't deny the 28-300 is a very impressive lens. No other choice really for FF is you need that 11x zoom and quality.
BUT

same use as my 18-200, only better..

i'm just saying range coverage + convenience vs cost. come to wide aperture usage then differemt.
ianho
post Jun 17 2010, 01:19 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 17 2010, 12:57 PM)
BUT

F2.8 is pretty damn big difference shooting indoors at 200mm leh... but then again, the 28-300 probably not the best suited lens for indoors or lower light levels.
That little extra means your flash goes twice as far or use 1/2 the power.

The 70-200 can still accept a 2x teleconverter. Making it a 140-400F5.6 lens....still damn impressive if you ask me. Use that with a APC-C sensor and its a 225-640mm super telezoom.
Of course, all things being equal.....Unless you are like v2k and he comes in with his 200f2 and his arsenal of primes....

28-300L users mostly use it on FF or APS-H. With those bodies, 200-300mm at f5.6 indoors is not a problem at all coz we just pump ISO without a care. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif Anyway, if high ISO also cannot cope, most if not all 28-300 users also own the f2.8 lenses which will be whipped out when needed. But I havent been in a situation where ISO 6400 cannot cope yet. If ISO 6400 oso cannot cope then I reckon it's time for the flash to come out anyway.

ginolo
post Jun 17 2010, 01:23 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 17 2010, 01:19 PM)
28-300L users mostly use it on FF or APS-H. With those bodies, 200-300mm at f5.6 indoors is not a problem at all coz we just pump ISO without a care.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  Anyway, if high ISO also cannot cope, most if not all 28-300 users also own the f2.8 lenses which will be whipped out when needed. But I havent been in a situation where ISO 6400 cannot cope yet. If ISO 6400 oso cannot cope then I reckon it's time for the flash to come out anyway.
5dm2 rocks laugh.gif
ianho
post Jun 17 2010, 01:27 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Jun 17 2010, 01:23 PM)
5dm2 rocks laugh.gif
1Ds MkIV lagi rocks but fisherman no money. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 17 2010, 01:29 PM
Mavik
post Jun 17 2010, 01:30 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 17 2010, 12:22 PM)
Hehehe, 24m f/1.4, 35mm f/1.4 and 85mm f/1.2 brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
ginolo
post Jun 17 2010, 01:32 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 17 2010, 01:27 PM)
1Ds MkIV lagi rocks but fisherman no money. sad.gif
26k sweat.gif , go catch more fish, 1 month later can get d.

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0735sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:39 PM