Canon EOS family V24, The White Knights
signither
Jun 8 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jun 8 2010, 10:34 AM) LOL, buy buy buy! On the other hand, anyone want to give this a try?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Frederick Loh) It is about 40 years old. I use this when I start learning photography. At that time, camera is really a luxury item. We have to keep them in an air tight container to make the lenses do not get fungus. Actually, yhis glass container were used in chinese medical hall to keep expensive herbs. It is really air tight. We need to put oil on the lip and cover it. It is very difficult to open the cover. We need to use a thin knife and slide in between the cover and the container and push the cover to a side to have air going in before we can open the cover. It weight almost 15 kg. Really a treasure gadget to the photographer at that time. lol. i used this method (plus keep in cold room) to store my freeze-dried samples of virus infected wheat leaves during my final year project.
signither
Jun 17 2010, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(BirdyFoto @ Jun 16 2010, 09:24 PM) 550D different league from fz28 lah, the sensor soooooooo much biggerrrrrrrr want super zoom ? try this --> http://www.the-digital-picture.com/Reviews...ens-Review.aspxblow everything away  wow, nice lens. get one FF body then get this lens only can cover everything dy
signither
Jun 17 2010, 02:44 AM
never tried push-pull lens before. nice ka uncle?
signither
Jun 17 2010, 02:53 AM
one lens to rule them all
signither
Jun 17 2010, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Jun 17 2010, 02:53 AM) Awesomeness and convenient of zoom lens are undeniable. In fact it's the reason that keeps me away from trying Prime lenses. Ohh man 2470. Till I find a good reason to move to prime (aperture and sharpness actually), this lens will be sticking on my camera all the time lol and how in the world did you "bought a wrong lens"?
signither
Jun 17 2010, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 17 2010, 03:36 AM) first time i tried it was in KLPF 08, loved the range. the only 18-200 replacement i can think off, never knlw one day i'!! get one myself. still cost less than 24-70 and 70-200 2.8 IS combined.agree  QUOTE(MingKAI @ Jun 17 2010, 08:58 AM) Hi guys some off topic questions.. Are we still allow to bring DSLR into FRIM? I heard they charge DSLR users since last year, is that true? Or do we have to really smug it? lol eh, we cannot bring DSLR into FRIM ka? i always bring it in last time, but long time don't go dy.
signither
Jun 17 2010, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(laichong @ Jun 17 2010, 11:34 AM) FRIM only charge u if u are going in there for commercial photo eg. wedding photo, or else it will be free  haha. last time when the guard ask, i always use the same excuse, "mau buat assignment". then they'll let me through.
signither
Jun 17 2010, 01:05 PM
how much 550D body only now ya?
signither
Jun 17 2010, 01:36 PM
fisherman have 1DMkIII wor
signither
Jun 17 2010, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(ginolo @ Jun 17 2010, 01:38 PM) not him one... his daughter one  that's "topeng" only. all gears he buys for himself one
signither
Jun 17 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(jesuck @ Jun 17 2010, 02:01 PM) Hi Guys, I new new & going to buy my 1st DSLR with this build: 1. body EOS 550D 2. Tamron SP AF 17-50mm F/2.8 XR Di-II VC LD Aspherical (IF) 3. Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II Any comment? that's a good line-up. but it'll be better with a flash
signither
Jun 17 2010, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Jun 17 2010, 02:18 PM) Just wondering, howmuch is the cheapest mac mini? u looking for the newly released unibody mac mini with SD slot ka? http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop...mco=MTAyNTQzNTkThis post has been edited by signither: Jun 17 2010, 02:30 PM
signither
Jun 17 2010, 03:38 PM
if can go fishing L lens, then i wanna follow too!
signither
Jun 17 2010, 07:09 PM
50mm won't be wide enough for landscape, especially on a APS-C body