Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones

super_evil_alien
post Jun 12 2010, 05:43 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 12 2010, 05:34 PM)
after overclocking, what is the benefits??
does it save the fone battery more?
The application open much faster.Trust me with Cortex A8 processor,extra 200MHz can bring much higher processing speed.
About the battery,I do feel like slightly longer battery life on standby mode but not so much during full usage.
SUSMike3300
post Jun 12 2010, 05:50 PM

6,866 posts

I follow OC guides on the front page, but it says the location does not exist. Little help, please.
locolyric
post Jun 12 2010, 05:53 PM

185 posts

using 1.1 version.
so far anything quite ok but for the fmms that software i couldn't use it to sent out anything.

and how can i backup all my contact? i didn't see any option in the backup for contact

any software i can combine my facebook , msn, contact easily ?
super_evil_alien
post Jun 12 2010, 06:07 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 12 2010, 05:50 PM)
I follow OC guides on the front page, but it says the location does not exist. Little help, please.
Try copying the files at given location and try again.

QUOTE(locolyric @ Jun 12 2010, 05:53 PM)
using 1.1 version.
so far anything quite ok but for the fmms that software i couldn't use it to sent out anything.

and how can i backup all my contact? i didn't see any option in the backup for contact

any software i can combine my facebook , msn, contact easily ?
Still using PR 1.1?Update to PR 1.2.It's much smoother.

Latest version of fMMS can detect the setting automatically.
For backup go to Menu->Backup.You can backup everything there.
I don't know about facebook contact but phone saved all my YM contact together with my phone contact the 1st time I went online with build in IM.
jloi
post Jun 12 2010, 06:14 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

juz OC to 800mhz..but like no dif =X
BRY7
post Jun 12 2010, 06:20 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 12 2010, 05:43 PM)
The application open much faster.Trust me with Cortex A8 processor,extra 200MHz can bring much higher processing speed.
About the battery,I do feel like slightly longer battery life on standby mode but not so much during full usage.
will it void warranty?
locolyric
post Jun 12 2010, 06:20 PM

185 posts

one more things, when i plug in to pc and select storage mode for phone. the pc didn't show up any n900 drive...

what happen for this?
SUSMike3300
post Jun 12 2010, 06:23 PM

6,866 posts

Where is the N900's root directory location?
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 12 2010, 06:23 PM

483 posts

hey guys i really need ur help here,i just bought n900 today ap set dammm it really give me a headace

1)when i try to top up my prepaid or dial *119# when i ress cal it says "incorrect no"dammm any setting that i should know about this

2)when i call celcom centre and ask then to send me the 3g setting,i cannot recieved the message,it say "unable to recieve or send new messages.device storage full. remove data to free memory waaaaaaaaaa what the hell is happening

im so new to maemo help meeeee
BRY7
post Jun 12 2010, 06:25 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jun 12 2010, 06:23 PM)
hey guys i really need ur help here,i just bought n900 today ap set dammm it really give me a headace

1)when i try to top up my prepaid or dial *119# when i ress cal it says "incorrect no"dammm any setting that i should know about this

2)when i call celcom centre and ask then to send me the 3g setting,i cannot recieved the message,it say  "unable to recieve or send new messages.device storage full. remove data to free memory waaaaaaaaaa what the hell is happening

mind share you got your AP set for how much?
blackrobin
post Jun 12 2010, 06:29 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

u'r using putty to emulate xterminal to configure and save the profiles?
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 12 2010, 06:31 PM

483 posts

i just got it n done nothint to it yet

mine is ap rm1.4k

Added on June 12, 2010, 6:32 pmif i send it to nokia centre can they do it all for me???

This post has been edited by kunyit_kampung: Jun 12 2010, 06:32 PM
blackrobin
post Jun 12 2010, 06:33 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

@kunyit kampung

update the software to 1.2 follow guide on FP...ur current version doesnt support USSD... eg.. *123#

For 3G u need to wait for others to help...i havent even got my phone yet.. next week..
hbau
post Jun 12 2010, 06:34 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 12 2010, 06:25 PM)
mind share you got your AP set for how much?
You need to flash your firmware to PR1.2

Please refer to the FP link below:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1446746

This post has been edited by hbau: Jun 12 2010, 06:39 PM
super_evil_alien
post Jun 12 2010, 06:36 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 12 2010, 06:14 PM)
juz OC to 800mhz..but like no dif =X
Open concky to see whether your phone can run at 800MHz 1st.
If yes open some some program eg:firefox.You'll know the difference.

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 12 2010, 06:20 PM)
will it void warranty?
Any kind OC in any device will revoke warranty.
But lets say your screen is the 1 having problem I think you can reflash to normal speed & send for warranty.

QUOTE(locolyric @ Jun 12 2010, 06:20 PM)
one more things, when i plug in to pc and select storage mode for phone. the pc didn't show up any n900 drive...

what happen for this?
When you plugged your phone did your computer/laptop install any driver?

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 12 2010, 06:23 PM)
Where is the N900's root directory location?
N900 have 3 partition
i)rootfs(system)
ii)home(applications)
iii)My Docs(to save stuff)

In order to access rootfs file you need to install rootsh from App Manager.

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jun 12 2010, 06:23 PM)

2)when i call celcom centre and ask then to send me the 3g setting,i cannot recieved the message,it say  "unable to recieve or send new messages.device storage full. remove data to free memory waaaaaaaaaa what the hell is happening

1)Update to PR 1.2.Currently you're on PR 1.1.PR 1.1 don't support USSD numbers.You can update the firmware with the manual provided in 1st page.

2)N900 don't need any 3G setting(from what other maxis & celcom users said).Maybe you cannot saved files cause your rootfs partition is full.As I already told you,try updating to PR 1.2 1st.
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 12 2010, 06:39 PM

483 posts

hey i will try to update it as for not im in the part and batt is low already donload it will update it when im home,will update it in here,damm im so outdated
BRY7
post Jun 12 2010, 06:42 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jun 12 2010, 06:31 PM)
i just got it n done nothint to it yet

mine is ap rm1.4k

Added on June 12, 2010, 6:32 pmif i send it to nokia centre can they do it all for me???
mind to pm me where you got it from?
exact 1.4k?
thats really cheap

Added on June 12, 2010, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 12 2010, 06:36 PM)
Any kind OC in any device will revoke warranty.
But lets say your screen is the 1 having problem I think you can reflash to normal speed & send for warranty.
When you plugged your phone did your computer/laptop install any driver?
N900 have 3 partition
i)rootfs(system)
ii)home(applications)
iii)My Docs(to save stuff)

In order to access rootfs file you need to install rootsh from App Manager.
1)Update to PR 1.2.Currently you're on PR 1.1.PR 1.1 don't support USSD numbers.You can update the firmware with the manual provided in 1st page.

2)N900 don't need any 3G setting(from what other maxis & celcom users said).Maybe you cannot saved files cause your rootfs partition is full.As I already told you,try updating to PR 1.2 1st.
ok.
to update the firmware, must i flash?
its diff from the other nokia fones where you can just use NSU?

This post has been edited by BRY7: Jun 12 2010, 06:43 PM
kunyit_kampung
post Jun 12 2010, 06:44 PM

483 posts

i got in KB mall kota bahru kelantan,im balik kg now hehehe cheap eh,in jb they are sellin new ap set rm1.5k tmn molek
jloi
post Jun 12 2010, 06:46 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 12 2010, 06:36 PM)
check my concky n it shown 600mhz..but i believe i did success OC it..LOL

Added on June 12, 2010, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 12 2010, 06:42 PM)
mind to pm me where you got it from?
exact 1.4k?
thats really cheap

Added on June 12, 2010, 6:43 pm

ok.
to update the firmware, must i flash?
its diff from the other nokia fones where you can just use NSU?
u can use NSU/ OTA and manual to flash ur phone

This post has been edited by jloi: Jun 12 2010, 06:47 PM
ahtiven
post Jun 12 2010, 06:47 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_oh @ Jun 12 2010, 03:09 PM)
T.T meli... that is vr complicated lo.... T.T ppl like me hard to configure it... T.T
This is the way I did for my Ideal 500mhz - 1000mhz.

Beginner's guide to get Ideal1000 shortcut icon on my N900.

1. Install rootsh.

2. Install Titan's Kernel from Extra-Devel. Reboot.

3. Open X-Terminal, type sudo gainroot

4. Type kernel-config load ideal.

5. Type kernel-config limits - 1000

6. Type kernel-config save id_1000

7. Download and save the files and png to your root. (as for me i only use ideal so i only copy id1000.desktop and id1000.png)

8. Open X-Terminal again, type cd MyDocs

9. Type cp id1000.desktop /usr/share/applications/hildon

10. Type cp id1000.png /usr/share/icons/hicolor/48x48/hildon

11. Close X-Terminal. Go to your N900 menu, tap on screen once then click on the Gear, then click on Add Shortcut. Scroll down to find Ideal 1000.

12. Arrange the icon as you like on the desktop. Reboot and you will see the icon. Tap it once to activate it and you are now on 500mhz - 1000mhz.

p/s: you can edit the min and max as you like, as well as the png picture as you like. letters are sensitive.

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jun 12 2010, 06:55 PM

138 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:49 PM