QUOTE(ccgenius @ Jun 6 2010, 06:03 PM)
anyone can use the fm radio apps? when i open it, it says error: cannot load fm driver module. it was working fine b4 pr1.2..
Working fine for me.Reinstall the app & restart ur phone
Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones
Jun 6 2010, 06:09 PM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
Jun 7 2010, 10:09 PM
Jun 8 2010, 08:35 AM
iPhone 4 aleady been been announced.Now we have to anwer whether N900 or iPhone4 better
Jun 8 2010, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 8 2010, 08:36 AM) can u share with us a guide or review showing n900 can receive FM radio without earphone to act as an antenna thank you? Sound interesting. I like the screen.That pretty much it.Added on June 8, 2010, 8:42 amTwiter fan alot of ppl recommend this http://hahlo.com/ Check it out Added on June 8, 2010, 8:48 am http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html Honestly the spec kinda quite geng. Currently iphone also 5MP but from that size i bet the quality will be crap too |
Jun 8 2010, 11:23 PM
iPhone 4 certainly have great hardware.(I wish Nokia included iPhone 4 type of touch screen in N900
But like previous generation of iPhones,it come with software limitation. Simply say it's like driving ferrari with limited speed. If only I can install full fledge Maemo in iPhone 3GS/4G I'll buy it. Apple can afford to include high end stuff like 720 camera,excellent display & so on cause of heavy price they are giving to iPhone 4. For those who are saying N900 too buggy,DO NOT INSTALL APPLICATION FROM EXTRA TESTING. Most of the bug problem in N900 are caused by application from extra testing. |
Jun 8 2010, 11:30 PM
Android phone aren't really geeky.Take HTC Evo4 for example.It's as good as iPhone 4 but at lower price.
Too bad newer phones don't come with physical qwerty keyboard.Part of the reason I got N900 is because of the physical keyboard.From what I heard the next MeeGo phone won't have physical keyboard also (some guy working for Nokia said this) Added on June 8, 2010, 11:34 pm QUOTE(eluna @ Jun 8 2010, 11:28 PM) apple could get alot app because apple sdk very userfriendly and easy to apply compare to maemo5. my company do wrote for iphone, andriod will be second (for fun/marketing purpose). Future apps for Maemo5/MeeGo/Symbian will be written with QT.It allows cross platform use.I heard it's very easy to apply/write apps with QT. This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 8 2010, 11:34 PM |
Jun 9 2010, 08:14 AM
http://mynokiablog.com/2010/05/29/video-me...-at-openmobile/
Key points: MeeGo phone being announced this year MeeGo phone will push the boudaries of processing power MeeGo phone will be a very high end product MeeGo is an opportunity to create something well beyond what others are doing MeeGo phone is step 5 of 5 and intended for mass market MeeGo phone will be something everyone wants to own MeeGo phone will try to satisfy all needs into one plate MeeGo phone will be capacitive, more stylish and more beautiful with simpler UI that average users will find as equally compelling as tech leaders. MeeGo has potential to be something deeper than typical smartphone Maemo apps not directly backwards compatible with MeeGo Nokia N8 will be Nokia’s flagship in a few months All future flagships will be built on MeeGo MeeGo phone will be on Nseries (not rumoured Sseries) MeeGo will have higher experience level than Symbian Symbian^3 and MeeGo will have certain minimum base level specification to ensure apps created on one device works in another. N8 is first step in reclaiming momentum at high end. MeeGo is the next step. Read the bold part.Has Nokia finally realize the problem with symbian & going to favour MeeGo more? The next MeeGo phone gonna be lot more user friendly which will attract more average user. |
Jun 9 2010, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(jordan86 @ Jun 9 2010, 10:28 AM) QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 9 2010, 10:30 AM) I would think there may be a workaround for that, provided if someone can modify the firmware, just like running Android OS on iPhone. MeeGo for N900 project already going on right now.How refined the OS will be for N900 I do not know. But since MeeGo was extensively tested on N900 I have feeling that N900 will be capable of running it. Maybe we cannot use some functions cause of hardware limitation. If I'm not mistaken iPhone 4 using ARM Cortex based processor also.Same as Samsung Wave. Upcoming MeeGo phone will be using ARM Cortex 9.Nokia will probably throw every high end hardware(minus good camera) for the phone. |
Jun 9 2010, 07:02 PM
Go to Setting - > Internet Connections
Under "Connect automatically" tab,change it to "Always ask". Now your phone will never connect automatically. |
Jun 9 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 9 2010, 10:03 PM) guys ,. im trying to flash my phone like many of u have suggested. Flasher tool don't work with 64bit windows.but in my cmd, the command line doesnt seems to be working, im running on win7 64 bit C:\Program Files (x86)\maemo\flasher-3.5 doesnt work "Program" is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch fie.. help!!! Urgent, cuz my phone is currently connected and in the dark background but with nokia logo, i cant use the phone now. HELP!!! |
Jun 9 2010, 11:16 PM
Jun 10 2010, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 10 2010, 12:33 AM) It's still an ongoing project.Still not working properly. |
Jun 10 2010, 01:38 AM
Jun 10 2010, 07:57 AM
Only way you can keep track of your data count is by using the "Personal Data Plan" widget.
If you guys want a true unlimited dataplan,change to instead.RM58 for 3GB plan and after you reach 3GB your data plan will be downgraded to 2.5G(EDGE).Good thing is you don't have to pay extra but the bad thing is digi 3G receptions sucks. |
Jun 10 2010, 10:30 AM
Earlier this year, Nokia revealed that the Maemo OS was being shelved in favour of MeeGo, a merging of Maemo and Intel’s Moblin. We’ve been waiting for the first MeeGo device ever since, and Intel now says it’ll appear before the end of the year.
Pankaj Kedia, Intel’s Director of Global Ecosystem Programs told Pocket Lint that the first MeeGo phone would appear before the end of the year. Here are his actual words – “You will see MeeGo Moorestown devices by the end of 2010,” so not only will this device feature a new operating system, it’ll be powered by Intel’s new chip too, which claims to offer up to 10 days of battery life thanks to intelligent power consumptions tech. This device will almost certainly be a Nokia phone – the MeeGo project is the result of a partnership between the two tech giants. Nokia is yet to confirm this date though, suggesting that Kedia may have been talking out of turn. It couldn’t come soon enough, as far as we’re concerned. The latest reports of Nokia’s new Symbian^3 operating system suggest that it’s a disappointment when placed next to smartphone rivals such as Android and iPhone, so if Nokia’s going to start taking the game of catch-up seriously, it had better start soon. SOS: http://www.fonehome.co.uk/2010/05/05/first...ear-says-intel/ The last time I had any phone that can last around 7 days was Nokia 6030.If Intel really can pull this off it'll send Apple engineers straight back to drawing board. This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Jun 10 2010, 10:33 AM |
Jun 10 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(arsaa @ Jun 10 2010, 10:32 AM) hi there....I've just OC my N900 to 800mhz base on guide provide here by the thread mod....is there any way for us to check and verify the OC is successful? I have install Conky but the processor reading only show 500mhz? Open X-Terminalthank you! 1)Type "sudo gainroot" - Assuming you already installed rootsh 2)Type "kernel-config show" - Read the text.Should have max cpu 800MHz & min cpu 250MHz.(not sure about min cpu value though) |
Jun 10 2010, 11:25 AM
At least you guys are enjoying 3G.
I never had chance to try DiGi 3G with this phone cause of lack of coverage. Only tried Celcom 3G.Quite fast for me. |
Jun 10 2010, 11:31 AM
^How about the payment & when will the delivery will be made?
Jun 10 2010, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 10 2010, 03:08 PM) @aspire: Sialcom lidat... No hidden charges, speed like snail lol. Shame I travel around so much I actually need the unfailable coverage. But sometimes in kampung areas WITH 3G, boleh tahan the speed. In KL don't have to say, like mabuk snail only. I thought Maxis also have good 3G reception nowdays?Kampung also have 3G.Also you can set up to underclock whewhenver you lock screen, and overclock back when you unlock and all sort of other strange things. But that's a whole different ballgame. QUOTE(locolyric @ Jun 10 2010, 05:52 PM) a gps built in phone without a good map support .. Current OVI Maps Beta was updated 20th May 2010.Still no N900 support.quite sad for me ..... is there any program we can convert papago or garmin map to sygic? One of these days N900 users should just "mogok" in front of Nokia HQ cause lack of support for this phone. QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 10 2010, 06:48 PM) Finally finished RE-hacking my N900 after a full reflash (eMMC + Fiasco). Really penat work, but it's times like this I thank God the N900 is a full GNU Linux phone (oops sorry, Internet Tablet with crappy phone module) with the ultra super powerful app known as the ROOT TERMINAL. Why reflash?I think it's the most killer app on the entire N900, really. Lol. Never mind it's "just" busybox rather than full on bash. |
Jun 10 2010, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 10 2010, 07:50 PM) Aiyoh.... What's your problem?I need of Help... Anyone got solution on the WPA2 for wireless solution??? Tired of reading around already.... Thanks in advance... Previouly I had trouble connecting to my university wireless which was using WPA2 with EAP security method.But after updating to PR 1.2 no more trouble. |
| Change to: | 0.0495sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:38 PM |