138 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones

super_evil_alien
post Jun 11 2010, 12:06 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jun 11 2010, 12:03 PM)
does this method support other video formats???
Haven't tried that.
porselinaheart

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 11 2010, 12:03 PM)
^.^...

Thats quite a number of apps...some of them i installed already...

But im in rage mode now....

cannot play RMVB..........still looking on the solution...

Seem like my default player and KM player cant play it too~~~

Anyone got solution for this...

have you installed the extra media player codecs??

Hehe, yeah got quite a list of apps, i'm an ex symbian user, so quite spoiled cos i'm used to being able to do everything on my phone, luckily most are optified so they don't clog up my root, but need to otpify manually a few app folders ( reading up on that now,biggrin.gif )

@Eiraku: Bro, could you share the link to where you saw instructions for underclocking/undervolting when screen is locked, thanks!

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Jun 11 2010, 12:14 PM
Josh_M

1,604 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jun 11 2010, 12:02 PM)
aiks, so soreeeee bro, made a mistake, this app can only disable the nokia hands video, if you wanna change boot video, you need to install 'Bootscreen Manager' from AppManager, sorry for the mixup,  blush.gif
okie. will dload that later.

is it under extra devell. ???

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Jun 11 2010, 12:11 PM
porselinaheart
post Jun 11 2010, 12:08 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 11 2010, 12:06 PM)
Haven't tried that.
lemme know if you try it bro. I changed my boot vid with that bootscreen manager app. Supports mp4 and flv as well, biggrin.gif

Added on June 11, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 11 2010, 12:06 PM)
okie. will dload that later.

is it under extra devell. ???
i think so, its def in either extras or extras dev.

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Jun 11 2010, 12:15 PM
Josh_M
post Jun 11 2010, 12:29 PM

1,604 posts

installed bootscreen manager but it does not appear.. hhhmm i tried rebooting my N900.. still no where to be found.. any idea what happen to it
angelbratz
post Jun 11 2010, 12:34 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

porselinaheart..

Where can i get the Codecs...been searching for that....
porselinaheart
post Jun 11 2010, 12:41 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 11 2010, 12:29 PM)
installed bootscreen manager but it does not appear.. hhhmm  i tried rebooting my N900.. still no where to be found.. any idea what happen to it
its in the your settings bro, wink.gif

Added on June 11, 2010, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 11 2010, 12:34 PM)
porselinaheart..

Where can i get the Codecs...been searching for that....
you need to download and install it from app manager bro, biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Jun 11 2010, 12:43 PM
angelbratz
post Jun 11 2010, 12:48 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Ok found the Codex...

Managed to Play RMVB now...

But seems like the Framerate is low...Like lagging like that...

Any solution on that? Found a fix @ SiB but its not for 1.2...

T.T
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 11 2010, 01:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 11 2010, 11:24 AM)
Just a curious question,how much will it cost to repair N900's physical keyboard?
=.= 1 button spoil? Aggresive keyboard can spoil
Josh_M
post Jun 11 2010, 01:31 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jun 11 2010, 12:41 PM)
its in the your settings bro, wink.gif

Added on June 11, 2010, 12:43 pm
you need to download and install  it from app manager bro,  biggrin.gif
found it thanks..

BRY7
post Jun 11 2010, 02:44 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Jun 11 2010, 11:46 AM)
Actually using the "Extra Decoder Plugin" RMVB works flawlessly with the default Media Player.

As for Mac support, I think it shouldnt be a problem and might work better since MAC is based on UNIX
ok.
and now another question.
is it a must to have a data plan?
or can i use wifi to access the internet whenever i want to?
is there any diff compared with the e72 i'm using now?
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 11 2010, 02:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

for intenet connectivity should be same

but for website viewing and loading n900 faster, can load flash, can install plugin when realizr for microb,

data plan is not required u can always use wifi
BRY7
post Jun 11 2010, 03:01 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 11 2010, 02:49 PM)
for intenet connectivity should be same

but for website viewing and loading n900 faster, can load flash, can install plugin when realizr for microb,

data plan is not required u can always use wifi
ok.
then i'm almost certain going to get it..
but thinking of waiting for iphone 4 to launch first..
then the price of n900 should drop right?
porselinaheart
post Jun 11 2010, 03:11 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 11 2010, 12:48 PM)
Ok found the Codex...

Managed to Play RMVB now...

But seems like the Framerate is low...Like lagging like that...

Any solution on that? Found a fix @ SiB but its not for 1.2...

T.T
got a link for the fix?? maybe i can try to get it working for 1.2
TSaspire2oo6
post Jun 11 2010, 03:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 11 2010, 03:01 PM)
ok.
then i'm almost certain going to get it..
but thinking of waiting for iphone 4 to launch first..
then the price of n900 should drop right?
One thing i know about E72 email it will always bug u to connect to internet stupid nokia messaging
but with N900 the email application when u choose always ask it wont bug u.The email will only connect in wifi zone if setting is not change.
porselinaheart
post Jun 11 2010, 03:15 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 11 2010, 03:11 PM)
One thing i know about E72 email it will always bug u to connect to internet stupid nokia messaging
but with N900 the email application when u choose always ask it wont bug u.The email will only connect in wifi zone if setting is not change.
+1

its the reason i finally check my email, and have my accounts on my phone. got killed last time with my n82 using the integrated inbox, tongue.gif
BRY7
post Jun 11 2010, 03:17 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 11 2010, 03:11 PM)
i never do settings for email.
so it doesnt bug me smile.gif
porselinaheart
post Jun 11 2010, 03:43 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

after experiencing severe battery drain resulting in my batt dying midday finally figured out what was sucking my n900 dry. Its that damn facebook widget its a battery hungry bugger. Without it running, i can last the whole day now, biggrin.gif
locolyric
post Jun 11 2010, 03:55 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jun 11 2010, 03:43 PM)
after experiencing severe battery drain resulting in my batt dying midday finally figured out what was sucking my n900 dry. Its that damn facebook widget its a battery hungry bugger. Without it running, i can last the whole day now, biggrin.gif
you are connected to wifi or 3g?
jordan86
post Jun 11 2010, 03:57 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jun 11 2010, 03:43 PM)
Yeah it suck a lot batt one.
I din use any widget that keep update status one, and i disable my wifi and GPS as well.
The whole day i just connect 3G only. Can tahan whole day. tongue.gif

138 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:23 PM